(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Blurjen
Haha we opp le actually I reali feel like gg watch movie le cos I gt very high craving for those pop corn for very very long le till now nvr get a chance to eat lor.Must walk walk than can easy deliver hor I think so scare cervix will nt dilute.

blurjen..yah i heard abt the tum tum there..will be flabby..maybe needs alot of work out/ sit ups to firm back ba..spend more on firming products..haha...i also miss my jeans...i tried pulling up b4 photoshoot for fun, knowing tat its going to be mission impossible..and sad to noe..it gt stuck when it reaches my half thighs lor!! my goodness!! i doubt i can every fit in my waist 26 jeans again... =(

bye sunshine!!

SG
Haha actually hope to go friday nite haha after eat come back have a bath than slowly contraction comes than baby pop 14feb .HAHA me day dreaming la act like I wan than have haha. We shall see if any mummies pop at valentine

caca..tok abt popcorns...i like long time nvr eat liao wor..ever since pregnant?? my hb says bring me go watch movie nw, later only watch 70%. 30% go toilet...so bad!! =p

Sg
Haha ya hor I nvr think of toliet thing now that u say I think I will onli go watch movie after I deliver le must go dating haha.

bye kome...

caca...gd idea also..can lah..tmr go n eat..can back relax relax after midnite, 12am then admit..more worth it..then yr bb will be a valentine ger. haha..

caca...haha tats why my hb rather buys dvd to watch at home..hee i guess its a valid reason lah. yah after delivery, must go dating!! i wan to go shopping, sashimi buffet...here i come!! haha

prosper, sunshinebaby & Mummies

re: weight gain
when i weigh myself at wk 31, i gained 3.2 kg from preggy till now.

gynae told me i should not exceed 7 kg for whole pregnancy.. but good thing bb's growth is on schedule

sun, SG, aiyo.. next time round for my 2nd bb, i make sure i only put on less than 15kg.. this time, no choice, eat too much in first trimester, no head turning back.. hahahha

caca, yal lor. go walk walk.. then will have a quickier and smoother delivery..

Kome, so envious.. only 8kg... I hope to slim to my prepreggie weight after this.. everyday i look at mirror, feel so inferior..

wintertime..i also same as u mah..gained too much weight during 1st tri..coz everyone told me must eat more, gt bb eating also. haha..kenna cheated by them...yah...we shall set a weight target in our nx pregnancy..haha..hope some of us who are planning for second/third will get pregnant together again and we can go thru' it together. =)

caca,

cos i already big size before i preggy, so gynae told me i cannot put on too much.. he just don't want me to get any complications.

i watch a documentary on Cable TV, overweight preggies will have high chance of giving birth to abnormal baby. so no choice.. got to be careful... eat less carbo but more meat, fish and vege..

i am trying not to exceed 7 kg till i give birth, so hope i can do it.

I went to take a nap and so many postings :p

Asura, Kome, ya this mth GNC hv buy one get one free for GNC members....

but if we gng to breastfeed also cannot lost a lot of weight suddenly...gt to lost gradually..

I just manage to read through part of the post...
My boy really can't wait lor. Here comes my birth story, think is a short 1 though. I woke up yesterday only at 9.05am, and when I turn my back from right to left, I felt warm liquid flow out onto my panty, thats when I felt something not right. And my gal also woke up at the same time and crying to ask me to carry her, but I didn't and told her mummy need to go toilet, she started to cry & cry like knows something is happening. I quickly put on the longest pad I have brought and call gynae clinic & also my hubby. Nurse ask me to get shower fast and go down straight to hospital. The contruction pain came when Im having shower like every 20mins. On the way to hospital the pain is like every 10mins liao. When reach hospital nurse check me and says I have dilute 5cm liao. Gynae ask me want to go for natural or not, but I can't seems to cope with the pain which is already there. All I wanted is to quickly get over with it. So there goes...Ethan cames out at 11.51am weight at 3.220kg at 36weeks 3days. Will update more when I get home...
Cindy,
Beware I also never expect tis to happen so soon... And imagine I was sleeping when the water bag burst.

JAsmine

Congras thanks for sharing birth story hope I can also have a smooth delivery when reach hospital already 5cm diluted than no need epi.Rest well have a good rest.

jasmine
thks for birthing story.. wa so good.. i think i would be more than happy if after my waterbag burst and when reach hospital i wuld be 5cm dilated as well.. as i wanted to go for natural w/o epi badly le.. hopefully i can tahan if such thing befall on me especially the pain wise..

i have a question...if we are in the toilet or in the midst of a bath, n waterbag burst, how would we know? cos if shower everywhere wet liao ma... then how we know? or will it still leak after we clean up n get change? really worry about waterbag burst without us knowing..

pinkdemoness
i guess according to some experienced mommies, our fluid shld be warm one.. think by then we will have a feeling of waterbag burst ba.. i heard some even have sound one.. dunnoe issit true or not wo..

jasmine, great to see u back again.. when are you going home?

tomorrow finally friday.. going to see gynae again.. now wkly visit.. hope will receive gd news from gynae tt i have some dilatio.. I feel exactly like an elephant.. so heavy.

