(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Lenny,
No matter what we all have to go through giving birth by natural or C-sect also painful, it just that for natural you have to go through either short or long labour and for C-sect is fast but suffer the pain longer than by natural. When I went for C-sect, I also very scared and can't sleep well that few weeks before deliver, tend to think here & there. As I never go operation before in my whole life.
So we all have to be brave to face the task ahead of us.

vivien,

hmm.. i think... dun do that la.. she must have gone thru a rough patch. i dun think any woman would want to go throguh divorce unless no choice especially in our asian culture. As for her abortion, i do read articles that women who do that will be haunted by their guilt for the rest of thier lives.. its kinda true cos i have few gfs who had gone thru that as well.

so give ur SIL time, who knows when she meet a nice guy and get married again, she will be more positive?

Jasmine,

actually i had my appendix removed, so i know the pain after surgery also.. maybe not as bad as childbirth.. so i also freak out.. kekekee

just managed to come in after a whole morning's meeting plus a lunch meeting with my boss. now cannot really catch up all the post from this morning. feeling very sleepy cos last night had a nagging session with hubby at 3am, and couldn't get back to sleep after that. then this morning started a dialogue session/meeting with different dept at 9.30am... really very sleepy now.

Asura,
no problem, take your time to transfer

prosper,
i will check my account when i get back this evening.

cindy
yesterday, i'm on leave la... accompany my mum go chk up...

finally last day of work 2day n waiting for CNY !!!

Lenny,
Yeah think C-sect is much more painful than appendix, as my hubby also remove his appendix right after I gave birth, and he experienced it and tell me very painful leh, I told him look at your cut and the length of my cut is 4 times of the length so the pain is 4 times painful that appendix cut. Hehehe... so he must love me even more.

jtho
nagging session at 3am? u can't sleep? how come in the middle of the night?

re: sterilised cotton pad
btw, any mummies noe where to get it?

sunshinebaby,
hubby has this bad vice of playing computer games until 3am or 4am. had many arguments over this for many year. everytime after an argument, he will stop playing for about 3 or 4 weeks, then after that he will start to play again. initially will start on weekends in the afternoon, then slowly, slowly, the addiction will keep him up till 3 or 4am everyday, even if he has to work the next day. then after i got pregnant, i had already threatened many times that i will move back to my dad's place if he carries on like that. everytime he will promise me to stop and be a responsible husband and father, but again after a few weeks, the addiction came back. really cannot take it especially nowadays i will have to rely on him to ferry me around as i dun drive anymore. and i told him that he is putting me n bb in danger if he doesn't have enough rest in order to drive safely... *sigh* men!

sun
i bought one sterilized cotton ball from guardian 20 pcs for 1.95 (exp hor)...i buy under guardian brand

he always say he will throw away his games, last night he even said that he will throw away his computer. i was so furious. i gave him the example that i am a fan of HK series. i used to chase the series till late at night. but after my job got more taxing, i cut down on chasing series till late. the most i only watch late on weekends. after i got pregnant, i always limit myself to watch till latest 12 midnight. i dun have to throw away the dvds or the dvd player to control myself, right? so he doesn't have to throw away his computer if he has self-control.

jtho,
I understand how you feel. As my hubby tend to have sleepless night but not by playing games. He tend to wake up in the night and can't get back to sleep. I told him he must not get use to be awake and can't sleep anymore, ask him to see doctor about his condition but he tend to ignore me. Sometime when he drive me to work he will tend to be careless on driving and I will start to nag at him too. It put me and baby in danger too.

Lenny,
I als planning to have the 2nd one in yr of rabbit!

fatfish,
I still tot can save some $$ by having my mum to do confinement for me haha. i haven book for the shoot leh. when u intending to go?

SG,
u went for the shoot liaoz hor. I def cannot fit into my jeans lah. forget it. then what did u bring there?

st,
i bought a pack of 100 pcs from mothercare. quite expensive also but cannot remember how much (bad memory nowadays). but i dunno whether sterilised or not leh.

jtho
icic... tink all men r like tat...
my hb oso loves games, tv series... he'll stay up to play but not as late as 3am... at most b4 1am, he'll go zzz...
no wonder, u r nagging at him... btw, his pc not in yr master rm right? u wake up ard 3am to ask him to stop playing ma?

st
wor... tat's expensive... actually wat sterilised solution they used huh? cna we buy the solution n dip our norm cotton ball in whenever we required??

sun
haha okie..miss u leh Whahaha

dunno what soultion they used..but the packaging outside stated sterilized but hor once u open and use how to consider sterilize cos got bateria liao meh..kekekekekeke

jtho
sometime i think if got lesser cotton ball in a pack maybe better at least fewer of them will get bateria hor....

Lenny..mmm..guess you're right... must be more mature now that I'm gonna be mummy, recalled my gf had an abortion & she was upset for sometime too.. It wasn't easy for me to have this baby, guess that's why I'm also anxious about having the best care for baby..

mummies, have you start looking around for insurance for baby? I'll be getting healthshield for baby first...

