(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

pink,
haha to me all bak kwa like abt the same. but they smell esp nice at the shops n those we buy n bring home like smell not as fantastic.

ytday in newspaper forum, someone was just complaining why shld we pay more for something that is available all thr out the year too.

re: Stretchmarks
oh i saw this advertisement from this beauty saloon (Slimfit) which states can help remove SM naturally wor. 5 sessions for $138. Hmm...was thinking of trying after birth. anyone here tried before?

lenny
i will be wearing back my materity pants meh..cos can adjust one..wanted to wear dress but my leg will be expose to wind lor

One of my gf feedbk to me tat, it's best to wear dress after natural deliever cos we will have stitches down there and will not be comfortable if waring pants. loose pant still ok..

think the post natal wear will be as such.. i am already XL pre-pregnancy, if by that time i haven't shrik back then no clothes to wear liao.
haiz.

re: birth method
my gynae proposed natural birth but options open, afterall its up to bb not me.

keeping my fingers crossed till then

mummies..

now i wear panties also must sit down to wear cos belly is hindering me.

as for my boobies, pre-pregnancy till now.. no growth in size.. only aerola turn dark and grow bigger in surface area. and my nipples are the size of a blueberry.. so ugly.. argh... hopefully got breast milk man.. spent so much on breast feeding stuff liao

st,
so far i also bought the pj all short pant. think when discharge, wear dress chop chop can go bk. At home i dun thnk i will be wearing long pant to cover my leg.
As long as dun on the fan can liao. It's up to individual ba..

I wear be wearing dress when discharge also. Coz its easier to change to and will not affect the stitches also.

prosper
for PJ at hopsital i boought long pants..but hor have to fold the pants lor..cos too long liao (abit ugly) hahah..maybe will consider brining the 3/4 pants type of PJ then wear socks bah

RE: What to wear after giving birth

My colleague say after give birth tummy is like our tummy at 6/7 months pregnant... heh.. which means that if we want to go out, definitely can still wear the maternity pants, not that loose.. haha... actually that was my reaction when i first time visit new mummy at hospital.. i was like.. bb out liao how come tummy still so big.. hee

Think take a few weeks for uterus to contract back, then after that got to try to shred of the excess weight on our own.

Lenny,
don't worry sure can find clothes to wear one. at most wear ur maternity clothes lor. I also XL now sob..

prosper,
no fan?! i still thinking of switching on my aircon! Like now, the fan in my room spoiled so got to on aircon. Then my stupid hb go and switch off this morning when he wakes up and i break into sweat immediately. I cannot imgaine mar/apr w/o aircon!

prosper,

I think i would switch on... i wouldnt be able to take the heat! Anyway, heard that fan compared to aircon is worse for confinement.

prosper,

yah... rightfully no fan no aircon, even have to close all windows.. i think i would rather die like that.. haha... so i am going to switch on the aircon and close windows + no fan... hahaha

Yeah, that time also no airco no fan for me somemore need to wear long sleeve and pants to cover up. Very hard to tahan.

Asura
Wahaha.....this time staying at my PIL's side. No one will care so same as you will on aircon but close window and no fan. =P

no fan and no aircon plus long sleeves, pants and socks?! wah....machiam in a desert leh

cannot la...i will go crazy in such an environment....

Good morning Mummies... Manager back today.. No time to login..
But he will be on leave again tomorrow and on 28th Jan.. Haha... Yipee....

Queenie
You said the same thing as my daddy... Buy new year goodies.. If no one eat, then pass to him.. Haha.. He asked me to buy the "soft sugar sweets"

Sunshinebaby
The Medela PIS is very noisy.. like hee hoh hee hoh hee hoh kind of sound.. But my ger still can sleep soundly with me beside expressing milk... Kind of music to her?? Haha...

Seabreeze
She sells only Backpack for Medela

Meebaby
Is it true for the rashberry tea leaves? Luckily I have not bought yet...

I also took fish oil capsules. One per day... the brand same as prosper. Natal Care Triplus.. Dun find any fish oil smell leh...

Kome
My multivitamins also pink in colour. Same brand?
Mine is sunward prenavit.

Misscandy
No problem. I will be going in on Sat morning. See got chance to go buy anot. Then I sms you.. I use 1 packet for each bath time... And I do myself.. Coz I do my own confinement that time..

Jasmin
I may only on aircon if really cannot tahan. Maybe on at 27 or 28 degree for short while than off again.

