(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Bye ladies......going off now.

HAPPY NEW YEAR to all mummies.

Enjoy your holiday.

Hello mummies..
So tired.. came back from shopping.. felt like my legs breaking apart..
Bought a carter's blanket at $6.90 only.. like the design so i buy..
And also bought the dry shampoo.. its spray type dunnoe gd or not..
Bought 1 more PJ at $7 only..
All from toa payoh..hehe..

Cheerios

hi all i juz got hme. So tireD!

serene
i donno which clarins or elancyl better leh. coz i haven try clarins sm ctrl cream b4.
i was told by my frd who is clarins counterstaff tt clarins sm ctrl cream is for pple with SM already..
so previously me is using clarins oil and elancyl. but frm today onwards i will alternate with all 3..kekes

meebaby
i buy the brush is not sponge one leh. but mrs wong say don scrub v hard lor. so i assume is ok. keke
haha u oso go shopping ah.. enjoy leh.. lols. im like u oso. legs wan break.. while shopping don feel the aches. when on the way hme like wan die lol.
heng got 1 aunty give me her seat. hahas. im so blessed.

vernice
haha welcome. coz i rem once u said in forum u always fly here n there de..
aiyah bobian la. sahmtb muz learn to save $. ask me get clarins stuff frm dept store at $80 each i will heartache lor.
ask frd to buy staff disc onli 20-25% like tt. in tt case go amk pink beauty cheaper. kekes. anw, i frm wdls - amk journey onli abt 30 mins lor.
food at amk oso nice. so quite ok lor. i meeting frd there oso. kekes.
u sure ur SM similar to the advertisement?? oh dear.

devil
haha. i nv ask hb go buy bah kwa give me back. but i keep niam besides his ears like bumble bee... -lols-
when i was at amk tt day i oso niam non stop when im at amk centre where got 3 bah kwa stalls. den i niam until my eyes teary. lols. zi tao dramatic.
den he give in coz he soft hearted wan buy at amk i still don wan let him buy coz i told him my bah kwa is offer price one 500gramms $10. those at amk too ex. i donwan.
he bo bian he diam diam den he next day after wrk go back sun plaza buy the same bah kwa but selling 500g $16.. den i happily eat liao told him still 500g $10 one is nicest.
see i very zek ark right.... =) oso not his fault. is his 2 frds. saw my bottle of bah kwa in my kitchen den so auto take out to living room and sit dwn n eat in front of me until left 3-4 5 pieces small small one in the container.
+_+ maybe i niao la. kekes
Paiseh ah. my who stole my bah kwa story damn long winded. keks

st
ya lor. but for mine i cant ctrl coz the pineapple is made ready one. but thankfully tt one not v sweet. =)
about assembling the milk bottles back after sterilizer hor.. can juz leave it in the sterilizer after sterilizing? then when need den open n take 1 milk bottle and cover it back?
coz tt is wad my sil is doin leh.. donno will attract bacteria or not..

pinksorbet
BINGO! im a sahmtb.. but part time one. approximately 6 mths aft bb is born i have to return to wrkforce.
haha vernice thank u for answering 4 me

Re: Cotton Ball
Mrs wong mentioned using steriled cotton lor. so ma fan leh. is it more expensive? initially i tot buy those 1 roll cotton wool den i mk the cotton ball myself. but after wad mrs wong said. i nw oso donno how. so nv buy.

Re: CNY Goodies - Love LEtter
1 big bottle at Shop and Save selling $3.28.. the Cheapest i saw in most supermarket.. even compared to Sheng Song.

Re: Pigeon Wipes
i saw at AMK center blk 705 - Pink Beauty ... 3 Packs selling $9.10
cheapest? juz fyi. kekes. if cheapest i will go next time to buy if passby there.

Re: Sterilizer
my sis told me she passing me her 1st version pigeon sterilizer. the slimer one..

okies.. all mommies HAPPIE NIU ER!!! HUAT AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
Wish u all TIO Beh PIo, Tio TOTo, Tio Lucky Draw juz don Tio Summon for the whole YEAR. kekekes

im gg to buy mandarins.. lols. can buy 4 instead of one box. LOLS...

queenie - il prolly be getting the sterilized cotton balls from my company.. im asking my colleague to ask the supplier how much leh.. if you want can tompang with me... =P anyway it comes in little packs of 6 if im nt wrong... il have to check again... lemme knw if u wan... =)

my back has been aching the past few days... my boss says maybe baby going into engagement ??? then she said maybe feb baby? -_-" but after that she said maybe not... i jus said i dun wan give birth 29th feb.. then realised this yr no 29th.. hahah... so shld be okie la.. but i think il still give birth in march la... =P my legs also bth walking so much liao.. so sian.. walk a bit need to sit liao... then can feel my tummy bit of pain and v aching... haiii... keep sitting backside getting bigger man!!! grrr...

i havent been able to satisfy my bak kua craving yet... =( maybe after cny ba...

missycandy, where can we get sterilized cotton balls? Normal watson or dept store have? Heee.

