(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

pinksorbet..no worries..nx appointment yr bb shld be at head down position liao..act. if u r able to feel some wriggling at the bottom and sometimes round round de, could be bb's head. =)

kome...the PJs are nice..so far i only bought 1...dunnoe shld get more or nt coz i rarely wear pj one..HG mall still gt youngheart ah? i tot existing area aldy become OCBC..or shifted to other levels? =p

re:gathering
i been to hotpot culture, the buffet counter has very limited food like, liver, pigs stomach n fishball stuffs...veg, noodles n fruits etc... however we can order beef,pork,chk, cooked food from the menu too...just tat they dun serve ice water if i dun remember wrongly...anyway my options r open too...

gingal: yr bb looks so so much like u...very adorable n pretty too...

re:pjs
i also got mine at market, $7 per set...i got 2 sets...also got some non-wired bra at $6 per pc...

any recommendations for pads? i got the sofy body fit - 35cm...is it safe enough? hehe

kome:
$35 for pj very ex leh...u very rich leh...btw for bb nails, is it better to use scissors or clippers?

pinkdemoness,

My colleagues swear by the pigeon nail clipper (the one that would keep the cut nails, then later u throw). They say very good. i bought 1 already.

Gingal, ur confinement finishing soon right?
Well u gt to njoy ur ML in march/april lo whereas we will be suffering,hehe...hiaz..dun care I am gng to wash my hair everyday wif herbs and maybe mix abit of shampoo..cannot imagine and tahan la :p After CNY, gng to cut my hair real short below ear loop lo at most

Asura, good gaL u been resting...aiya 'ku kou liang yao' mah

mangogal,

There's a type of confinement shampoo. Like not bad for confinement, i intending to buy a bottle.. hee hee. Thought of buying confinement wash too.. cos when in hospital, if want to bath, no one to make herbs water for me.. that one still thinking.
Would be going to Moms in mind showrooom to buy so as save on the postage fee.. hee.. if not u can get it from www.littledreamers.com.sg

Yah.. nice and good resting at home... cant wait to recover. So paiseh, my in-laws came over to visit me just now.. cos they hear me sick for so long..

RE: Growth scan (during 3rd trimester)
Yesterday went for growth scan. My princess MoMo measured 33+ weeks, weigh 2119gm, heartbeat 149 beat/min. After the scan went to see Gynae. Urine test failed, got <font color="ff0000">UTI</font>
no wonder I keep going toilet and I thought is baby pressing on my bladder.
Gynae want me to monitor <font color="0000ff">Baby Kick Count</font> from now onwards. Got to carry a counter around during 2 timing. Hmm...
Need to see gynae in 10 days time to do <font color="0000ff">CTG</font>. Baby already in head down position since week30. I think my gynae suspect I might deliver early. Oh Oh... not yet pack my hospital bag and still got things to buy.

RE: Maternity Pad
I've already bought those normal very long pad, but my colleague who recently delivered advise me to still get some maternity pad. Hmm...

RE: Pyjamas
I don't wear pyjamas, so don't feel like buying one for hospital stay. My hubby suggest I wear his shirt and my own yoga pant. Hmm... what do you all think?

mangogal,

my ML is infinite...keke...I am SAHM...Giving myself a year bah...Hope my savings can last me til then...

Idlecat,

Don't worry, anyway baby MoMo is in good weight alraedy...so stay relax and everything will go on fine.

Re; maternity pad

I don't see the need to. It's thick but not as absorbent as the Sofy 40.5 night use pads...

Re: PJ

If u wear separates, eg, yoga pants, it's difficult for u to go toilet wor...i find PJ dress types more convenient.
Esp when after every pee and poo, u are to wash your below with water, the pants will be of a hindrance, and if your
stitiches hurts, its difficult to put on and take off pants. Just my 2 cents worth!

Ladies, back from my 3D scan. DVD is not very clear so cannot catcha any photos. The ang mo lady said that i got not enough fluid so cannot see clearly baby face. My son was very co-operative during the whole scan. At first saw him yawning away, later the ladies there said that he is smiling. After that, they saw him sticking his tongue out twice. Once, the ang mo lady turn the screen and showed me that he was sticking his tongue. Haha.....find him so cute. My mum said maybe he want to find food to eat.

Pups
Just done my washing for the PJs so just pack in. Not really done yet. Still got my toiletries not pack yet. Taking my own sweet time also.

Mangogal
The PJs over there don't really look like PJs. Told my hb can wear out for shopping and he asked me don't do that. Some pple still know that it is PJs, later paisey.
=p

Gingal
Ya lor, heartpain also. After discount for the 3 cs already cost me $86+.

