(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Devil
haha ya our gynae is same.. missycandy oso same Dr Ang.. how come ur package starts from Day 1? bcoz' is ur #2?
mine start from 16 weeks.. nurse told me from 16 wks or 20 wks onwards one.. then when 16 weeks before i went for Detailed Scan i juz decided to faster get the package..

RE: The Air In Singapore
Ytd i find wdls's area the sky like hazy hazy like tt..

daphne
u must be excited oso... gg to be induced the following wk... as for the strep B thing, other than yeast infection, wat other infection u could hv? u hv any idea?? so they will give u antibotics to take, juz like starflower?

SG
i'll be deliver @ GlenE, clinic oso at GlenE
tink a bit far out fr punggol...

wishaboy
3.6cm dilated fr inside? wat's tat suppose to mean?

queenie,
Ya received ur sms yesterday but was sound asleep. I already msg ur fren. might be meeting her tml. Btw i forgot how much she is selling?

daphne
my gynae delivery charges oso not included in the pkg... hv diff rates for diff type of delivery, of coz natural w/o epi is the cheapest, tink 1.2k ba if i rem correctly...

p3pp3r
which level u staying? mayb the air at higher flr will be better? will make a difference anot?

mine is $699 from my week 12 onwards...excluding all pill, blood test, detailed scan, etc.

I bought the dry shampoo(powder de) from guardian le.

caca..neh mind lah..no nid to ask..haha later she tot i ks..haha.. =p i trust her professionalism.

Daphne..3kg+ for 36wks is also a good weight.. =)

queenie..i'm weighing myself later at gynae there..i tink i gained weight again...dun tink still gain only 15kg =p sigh..suan le ba..i give up aldy. LOL..

SG, my gynae package starts from week 20 and cost $800, only include consultant and scans, need to pay for supplements and any other tests.

Queenie, wow your niece is a big baby at 4.4kg. Your sis had her naturally its very good, praying that my delivery will be fast and smooth and natural.
You ordering the confinement products? When would it be delivered? Interested to order too but next week delivering liao.

p3pp3r, ya i felt the same way as you, want to unload cos really getting very heavy and having a lot of aches on my body.

Daphne, so you would be induced too. Your baby weight is good.

Hi mummies...

Had nasi lemak for lunch plus two fried chicken wings...

sportyger - all the best in yr delivery on mon!! jia you ok...remember to keep us posted once u given birth...so excited for u...

jasmine - congrats once again!!!

my back still hurting la...realli need to get more tiger balm stickers to stick on my back...tink realli strain it liao =( bo bian lor, cos bb getting heavier and heavier le...

sunshinbaby....

yes....quite excited..and also quite blur like that..hehehee.......will check list again...but packed hospiotal bag oredi..

well at least the planned delivery can let joe plan his work trip well...
\

1.2k quite a reasonable price ah....maybe bcoz its a private gynae and hospital bah...mine is $400 more...

haha..but i enjoy the gynae and her professionalism...hehee

Alfafa..
snake......yah scary but the last time i had a monitor lizrd in my living room..sacred the guts out of me...called the neighbourhood police( no use they took ages to come)...then called my bro-in-law..he was in the army...caught it with his bear hands....i nearly fainted...so later i fenced up the area and also put SULPHUR ( you can grab them in any medical hall) around the garden area and back yard and since then never appear le...

Daphne
Wow u also gg for induce seems like most of our mummies here become feb mummies le haha.

Sg
I thin its ok to ask since u have already pay and for the sake of our little one have to be more careful.

Wishaboy
if u are saying about cervix 3.6cm is consider good usually like if left before 2.5cm than they will start to worry u might deliver any time but I think still can tong quite long if u dun walk around for me my check at week 30 was 2.6cm if I dun remember wrongly.And when I was in hospital week33 like that check was 2.2cm.My last check was wed at 35week it was 16mm le.So he quite worry I will deliver at the time when he not around thats y he ask me whether if next week tue check left few mm see if I want to induce ant lor.

daphne - all the best for yr delivery too! wow realli like quite a number of mummies gg to be induce hor...can feel the excitement as one by one popping le =)

sunshinebaby....

think we preggers are prone to yeast infection...
nothing so far for the yeast..but for the strep b..will wait till nexy week to know the result lor...but think chnaces are quite high...yes it's the same kind like starflower...5 days medication...