Pinksorbet
Ya lor, that time i cannot tahan and i fold up my long pants till knee cap and my mum scold me.

Though no aircon or fan, can open up the windows and let the air in the room be ventilated. My friend told me to at least on the fan at the lowest level & not blow directly so that the air can be circulated and not stale.

vernice
no wonder la.. u make me feel like askin hb to buy the kueh bahru nw.
lols.. my pineapple tarts all finished liaos.. share share here n there den kosong liaos.
lols. so got to do some more to standby at hme. kekes.
i saw the advertisment too.. the pic they show is v scary with the stretchmarks all over.
it realli freaks me out.hehe i will continue to use wadever cream or oil leftover after birth.
if still v obvious den i will go n try tt too.

lenny
im same as u.. need to sit dwn to wear panties n pants. coz im unable to balance well with one leg.

for PJ at hospital
i have 1 dress PJ with buttons and 1 set with long pants..

Re: wad to wear after birth
hehe i haven think of it.

Kome
Ur confinement u still wear long pants? So good.. I wear shorts and sleeveless shirt. Haha.. My mom scolded me and laughed at me say aiyo... I dun care... My period was an ultra hot period.. End June period.. Cannot tahan the hotness...

devil
haha i jokin de la. :p i tink if we got buy cny goodies sure will finish up de..
i prefer cookies n kuehs den sweets.. kekes

Devil
Heehee.....my period think much better than you. Mine was in end december which that time most days were raining.

devil
hehe me ate bah kwa b4 cny liaos.so i guess i not buyin animore.. coz i noe for sure if i buy this cny i will finish it up b4 anibody gets to eat it. kekes.

Asura,
For the glass bottles you can ask the nurse before you discharge from hospital. I ask for about 8 bottles before I left.

Heee, my confinement that time I also on aircon everynight and wear normal tshirt and shorts. Haha. Main reason is hubby cannot zzz without aircon! N we find that after coming back from hosp, bb zzz better in a colder environment so we almost on aircon all the time. Oops.

Kome
ur weather is so much more better than mine.. Dec is the cool weather... So nice...

Queenie
I also ate bah kwa b4 CNY.. bought 0.5kg.. Finished in 2 days.. My hubby and I only.. Haha...

actually hor... those who give birth during winter in other countries are like in air-con also waht... i know for them they just close window and wrap themselves up. In singapore, i think close window and no fan and wrap ourselves up would kill us lor... hahah... more likely to cause me post natal blues... and hor.. my temper is very short when i am sweaty.. haha.. esp when i wake up in sweat.

devil
enjoy leh.. me tt day 1st time buy end up finished off by hb frds.. 2nd time den realli get to eat. coz i nag hb non stop he bo bian go n buy back for me lols..
hehes.. i tink bah kwa during off season is nicer then during cny one..

just back from lunch..

drink one cup of soursop drink. yummy...

I think i will listen to elder by not turning aircon and fan.. Can on fan lah but dun blow directly on u.

hi all...

been soooo busy for the past few days.. but luckily this is the last day for work before we close for CNY.. and I will finally get to rest at home for full 10 days before returning back to work on 2nd feb.. however, i reckon early feb will be terribly busy for me..

Maternity leave
My boss keep insisting that i should take 2.5 months instead of 3 months.. so angry.. anyway in the end, i say see first.. will stick to 2.5 months, if i can't handle then will die die take 3 months maternity leaves.

I am soooo sick of job that I wish to tender and quit the job.. but scared will be too strain on my hb. haizz. so wish can strike toto and rest for a while..

Sun, I think we can get the stuff in robinson lah.. mine not much cheaper

Wintertime
I also very tired now and hope can stay at home to recover for a while first before starting to work, but cannot leh....later both my sons got no milk to drink. =P

If really cannot handle, insist to go back after 3 months. Your health is more important.

Btw you giving birth in another 4weeks right?

St..

Then if you use glass bottles u be careful liao.. cos you wouldn't know if glass breaks could be due to temp when u warm up the bottle or through handling, and just a small amount u cant see..when glass have small little breaks on the surface sometimes not very visible wan.. and the baby drinks the small specks and fragments of glass from the glass bottle..
Hmm all the vibes abt BPA and BPA free bottles..other chemicals (which you wouldnt know) will also leak out de in BPA free bottles cos no matter what the bottles used are plastics...

So its advisable to change your bottles after shelf life expires..

Cheerios