(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

starflower,

If u dont feel uncomfortable, no problem one lah... every person got different tolerance level and also depends on the speed of walking, i feel.

gingal
yr princess is so sweet... resemble u more right?

sung
must really take care... must hv realli frightened u... tell yr bb to guai guai stay in there n dun be naughty to come out so early...

irene
take care n hv a gd rest...
CNY's eve tis sun, must really take care n recover by then... n enjoy the festival mood...

asura
updated for u...

<font color="0000ff">MAR 2009 MTB 2ND GATHERING
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pinksorbet</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>daphne</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>janbebe</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>vivienpg</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff6000">wintertime
st mentioned tat avent bottom balm + bathing (400ml) selling as a pack at $26 at robinson...
wondering is it cheaper getting fr there... but not sure the bathing is the one recommended by mrs wong bb anot...

mangogal
i've collected the cream, i'll pass to yr mum tis coming sat... btw, the shipping charges for yr 2 tubes is $2.43... u can remit to my uob acct given to u previously or can pass to me on sat instead...</font>

Mangogal
It depend on individual. Some clear v area when discharge frm hospital, took less than 2 weeks and some can up till1 mth +. For me, last time last for 1 month than they are clear.

Sung
Its abit scary after reading your post. Actually today, when i am walking i felt the area above my V and below my belly button &amp; my back was very painful. I am still considering if need to go see gynae or not. When siting down no problem, only when start to stand up and walk than will feel the sharp pain.
You must rest well and take care.

sun96,

The bath was recommended by mrs wong during my class. Think she recommended the avent one and the J&amp;J one.

SG - i felt the wriggling, kicks and movements everywhere...can't exactly distinguish where bb's various parts are now...haha...tks for the swap test info...

gingal - ya i tink we would all suffer not washing our hair...in fact two three days i never wash hair cannot tahan liao...

asura - i see wat my CL says lor...i realli dunno how to tahan...oh got confinement shampoo ah? good good...then i can consider getting it...hahaha!!

morning mummies...monday again....
and so fast rite...mrs wong's classes finished liao....

sung - pls take care, bleeding realli no joke...

can anyone tell me if drapolene nappy rash cream is good? i tot of getting it...

Sun
Heehee.....just check with hubby can go for the gathering or not. Pls update for me, i am fine with all the 3 dates and any places also can. But i am road idioit, scare that i don't know how to go to both the places.

pinksorbet,

We pay the CL's salary... so they would advise but would not insist. Like some CLs like to feed FM but if mother wants to BF, they wouldnt do anything. Unless ur CL is ur mom or MIL, then got problem.. hahah.. that's why i tell my friend, i paying 2k to confine myself with someone who would let me do as i wish and not nag at me the whole time... hahahaha

kome,

No worries. Rajah Inn is at Tiong Bahru Plaza, right at Tiong Bahru MRT while Hotpot Culture is at Marina Square. Both not too bad lah..

gd morng gals xD
Ooh got confinement shampoo...where to buy ahx?

Asura..
Haha thats true.. pay to get CL so to get away from mum's nags..

Sung...
U take care.. nw see blood no good..must tell your bb not ready yet, cannot chiong out from womb..

Wah last nite didnt empty my bladder cos having dreams hehe..dream is some silly dream cannot remember nw.. woke up to go toilet damn painful siah and need to slowly release to empty my bladder..
I scared my bladder will break down soon, still have like 8 more mths to full term..

Cheerios

kome
updated for u... no worries, can meet up w some mummies at mrt la...

