(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

kome
so yr bb hvn't engage issit?
every mummy will do CTG issit? coz didn't heard my gynae mentioned need to do tat... CTG is to monitor bb's heartbeat issit?

Kome

I think my bb also pressing on my bladder. I feel the urge to visit the toilet very often, sometimes only that few drops of urine makes me feel an urgent need of wanting to pee!

Walking nowadays is very slow for me. It is painful at times too. I walk like a penguin and my #1 imitates that. So naughty!

Ivy - i jus finished my cordyceps powder....my mum bought it for me...i don't intend to purchase anymore since gg to give birth soon...i'm close to 33weeks today. I've taken to drinking powdered milk every night...hopefully bb can gain more in the next couple of weeks.

Sun/Asura - do u tink u can sms me yr contact number? jus in case lor....i cannot access my hotmail so cannot pm me...

sun:: hehe dunstan looks interesting but never heard of it. hah!! think CTG is to measure whether you have contractions or not and how often...

the last time i went for checkup is 35wks, didn't go that le.. now appt is wkly, so don't know nexto ne will do or not.. hehe

CTG : my gynea never ask us to do it . But every visit he will scan and check bb heartbeat , growth etc and make sure enough amniotic fluid and bb ok etc .

My appt now is every 2 weeks since wk 29 . Last one was wk 31 and so next one is next Fri wk 33 . Think after that will be wk 35 and then becomes weekly till deliver .

I tried to sleep after my post last night. BH subside but BB very active, keep kicking me.
Can’t really sleep well and gosh, today am feeling sleepy.

I think my bb is pressing on my bladder also. Keep having the urge to go pee and when standing up or walking, the pressure is worse.

teddybaby

you choosing Dr Lilian Lim as your PD also? where do u stay?

i roughly see the vacccination package it will be $410 + $330 as for non compulsory will be 4 x $169 for pnemocccal and $99 for rotavirus

Sun
My son already head down since last month.

CTG
Don't think its a necessary to do. Its depends on the gynae.

cordyceps
this one very bu huh? I bought from EYS they say can eat until birth cos it's not very bu?? hmm confused

Birdnest
So now is wk35 can still take anot?

ivy

ya my Gynae at TMC..the nurse mention that when we see her after delivery the bb also need to see the PD on the same day

Sun
I not too sure is there any difference or not. For me as long as baby head already down will felt more relieve.

Wish a boy
Thats good every 2 weeks can check on baby. I am now wk 34 and starting now than go for check up every 3 weeks. Seems like abit late like that, but i think my gynae is experience enough to know what he is doing.

Btw have asked him abt the hospitalise leave, he told me that unless there is any complication in the pregnancy to justify, if not he will not give one.

st, me still taking birds nest hehe should be can ba. Intend to take one bottle everyday till i deliver in the last wk.. hoho...

Ivy,
Either Dr Lilian Lim or Allyson (think they share the same clinic)...cos recommended by my gynae as they all located in Sengkang. I stay at Bedok.

Where did u get the vaccination package from? wow, so expensive, isit the 6-in-1?

I also not sleeping well again these few days. Only managed to fall asleep at 5-6am and woke up at 8am today. Now abit headache...

Teddybaby
If I am not wrond Dr Allyson don't see newborn bb at hospital one..so think u better double confirm

u delivery at TMC??

Peeps, just running in here to post this before I rush out.

Any one holding Amex Plat card wants these freebies? Giving away to whoever who wants them.
Amex just sent them to me to get me to renew my card. Not going to lah. Now SAHMTB no income keep the card for what.