Back from gynae, bb is at 2.1kg at 33wks. Will schedule my csection date on last wk of feb. Heee.

vernice80, yah i was at Chinatown yest'd...super hot day lor..hee...wah din noe Chinatown gt sells bb's stuffs.. =)

Pinksorbet, agree tat bb grows bigger, quite painful when they move de. then out of sudden u they will press against our bladder then really feel like peeing on the spot. haha...

wah these 2 nights very hot lor...no wind..on the aircon to prevent rashes on tum tum n back...and i'm 100% confirm that i will on the aircon during confinement...who can tahan such a warm weather w/o fan & aircon??? =p

thank u missycandy! Heee. Me will go check it out. Muacks!

Sg, count me in to the switch on aircon club Haha. Don't know how to live without when we have lived with for so long Haha.

Sunsun, never log in today? Is it today u accompany your mom to sgh checkup? Heee.

nP cindy.. if u like and if u stay north i can try to get it in bulk for you... price wise will advise you after my colleague gets back to me =P

talk abt air con! grrrrrrr my air con went kaput the other day... havent switched it on for awhile becos hubby always complain cold -_-" so i on the fan.. but he still says cold -_-" anyway i cnt stand without fan/aircon... so that day when we switched it on, it jus went kaput ... !!!! i must get it fixed b4 i give birth!!! if not sufferrrrrr!!! if not then have to sleep in the other rooms liao... hahaha kns

Wow, the thread really moves fast..

re cotton balls, I bought tollyjoy at $2.90, anyone knows whether it's sterilized..

I have bought a la senza cotton pyjamas set but it's too long for me.. =( Anyway above my height (1.58m) can consider to buy from me. Selling at $17.

Hi girls, so long never join chatting here...Miss me bo??? Wahahaha

Re: Aircon/Fan during confinement

Heck the taboos, I on the air-con almost 24 hours a day, only off 1-2 hours during mealtimes...and if I have had tonic or hot soups during the meals, I will immediately go back to air-con room and on the air-con and fan together...wahahaha cos sibeh sweaty...

You know how warm we will be if we eat all the tonics for confinement??? Trust me will die with no Air-con...I will perspire whilst sleeping in air-con also...I think My MIL's Utilities Bill will be damn expensive this month...Kekeke..and Mine Utilities Bill at my own House will be so cheap...Already prepare a Big Angbao for her doing my confinement, hope can cover some of the expenses...

jus finished baking n cleaning the house. so tired..

missycandy
thank u.. u let me noe how much k? =)
wha better don engage so soon wor. Dr ang told me once bb engages .. we will deliver bbs within 7days.
haha.. endure. after cny awhile den faster go buy and eat till we gif birth. shiok ah..

Re: aching
i have been getting it quite regularly. such as stiff neck, stiff shoulder..

gingal
hows ur princess doing??
hehes. i tink no matter where i do my confinement i wont be able to turn on aircon.
my mom will kill me.... lols.

gd nite everyone. im still waiting for pineapple tarts to cool dwn ......

Been waken up by son to make his milk at 4.30am and now he is sleeping soundly and i can't get back to sleep which had make me hungry already. Luckily tomorrow on leave if not i will be very tired.

Ladies, need some advice here.

I will be doing confinement at my MIL's condo, most likely she will be paying for the expense for CL. Heehee......high chance that i will join the air-con club also. Do i need to give ang bao to my MIL?

Had never think of this question till gingal brought out that she will be giving hong bao to her MIL.

Gingal
How is your gal? You should be finishing your confinement soon right?

Missycandy
Can let me know the price for the cotton balls too? Will be using cotton balls to clean baby for first few months, so require alot. Thanks

good morning dear mommies!

hi missycandy, Heee. I stay west loh, far from the north Haha. But really, thank u for the offer! I will try to search myself, if cannot find, then get from u Okie?

Kome, think u should Heee. Maybe a little just to cover additional electrical expenses?

