(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

But still, i would find glass bottles quite dangerous loh..

Cheerios

wintertime:: how come it's not 4 months maternity leave for you?

wintertime and prosper:: me also think of quitting after ML but thinking about it, really have to TIGHTEN UNTIL cannot TIGHTEN so i think better not. sighs. though really want to spend more time with my 2 kids.

Cindy,
i thnking of quittin, but still waiting for hubby approval. He has nt give me a hint yet but i keep nagging at him. I also want to spent time with bb...

Re: Fish oil
I bought from gynae .. oops i throw away the box liao.. the picture on the box shows a baby and according to the description, its specifically designed for development of baby's brain..
I'm not sure whether its ok to take fish oil selling from outside pharmacies.. cos maybe different loh..
So have to *dong* the smell for now loh.. esp when heartburn, faintz the fishy smell will go up to my throat yucks..
A mummy mention that she stop her multivitamins? Eh better take loh cos all the nutrients needed all in there or unless u drink mummies' milk in large amounts dan u can stop the multivitamins?

My nurses assistants mentioned that even still on BF, also take the 3 pills loh.. multivit, calcium and fish oils..

Cheerios

queenie,
go buy those kueh bahru with honey one..nice nice. ur pineapples tarts shld be not bad lah. I also finished at least 1.5 bottles of tarts liaoz plus those shrimp rolls. yumyum.

wintertime/prosper,
i also thinking of quitting after 4 mths of ML cos i don wish to fly ard so often anymore. And my mum won't allow me to give birth liaoz still fly like that lor. But hor i wonder if hb can support me tho i shld have enough to survive till end of the year.

kome,
no aircon/fan/windows plus long sleeves?! Luckily its Dec. But now we are all giving birth in Mar/Apr which is usually quite hot and humid. My mum nvr say no aircon till date so i act blur. Then those confinement bath/shampoo etc, she also haven buy. Faintedz

Wah mummies have started on bak kwa feasting liao..haha mee drool drool..
Abt raspberry tea leaves, I read from books...Actually infor from internet, I don't quite believe from internet de cos internet can anyhow write..you can believe on the benefit of doubt bah..
For book ahx, maybe if you think likewise, can sue the book haha..

Cheerios

Just came back from my lunch...got soup, main course, tea/coffee + dessert...yum yum...i'm becoming such a glutton these days...hohoho

felt my bb movements quite painful leh...as his bones rubbed against my rib cage or skin...last time its itchy when he's smaller but now its practically pain and squirms...

sometime i can feel bb at the very bottom (where we sit, the bending part there)dunno is it the bb really down so far there.

Re:glass milk bottle
i wanted to buy oso. coz i tink this one cfm no BPA mah. but my sis warned me esp at night if we wk up halfway to make milk for bb but garang gabok and break it n get hurts. mrs wong oso say if got crackline most prob we wont be able to see. den we are putting our kids in danger? hurmf.. so i give up the idea of getting glass bottles lor.
anw tink babies drinking frm bottles is so ma fan no matter is wad material. still muz steralise.. chg every 6 mths, cannot scrub too hard.. etc. direct feeding better? hehes..can save the trouble.

vernice
haha. the pineapple filling is nice but not we cook ourselves one. juz get it frm ntuc .. all we do is the pastry. but is alrdy v ma fan liaos.
hahas.

prosper
vernice mom don allow her to fly after birth bah..

im gg amk le. to grab my clarins sm control cream. is also selling $56 save $24...
ciaos! tink i come hme muz read archives again. lols. =) happy chatting...

Queenie..

You don't scrub the bottle leh.. u use the sponge type and wash.. and in this way you can sponge hard..scrub wait the plastic becomes "blur"..

Cheerios

queenie,
u really power leh..travel all the way to amk to buy the cream. So hardworking. Mine also finishing soon.

Thanks for helping me answering prosper too

re: SM
ya lor queenie. The advert one like got a lot. Similar to mine thats why i considering.

worriedgal,
it depends on individual one..no hard n fast rule to say which is better. are u using any at the moment?

Asura
Ya loh... So unfair so us. Those ppl whom have the air con kind of weather really enjoys their confinement.

Queenie
Haha.. U are good leh... If I ask hubby to go, he will just give me the money ask me to go buy myself...

Prosper
Yes, still very long queue. I went CWP one lah...
You thinking of resigning? Economy so bad.. I also thinking.. But now with 2 kids, cannot play play liaoz..

Wintertime
I thot is 4 months maternity leave? U taking 3 months first? My boss insisted I take full 4 months at one go... But I told him max I take 3.5 months first...

meebaby
ya i also got the sponge one instead of the brush one..

ya after hearing what mrs wong say about glass bottle i also got 2nd thoughts...but i already bought 3 glass bottles liao

Back from lunch. Went to pizza hut. Yummy.. now so full till i wanna sleep.