Re: Induction and ML
My #1 was induced too. Cos still not out at 40th wk. Took 1 day to induce her out. BB borned at 41 wk 1 day. Then I took 2 wks leave before EDD, ended up having 3 wks of rest before actual delivery.

Dunno if #2 will need to be induced also. Gynae said no sign of it coming out early. Further, BB seems to be eating well inside so might not want to come out early. So this time, I'm not going off early. Probably only going off 1 week before EDD.

pinksorbet / caca....

thank you....looking forward to it...and will be on monday 23rd feb 8 am..hehee
hope will be a smooth delivery....gynae said it'll be by drip...the inserts are dangerous as some might react and absorb faster then some...so not advisable...

Oh i am sick again, down with flu!! gg to deliver soon, hope i can recover quick quick or else no energy to push!

caca, wishaboy,
seems like dr ong got check ur cervix dilute but he nv check on me leh. is it i am not gg to deliver soon but he keep on telling me soon... so confusing... hope both of ur bb will be guai guai stay in mummy tummy until 38 wks!

sunshine...glen e..ok ok..thks for the info.

mummies who have shared yr package price..thks alot!! i'll note them down for my fren...

Daphne..my package doesn't include delivery wor..tink $1K for delivery..excluding epi..hospital charges etc. if c-sect $2K..if i'm nt wrong. =)

teddybaby
dunnoe le, when i look outside the window itz so smokey wo.. anyway dun tell me the forest burning in australia gana blown here ar??!! hahaha.. abit far lo.. kekekeke..just hate the smell of the air, burning smell..

queenie
so does the photo turn out to be nice? care to share? poor thing, u must be very tired walking around looking for the cheong choon shop.. especially bb so heavy inside..

daphne
no prob.. glad u found one.. wa u will the 5th mommy to have feb baby liao and the 7th mommy us liao... suddenly so many mar bb become feb baby.. so cute, they cant wait to see mommy i suppose.. 3kg is definitely a good weight for 36 weeker... =)

sunshinebaby
i live at 12 floor, i think is worse living higher coz the air raises more and denser oso.. sianz.. hope bb still get enough oxygen inside me although i felt i dun get alot due to the stuffiness of the atmosphere...
2157044.gif

caca
so if the cervix dilated is longer, that means less dangerous issit?

sorbet
safe to use tiger balm? tot cannot anyhow use medication??

daphne - wat inserts are those? inserts not equal to drip right?

sportyger - i tink it doesn't realli help for me when hb helped me paste one on my back yesterday night =( tink its cos the medication has wore off since some time i bought it...wanted to buy fresh packets again to try...anything to ease my back pain lor...

daphne
jia you... must be excited going to see him soon..

sportyger
hahhaa.. i dun have air con here, so the only choice is to close window and on fan in my room but the living room's window will still be wide open for air circulation lor... haiz.. bo bian..

daphne, all the best best best! So exciting hor.

Queenie, u one very lazy girl Haha, quickly go wash Lah! I finally packed my hospital bag too but seems like nothing much Haha. Don't know why I took so long to do it. Will wear a nursing bra there so just wear back Haha.

Yea Haha. Seems like most mommies here becoming feb mommies! Including myself. Haha. Gg for a short nap.

pinksorbet, maybe ask your hubby to massage for you. I did that and the massage did help to ease some of the discomfort.

p3pp3r, nevermind then turned the fan to maximum speed to circulate.

SG - update us after yr gynae visit ya...hope all is good =)

sun - i oso dun dare to use but my hb said the instructions said its for pregnant mothers oso...he has been asking me to use it since i kept complaining abt the pains...saying that its not into the mouth ma...

pinksorbet...

yes it's different....the drip will be done in the morning...and can be controlled...but the insert is ususlly overnight..but according to my gynae sometimes different mummies will react differently.....and can be stressful to the baby....so she rather me use the drip kinda...