Gingal, your princess is really cute la. Wanna smile and pose for photos. Hee.

Woah, yesterday night zzz halfway leg cramp ah so painful! Cannot wake hubby up too cause #1 zzz in between us... Aiyo, terrible.

Gingal,

How's ur gal? Better?
Haha... i can imagine how hot it is going to be.. before the wind became so strong recently, i was already contemplating air-con + fan. Cant imagine during confinement. My colleague told me confinement feels warmer than 3rd trimester.

Queenie,

Got so fast give birth after engaged meh? Cannot be lah,.. my friend's bb engaged at w34... in the end overdue, induce also nothing happens so c-sec.

Heard that first bb is normal for bb to engage earlier cos stomach muscles still strong, would guide bb down earlier. Maybe that logic applies for 2nd bb bah.

jtho,

I havent had time to go ATM to transfer $$ to u yet. Would do so either tonite or tomorrow, dont want to owe u over CNY... hee hee..

Queenie - thats nice at least u got the time to take care and spend more time with bb b4 u step back to the workforce!

SG - yalor pain pain
i tink my right top part of the tummy is where bb's legs are cos there is this pain that is constantly there....wonder if its the bb's head or legs? hope not head lor cos this means he is in breech position leh...now can feel his bones rubbing against mine....

cindy - oh dear! u are like me i suffered from leg cramps the other day...i hope u r feeling better now cos when i woke up in the morning still pain =(

Gingal - hope yr princess is doing well =)

Kome - glad to hear u r employing a CL to help u out...then u won't be so tiring...

kome,

I think if ur MIL is going to pay for the CL expenses, u should give her a big ang pow. Utilities not cheap leh..

good morning ladies..

today is the start of my holiday and I will have 10 days break before i report back to work on the 8th day of CNY..

but early in the morning, my boss already sms me and wake me up. I was expecting to sleep till 10pm before i go for my pedi and mani session later..

and yearh,,,,i will be visiting gynae later to see my boy again. little boy must have put on a lot within last 2 wks cos i can feel the sudden weight increase on me..

wintertime,

Wah.... so envious, 10 days break. Is that a enforced leave? How come on 10 days break, ur boss still wanna disturb u.. *shake head*
Update us on ur visit later okay?

Queenie
If i remember clearly hor Mrs Wong never mention whatever can put the bottles in the sterilizer and need to use then take out leh..(I also didn't think of that haha)

hmm corene one of the mummies here said Mrs wong did mention that we can buy those big big roll of cotton wool to peel it out for their "pi pi" but use sterilize one for their eyes

asura, ya.. tt's our normal practise.. during cny sure shut down one..
sure, will update on bb's progress later.. so are you feeling better?

wintertime,

Feeling better but not recovered... haiz... dont think i would stop coughing before CNY since CNY is only 3 days away. Might be a good thing... cos i cant eat too much or eat too heaty stuff... so lots of CNY goodies cannot eat. No worries abt weight gain. In fact, i lost 1 kg already, weighed myself at home last week.. heh

morning mommies..

gingal
wa.. 24hr per day on aircon... hahaha.. if me ar.. my mom will kill me sia.. i suppose i can on during daytime nia.. when she is back from work than cannot on liao.. but will depend on how hot am i la.. i cannot live without fan one.. use to fan instead of aircon anyway.. but of coz aircon is much better to use during confinement than fan la..

asura79
u shld maybe try drinking milk before u sleep at night so there may be a balance nutritions for ur baby.. do take extra good care of ur health..

p3pp3r,

Thanks! Milk tend to cause phlegm so i dont dare to take. My husband also ask me to stop my chicken essence and bird's nest until i recover.
I also very heartpain, just hope the weight loss does not affect my bb's growth. The only relief i got was that my tummy is still growing quite fast despite my cough and bb is enjoying herself boxing and stretching inside me.. Cant wait for my next gynae visit to see if bb is growing well. I guess i would go bu a bit after i have fully recover.

Good morning mummies,
Asura,
I also lost 1kg on my last visit. Don't know why, I didn't cut down on my diet leh, seems like baby took what I have ate ba.
Yeah,
I have paid Jtho, do let me know when you're free on weekend(7/2) so I can drop by after my gal lesson, her class is on sat, her class end at 1pm so let me know if I can drop by your place around 3-4pm. If not I will drop by on the 14/2 since you say that your baby cot will be deliver on that day right?