Jasmine,

Come to think of it. Lucky thing I was at home on 7 Feb for you to come over and collect the confinement wash and shampoo! You wouldnt be able to come collect on 14 Feb!
So scary, one by one the mummies are popping. Me very worried of popping early... i havent pack and clean house yet.. panic man! Think V Day is a good day for me to stay at home, pack stuff and laze ard.. heh

Wintertime,

Would look forward to your update tomorrow. Hopefully, you dilate 1 or 2 cm during ur visit with Dr Wong and she would tell u that u can go home shower and come back to admit liao..

yeh jasmine! congrats! cnt wait to see pics of ur lil one =) u tk care!

pinkdemon - i think will be able to tell ba.. it will keep leaking de... for me wil be obvious ba.. becos its supposed to be warm liquid right? i dont bathe with hot or warm water.. usually cold or colder than warm... haa.. so shld be able to tell... plus it comes out from the V... so shld be able to tell.. =)

i keep having strange dreams la... i dreamt that my waterbag burst -_-" also dream of work... and family... and my hubby... all sorts of stuff... haaa

the toilet visits at night are becoming really frequent... its really destroying my night sleep... i went to the loo 6 times last night!!! almost evryhr! day before was 5 times... haiii...

weight gain - my gynae didnt mention anything abt my weight or the gaining leh... anyway since pregs til now i have put on ard 6-7kg... i dont wish to put on too much as well becos im already big sized to begin with... anyway gynae says as long as bb is growing its fine...

feel so sleepy now... am going to watch american idol then sleep ba... nitex all =) wkend is herE!!!!!!!!!

asura, hahaha.. i hope so. u start packing soon, don't wait any longer.. u won't know when ur little one wants to come out.

missycandy me too.. i wake up more frequent at night to go toilet.. after that will have hard time dozing off..

wow, congrats Jasmine! Your BB is of very good wt

I just finished the final round of washing BB's clothes for those 0-6mths...older ones I leave it to next time then wash. Will have to try to pack my hospital bag soon, after hearing so many mummies popping. Main headache is buying suitable PJs...

jasmine::: CONGRATSSS!! ahhaa u don't scare me hor.. sleeping and turning also waterbag burst.. i still haven't pack HOSPITAL BAG!! muahahaha... how is bfing coming along? And your daughter? all okay with didi? I still worry how i'm gg to cope. On one hand, hope the day faster come, on the other, hope don't faster come. Sigh dilemma man.

Jasmine
Congrats! Rest well and take care.

Cindy
I hv a friend also broke her water bag while sleeping. Guess wat my hubby asked me to place a water proof sheet incase I wet the bed..haha. Think we must try to finish washing bb's clothes and packing our bag.

Sun, teddybaby, i can also feel bb's hiccups morning & night. Nowadays, the hiccups is coming from the bottom right, wonder why...what does dilate mean, bb coming soon or a few days time? and it's through VE (which is checking via fingers?) oh dear, that sounds painful already...

is it necessary to get breast shields? if latch on one side or pump on one side then the other side leaking then how? think i getting anxious counting down liao..so scared n like so many things still blur blur...

starflower,
My BB hiccup also near the bottom right, hehe

pinkdemoness,
I got hands-me down breast shields from my cousin. Its for leaking breasts, like u say, if latching/ pumping one side and then other side leaks.

wow, the thread runs too fast, still catching up on achives. can't log in nowadays during wkday as is away on external mtgs so no connection.

<font color="ff0000">afcai</font> hoping that your bb boy will be fine and stronger in time so no need for surgery. dun worry too much k. and dun be concerned abt wat others said. most impt is you take care of your health now so can take care of him when he's back with you

<font color="ff0000">jasmine</font> C-O-N-G-R-A-T-S! Wow you have given birth too! so exciting! hee hee kinda of scary how so many of us are giving birth before Mar :p

<font color="ff0000">devil</font> just saw your email on the ergo carrier, sorry, can i make payment to your fren via ib tonight? dun hv the token now and day time wun hv access to internet. tonight after back from work k. thanks!

stretchmarks
getting more and more of them, so sianz...feels upset when see in the mirror but when i feel bb kicks, somehow feels more worth it haha :p

gleneagles
did my pre-admission on tues after visiting my gynae. hee hee i took 2-bedded too and requested for #6 but tink #6 is very popular, would need to depend on luck later if can get it. hee during pre-admission, the nurse gave me the brochure and forms on the baby bonus so can start reading thru and filling up. haha i only rem sun oso at glen. prosper and another mummy too is it?

got to go now, still must work haha though i wish to stay home now, aching and so tired....

