(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Asura..
Hope your cough better liao..falling sick during preggy very sianz.. So in the end, u taking medicine from Chinese sinseh or from gynae?
i think CNY time better pop vit C and eat more fruits liao..
Nwadays if i lunch outside or at food court, i see fruits i will drool..maybe nw very attracted to the bright colours also hehe.. and sometimes i eat fruits before i start on my main course.. cos the juice very shiok when u munch the fruits... esp hot weather nw..

i also like ice kachang.. icy and colourful.. =P

Cheerios

meebaby:: hehe Enjoy seeing your darling later!!

pinksorbet:: yes feel better liao ahah hubby ask me why i never wake him up to massage for me haha!!!

I also looove icekachang ahhh... i love chocolate icekachang!! Just had iceblended milo.. haha school having CNY carnival now.. hehe yumyum.

Asura and st, hehe yes diary prdts to avoid when you have cough or flu. I learnt this when my #1 was down with cough and flu, so no cheese, and other stuffs. but formula milk still must take lahh heeh!!!

jasmine:: can i check if your 24feb for csection is decided by you or gynae? my gynae also asked me choose a day during that wk.. so i need to check it out hehe!!

cindy - haha i oso prefer not to wake my hb up to massage for me lor...cos i prefer to let him sleep since he has to wake up early to go to work and he's super tired, which i know cos he snores! wakakaka...

ice-kachang is not my absolute favourite...ice jelly is! hehe...but ice jelly v cooling so i don't dare to eat it now...i love sea coconut oso! but that one lagi more cooling lor...

talking abt desserts...yum yum...hee

meebaby,

Thank you for your concern..

me arh... i take cough powder from chinese medical halls. Effective but slow.. cos i cant take the usual dose for non-pregnant pple. Even the medical hall pple see me until ask me "wah.. u still not recovered yet!" Heh..
Havent seen gynae and dont want to spend $$ to see gynae again. Would ask her if got any medicine from me if i am still coughing by next fri.. hope not.. sounding a lot better today liao.
My mom ask me to gargle my mouth with warm salt water and not drink anything for at least an hr.. do that a few times a day. I did that yesterday, much better today. Soi think it does work..

Cindy..
Hmm most teachers choose to go for C-sect due to the timing reason rite.. that is very hard to apply leave during school term..
I know of one teacher also going for C-sect and end of Feb too.. She chose 28 Feb hehe.. maybe good date..

hehe.. that time I down with flu and cough still take dairy products =P

Asura..
Gargle with listerine or any mouthwash.. more effective than salt..
Gals.. if u feel like u having sore throat or going to have cough aldy, quickly gargle with mouthwash...esp make it stay longer near the throat there..
So to prevent it from getting worse...

Cheerios

st,

I got go GP... took 5 days MC, 5 days of antibiotic course, a lot of med... still cannot recover. Now i only take the leftover cough mixture at nite to let myself sleep through.

meebaby,

Oh.. listerine works better? But my mom say after gargle got to drink a few drops to leave the salt at the throat.. if use listerine = drink chemical everytime?

Asura79
ur GP not bad give u 5 days MC..then u really must ren during CNY leh.

by the way steamboat is also consider heaty leh. u try to let the food cool down first then u eat

st,

actually not 5 days in a row lah... got a 2 day MC, went to work for 1 day, got worse, then got another day MC then weekend then sunday got even worse, got another 2 days MC. Hahaha...

steamboat is heaty? Why? Tot is quite ok... ren already... this year totally cannot go taka to sample CNY goodie.. i was looking forward to it..

Asura ya garggle with salt is the best..it works for me
Dun try artificial mouthwash...cos gt chemicals

Oh steamboat heaty? u try to cool ur food n add alot of vege and carrots in the siup to make it healthy

Asura79
so the nest few days MC dun need to pay $$ one right?

Steamboat is "zhao ren" heard from my mum..so better cool ur food down at least it's better.

Morning mommies...
After this weekend will be CNY!! So fast, after that we will get to see our little bundle of joy!

Went to gynae ytd. Into my 31 weeks. BB is now 1.5kg. dun seems to grow much from 28 wks(he's 1.2kg then), mayb i doesnt have much appetite these 3 wks.

miss83
I asked Dr Adrian about the booking of bed at TMC, he told me he will book for me. Ask me which hospital I wan and how many bedded. His nurse will book for us and I was told that TMC will give us a letter after they book for us.

