(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Cindy...hmmm...true also..then better dun buy FM..shall see hw it goes.. =) i worried i get gan cheong when bb cries for milk when outside..then like dunno wat to do nx. haha..alot to learn ah..

re: breast pump in hospital

better check with the hospital if they charge for the pump ... i know that TMC charge for everything ... i had a fren who steralise her manual pump and she ask them for a container ... they charge her $10 for that - rental of container!!

when my boy was admitted with jaundice to the hospital at Mt A ... they allowed me to pump at the hospital when i visit him ... no charges for that though cos that pump is a fixture at the room ... so better to check

st, yep my gynae list also ask me to bring my breat pump. But I was just thinking would it be necessary since we dont really have milk the first 3 days and baby would be able to latch on.

sportyger
dunno leh..but i will bring just in case i need lor..but the sterilize part hmm abit difficult
who is ur gynae?

thks, seems like TMC really charge for everything hor. But if I bring manual pump and need to use, then how to sterilize? die die need to rent their container or something...hmmm

Actually i am also thinking do we need to bring the pump when delivery? Coz its not that light also, some more we still need to bring our hospital bag and the cordlife kit.

sg
ic... actually is my cream running out soon, tat's y intend to get both as the oil oso running low... so chk out where hv better offer else wait for metro 20% storewide...

teddybaby ...

what you can do is that you just pack everything at home on standby ... if you need the pump then ask your hubby or family member to bring it down for you lor

but really lar ... if possible the best is to latch on cos their suckling instinct is v strong one =)

seabreeze
nearby to me... i stay in aMK...
actually i'm using both concurrently... cream for day n oil for night... tink aft pregnancy, i oso better continue to use it for some time b4 i stop...

SG..

I using Elancyl like the SM still there also wor.. I guess as long as it control the situation and doesnt aggravate then i'm happie liao..But so far ok and it's my first tube loh so cant see results so fast?

Seabreeze..
Thks for the infor.. yah hor gd idea.. so must watch out for any extraordinary stunts by CL to pacify the baby wait baby get used to it i take over and its *charm* for mee liao..heehee..

Re: Pump
Hmm.. maybe can ask the hubby to bring the pump later cos we just bring hospital bag and cordlife kit..hehe. So we no need to carry too many things ourselves. Btw, the pump after deliver then use loh. For the pump, that is you prefer to use your own and dun wanna rent.

Cheerios

sunshine...i was told tat departmental store selling ard $80.00..if there's 20% will be ard $64.00..still cheaper than sasa ba. nt sure tangs will have 20% + 12% rebates for citibank cc...if have, quite worth buying. =)

Seabreeze..

Oh their suckling instinct very strong ahx? ok then I try die die dont use pump and latch on..haha

Cheerios

teddybaby

bring your own container and sterlise tablet. i remember the 4 yrs ago i paid $25 per day for their pump.

meebaby...i started having SM below my tum tum during 3rd tri...tink out of a sudden stretch too much, nw very hardworking apply everyday but still there also..i've given up hopes on the hips SM liao..have been there since 2nd tri..hee.. hmmm..anyway, like u say..just cont' to use for prevention..better than nothing. =)

sg
i'm not sure whether tangs hving such gd promo anot... i dun tink so for comestic lor...

but even metro hv 20% off, sasa still much cheaper la... anyway, will chk it out...

<font color="119911">mummies</font>,
thks for the wishes and the encourgement on bf. will pump no matter how miserable the amt is. so hopefully, can establish the milk flow.

for mummies who intended to TBF, dun give water loh cos tbf bb dun need to drink water and if drink water, bb will tend to be full and dun want bm.

<font color="119911">minnie24</font>,
yup, hope my bm will increase as days pass by. last time when I had my gar, I did not pump until 3.5mth so not sure how fast is the bm will come in/increase when pumping.

now, my boy has been moved to another location of scn. nurse said that comparing to other bb, he is progressing well that's why he 's been moved to a location where only 4 bb are there. but jaurdince level and weight still on and off.