Sg
Is it? I got quite long never go to hougang mall already. Change till how i also not too sure. Last time saw got the store over there.

Pinkdemoness
Not rich lar. Struggling to support 2 children, but hubby is too hungry and tired to shop with me, so he asked me to take these 3 pcs lor. It is better to use nail clipper than scissors especially this is first child. Coz will be easier for us to cut the nails and safer also. Buy those nail clippers or scissor that is suitable for children one.

Idlecat, wah ur gynae is preparing u for the big day..hey ur moo moo is of goodweight!
So early do CTG liao...thot CTG is done frm 35 weeks onwards?
So r u seeing ur gynae every week now?
Oh gt UTI ah...r u on any medication? Meanwhile drink lots of H2O n cranberry juice, dun worry too much
BTW, normal babykick is 10 movements within 12 hrs hor?

Asura, oh gt shampoo for confinement?
Thks for the link? So u ordering the shampoo? I want to order leh..so convi to use like normal shampoo

BTW, who is doing confinement for u? Ur MIL?

Gingal, once ur confinement can see ur gal everyday liao, then she can recover speedyily cos of ur warm cuddles and be hm sweet hm

kome..yah i tink no more younghearts at HG mall liao...hee..but i heard from my sis gt new shop cotton on...i did buy few tops at CCK branch..haha coz some of the tops are kind of big n baggy..preggies can wear..but of coz, the youngster sees me buy they also sian lah..coz preggie wear same tops as them haha...

idlecat, do u need to pay extra for the tests conducted? =)

pinksorbet...i tink the swap test is to see if gt infection in V ba..gt to pay $40.00 and its included in the package..haha

mangogal,

I hired a confinement lady. Keeping my fingers crossed that she dont fly kite.. haha.. anyway, worse come to worse, if she fly me kite, i shall just cater confinement food and get my MIL to help me. I thinking maybe safer to use the confinement shampoo though my confinement lady would be boiling the herb water for me to shower and wash.

I am going down to the showroom in Feb so that can save on the postage cost. They only open 2 sats a month. Showroom at Jln Pemimpin. Where u stay? If the showroom opening dates in Feb is before our gathering i can help u buy. If not, i can only help u if u are staying near me.

Mangogal
Haha.....actually not too sure either. Should be enough if not will wear by materity clothes than. Cannot buy more liao.....later no money for delivery. =P

SG
ohhhh.....lucky never went to HG mall. At first thought of going there to look for PJs, but since i am on the way to Yishun so just went to northpoint instead.

Kome,

Wah... the PJ nice but i heartpain to part with the money. Wanted to buy when I was in US but was abt US$15 then.. hahah... so i dont think i would buy. Shall go Chinatown after CNY to buy. Should have time.. wk30 now... buy liao then i can start packing my hospital bag.

Idlecat - u might be the next to pop! Take care! =)

3d scan - i tried to video it and take photo but becos my lappie is facing window, can see my reflection -_-" will try again tonight =P

Gathering - im on for Tiong bahru instead =P but only on the 13th becos 6th is my Gynae appt. =)

PJs - i actually bought only long button Pjs without pants... i bought boxers to wear underneath.. i dun like to wear long pants to sleep... usually i wear singlet &amp; boxers... =P

Asura
Me heart pain too but in the other hand love their designs very much. If financially allow, i might go get their sleevless PJs to wear too. =P

Asura, at least you have already book your CL. My MIL said want to look 1 CL for me, but not sure if she got any person already or not. At most same as you will order confinement food and look after baby myself than.

Kome,

Yah... order confinement food would ensure u get the proper nutrition and save u time of having to cook for urself. So not too bad an option lah. The food is quite expensive but then the ingredients used for confinement are expensive.

1. 65usd more to close spree for https://www.babymallonline.com

2. Strollers BP still on

3. Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags(50 Bags) BP on

4. Desitin creamy 4oz and california calendular ready stock at bulk purchase price

Pls PM me for info, thanks

Also, BP for US import medela freestyle - half the price of singapore medela freestyle set, already placed an order for a group of mummies, pls PM me soon if interested so can share shipping costs!

FEELING THE HEAVYINESS IN MY TUMMY NOW ABOVE PRIVATE AREA... WAHHH ..PAIN

MY GF JUST GAVE BIRTH YESTERDAY AFT 2 HRS.. I ADVISED HER TO GO ONLY WHEN REALYY PAIN.. AND GUESS.. GAVE BIRTH IN 2 HOURS ONLY... 4.1KG BABY BOY.. WOW!!! MY SON LOST OUT ... MINE WAS 3.845KG

I have bought extra 2 bottles of DOM liqour for my wife's confinement. (Mother-in-law already bought them).
All 2 bottles are brand new and I am letting go at $56 each, 750ml bottle.
Supermarkets are selling at $65.
Please contact [email protected] for enquiries!