Thanks for all the well wishes. Baby Ethan is doing fine, imagine if wait till c-sect date he might be 3.7kg. Try to latch him on but seems like day 1 my nipple can't get into his mouth wahaha... must be too big for him. Yesterday tried again and he is learning to latch on but for sucking he is still trying. Yeah those who booked 2 bedded do request for renovoted room as is better. They transfered me from 5flrs t0o 6flrs as I told my hubby to ask for it when admitted. As when I have #1 their old room is dam lousy.
Cindy,
Tell you lucky the waterbag broked when I turn and I noticed it and quickly get out of bed if not my bed sure gone case. I change to 3 pieces of pads and all wet when I reach hospital. As for my gal, I havent even get to buy her a gift from didi Ethan, so yesterday my hubby bring her to Toys or Us to get what she wanted, her Baby Bob from Barney. She getting to know that didi is out, 1 point sayang him and 1 point she hit me with her hands on my leg when visiting me... and I was a bit upset and emotional maybe over this. I kept telling her that mummy still loves her...Feeling sad and start wipping... My hubby tell me not to be upset as its normal reaction she will have, she will have to slowly get to know that that is her didi and playmate later.
Wintertime,
So today you will be seeing gynae? Me still in hospital 626A, don't know can discharge today or not leh? Have to check with gynae later if not will be discharge tmr on valentine day.

Morning Jasmine &amp; sung!!

Moomooland- Chang chun store sells bb stuffs, at a relatively lower price than outside. U can also call to ask the lady boss the price of certain things, she is very friendly.

Wintertime- Yr bb also 3 kg already? We r going to have a big bb, maybe more difficult to deliver….jia you!

Caca – u r very lucky to lose all the 20 kg w/o doing anything. How did u manage? Maybe it’s ur diet, or did u breastfeed?

I have 2 colleagues, even slimmer than their original self just after 1 month of delivery. So miraculous. Last time I gained 10 kg, it took me 9 months to shed. Kome so lucky….only gained 8 kg….Lenny even more champion….

Princess- I opposite from u. I dun want water bag to burst. I want contractions or show. Water bag burst very messy de. I think u shd be in labour very very soon. Good luck!

Jasmine – Thanks for sharing with us your birth story. Congrats once again! Your bb is really of a good and healthy wt. Post his pic here leh…Your labour is also very fast…..envy….U didn’t take epi?

U stayed at TMC? Do u know whether they also renovated the 1-bedder? How’s the overall stay?

I understand how u feel with yr #1’s reaction. Do not feel upset, of cos we still love our #1 as much as before. They just need some time to adjust and to realize that.

P3pp3r, pink demonness – I think the amniotic fluid shd b warmer than our warm shower ba, since it came out from our body, it shd be around our body temp, unless we take super warm shower.

Wintertime – Do update us after yr gynae visit.

Misscandy-wow…pee every hourly at night is a lot. Try not to take anymore water after 9 pm loh. That’s what I do, But I still need to go to toilet about 3 times at night.

morning Jasmine!! wow you already come down to walk ma? that time i GA was bedridden for 2days ley. only 3rd day then they force me down to walk. heh!! i'm sure ethan will do fine latching... u doing total BF? ya man, i think if i were you i panic ah! totally no idea how waterbag bursting is like! after your story i quickly go pack my bag last night!! hahah and plus fatfish did mention her friend waterbag also broke in her sleep haha... so i scared man!!
now me also left present for her big bro haven't get yet.. alamak... haha!!

dear mommies, can i ask if you all bought baby bath towels from pigeon or other brands or normal bath towels?

haha lemontree:: okies!! normal ones then i think i just use normal ones too then!! or maybe buy just 1 baby one.. haha.

I want to go to the paragon's ELC to buy the bubble blowing machine... #1 totally ADORES< LOVES< bubbles... u got anything in mind?

Morning Mummies!

Just to check hor. Must we bring ORIGINAL marriage cert to the hospital? I was packing my hospital bag last night and was thinking if I can bring a photocopy?

sung
u pre-register @ GlenE lor... starflower, prosper and me will be doing ours tmr...
ya, tink level 6 quite popular coz newly renovated n environment nicer compare to level 5... but i oso dun mind level 5 coz if nobody choose then i've the room by myself... kekeke