For my #2 confinement, I on aircon everynight. BB also in aircon room. I assume aircon is better than fan as it's dry air. Anyway, when we give birth, also in aircon room, after that ward also aircon.
But one negative thing is that my girl got so used to aircon, now going to turn 3 soon, cannot sleep without aircon. She will be very cranky if sleep without aircon. So this time round, I told hubby, we just on fan will do. Dun let the bb gets too used with aircon.

Wintertime, your boss is somehow like my boss. Mine wanted me to take 2 mths only. I insisted 3 and he somehow give in.

Devil - ang mo dun realli care one...not like us Asians so many rules...hahaha

Queenie - are u a SAHMTB?

I do have a Palmers cocoa SM cream to be given away since i'm using Elancyl...anyone interested?

vernice,
Understand your msg... read wrongly.

Devil,
also think economy bad too.. sian also dunno wat to do...i see how it goes ba..

Jasmine, princess_in_dreamland, Kome,
i've received your email regarding the transfer of $$. will check tonight when i got home.

st, yes we do need A LOT of cotton balls in the beginning.

SM cream, i also have some elancyl cream to let go, if anyone interested.. ehhe bought too many liao!!

CNY mood le.. haha tmr got CNY celebration!
propser and devil:: yea economy bad, recession. sigh better stick it out first bah. not easy to get another job if we quit and regret le..

cindy - hb and i decided to use one big roll of cotton and jus tear it into smaller pieces rather than buying pre-packed cotton balls...more cost-saving that way i feel...

St
Cotton balls can take from hospital.. I took alot for my #1.

Cindy
Ya loh.. Economy very bad leh... I was thinking of resigning.. But baby came liaoz.. Coz too far from my home... My collegue asked me to consider first.. Haha..

Woo talking abt CNY goodies .. me bought some but no yet start to eat .

Yippee today last day of working and company off from 23 Jan - 1 Feb for CNY ... so tomorrow can go buy some drinks and others stuff for my parents and PIL's with hubby ... last min shopping .. no choice as hubby just back from reservist this week .

Quit Job : Not economy bad and so pls think twice before quitting as no job is solid rice bowl now . Especially if one quit and the other kena retrench then problem somemore we got kids to feed so think thrice before action .

agree w irene on the aircon cos it is dry cool air whereas fan is blowing wind.. scare our body jing feng..hosp also aircon 24 hours mah... as long dont turn on aircon too cold can le..

health supp... think me one of the more kiasu one bah... everyday will take calcium, folic acid, fish oil, probio, antioxidant and colostrum... twice a day... only these few days got lazy so only once a day..my hb will make me take it everyday cos he overheard my fren once said tt she has regretted being stubborn and not taking health supp during pregnancy tts y her girl is always ill whereas my girl hardly falls ill... but true tt my girl's resistance lvl is very high.. me n hb can take turns to fall ill but she never kenna from us one..

pinksorbet,
queenie is a SAHMTB

cindy,
why we need the cotton balls from ah?

FYI -
ytday i went to the chinatown shop to buy Pigeon 3*82 wipes and breastpads cost $9 and $8 respectively. saw 2 mums buying the wipes in carton!

vernice80 : Chinatown where to get the wipes and breastpads as might be going there to buy some CNY stuff so can get some at the same time since cheap .

cotton balls for wiping the eyes .

devil
can take so much from hospital..ok will try to ask..urs also at TMC???

vernice80
cotton for wiping bb's eyes, buttok lor

wah so brave that some of you intend to quit...wat about working flexi hrs? At least still hv some income

Vernice, so did u buy alot of stuff at the chiatown shop? Cos i intend to buy all baby stuff there...if they are short of any items, i just go to OG next door

wishaboy
oic, cos attend the class from mrs wong show us the cotton ball for buttock

then the wipes also used by alot hor??

mummies using babyplus,
yesterday one of my vendor came to my office. his wife just gave birth to a baby girl more that a month ago. he told me his wife used babyplus also. when his daughter was born, she was immediately very alert. and this is one of the benefit babyplus claim on their website.

how i wish not to work and stay at home look after bb..but it's impossible with only hubby income

now we still have to share a maid with my SIL for my MIL cos she needs to look after both

wishaboy,
the chinatown shop add is #03-132 Upper Cross St (Cheng Choon Store)Tel: 65323855

if u all got anything want to buy, can call auntie to check if she carries and at what price. She is very friendly.

They still have cotton rolls, pigeon hand n mouth wipes @ $6.30 (last i saw isetan @ $6.60), Avent IQ sterilizer @ $160 (Whole yr 20% off), Pigeon Laundry Detergent value pack @ $13 (instead of $13.90), Pigeon Bottles detergent (didn't ask how much but one of the mummies bought like 6-7 packs)

mangogal,
i didn't bought a lot. only got the breast pads and wipes. They don't have the J&J top to toe. They carry a lot of pureen tho.

ST,
i guess maybe we will use lots of wipes by looking at those mummies buying in cartons!