<font color="aa00aa">MAR 2009 MTB 2ND GATHERING
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pinksorbet</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>daphne</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>janbebe</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>vivienpg</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Asura - i get what u mean...hope my CL won't insist on ways cos she may feel she's more experienced than me lor...certain things i tot of telling her off if i see it not right :p can be rather problematic too...

somemore i staying with my PILs...my CL and PILs are all hainanese...and this CL like to converse in Hainanese to my MIL lor...which i dun understand....

hi morning all

How's everyone weekends?
Last Fri went to my routine checkup, bb weigh 2.2kg at 31.5wks. Me put on 2.5kg in 3wks, gynae say if i maintain this way, everything seem gd. After CNY, will start drink coconut &amp; pack hospital bag liow! Gynae also mentioned baby's head is very low so must cut down walking/shopping to prevent early labor cos #1 was delivered at 37wks. This time i hope i can carry #2 till 38/39wks then pop cos i want Mar bb

Sunshine..
Yea dun wanna Mini^mee to come out so fast hoping she stay in my tummy as long as possible.. so thought of mths instead of weeks.. haha

Steph..
I also wanna a March bb...

Cheerios

asura
thks for yr reminder... updates for misscandy

<font color="0000ff">MAR 2009 MTB 2ND GATHERING
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pinksorbet</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>daphne</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>janbebe</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>vivienpg</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>misscandy</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Yea mums will tend to be very "ego"..furthermore both my mum and MIL are moos (they are same age).. very stubborn loh in their ways and will sure nag like crazy..i may have post natal syndrome..haha.
So rather have outsider do confinement for mee.. at least still can 'negotiate' type..

Cheerios

kome.....

guess we are both curious too...haha

gathering...
yes just want to meet all the mummies...my sister laughed at me and said that the restaurant will LU-GEE coz all preggies and will eat alot..haha.....
but told her will be a spectacular sight to see so many preggers.....this time worst..all out bellies are at the peak..hehehe

Kome,
i am fine with Feb but too early for me as my EDD is 15Mar so i hope i can keep him inside me for at least 38/39wks &amp; he'll put on more weight bah, at least abov 2.8-3kg.

steph
me oso seeing my gynae tis sat... will be in w31d1 tis sat, wondering how heavy is my bb...
happy to see him again tis sat
2092954.gif

March will be better cos early march i will be 38/39..
I also look at chinese dates..this reminds me to go look at tong shu for reference when i go to my MIL's place..

Having said that, let nature takes its course also..

Cheerios

Good morning Mummies...
So happy today and this week... Haha.. My manager on leave from today till wed and fri...

Prosper
Aussino is good? Is it expensive? Never bought from Aussino before. I think I also got from Sintex..

Bedsheet
Havent bought my bedsheet yet... Was doing house cleaning last weekend and went over to my mom's place for reunion dinner yest.. Had steamboat... So yummy.... Keke...

SG
For the Avent soother, u get the 0-6 months one.. The others like 0-3 months, 3-6 months soothers will hit the baby's nose.

Gingal
Your gal is so adorable.. Congrats...

Asura
No problem. But I will be buying after Chinese New Year. Shouldnt be too late I hope...

3D scan
Wow.. So much excitment on the 3D scan. So nice can see baby... I didnt do any 3D scan... No 1 never do, so No 2 also never do.. Haha.. Am thinking must be fair to both... Nvm.. Can see my baby in 2 months plus time..

Walking
Me also cannot walk much nowadays.. Else climbing up the stairs... It's a real torture and at the same time carrying my 11.7kg ger... The V part is ultra suan... Go shopping also can walk a while only... Cannot walk too much.. So sad...

PT maid
So nice to hear so many of you having PT maid. Am still doing house chores myself with hubby...
So tired and after a while, my V area is sooooo suan... Then rested for quite some time before I can start work again...

Irene
Do take good care and have more rest...

sun
yes the bath and bottom balm is the one Mrs Wong recommended..i KS leh i bought from her already and then i go buy again from Robinson hahah

Ausra79
so good for my class Mrs Wong never say anything about the J&amp;J products leh..but i saw he box as the J&amp;J lor

Kome..

heehee.. if gathering at tiong bahru and marina sq very convenient can take train de.. no need ask hubby to come along..