2157096.gif
SG!!! update us later!!!

blurjen
take care n faster recover fr yr flu!!!

p3pp3r
realli... higher flr more worst...
jia lat, i lived at 20th flr lei... i still tot air will be much fresher... tsk tsk tsk

St
My gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang

Queenie
Yes. Confirm I 1 bottle each.

Queenie
No 1 my in-laws dun want to hold, coz my #1 is shot gun. To them is no face.. But I dun care.. Is my baby loh... So I just bo chap them. I told my hubby straight. Since No 1 no full month celebration, only give cakes to relatives. No 2 will do the same thing. I told him must be fair.
No means No...

Queenie, for Dr Ang. Although his package starts from 5th Month, but when the package starts, the $550 is deducted from first visit. For example, you already paid $350 from first visit till the 5th month. When u pay the next visit, u will pay the remaining of $200. Then other future visits you no need to pay. My #1 also lydat...

St
I'm delivering in TMC

daphne - sorrie for my ignorance, but what are inserts ah? i thought for induce gynae would auto put us on the drip...hehe

cindy - when r u delivering? u gg for induce too?

devil
dun feel it this way.. not shot gun la.. every bb is a gift from GOD.. so itz God's planning for u to have ur #1 one.. cheer up and dun be bother by ur inlaws' behaviour n thinking..
2157148.gif

sportyger - ya my hb said he will massage for me but yesterday he never since he pasted the sticker for me...tink i will ask him to do it tonite =)

I'm back from lunch! and the air is super stinky and hazy.. Some nights ago smelled burnings..nw at night switch on aircon cos very hot also.. today looks hazy and no wind too the air smelled stale and still..

think mummies better to stay indoors if possible after work cos better dun fall sick as some of us delivering soon..

I've checked PSI reading as good.. burnings in northern Asean countries like Thailand and Myannmar and dry season all on north side..

Asura..
Top part not so bloated but bottom bloated and my legs and thighs machiam elephant legs siah..the water retention all gone down there.. Hospital bag standby aldy since before CNY.. If pop nx week, will be week 37 so its full term aldy then ok loh..

Yesterday dunno why the hubby mentioned Qin Shi Huang was in the mother's womb until week 42 so he turned out to be very smart..haha..
But in modern times, i think as long placenta is still functioning and not dried up, then the baby shld be safe in the womb..dunno what Qin Shi Huang's mom had to cause the placenta to survive for so long..haha..

Ahhh.. but i wanna download fast aldy..so heavy and tiring..

Re: Package
Mine is $650

Queenie..
My EDD is 17 March loh but nw am in week 36 loh..my gynae said EDD may shift itself depending on the development of the baby so he said dont bother too much about the date..hehe..
Body wave perm are perms with soft large curls..
Huh the bishan's biz so gd? Hehe.. Wah then I better find out see need to book in so advanced anot..
Yah loh, cant wait to dye my hair.. like have 2 colours liao..
No need to rebond cos i rebonded last yr before i was preggie..my hair still quite straight leh maybe i dont have much natural curls and i tried not to tie up my hair.. Maybe i wanna perm

Cheerios

sorbet
as long as it did indicate safe for preggy mum then is ok... mayb ask yr hb to massage for u, mayb the effect better than pasting tiger balm ma...
2157171.gif

Blurjen
He check on both of us its becos we gt contraction so early no good so he want to see if our cervix open if too early open no good ma scare babay will drop out.

Sun
If u say cervix diluted is out side wan if fully diluted to 10cm means u can deliver liao.For our case our gynae is measure from inside I read from internet your cervix get shorten N shorten until no more le than outside start to dilute lor .

meebaby and Queenie, I did my eyebrow embroidery at Bishan a few years back. The beautician Amy is very popular and her appointments are always very full.

devil...
thank you very much..i have to induce bcoz my gynae thinks baby is getting very big for my frame and also i had mild diabetic earlier...so she is jut preventing it...

pinksorbet...
i think nowadays induce will be on drip. its safer..but there are also some gynae will be put inserts to induce baby too...

caca - my gynae don't wan to do VE for me cos i scared my cervix diluted, since i felt pain there...she said might cause bleeding thats why she dun wan to do so...so i dunno how she's gg to monitor for me...

sun - ya but my back pain is v striking pain type...dunno whether massage can help do the job..should be ok ba...