(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

corene
finished my lessons.. ended mine on last sat too. at 2-4pm..urs?

Cherryteq
are sterilised one are much more exp.

corene
huh but i didn't hear she mention about the cotton wool in big pack leh..which part did she mention that?

Asura,
I think cotton wool might stick to the bottom. Why not use wipes instead? For the cotton balls, if you compact it while squeezing out excess water, it should not stick to bb's eyes.

re: wipes
I think Kiddly Palace sells 6 for S$19.80, whereas Chinatown sells 3 for S$9, which is thus cheaper. Correct me if wrong about the pricing.

thanks cherryteq,
i will let my mom go and buy heehee.

cloudz,
the store do sell but now no stock need to order. I remember she was saying abt $600+ then got less $50. U can try to call her and confirm.

ST : ok received your payment .

Cotton ball : if I remember correctly , my MIL only use it for abt 1 month only to wash the eyes and after that is normal handkerchief after that .. sometimes she use facial cotton which we usually use to remove make up or apply moisturer etc ..

Corene
My friend is getting it for me. This is the price list she have given me. Yes, price is without local postage only. About 2-3 weeks time after she order.

thanks devil. will consider n get back to u if i am getting..

vernice,
Thanks, today still ok not so heavy, yesterday the stuffs I buy is heavy thats why make my hubby come into CBD to fetch me no choice.

st, i can't recall. i dun think she mention abt this. but she did mention that each session of breast-feeding shouldn't drag till more than half an hour to an hour. should be less than 30 min if i am not wrong.. and if the no. of poo poo is consistent, bb shld be feeding well..

cherryteq,

Dont know leh... some pple tell me first month better use cotton wool instead of wipes as might be too harsh for the bb's skin.

corene
ok thanks..so she also mentioned that we should not feed on demand right? is bb sleep at night then dun need to wait the bb up hor?

Corene
Sure no problem...

Asura
Yah.. Beginning I used alot of wipes.. Then baby got rashes... After that, I changed to washing her backside and using cotton buds damped with water... Esp the first few days baby will keep on poo pooing...

Devil : So far for for newborn we use wipes also ok no rashes .. I think sometimes depend also on the diaper used . What brand u used previously ?

Asura,
Then rinse the bb's butt with water then pat dry with towel. Clean and no mess. At least that's what I did with my boy. Wiped excess poo with wet wipes (minimal contact with skin), then brought him to the bathroom to rinse his butt. More troublesome, but cleaner.

<font color="ff6000">Bye... GTG liaoz..
Think many of you taking leave tomorrow...</font>
<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">
Here's wishing all of you an advanced Happy Chinese New Year...
</font></font>

st,
received your email. will check my account tonight.
by the way, the lady from little dreamers said will let me know when they open after CNY whether the stock for the dry confinement powder has come in. if the stock still doesn't come by 3rd Feb, i will cancel the order for the dry confinement powder and ask them to deliver the rest of the items so that i can pass the items to mummies going for the gathering.

byeee devil!!

I just got home.

jtho:: yes me teaching hehe!!

sterilised cotton balls: Where can we get them? hehe!! i also used cotton balls for 1st month to 1.5mths then after that use wash cloth liao! as for wipes, me been using tollyjoy scented ones ALL THE WAY, no problem for my boy. So this one will continue to do the same. But perhaps after everydiaper change i apply the desitin cream, LOADS of it, so that's why is okay.

For those attending classes, can i ask you all:
Once we sterilise the bottles, how do we dry them to leave them aside to ensure they are still Sterilised? Or can we just assemble teats and the bottles as a set after they have been sterilised and leave them on the shelf?

st: Whether bb is getting enough when BF::
As long as bb is gaining wt and has about 6 to 8 wet diapers and 4 to 5 poo diapers then you should be safe that he or she is feeding okay. Plus, in a 24hr period must feed ard 8 to 12 times... and yes haha at night if bb wake up then feed. if not i don't wake him up.

cindy
mrs wong mention..after sterilize the bottles hor assemble them back put aside, she did say that the vapour or water inside it's ok one..if u dun like can flip abit to let the water come out. DO NOT air the bottles or put it at those bottles tray (where u need to turn the bottles opposite)..this will cause bateria to go in

Cindy, I rem from the class of Mrs Wong, she said to assembled the bottles and then you can leave them outside and they can remain sterilised for 24 hrs.

cindy
then do we wake them up half way when they breast feed? cos normally they will fall asleep while drinking

jtho:: yea the job is getting more tiring now. think i have no energy left with my kids after teaching other ppl's kids haha!! but think for now won't la. there's just too much to buy to pay to feed and one person's pay is too little.. sighs.

thank you st, and sportyger:: hehe okies!! will do! thank u for answering my query!

st, yes, we need to wake them if they fall asleep during feeding.
can wake them by stroking their cheeks.

horray for the doubling of gst credit.. just in time for our babies.

Cindy,

about the sterilisation:
Mrs Wong mentioned that we should assemble the bottles once its sterilised. doen;t matter about the water inside the bottle cos its sterilised water anyway, even mix with breast milk also fine.

for mummies who are fusst about the water can just shake the bottle dry to remove access water then assemble. she said.. don't buy those bottle racks.. cos when u dry them on the racks.. they get contaminated by airborne germs again. then serve no purpose doing sterilisation.

jtho,
I think i cancel the confinement powder ba.. since no stock and was thinking to get the other brand from JL. I just get the shampoo will do. Will trf the money to u later.
Thanks anyway.

prosper,
i can only confirm whether we can cancel the powder on 3 Feb cos the company will be closed from tomorrow till 2 Feb.
alternatively, if st also wants to cancel, i can call them now and try to cancel the powder. then we can get the rest of the items by 3 or 4 feb.

jtho,
Oh sorry didnt know u already ordered. I am ok, if confirm le then just stick to it lor. I am ok with both.

St,
Wat u think? if u want to cancel, we cancel together. If u still want it, then i also wait lor..

jtho
oh can i still want the powder?? anyway i've paid the $$ for the powder already
i prefer this powder compare to the JL one cos i realised the JL is just normal powder (pls correct me if i am wrong). whereas the little dream one have Lavender soothes and nourishes. Ginger stimulates and warms.

jtho before ur post i did call up the person from little dream. they were saying the powder should arrive tomorrow but no promise leh

st,
no problem cos i also ordered the powder for myself.

i called the lady, she told me if they receive from fedex by next week, then can let me know by 3 feb when they re-open.