(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Sunshine..
My friend's bb 2 weeks before EDD flip up.. in the end boh bian go C-sect..so this type of thing very hard to say lah.. see how nature goes...

St..
the bird nest one is it u buy the sweetened with rock sugar? I take bird nest and somemore still mix with honey drink..it's ok loh not much phlegm..

Cheerios

actually birdbest dun hv to buy frm EYS, very ex...can buy frm those wholesale around bugis, is cheaper and quality is good as well, buy those hm brew one, nt bottle

Cordycep, best to brew soup

Jus a thot abt buying stuff for bb or u...
If ur galfrienz r dying to get stuff for u...mayb can hint hint a bit...

Like my galfrienz willing to share cost n get me a sterilizer...so happy!

But e breast pumps shld b on our own expenses lar...unless one has a / many generous relatives...

Hmmm...how do you differentiate the following for bb's movements:
a. slow n steady tug/ stretch (like near e umbilical cord)
b. ready beating *soft ones against e tummy walls
c. churn n toss effect

All these contractions?
How does a contraction feel like?

I feel better in breathing lately...no more heartburn sensation....does it mean my bb in e engaged position?

As 4 e weight, my gyni cant give us a precise reading...usually approx fig...sighz...how do u all ask? Really wan 2 know so tat i noe i don starve my bb...which equipm does ur gyni use to check wt?

Oki...we r now in e so near n not so far stage liao...hang on ladies k...

Greatest Blessings n May all hav e coolest ride of our lives...(esp e 1st timers!)

St..
No lah, the baby sleep with CL at nite.. But hor, I'm also thinking of a scenario BF baby at nite so tired until fall asleep with CL and baby together..haha..

Cheerios

re: Mt A

Yest i inform my gynae assistant that i am opting for the 2 bedder at Mt A too ... wan save that couple of hundreds for other stuff =) i stayed there for my #1 too

re: bb head down

my #2 was head down since a couple of weeks back and i am crossing my finger that he stay there too =)

st ...

yar you tell the CL that bb zzz with her but bring bb to you when need feed lor or you pump out for her to feed at night ... thats the reason why you engage her mar ... so that you get good night rest

I intend to pump out at night and ask CL to bottle feed baby. Coz want bb to get use to bottle feed and latch on. I will be sleeping with CL and baby, while hubby will be sleeping with his brother.

Mango..
Yah i did ask the hubby to buy from bugis area before, but he said nwadays bird nest alot of fake ones ard and bugis may be notorious for that.. so buy from reputable names like EYS since its like how many times i will get preggie.. Hmm I'm like ok loh, and quality wise he more expert than me so he see EYS ones ok and the quantity very thick can buy..

Cheerios

st
let bb sleep w CL... only when bb wakes up for milk then CL will bring bb over to u to BF... yr CL realli very smart hor to tot of letting bb sleep w u since u gg to BF at night... =p

st - don't ever leave the bb with u...the point of CL is to let her sleep with bb so she can take care of bb at night...my CL was telling me for night feeds, she can either knock on my bedroom door to wake me up or she will jus warm the BM milk up...

I'm thinking of sleeping in the same room as CL even...but then my MIL said dun need to...cos i'm thinking i never bathe for weeks sure v smelly dunno whether my hb can tahan anot...besides he oso has to work so dun wan to disturb his sleep...

meebaby i see..my dad buy for me as he has 20 over yrs of experience to diffrentiate so mine nt fake one for sure

Actually not only fake birdnest, those added chemical/bleech type one gt to be careful

tusky
tat's not a bad idea but since i'm getting to use it so might as well i'll buy it n during bb shower will tell they i prefer cash rather than other things...

sun, pinksobert
smart hor my CL.dun care when she comes to my house i will say bb will sleep with her. then hor.

btw do the CL need to go for any injection anot one huh?

St, u hire ur CL shld expect her to take care of ur bb n u rest more

I hire my CL frm agency so they went for medical chkup liao

morning mummies

Engaged means baby's head enter the pelvis... So baby's head maybe heads down and not engaged.... Yes even if heads down... can turn around... Hope this helps...
Mine now engaged.. usually gynae said around week 35 or 36....

sun,
actually i also dunno leh..my mum ask me this qns lor. like Mangogal one from agency they got medcial check up one.

pinksobert
no leh..this one i also dunno one..it's just that my mum ask me this qns..so i post here any ask if anyone knows anything abt it.

tusky

bb's weight is a total estimation of several computations... bb's abdomen size, bb's head... etc... there is a margin of error around 15%.. i think it is the same machine used to scan your bb... not sure about others though..

st
ic, nvm la... as long as CL can perform their job will do...

