(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

hahaha.. think becoz of my case they ask the following mom to check on the disc ba.. ya true indeed.. i only get to see the baby face when i rch hm only..

missycandy: ya lor.. thinking of going but hubby say if they dun let how?? dunno leh.. but i wanna see full face!! then today the lady anna nice but hor very rush... didn't even try much... sigh..

p3pp3r: so nice have 2 copies too... so can see full face?? can printout ourself?? tried to copy but can't leh.. maybe i'm not gd with comp la...

ya i tried to copy & paste the picture into paint leh... but cant leh.. dunNo why.. even when i save it as pic, its black out... why huh ??? -_-"

leaking ? hmmm is it u stimulated it ? =x hmmm... mine will have a shine on it end of the day but i will jus wash when i bathe... as per normal lo...

janbebe
ya but the second one like no use becoz cannot see his face at all.. the first copy still manage to see..

in fact we cannot screenprint from dvd player one.. the only way is to pause the part where the face is most clear one and take shot of it onto hp then transfer back to com lor..

gingal

noticed that u are keen in the baby sling. i ordered quite some time.. in batch 1.. yet to receive it... will let u know how is it... once i get it..

p3pp3r: oh ya howcome i didn't think of it!!! haahaa thanks for the idea...

missycandy: dunno leh didn't do anything... everything normal.. sat down in front of comp and then felt a bit wet didn't think abt it then slowly feels a bit more then realise it... not a lot but just uncomfortable!!!

ya lor.. bo bian le.. unless gotta purchase a third party commercial software like snagit to take the photo from video clips lor.. tatz the only way..

janbebe
glad u enjoyed the scan just now.
so nice to have ur frd with u..kekes.
i was at the office previous wk alone.. u wan to go for the scan again ah? hahas.

missycandy
haha. so u actually did the scan two times lor. kekes. so happy for u all.
the ang moh lady quite tall one right? ya i agree she is very nice.

during my scan last wk with the same group of pple my bb super cooperative. coz i keep telling him. be gd show wherever u wan to show to daddy. coz it wil be mommy n ur first gift to daddy.
maybe he understand hor. lols. den when im waiting for my turn i spoke soft to bb , rem wad i said ok. guai guai. kekes

gingal
glad to know u carried bb girl forthe first time. u muz have a kind of undescrible feeling right?
i guess tt very scene muz be super heartwarming..
ohh she look so lovable. hehe ltr i go peek ur FB for more pics..

p3pp3r
poor u. got to suffer such ordeal. im so shocked to hear that u were being handled by 3 pple while scanning.
i was scanned by the lady with cantonese accent - ms anna..

RE: pics
i only manage to get two pics from the discs tt they gave me leh.
video one cant retrieve still pics right?
even the pics disc hor, oni can get 2. coz the rest 6 pics is moving pics.
or maybe is i donno how .. lols

Yup yup queenie heehee thank you so so much... hahaha... now i peek abit into his world i wanna see more.. sigh sigh... wish can see more and longer.. but very rush cos they push me to the last appt before lunch break so a bit bit rush thru but anna very nice la.. she move the screen for me to see more... hahah but i forget to keep talking to boy as i talk to my friend so he must have rock to sleep... sigh...

janbebe
aiyah u are most welcome..

kekes. me too hope can c him everyday. but nvm can c him for once is already a blessing to me le

tml n sun more mommys will be goin. all enjoy ya!

queenie
ya lor.. tatz y i say i feel like a guinea pig sia..wahahaha.. ok now here's my boy fat face
2088082.gif
:

2088083.jpg

ok.. i go koonz liao.. nitez...

prosper
u got many mails

p3pp3r
suan le lor if u didnt enjoy the process. at least u got the end product. kekes. he so chubby ..
is he suckin his thumb? lols.
gd nights!

Irene,

I end up going to Bugis OG and then to Suntec today so never managed to check the Ameda pump at Robinsons.

Jasmine,

Where u buy ur confinement herbal bath? I was at bugis and remembered but couldnt remember the name. U mentioned that it is opposite Raffles Hospital, is it at the temporary market or the dried seafood centre?

Devil,

Think i forgot to reply u. I shall see if i can buy from Bugis first. if cant, then i longpang u. Would let u know before CNY. Hope it is okay with u.

RE: Hotpot culture

I think someone here tried already right? Can advise on the buffet counter? If only some things need to get from counter, me ok.. but if whole meal need to walk abt then might be better that we go to the Tiong Bahru one and get served for the same price... hee... further to reach but at least meal more enjoyable.

missycandy,

ok lah... since i am pregnant, i cant eat as much liao. For the price we are paying, just pretend is a la carte ordering instead of buffet than no need to eat until burst. It is very uncomfortable to eat until burst now...
I get a lot of acid reflux these days... so yucky.

Nana,

yupz, do let me know how the quality of the sling is wor. another thing is noticed the shipment abit delayed...hope
this seller is trustworthy...i dun check this forum everyday like I used to already, so if u dun mind, can you PM me once u rec'd the item to tell me how it is???
Thanks a million in advance.