Missycandy,
think for confinement, at least wear top with button dwn and sleeves la with shorts, dun wear singlet...scared catch cold mah or wind enter into ur body, at least for 1st 2 weeks...

Kome, haha ok..cos i intend to buy 5 sets of pyjamas, thosecheap cheap one for nites
BTW, ask u since u 2nd time mummy, how long to clear the v area when discharge frm hospital? I cant imagine pain there and lochia..so messy manz...

Confinment delivery
Ya heard frm my gf the food is professional done..very yummy too

New baby is a better choice.

Asura,
oh u are going dwn personally to buy their products ah?Then dun trouble you feel pai sei, I can meet you and we can go together, it is at Bishan area right? When u gng ah?
I stay at sengkang..u stay at AMK rite?

mangogal,

Oh u stay in SengKang.. I dont know when i going down cos they have not announced which sats they are open in Feb. Would let u know when i am going to see if u wanna go. It is quite far in, got to drive there. Would arrange again after they announce their opening dates.
Personally go down then no need to spend $$ on postage or delivery mah.. hee..

mangogal - it wasnt an easy decision, tough to justify cot price and playpen price *phew*...
walk through all major shopping centres to compare prices...damn tiring man!!

ok Asura...drive in ah then ask my hubby to drive, we can pick u up at Bishan mrt, once u know the available sat, let me know and we arrange meetup again

had a scare fri. had bleeding and went to see my gynae. after check, was sent to hospital for monitoring and realised having preterm contractions. scary thing is no pain at all, so i tot all along it was braxton hicks contractions, just hardening and tightening of tummy that comes and goes. in the end had to be hospitalised for 2 days and was on the drip for a day plus to let uterus relax and stop the contractions. gynae and nurses all advised must try to stop now coz only 30w+, too early. bb lungs only matured after 34w. luckily contractions stop with drip and medication. am discharged today and now on hospitalisation leave to rest at home. only supposed to lie down and/or sit to rest. kinda scary, luckily everything turn out well.

hope you all mummies take good care and be care of any signs at all. anything, must go see your gynae to check it out. at first i tot is ok coz the bleeding was slight and lasted only abt 10-15 mins then stopped completely. luckily hubby insisted to at least check it out, then realised...else scary. pls check out any doubts with your gynae and dun overexert yourself at this stage.

Sung: I hope you are feeling ok now! Must have been quite a scare! :S Do update on how you are doing yeah?

Actually I had a scare last Thursday too. I started having stomach cramps which render me unable to walk. I was shopping around with hubby when I suddenly felt that my body was too heavy to move and my stomach was aching.
I had to sit down to rest, and then walk slowly home. Only when I reached home and laid on my bed flat for 15 mins did I feel better. No bleeding no nothing. After that, no more of such episodes. Was that BH contractions? I really don't know! Anyone had the same experience?

mangogal,

Haha... i drive too... we arrange again. Can always meet u there if ur husband is available to drive u there..

Actually i went there yesterday to get the Tea For 2 and Raspberry Tea Leaves. not bad.. I like to drink tea so happy to find tea that i can drink very often.. hee hee.. But yesterday i havent decide whether want to buy the confinement shampoo or not, so never buy.. Only bought the Healing Bottom Spray... they say would make down there heal faster and less painful...

HELLO MUMMIES...

hope the sundays has been great..and those who can't sleep at night managed to catch some winks in the day..

breast feeding covers...
www.littlejetplanes.com.sg
having a promotion....i bought at $42.40

confinement shampoo
i also think better buy while in the hosiptal coz when at home..the CL will boil the herbal for me to shower...i bought 01 bottle of shampoo and body wash to bring to hosiptal..hehehe

PJ...
i bought 2 sets from La Senza during xmas period...it was my bday month so have 50% off....so grab but it's the 2 piece type...will it be troublesome???
i hope not.....

Sanitry napkins..
oh so buy the night use and laurier kinda will be good enough??? dun have to buy the maternity type right...

IDLEcat...

dun worry...UTI jut need to drink more water and also cranberry juice....yougurt will help too...

wow.......seemed like your gynae is really preparing you for your delivery...

exciting..

remember to pack your things and those papars ready..

Things hubby needs to do
i have listed out for my hubby to do when i admit to the hospital..jut in case he also in labour with me....panic..haha
so had one in my mobile..my little black book (had it since preg..coz tended to be absent minded hehehe)

Sung,

Admire u man.. can let bleeding continue for 10 to 15 mins! I think i see 1 drop of blood would call my gynae immediately liao.. call is free mah.. hee
What have u been doing to cos the scare?

