(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

vernice80
ya i guess too..think by then i will downgrade to a cheaper wipes bah

kome,
are u around? I didn't remember wrongly u were saying u are not using sterilizer issit?

any mummies not using? or if using what brand/type did u all get?

My friend who just gave birth advised me not to get tollyjoy wipes, cause it's too wet & has fragrance. She say can get Pigeon or J&J instead.

teddybaby,
i don see diapers there.

no prob, mangogal. I only can recall some of those i remembered.

devil,
can request cotton buds ah? they will charge to our bill?

vernice80
so far i only see piegon one. but colleague told me she uses guardian brand and it's cheaper
but she say pigeon is still the best but not as cheap lor

vernice : The shop Cheng Choon near where ?

St : My MIL use wipes to clear buttock instead as think easier no need to take water then soak the cotton balls . If poo poo , we bring baby to wash as this is cleaner that way .

Steriliser : I did not use steriliser , MIL use traditional method , put in metal container and pull in hot water to steriliser even for newborn . But before we use the bottle , we will rinse with hot water before making milk.

Jan 28 is company given off for Chinese New Year and Jan 29 - 30 is force leave since all our oversea production plant also shut down due to low sales .

pinksorbet: ya, my cousin used it and said its cheap and not bad...but i didn't see it at NTUC though...now deciding bet MammyPoko and Pureen..gotta see if Sheng Shiong has Pureen or not

ST : why cannot wash .. hahaha .. my MIL usually wash as she said more clean so all newborn look after by her if times permit she usually wash so can save wipes .. she use wipes for change diaper .

kome,
oh ok.

wishaboy,
u can go up thr OG 2nd level exit thr the handbags section, turn left, go up the stairs then walk straight all the way. The building is actually like to the mkt cum hawker centre.

u using old method ah? i was thinking of using that too...shld be ok right?

how old do we have to sterilize bottles?

Vernice,
I just brought J&J top to toe pump bottle for baby from CK chinatown at $5.95. Just came back from there brought the cherry blossom for my home.

kome
actually i wish my company will deduct one day leave too..at least that one no choice meh.

like that think this fourm will be very quite tmr and 28 liao lor

My company will be shutting down on the 28 Feb as eve normally we're off de, but tis year it falls on Sunday so company let us shutdown on 28 Feb and kai gong will be on 29 Feb.

Vernice,
Yesterday went with 1 of my colleague brought stuffs but too heavy to buy somemore, So today I went there myself just to buy the flowers & some sanitary pads which need to be use + the baby bath lor. Its 500ml, didn't see bigger than tis size only smaller bottle without the pump head 1 selling at $2.95.

regarding cotton,
Mrs Wong mentioned to use sterilized cotton balls for bb's eyes. for bottom, can get those cotton in in big pack and tear to smaller pieces; need not be sterilized.

Vernice
I am not sure.. I dun think they charge.. Never see under my bills leh...

Company off on 28th Jan.
So nice.. My company dun have.. Still have to come back for work coz it is Month End. Sob Sob..

corene
HUH!!!...mrs wong didn't mention this in my class

i still went to buy those sterilized cotton ball. at first wanted to buy those big pack but mrs wong say sterilized so never buy..anyway see TMC will give more than i take from there

So far we have 6 baby carriers.. 4 more to go... Am trying to find and see see..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Product</TD><TD>Colour</TD><TD>Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misscandy</TD><TD>ERGO Sport Carrier</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherryteq</TD><TD>ERGO Sport Carrier</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>little_devil19</TD><TD>ERGO Standard Carrier</TD><TD>Black/Green</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MooMooland</TD><TD>Baby Carrier Heart Rose</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dodos (Jolyn Ngia)</TD><TD>Baby Carrier Heart Rose</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shannie</TD><TD>ERGO Standard Carrier ( to cfm again)</TD><TD>Black/Green</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

st, yup. she even said papa can help to tear the cotton when they are free.. hehe

devil, can i have the website and more info for the ergo carrier u r coordinating?

jasmine,
better don't carry too heavy stuffs now.

wishaboy,
hmm..i was thinking of using that method too. Tot can save $$

Devil
ya me can still take leave but want to save leave too..cos Feb no PH so might take that month

wishaboy
cos the Mrs wong say sterilize cotton ball lor

btw i've transfer the $$ over. pls check if u have received thanks

Corene
sometime i wonder what are the other things that Mrs Wong didn't mention during my class..

vernice,
If you find tearing from a roll of cotton wool too troublesome, can buy those cosmetic ones (for removing make-up etc). I used those for my #1. 100 balls for about $1.20, 2 years ago. Not sure of the price now, haven't checked it out.

RE: Cotton Wool

Might want to get both the cotton wool and the cotton balls. Cotton wool for cleaning bottoms and cotton balls for the eyes. Cos not sure whether cotton wool would stick to the eyes or not.

Corene
The website is http://www.ergobabycarriers.com/
The prices in this table all in SGD, inclusive of shipping
<table border=1><tr><td>PRODUCT</TD><TD> Retail Price </TD><TD>Buy from US Price </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER STANDARD</TD><TD> $200.00 </TD><TD> $165.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER HEART ROSE</TD><TD> Not sold in SG </TD><TD> $180.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER ERGO SPORT</TD><TD> Not sold in SG </TD><TD> $150.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER STANDARD ORGANIC</TD><TD> $230.00 </TD><TD> $190.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER EMBROIDERED ORGANIC</TD><TD> $270.00 </TD><TD> $230.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BACKPACK STANDARD</TD><TD> $64.50 </TD><TD> $60.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BACKPACK ORGANIC</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $76.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FRONT POUCH STANDARD</TD><TD> $32.90 </TD><TD> $32.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FRONT POUCH HEART ROSE</TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FRONT POUCH ORGANIC</TD><TD> $40.00 </TD><TD> $40.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>INFANT INSERT STANDARD</TD><TD> $44.50 </TD><TD> $42.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>INFANT INSERT ORGANIC</TD><TD> $60.00 </TD><TD> $60.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>WEATHER COVER</TD><TD> Not sold in SG </TD><TD> $58.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>DOLL CARRIER</TD><TD> $49.00 </TD><TD> $45.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SUCKING PADS</TD><TD> $28.00 </TD><TD> $25.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>WAIST EXTENSION</TD><TD> $12.70 </TD><TD> $12.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I like pigeon wipes. J&amp;J not bad but more expensive.
Normally we will buy in bulk.. I think Kiddy Palace got sell those 6 packets in a box like tat.

Oh I have one Destini cream for sale at $10, pm me if you want. Bought two tubes, then also bought a tube of Avent Bottom Balm, so decided to give up one tube of Destini.

st,
have u completed all lessons? mine just ended last sat. she mentioned a lot but i think sometimes i didn't catch all.. i hope i won't forget what she had shared.

Jasmin,
Apart from wipes with fragrance, Tollyjoy has unscented wipes too. My friends are currently using the Tollyjoy Unscented ones and they says its quite gd. They used pigeon before but commented it's too dry.

vernice80,
Do you have any idea if Cheong Choon Store sells Medela pis advanced? Is it cheaper than $599 which is what thefirstfewyears is selling?

st,
sterilised cotton balls not wrong, can still use though much more expensive. I used 10 sterilised ones for the first few days, then switch to normal cotton balls. As long as you wash your hands before handling a ball to bb's eyes it's fine.