Cheerios

Devil..
For my case about helper, its the hubby who dun wanna do housework then i preggie so we still have her with us.. if not can save costs..
He's only willing to meddle with his fish tank and clearing my pets' potties (and also after much reminding then he will do)

Cheerios

sun:: me also wondering how heavy is my bb haha so long didn't scan at gynae's liao. Always just use the doppler hear heartbeat nia.
This wk finally can scan. Haven't decided which day to go, maybe thurs or fri night ba. heh. Will be 33wks + then. Shun bian ask him see when must schedule C-section date but I guess most likely be end feb. hehe. BUT i will still stay in this mar thread bah!

devil:: my V area also very suan le! like so SORE and like very tired hor. walk sometimes cna feel the pain. Sighs, poor no. 1, torture us to carry them. MINE still don't wanna learn how to WALK! already coming 15months liao. really worried by the time i deliver if still don't wanna walk, i will be so pek chek!

Gingal: your gal looks pretty. Look like mummmy? When can she be discharged?

Kome: Did u go for the 3D scan for the 9.30am slot? Cos when I look at the list, they cancel the 9.30 slot and wrote 10.30am. I was there 10 mins before my slot @ 10.30am, and waited almost till 11.10am before my turn, was getting abit impatient. There were 2 couples there b4 me, so not sure which one is you. Lucikly my boy very co-operative and facing at the right angle. Was able to see his face and side view. The staff doing the scan were also very pleased. All done in abt 20mins. Then went to JL at Marina Sq and happen to see 20% storewide, so bot 2 more nursing bras.

Propser: Were u wearing shorts and a yellow cardigan at the 3D scan y'day?

Insonmia- So glad I was finally able to sleep better last nite after having insonmia since last Mon. Was very tired but somehow not able to fall asleep whole of last wk and it was a real torture!

I've watched Red Cliff2 on sat.. I find the movie okie lah, cos I know the story liao and wat to expect too..and in fact the movie didn't have the actual history facts.. the movie twisted the real events..
the hubby said that the movie seemed to lack of something..
Also the Mini^mee jumped in the tummy cos of the roaring soldiers and rolling of drums.. hehe

Cheerios

Cindy
I think ur #1 is lazy... My #1 can walk.. But she is very lazy.. She doesnt wants to walk other than at home... Outside she wants ppl to carry her...

Meebaby
My hubby also. They have the same hobby.. Playing with their fish tank. My hubby does the housework coz I keep on nagging at him.. So he bo pianz got to wash toilets and windows and stuffs... Haha...

Idlecat..
Abt the baby kicks count.. baby will decrease the number of kicks as the due date approaches so may drop drastically..cos also not much space aldy..hmm how to count?

Cheerios

Meebaby
this time will tell hubby that i going back by myself after gathering. No need to ask him to wait for me. Like very rush for me like that.

Teddybaby
Yes, They told me that they tried to call me and informed that the time change to 10.30am but record my HP number wrongly. No choice went to walk around till 10.30am. Will you wearing the stripes clothes? I wanted to say hi but scare got the wrong person than paisey already.

sun
expiry at 2011

was thining the balm sure use by very fast lor..since now got the package so buy first.

i bought at at centrepoint

Cindy and Devil
My #1 sometimes also make me to carry him. Although he weight more than 14kg, but i like to carry and hug him sometimes. Coz felt that i have left him out since i pregnant, like never sayang him.

I think the Siemens pple had a lecture till abt 10.30am...No i wasn't the one wearing stripe clothes. I was wearing pink top with black 3/4 cardigan and black pants. Were u wearing glasses?

Re: Baby kicks

I didn't count bb kicks cos i saw that a mummy posted if bb moves more than 10times a day he is doing ok...so i didn't literally count...i find it quite hard to count leh, cos sometimes i'm not sure if they are realli movements or some other thing....

Cindy and Devil..
Haha i guess your number ones when learn how to run aldy, also another headache..
I happen to encounter a boy running and dashing erractically when I was coming up on an escalator nearly bump into me.. my immediate response was "hey watch where you are going"
The boy hung down his head didnt even apologise to me and just kept quiet.. and the mum need to apologise to me profusely on his behalf..
hmm well i think the mum shldnt apologise for him it will make him more ill mannered...anyway..

Cheerios

pinksobert
me too didn't count and my gynae never mentioned to me need to count leh..

so as long as i can feel him then ok for me