Jasmine,
for your husband's case, i think it's more psychological problem, so i can understand that he is not sleeping well. for my husband, he is actually very tired already cos his job also very mentally stressful one. but still he will dong to play till so late. that's why i got angry.

sunshinebaby,
if it's 1am, i am still ok. but 3am or 4am, is too much lor. my pc is not in my room, it's in the study area. we dun put computer or tv in master room. nowadays, i alway wake up at 3am or 3.30am to go pee, that's why i know that he's still awake. then cannot tahan to keep quiet, so start to nag. after nagging, cannot go back to sleep. that's why so fed up. he feels guilty also to make me so angry. just now so nice, call me to ask if i can leave early today so he can pick me up at 5pm sharp. dunno what he's up to.

Hello Mummies!
Here's wishing everyone and their loved ones a GREAT Chinese New Year, and a TERRIFICALLY Healthy year ahead! Gong Xi Fa Cai!

vivien,
yes, we have already looked for insurance policy for baby. but it's more for his future education. very kiasu hor...
will also get another one to cover his health.

Re: cotton balls
Sterilised ones will be clearly labeled as Sterile or something like that. Usually sold in pharmacies and in small (exp) packets.
But once the pack is opened, the rest of the sterilised balls are not as sterile anymore.

hi cindy, i have ald checked with my sch and am taking 16 weeks block too..initially thought of takg for mar, apr, may, & july (jun holiday not counted) but cant. so now i have confirmed my ML will start 4 weeks b4 my EDD and only lugi the 1st week of jun hols). will be back teachg startg semester 2.

corene,
actually the last 4 weeks should be flexible, ie, you can skip june and take leave again in July? This way you wun lugi June hols.

vernice,
I hv not decided on when to go.. hv to check with hubby's schedule first. Er, will try to go asap.. Re the ang bao, u can discuss with your mum. I m sure she will understand we hv lots to spend when bb arrives. Oh yah, will wear maternity pants or jeans for PS.

st,
that's the thing. i dun want him to be so obedient only for 3 or 4 weeks then back to his games again after that. i told him that i will suffer from depression if he continues to be like that...

cherryteq, that's my initial plan too but after discussing wif my vp, she wont allow. too bad.. anyway, that's why in order not to lugi jun hols, i am taking earlier to rest at home n awaitg delivery. jun hols will still stay at home with bb though not on ML cos seldom need to go back in jun. u also teachg?

vernice,
i didn't compare which co got better package. but since hubby and i took up our insurance from TM Asia recently, we are very happy with agent's service. so asked him to find a good package for my bb. he said they are coming out with one very good package (every agent will say the same thing lah), so will talk to us again once bb is born.

fatfish,
i didn't tell my hb i actually paid for it. cos told him b4 n he not willing to go :p that's why now hard to find time heehee
are u going to take up the makeup thingy too?

u so petite sure look nice in the pics

if i discuss with my mum, she will def say don need one..or at least i think my papa will say no need. that time i bought them 2kg of bak kwa then my papa already say my hb got pay cut then my mum still dare to ask my hb buy bak kwa haha

jtho
or u just hack care him...let him sleep late late lor..since he not tired, as long as u get to sleep can liao

jtho,
TM Asia? nvr heard of it before..
ya lor all agents will say the same thing. i don want to waste $$ buying many policies. if got comprehensive one then good

vernice..yup yup..went photoshoot liao. i brought a white tube with white capris..black top n black bottom..(but in the end, maryann wans me to change to her jeans + top) coz my black top is covering my tum tum..+ a maternity top..1 elmo soft toy and i din take any semi/nude artistics shot. haha...in the end chose only white & black top pics...even the onese whith elmo soft toy also din take coz i look super water retention...ugly lor. hahaha..i top up another pic at $15..coz cannot decide which one to let go..act. dun really like 1 shot de..but tats the only whole body shoot i tink is the best. hee..

st,
*sigh* that's something that so far i am not able to "open one eye, close one eye" lor... that's why hubby said i am just like his mum, who used to nag at him all the time also! i am worried for him cos he is doing reseach in life sciences, dealing with viruses. what if he's not alert? will he cause danger to himself, or worst, any mistake may cause danger to our human mankind... (hahaha, like very wei da)! on top of that, if he doesn't have enough sleep and ferry me around, he will cause danger to me and baby!

vernice,
TM Asia is the same as Asia Life. in full, it is Tokio Marine Asia. They owned the Asia Building in Cecil Street.
Recently, my sister's policy just got matured and received quite a big sum of money from them. That's why she is having a very good CNY this year

st,
that's why i am so angry with him... sometimes when he come home from work, he will doze off in front of the tv. then when it's time to sleep, he will sit in front of his computer again!

vernice/fatfish,
i booked the photoshoot liao .. on 2 feb,11 am.
had u book ?

SG,
y nvr take the semi nude one ? i plan to take leh .. the most dun choose lor if really doesn't look good.. ;p

jtho
if like that i will also be unhappy..my hubby when see TV no matter how tired can ren..but when i ask him to chat with me he say he tired..
always kanna suay by me but still like that

so think this is their character very hard to change

corene,
since that's the case then better rest earlier at home than get stressed in school. I used to teach. Took 1 month earlier before delivery. Because then the first 2 months must be taken in block. So April, May ML. June rest at home. Took again in July. Your vp not very negotiable huh? My HOD was nice. He was the one who suggested I take what I took.

jtho,
thanks for the info. go hide in the toilet now then come out at 5pm. ur boss wont see u like that.

SG,
u can fit her jeans ah? so good. i don have tube top wor..all my maternity clothings all loose fit one. I guess i will also look very water retented! u can take back the shots immediately or got to wait?

sinmey,
haven't book cos haven told hb abt it.