Thanks all for the compliments, that's the best take of her pic so far....

arlow mummies..can't sleep well tonite so wake up and made myself milo. hee..having BH on & off and very uncomfortable..arrghh!!..
meebaby..nt sure if mothercare having 20% storewide..i went last Sun...using member card 10% and i tink my hb's standard chartered gt additional 10% rebates ba..so the cot toy shld be ard $80+..yah i agree its ex..but i really like it alot. haha..see liao like very happy so hopefully bb will like it. =)

me also tink will exceed 15kg when full term de..somemore cny coming..i haven start eating the cookies yet..wahahaha..aiyah anyway, dun care liao..going to due soon..just eat watever haha so after my appointment, i had 2pcs of roti prata. Toking abt durian roll/puff..shall go n buy one tmr..

gingal...yr bb gal so sweet n cute..sleeping soundly wor...so touching. =) u must be overjoyed to carry her..

Re: 3D scans...wah those mummies who went for the scanning must have enjoyed themselves..at least get to see bb and get some soft copies although there are some hicupps here n there.
mummies who are going tmr & sun slot...do share yr bb's pics with us k.. enjoy!!

gingal,
Your bb looks so sweet. It must be a wonderful feeling able to carry her. Did the doc say when she can be discharge?

Asura, it's ok. Thanks anyway.

I just woke up n cant get back to sleep... Arrgghhh....

haha.. all wake up in e middle of the night.
i already give up slping. let myself tahan until wan KO den i go hit my bed. i cant stand tossing n turning so many times w/o falling aslp.

Gingal
Your gal so cute.......

I got difficulty in sleeping too, but lazy to get up so just toss around on the bed.

yeah, many of us are experiencing sleeping problem... it was the same for me on thursday nite. last night woke up 3 times to go pee. lucky managed to go back to sleep again... phew! but now got to wake up early to open door for my part-time cleaning lady. hope can take nap later...

Asura
i agree with you. if only need to get some food from the buffet counter and the rest they serve, then i'm fine with it. but if got to get all the food from the counter, i rather go to tiong bahru. at least they serve and we don't have to get up.

Hi ladies. My scan was yesterday too.

The sonographers who scanned my baby was quite..erm..amateurish. I couldn't see the baby from where I was lying, so I only saw all that when I got home. My hubby saw our baby's face, and said he has my flat nose. (Evidently so cos my hubby's nose is much sharper than mine, and our baby's...is flat like mine.) *bawl* haha. I think I will try to see if I can rip a part of the video pic out.

I think my girl wasn't too cooperative too. Couldn't get a full face profile. Guess the next time we get a clear view is when she enters into this world!

p3pp3r: How did u manage to rip a pic from the video? Or was urs a pic format in the DVD?

I think I was the mommy whom they were scanning while your DVD had problems. It was quite a frenzy inside! I felt the stress level man, and thankfully, they were nice to ask you to scan again with another station. I was half wondering if my DVD would work!

Queenie,
Thanks for the songs... U r nice

gingal:
Ur bb looks like so much like you.

Janbebe:
u must be so happy to see her for the first time.
I am still waiting for my turn on Sun slot. Excited!!!

Morng gals xD

Gingal..
Great that you can cuddle her liao..
She has contented look in the pic

Mummies who went for the scan..
Nice that can see the baby's face features.. nw im wondering how my gal looks like hehe..

Last nite I didnt sleep well also.. also partly the hubby was snoring..and both of us slept on the mattress floor in baby's room.. haha hard to get up for mee.. slowly get up liao..

Nw so sleepy ler, also need to open the door for helper.. later have to go for Mrs Wong's class.. hope to catch a nap later..

Cheerios

Wah can sense the excitement of u ladies gng for 3d scan..

Hope the sunday slot, all the babies will co- operate and show their chubb faces, mummies share some photos here oki?

Gingal, ur gal is really a cutie and sweetie pie,so good to cuddle! Dun worry soon she can be hm soon

Asura, did u buy anything at OG/Robinson yest?

Lately like no energy to go for shopping liao, luckily the things to get abt 7788 aldy..felt pretty heavy and like humpty dumptying more.. think nx mth not going out much and nua at home if possible..
SG..
I also feel like eating durian stuffs..Dunno why but the taste seemed to be in favour with the preggie tongue haha
Ydae I ordered ice kachang with durian toppings and share with the hubby..
Maybe later going to basement buy the durian pancakes at AMK hub if the queue is not long when going to Mrs Wong's class..
I think CNY also hack care aldy eat the goodies... but take care dont get sore throat hor..think must standby some barley drink to cool down during that period..

Cheerios

meebaby,
yesterday was out shopping with hubby. only walk for an hour plus cannot tahan liao. like the V part very suan. was thinking to go out shopping the whole day, but scared no place to sit and rest.. sian. still got lot of things to buy.

Jtho
Yup, my son not feeling well and my mum needs to go out already. Use to getting up early cannot sleep too late also.

Hi all mummies to be, I'm new here. Baby girl coming in march!!

Anyone interested in baby shower party items? I'm interested to get some but the party shop says need minimum order of 3 party packs coz import from usa so wondering if any mummies interested then can order together. Very nice.. got banner, tablecover, deco etc...

Thank U all Mummies for the Compliments...

My girl has to be sweet, cos I had Gestational Diabetics! Wahahaha...Remember I was the one who has to have ice-cream and chocolates daily???

Prosper..
Yah cant walk for very long nw esp I used to be an avid jogger and walker..so disappointed with myself
also when walking sometimes breathless and light headed also..the tugging effect at V there very suan esp at nite going to bed after all the walking in the day..
I also would like to go shopping for whole day.. want to but like no energy liao..

Cheerios