<font color="ff6000">re: clarins stretchmark cream &amp; oil
rem there's someone mentioned tat they can get at much cheaper price outside compare to clarins counter... how much cheaper huh? and fr where huh? if get fr DFS in airport, cheap anot?</font>

Mango..
Gd for u that your dad help to choose..
We shld be greenhorns compared to your dad liao as we do the shoppings ourselves

Re: CL's injection
What is that for?

Cheerios

ST, actually if u dun mind ur own CL nt taking injection, actually is ok one..
Well if u paranoid then better hire frm agency lor

Agnecy got to do it cos is compulsory..just like hiring maid also, is a rule lo

mangogal
me alr pay my CL $$ liao...it's okie leh just that my mum suddenly pop this qn i also blur haha

St...
I ever heard was CL insisted the mummy to give total FM rather than BM to baby for night feeds.. Cos the baby kept crying and the CL cant tahan and tiring to pacify then it's like cant satisfy the hunger at nite.. So total FM will be easy way out..

Hmmm..

Cheerios

st

your CL very smart ask baby to sleep with you....

pd - than in that case it still ok for you to chose Dr Lilian lim. anyway you only need to see gynae two times after birth

lemontree, yes we are using the same gynae.
Will be seeing her today and excited to find out my baby weight and whether she is head down or not since I am week 36 now. So you will be bringing the breastpump to the hospital. I was wondering whether to bring or not and how to sterilize the bottles if bring?

Getting a lot of aches on my body and having difficulty in getting a good position to sleep.

meebaby
i try not to give bb FM leh

mangogal
ya i told my mum even if i ask my CL she say have also dunno true anot hahah

st, meebaby:: yea some CLs like to take the easy way out.. st, u must be careful, seems like yoru CL really clever man! eheh so don't streess out under her pressure if she ever ask u to give FM.

Sunshine..

The cheaper clarins oil was the contact posted by Queenie.. Think its one of the shops near AMK hub.. She bought think $55 or something..
Maybe you can check with her for exact details..

Cheerios

sunshinebaby ...

yar me oso asking around to check the price at DFS lor ... the cheapest i can find so far is Sasa - oil at $58 and the cream at $68

If i order from Strawberrynet ... oil is $58.65 and cream is $62.50 after 15% discount

my hubby is flying next week ... most likely ask him to check for me

Cindy..
But on another note, i do not know the mummy on personal basis, just heard from another friend loh.. Not sure is it also becos the mummy not enough BM to satisfy the baby then boh bian baby have to take FM.. so since its like mixture of BM and FM.. so might as well total FM.. I'm thinking maybe there is this possibility..

Cheerios

nana
will be doing pre-adminission next wk during my visit... aft my next wk visit, my follow-up will be 2 wks once ba... u in how many wks now? how come yrs is wkly?

meebb

seabreeze
if much much cheaper than sasa, can ask yr hb to get 1 set for me too? i'll pm u my contact, once u got the amount, can sms me? if juz few dollars difference, then i'll get fr sasa rather than trouble u... btw, where u stay huh?

morning mummies!!

sunshine...maybe u can check with st...tink she bought quite a few bottles of the clarins oil.. =) can help her clear her stock..hee..
btw, i'm using clarins stretchmark cream...but the marks are still ard, like nvr lighten wor..wonder izzit my SM too stubborn liao.. am afraid to massage too hard also..incase contraction.

pinksorbet, yah i also realise i gt BH if i stand or walk...esp. bb is pressing hard on my bladder..best is to sit down or lie down..but then i've heard pple saying after like 35weeks is better for us to walk ard for easy delivery...dunnoe shld listen to who wor. *confused*...

re: CL

i think you need to be firm with the CL oso lor cos some of them like to 'yi lao mai lao' and give you some advise which are out-dated or myth like

i have fren's who got CL who LOVES to walk around and rock the bb to pacify the bb ... when the CL leaves then the nightmare begins ... non stop walking around and rocking is required so if you notice your CL doing that ... STOP her ... cos she just need to be around for 4 weeks to entertain the bb but you need to be the one walking around and rocking for the next 6 months or more

re: FM...do we need to buy FM to stand by just incase? i.e. not enuff BM..or bring bb out for injection/check up..nt convenient to BF outside?etc? not sure if we give BM + FM to bb, he will confused ornot. i only noe BM easier to digest..

sunshinebaby ...

I ask him to check and if its much cheaper i can ask him to help us to buy =) anyway my cousin also travels frequently so she can help me to get more too

I stay in bishan area ... convi for you??

When i went to Sasa ... the lady say that oil can use when preg but the cream use after pop ler ... anyone can verify that? i wanted to buy the cream cos i got fresh stretchmark and they are still red lor ... since someone say that still red can 'save' then i better save it heehee

SG, if you buy FM, you will be tempted to feed FM and take the easy way out. Can buy nursing tops to BF outside.. ahha for my #1, i always feed him then go see PD, then come back just in time to feed again. heeh!!