Asura
better take care. Now the flu bug biting very fiercely and we take double the time to recover one. Try to take more veg and fruits and take more water.

Happy 牛 year Everyone!! Have a peaceful , bountiful and healthy year ahead!
2106026.jpg

st,

Need to pay... cos everytime i go see him to get more medicine... heh... is ok lah... i only want to recover... but still din... then too long MC, my deadline reaching, cant meet. So i gave up and came back to work so that i can meet the deadline without doing OT. Lucky my boss is very nice, first few days, he say i sounded very sick and told me to go home at any point of time if i cant take it. But i told him no need lah, i would just take a nap in office if required.

minnie24 - when are you due? during my checkup on wk 32, Dr Adrian havent even ask me which bedder i want, just say he will book for me.

yes steamboat is heaty, especially fishhead ones...coz of the charcoal constantly boiling the soup...but i must admit the soup is often very tasty...we need to remember to drink in moderation..;)

moomooland/teddybaby
I'm due 27 Mar. That's wat he ask me ytd, when i asked him about booking for delivery. Maybe ytd not many pple at the clinic, so he can chat with me more... =p

seabreeze,

i checked again, the set that i have came with the US adaptor, but i was given another for local use and its not original.

come to think of it.. i feel cheated. after paying so much still didn't get an original converter.

morning - afternoon mommies! i finally had a gd rest..
4am-11am.. so shioks. so refreshed. kekes

kome
ang pow is a must.. for the traditional pple kekes..

asura
donno leh. initially i oso think like u.. but tt day dr told me bb is downwards i ask him izzit engaged. he say not engaged. if yes will gif birth 7days.den i freak out.
oh dear u still coughing ah.. jia lart. u muz drink more more more water leh.

pinksorbet
hehe.. ya got quality time with bb is good. but muz continue to shen shen shen. coz i nv bring in income. kekes

st
haha ya lor. she oso didnt mention during the lessons..

jasmine
thanks for the reminder on sweating ... hehe i nw think back, my sil oso sweat like tap like tt.
wow. i realli hope i can sweat it all out.. coz i don wan water retention. lols who wants it aniway..

re:ice kachang
i oso love it!!! is my all time fave.. kekes. yummy

re:steamboat
oh i didnt noe is heaty. i love soupy nowadays. so i quite like steamboat.
hahas nvm i will oni get to eat tml at my mom hse.. on chu xi i go my hb's side i eat v little one.

Cindy,
Eunice gave me that day, so I tell her I go and check if the date is ok, so I already told her can go ahead to arrange that day as that day is also her operation day for most patience she says.
Grace,
My C-sect date is 10-12days before my due date as my actual due date is 8th March from start but now is push forward to 6th Mar which is my actual due date lor.

Prosper,
I didn't push forward my EDD =)
It's Jasmine..... =)

I was asking becos previous i had emergency c-Sect so if I were to opt for C-Sect this time round, what would be a good time frame..so just checking ard.....

Jasmine and grace:: ehhe! okies! then i must go check too see which date is okay...
mine also told me to pick somewhere 10 to 12days before actual due date which is 10March, so think somewhere ard 25 to 28feb bah!!

mummies, HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Kome, think must still give your MIL an hongbao for her help..

Stressed over who's taking care of my baby after maternity, will be getting babysitter (& if no choice, infantcare) cos MIL & mum refuses to help.. =(

Anyone taking AL before EDD? I'm taking 3 weeks in advance cos my boss wants me to clear leave.. my MIL thinks I'm lazy to want to do nothing at home, although i already explained to her that my boss wants me to clear leave before my EDD..
imagine she dont want to take care of my baby & still think i'm lazy, nowadays dual role really not easy to be...

Re: Milk bottles
Like wat st mentioned-

mrs wong mention..after sterilize the bottles hor assemble them back put aside, she did say that the vapour or water inside it's ok one..if u dun like can flip abit to let the water come out. DO NOT air the bottles or put it at those bottles tray (where u need to turn the bottles opposite)..this will cause bateria to go in. (sorry cut and paste wat u hv mentioned)

Re: CL ang bao

Its a must lor..I remember My sis gave my mum ang bao almost same as mkt rate..yah utilities is expensive. My neighbour who just completed her confinement told me her bill shot up $200+ to $300 for that month (4 rm flat) I guess its to to cooking and aircon.