Ausra79
ya i also realised taking milk will cos phlegm. i didn't know it cos gynae only say dun take cold or chilled drinks never say dun take dairy product. in the end i also stop for a period never drink milk

You try to drink warm water it will make your phlegm better

FTM,
You all be prepare for the sweating during confinement. When I have #1, after shower I still sweat even its in Nov which is raining season. The water from our body don't know why come out non stop de. So prepare some towel to wipe off our sweat.

Asura - yup i will oso stop my intake of those tonics when i'm sick cos dunno whether the body can absorb the nutrients anot...wait u better than take the chicken essence/bird nest again ba...

Jasmine,

Maybe is cos in 3rd trimester, we burn 300 more calories everyday. So if never increase in diet, we would lose weight. I am only concerned cos my weight loss is more due to low intake of food.. if u eat normally and still lose weight, dont be too concern until ur gynae says so.

7/2 i cannot confirm now but 14 feb, i definitely at home. My valentine also not in SG to celebrate with me.

Hi all MTBS, wishing all a very blessed CNY, njoy the CNY food stuff before our babies pop,hehe
BUt just to avoid eating yusheng lo

Winter, wah rest well n njoy ur pampering nails session later. Hee ur boy must be very chubby now,now u how many weeks liao?

Asura, take care dun eat too much heaty stuff during CNY
Ya edrink alot of warm water
Glad ur gal is growing well, all food wil lgo to her, dun worry.

Kome ,give ang pow to ur MIL a kind token lor

devil

not prob, thanks for helping me to find out =)

wintertime ...

can give me a PM or your email address? wan find out more from you on your PIS order in USA =)

lenny ...

u mean you bought the PIS Advance from 1st Few Years and its not the original adaptor too??

re: red packet during confinement

my mum told me that MUST give at the start and the end of the confinement for good luck cos they believe that doing confinement for ppl is in a sense 'dirty' ... thats why even when i was doing confinement the last round ... my hubby's cousin got married ... they didnt invite my hubby to the wedding oso

and my fren kanna 'chase' out of her mum's place to do confinement at her own house so tt it doesnt clash with CNY heehee

the most classic one was when my mum told me that my aunt who did confinement for my cousin's wife ... she kept loosing BIG at mahjong until they kept nagging at her to get an ang bow from my cousin ... and after she got the ang bow from my cousin ... her luck like suddenly got so much better and always win BIG heehee

st,

haha... the water i take is the hottest that i can tahan, i.e. i pour boiling water and sip when it cool just a little.. feels good..

Yah... milk cos phlegm so i cant even drink cream of mushroom soup or clam chowder.. sian...
my husband very bad, ask me to eat porridge everyday, confirm good for me.. haha
Heard that when fully recover, should drink yakult. So i waiting cos i like to drink yakult also.. haha

Asura,
Think for me I not worry as baby growing well, and gynae says he is a big baby to be, maybe will be bigger than my gal when she is born. And Im on the big size side, so putting on more weight I will have hard time to lost weight too, when I have #1 I gain 6 kg in total till I pop, and my weight cut by 7-8kg after I gave birth and reduce another 5-6kg after my confinement as I do BF. This time my weight increase is much much lesser than last time may be is becoz Im expecting a boy ba. Just let me know 7/2 is ok by then, if not will go by 14/2 then since every sat my gal got class at Novena. You sms me your address can?

Ausra79
if my gynae told me milk also cannot then i will not drink too...in the end it's me who realised it. but too late cos i request to take med from my gynae to remove the phelgm

or u want to ask from your gyane. the med for phelgm is good leh

I wish everyone a very Prosperous Chinese New Year. May this year brings us lots of luck, fortune and happiness, which i'm sure will cos our little darlings will be arriving this year!

This will be a better family year for us and something to motivate and cheer us up amidst the financial turmoils and recession we are currently facing at the moment...

Cheers to all!

Gd morng gals and happie new year to all.. woo enjoy the feasting!

Re: Aircon
I switch on aircon for whole nite.. i think got abt 10 hrs =P the electricity bills sure shoot up like crazy...
Really very hot lately.. wanna die liao..

This evening has gynae appt..wah 1 mth neber see my Mini^mee liao.. dunno how much weight she gains..

Cheerios

Hoping that nw weather faster hot hot nvmd, then when we do confinement the weather will change to more cooling.. but think fat chance lah..

I saw on the tv countries having extreme weather leh.. cold countries getting colder, and hot countries getting hotter..
Luckily nw this mth not haze season.. if not plus heat and smoke from Indonesia.. charm aldy!

Cheerios