<font color="119911">Wish a boy</font>,
yup, stress out. hai...hubby also hardly got time to slp only slp for 2-3 hrs per day by the time,(sterlise, wash up already 1am+ and then need to wake up at 5am).

will be sending her to ccc in may (half day first) then.

my mum hor very stubbon one. she also felt stressed out seeing my pestered gar and also see so many things she needed to do so dunno where to start with also. hai.....that's why I gave 'excuse' not to let her stay after 2.5 wk of help out (CL by then will be coming) if not I had no peace and no slp.

wondering how u cope with yr no#1 when u had no #2 esp during cl period?

re:whatever u used in the hospital got charges one
true, that's why leftover pads, pamper etc all grab back hm.

<font color="119911">cindy</font>,
why dun take porridge? yup, been drinking red dates and longan tea since day 2.milo, payaya fish soup since day 3 till now. only help in increase fr 20ml to 45-60ml per pump (need to pump for 1 hr then can get this result).

<font color="119911">tsp</font>.
thks for the links. something new to me. hmm...wondering how to conume it wor....

dunno leh, my brother said she gg to display her terrible 2 liAO...

<font color="119911">SeaBreeze</font>,
stress loh....like y'day, yell at my gar twice. morning time, she broke the essence of chicken glass bottles and then in late morning, place powder all over my bed. when I wanted to rest for half an hr , she kept tapping me to wake up ( my mum hai...can busy in the kitchen till late morning).

think lack of slp also another factor. cos every 3 hrs I needed to pump and I took 1 hr to pump and then 10-15 mins to wash up the pump accessories etc...so either can rest half an hr or 1 hr + before my next pump. hai..hope, with the arrival of the CL, I can have more rest. but kind of will miss my gar when she will be bck to my mum'plc.

<font color="119911">tsp\pinksorbet</font>,
why need to shave. dun need to shave lah.

sg
ya lor... dun wanna make a waste trip... juz like the steriliser, but mostly electronic items seldom hv such gd offer one...

afcai,
To boost BM supply, you can try taking Fenugreek (from GNC). It helped me previously.
However, jus continue to express....THINK POSITIVE &amp; NEVER GIVE UP !

sunshine..true also..tat time robinson gt 20% off for cardmembers...me n my frens happily grabbed the avent milk bottles..sikali dun have discount wor..but we've q up quite long liao..so just pay lor. tink shld check b4 buying...just incase..
wah...typing halfway suddenly feel giddy...sitting down somemore..tink i go lie down for a while..maybe din sleep well..
tok to u all later ah!! enjoy yr lunch.. =)

afcai:: porridge got a lot of 'air' or wind ah... if you take porridge you and bb will FART a lot. hehe
JIA YOU!! so now your darling's on total BM eh? not supplemented with FM at all?

my elancyl is finishing too..now almost 37 weeks, dunno shd buy or not?

tangs sale - finished already right? anyway, cosmetics usually dont have 20% off..unless they have some coffret sets which may be worth it to buy...else its just the rebates..

Hehe, if anyone wants to buy elancyl, lemme know.. i still have 2 tubes not used and i just opened one too. I don't think will ever use the 2, will sell cheapcheap la...
rahter than waste them sitting at home.

sun think the shop at amk selling cheapest at $56... cheaper than dfs n all other shops
i also gt mine at katong shopping centre at the same price...

re: elancyl SM
thought we still can use after deliver ?
I still have 1 tube unopen &amp; 1 just opened recently.

i remember the sales told me we can still use the cream after deliver till finish. Then afterthat we can buy another one which is for after deliver .. to lose weight &amp; lighten SM i think. can't remember liao, but also same brand, elancyl ..

I intend to go to Tiong Bahru late and get an electric shaver as a valentine's day gift for hubby. Does anyone know of a good brand to recommend? My budget will be ard $180. I not too sure about the shaver, so hope to get some advice from here.

kome
tink my hb got 1 fr philips but dun rem the brand as he has been using for few yrs liao...
where u intend to get the shaver?

re: fancl
wondering any mummies attending the dinner later is working near to Fancl? would like to get stg fr there...

sassybb
per head is $24.80++, total will be $29.20 nett
u need to rush home early 2nite or can stay late w us??

Sun
I intend to goes off early from work to tiong bahru later to see around. If not might not have the chance to go out alone to get the gift.

Sassybaby
Braun might be 1 of the good choice hor? Will go and take a look at the price.

Sunshine,

As usual, cos i will be bringing my ger and maid like last time. So when time come will need to send her home if not cranky.

Wah so expensive, my mum tout wan to eat there with my maid... Think can forget it liao...
Hurhurhur...