U take care okay! My bb is very naugthy these days... dont know what she is doing but it hurts when she moves.. then now suddenly a lot of pressure on my V area... sian.. this is happening more and more often.

padi,

u take care too.. Mrs Wong says that we are not suppose to walk more than 45 mins at 1 go. Take a 10 to 15 mins break if u are shopping or exercising for abt 30 mins okay.. CNY ard the corner, make sure u rest properly when u go house visiting.

Asura: Thanks for the tip. I guess it was quite freaky to experience that. I still swim for about 45 mins once a week. So perhaps I should cut down soon?

Hi ladies, hope everyone is doing well. i've also been havin difficulty sleeping, tossing and turning trying to find the right position to sleep.

Gingal, ur gal's ssoooo cute

I've also been having some BH contractions, still driving to work for another 3 weeks more until 1st week of feb, after that hubby dun let me drive anymore.

After Mrs wong's class on sunday, i really wonder if i can breastfeed, seems like even wrong use of the pump can spoil the whole expeience...oh well...

asura - siao liao!...just now walked from heeren to cuppage terrace, then from cuppage to robinsons, robinsons to tangs, then tangs back to heeren...

sung....
phew.....at least now everything looks fine

better rest plenty and relax yourself....dun try walking or carry any heavy things...

asura...
yes yes yess me too..so happy that i finally can have tea to drink which is "meant" for preggies...

been deprived for the last 8 mths..hehehe....i got additional one which is the "nursing tea" i had it delivered to my place coz i bought 02 nursing bras too...material is very soft....

NURSING BRAS..
how many will be sufficient???

Driving...

yes me too.....been abit difficult on the road...bad judgement too...haha.....told my hubby that i can't drive soon....lucky he'll be back for the soon so he can chaffeur me around...otherwise..i will be too lazy to go out..hehehehe

Hi gingal, Thanks for yr advise. Like that got to look out for PJ loh...
U take good care of yourself too...

Hi mangogal, actually is I asked gynae when to do CTG as nowaday tummy get harden more often. Worry preterm contractions...
As for UTI, gynae give me a single dose of medicine to clear UTI.
For baby kick count, my gynae said his method special wow... there is 2 timing - (a) 9am-2pm (b) 4pm-9pm. So, everyday compare a.m total count with previous day a.m count and likewise compare p.m total count with previous day p.m count. If today's count is 50% lower than previous day one, then have to go see gynae immediately.
Nurse said cannot compare kick count with other ppl's; some ppl have higher kick count while some have low, most important is own baby kick count doesn't drop too much suddenly.

Hi SG, I paid $231 for the scan... I remember last time the sonographer said my gynae usually want detailed scan for all the 3 trimesters.
For swap test, gynae said later.

Hi missycandy, based on LMP my EDD is 05Mar. Getting nervous now... baby clothing not wash, bag not pack, confinement stuff not yet buy leh...

Hi sung, take good bedrest. Sometimes I take urgent leave to rest when tummy have some discomfort. Cannot play play...

Hi Daphne, I used to take Ocean Spray cranberry juice for against UTI but these 2 days can't find this brand at cold storage.

idlecat...
maybe can find it at JASONS or MARKET PLACE???
sometimes these places have more imported stuffs....
otherwise widely avalable will be good "o" plain yogurt...can be found almost anywhere..

Daphne, I can't take stuff with milk since last MS.
Since can't find, I substitute with Peel-fresh "apple &amp; cranberry" juice for the time being loh...

idlecat..

yah......maybe i can keep a look out for you..incase i do see any will let you know asap...meanwhile....think it's better that way with the apple &amp; cranberry...

maybe eating the dries cranberry might help...
or you can ask if supplements works from your gynae??
i know GNC sells the pills...

i have discount card..if you need can let me know...

padi,

I think should be ok if u stop inbetween ur swimming for a 10 min breather. For me, when i swim, i stop every lap... hahaha... confirm should be no prob.. but i think the importance is to stop when u are tired and dont get too excited shopping that u cant determine whether u are tired or not.

re: hot pot culture
i oso agreed to chg to tiong bahru if most of the time we need to get up n get the food fr the buffet bar...

although is buffet but not necessary must eat till burst la... hahaha
our main purpose for tis gathering is to chit chat n know one other by our nick so as long as we enjoy the dinner n food will do...
2092572.gif

st
the avent bottom balm n bathing are the similar one recommended by mrs wong bb?

Daphne,

My colleagues say they dont find nursing bra very useful. I think buy 2 first bah.. then decide along the way... Hee hee..