3x free yogo class at Como Shambhala Urban Escape (at The Forum, Orchard Rd)
2x one for one trial yogo class at the above
4x one for one spa package (anyone, no min) at the Aspara Goodwood Park
(Thought the spa ones are good for valentine's day. But must be Mon to Fri, no PH)

PM me if you want or they are going to the bin. Cheers!

st
dun noe lei... anyway, last consumed is last wk and juz nice finished up so dun intend to continue w it...

st,
yup, am delivering at TMC. Thks for the heads up on Dr Allyson, I'll check again. As for cordyceps, I plan to eat till deliver or till I finish what I have now, whichever comes first la, cos my TCM doc says its ok.

sorbet
how come not sleeping well? backache?

kome
coz my bb oso head down but gynae said not yet engage... tat's y wondering any difference bo lor...

mangogal
i'm oso tired... yesterday gathering ends late so in bed ard midnight... tink not enough sleep... 2nite must rest early or else me 'll look like zombie... hahaha

Gd morng gals xD

Re: Cordyceps
Heehee.. cordyceps is not "bu" but to "run4 fei4" nourishing type like bird nest..
St.. wow how much u spend buying cordyceps from EYS?

Cheerios

teddybaby

i see the package at Dr Lilian Lim clinic. yes they share the same clinic. Dr Lilain Lim is in the FBI & SBI list but not Dr Allyson Tan

st

i think most important is chose PD nearer to your home. where do you stay?

think tonite buffet we gt to eat bit by bit to make the $$ worth cos nw i also easily full

Birdnest and cordyceps, I am still taking and will stop till i give birth lo

sun - even though fall asleep not having deep sleep too....wake up still feel v tired...
dunno how i can tahan next time for bb's night feed...

Thank you so much mummies for your feedback on the ward thingy..u ladies are really fast, i have to catch up with the thread, or maybe i'm just too slow hahahah. Seems like we all have the same worries, scare complication and cost a big bomb yet wanted to take single bedded. Me keep my fingers cross hope by then can upgrade bah.

I'm looking out for sterilizer too, find u mummies are so infomative...POWER!!

Thought my bb is big and fat Wk31 abt 1.8kg but after reading thru my is nothing :p

meebaby, I ask my gynae she said bb head dwn liao 95% wil lstay as it is...my gal head dwn since week 26 and she is very guai...

smile - i'm taking 2-bedded...i'm thinking of using the $$$ which has to be topped up to 1-bedded for other uses....like buying stuffs for bb...since i'm onli gg to stay in the hospital for 2/3 days...

mangogal - my boy oso head down le...tink he quite guai ba, will stay in that position...sometime pity the little ones in our tum tum...space so small, then stay head down so xin ku like that....

Sun
I not too sure lar. All the while i thought its no difference between head down and engage. Abit blur blur also =P

cindy,
ya lor...think i will still contiune to take the Brid nest but do u have lots of phlegm after taking it?

meebb
tat's wat my gynae told me... bb still can rotate around in our tum tum if not yet engage...

sorbet
if really cannot ta han, pump out BF milk n ask CL to feed so u can sleep thru'out...

2134568.gif
smile!!!

Sunshine, talk to ur bb to guai guai stay his head dwn...they will listen one

Ya Pinksorbet...hee gd that ur bb is guai...

meebaby
i bought the cheap one from EYS..that thime got 15% discount..now like also have. after dis is like 400 plus..use bounses and buy lor..so i actually started late .

ivy
me stay near Buangkok MRT.

mangogal
agreed w u... tis time round, eat slowly to make our $ worthwhile...
2134574.gif

kome
i'm oso blur blur... nvm la, juz ensure bb's head down can liao...

sorbet
agreed w u... so small space for them to move ard...

st
yesterday i passed by EYS @ Sq 2 and they hving almost 20% off storewide... birdnest oso but cordyceps not sure lei...

Sun
Me too prepare to eat slowly. Don't want like last time need to rush home. Just told hubby that i will only be done around 9.30 to 10pm.

sun
my CL very clever leh. asked me will i be BF bb even at night i say yes then she say bb have to sleep with me easier for me. In my head i was thinking then i hire u for wat. even i BF i will let bb sleep with her..try not to disturb hubby meh