Queenie

u super.. can make pinapple tarts till 2.30am.. u must b tired..

Btw,wishing all mummies a prosperous ox year ahead!! Happy New Year

Cindy, r u a full-time teacher or on other scheme? if full-time, does ur sch allow u to take the last 8 weeks flexibly or do u have to take 16 weeks consecutively in a block?

vivien,
my mil also dun want to babysit. She says she no confident over babies. This will be her first Granddaughter. no exp for her. So i am looking for one nanny as well.

I took ML for 16 weeks at one go lor. so i will have time to look for good nanny.

Re: gargle mouthwash
Yah if scared of chemical from mouthwash, then use salt to rinse through loh after mouthwash.. but even if have, very little amount may goes into throat.. what abt toothpaste? sure bound to swallow abit of flouride and other chemicals that come with toothpaste when rinse and gargle mah..haha..
then everyday we swallow some toothpaste chemicals siah..

Chherios

Omg steamboat very heaty? siao liao loh, every year my family's tradition dinner is to eat steamboat and with traditional charcoal somemore..

Actually nw i think of steamboat turns mee off.. cos very hot and sweaty and nw with my preggie condition, i think i can "rain" liao..

Cheerios

fatfish
haha. my body was aching but my mind is perfectly awake. lols. i slept at 4am.. after doing pineapple tarts still muz wait here n there.
but eating selfmade pine tarts i tink all is worthwhile LOLS..

prosper / viven
i tink if mil is homemaker is easier for them to change their minds at the v last hour to tk care babies for u..coz when they see the babies most of them will softhearted liaos.kekes.
but some mils oso afraid of tking care babies for dils. coz scare will invite more frictions.
as for my mom / mil both of them are wrking so i also got no intention to let them tk care for me even if they volunteer to.
coz i noe i cant afford them their one mth salary.

Queenie..

The AMK shop that sells cheap clarins SM cream is called what again sorrie? Is the shop in AMK hub one? Thks

Cheerios

Fatfish is right abt Mrs Wong's mentioning of milk bottles.. Sterilised aldy take out and cap the bottles no need to air and if got some water inside is ok.. cos even the water is sterilised liao.. If you air the bottles opened, defeats the purpose of sterilisation cos bacteria would go in mah..

Cheerios

I'm going to KKH later.. cos free later and wanna see what taimaobi shop can offer... any mummies wanna find out anything from KKH then i shun bian go check it out?

Cheerios

meebaby..
u noe the cheers convenience store at amk hub?
u walk along the way up to those shops.. keep to ur right.. den got one small traffic light den u cross over walk a few more stores u will reach.

hi lenny, you mean thefirstfew years is selling US Medela sets? but providing warranty la?
coz i'm thinking of getting the medela PIS advanced from them too.

meebaby,
blk 705 - u can walk straight down from amk hub. After u cross the 1st road u will see. opp got a prima deli.

queenie,
i think my SM almost the same like adv. ok lah maybe a bit better. i have been very hardworking to use the SM cream. Then sometimes like got lighten a bit. Hopefully i notseeing things. So far i am still using my 1st tube but going to finish soon. Donno want to buy or not leh. i still got my 1st bottle of clarins oil :p

re: AngPow for Mum/MIL for confinement
seems like most of u say must give AP but how much ah? fastfish mention like near mkt rate, so much ah?

my hb now nuaing at home cos his office got not many ppl so he 'snake' back..haha..

re: bb movement
anyone find their bb movement more violent now? Mine was. My whole tummy can move here n there very visibly, so uncomfortable!

I am going to see my boy tml! Change the appt earlier so that doc wont see my weight just right after CNY :p

Cloudz,

Yep, the first few years do carry medela pumps.. so far we find them the cheapest cos dept store discount not as good.. we even check out Baby kingdom and hypermart.

do check thier website before u go down to ensure that their offers are still on.

http://www.firstfewyears.com.sg/warehouse/index.htm

i was told to keep the receipts and bring my pump back to them if i got any problems so they can settle for me

Cloudz,

i got my babybjorn carrier active from them too. outside selling at $249 but i paid $199 for it.

i bought the braun thermometer and breast feeding pillow from there as well. i applied for membership to get discounts for future purchases