(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

SG - lucky that yr bb is head down...wats swap test ah? necessary to do ah? so we will get to see Dr Heng more frequently as delivery date approaches rite...hehe...more assuring in that sense...

Looks like so many mummies went for the 3D scan...it mus have been realli packed but i'm sure u all did enjoy seeing yr little darlings...
we will get to see them in another two months plus or so!

gingal, your baby gal is so cute! Sigh...can't wait to hold our babies too... Just visited gynae, about 1.6-1.7kg at 31.5 weeks, Dr Tseng said baby is average weight and his head is down and should stay that way... hope it'll stay that way..

mummies going for the scan tomorrow, do show us your pixs, so exciting! =)

gingal - yr bb gal is so adorable...nice to hear she's well taken care of
she will be home soon! I'm like u like to take plenty of ice-creams and chocos and have to cut down now. I heard gestational diabetes is pretty common in preggies...after u deliver, u should have recover from yr gestational diabetes by now?

Re: HotPot Culture
I went to eat before but I didn't order the ala-carte buffet menu. I ordered the set instead. If wanna order ala-carte buffet, I do think that we need to go take food for ourselves, dun tink they serve us cos i see ppl taking food from the counter....

Robinson
the sales it till 1Feb. Those interested in buying the Avent bottom balm and bathing one. they have in a pack cost $26.00 (400ml for the bathing one)

Gingal
ur girl girl is cute

saw the previous post someone posted about walking past those pple smoking. Ya i also hate that..so i normally hold my breath

st - that was me who posted abt walking past ppl smoking...hehe like u i will oso hold my breath but i don't know if its good for the bb...i will jus faster walk past them or walk slower so to have a further distance away from them...haha

mangogal,

I only bought the Avent Baby Bath at OG at $15.20. Not sure when the promotion over. Actually i went cos i am sick and tired and being sick and coping myself at home. Still coughing so i decided to call off all my appointments this weekend and rest at home. Hopefully, i can recover after this weekend. Haiz.. my plans of going taka to sample CNYgoodies are dashed again.. sian..

pinksorbet,

Oh... so need to get own ingredients arh... humm... i think i shall change my choice.. how much they sell a set? and what does a set have? Like not bad when sometimes want to eat something light.

sun96,

So sorry, now that hotpot culture need to take own food, i wanna change my option to the Tiong Bahru one instead, available dates are all the same. Can help me change.. thanks!

Asura - the set is about 8+ i tink...u can call for a chicken, beef or watever set.....the other time i called for a chicken set, they have like chicken meat, vegetable, one or two pieces of fish, prawn, mushrooms, pretty limited i would say, then somemore if wanna add rice or noodle need to add $$$...however i mus say the hotpot culture soup quite nice la...better than yuki yaki...

meebaby..hee...u also crave for durian ah...so nice had ice kachang with durian toppings..i also wan leh..wahahhah...but hb lazy to bring me out today so we ordered pizza instead. hmmm...see later at nite he gt mood ornt make him drive me to eat dessert. lately no dessert like sad only..haha..yah...will drink more barley water during CNY..after tat can start taking coconut drink liao..yeah!!

pinksorbet..yah heng bb still head down position..Dr Heng just came bk from holiday..super packed with pple yest'd..nx appointment will be during CNY week..on Fri..also fully booked but they still manage to squeeze me in. after the 2 weeks, will become 1 week see her once liao..counting down..*nervous* hahaha

wah seem like alot of us getting part time cleaner..mine coming tmr so today packing up stuffs for CNY. hee..messy n dust everyware...used to do housework myself..but nw cannot liao..too tedious. i guess will con't to get her clean my hse even after birth till maybe 4-6mths after confinement coz i was told nt to carry heavy/ do have household chores after birth. =)

pinksorbet,

I don't know yet if i have recovered from the diabetics. My Post-natal checkup will be in about 2-4 weeks time, once my bleeding cleared. dunno why, I'm still having some light bleeding leh, sianzzz esp. after my Post-Natal massages...

As I took the subsidised ward in KKH due to my condition, they asked me to go Polyclinic to do the Post-natal Checkup...Faint...Luckily my dear Gynae gave me a courtesy call that day and asked how I am doing, and he will be most willing for me to go to him to do the Post-natal...Phew...

pinksorbet,

Wah... like that the buffet better. Me need lots of vegetable for steamboat... soup important also... yum yum... looking forward.

Gingal,

Heard that post-natal massage helps to push out all the locia and dirty blood so it is quite possible to have bleeding after the massages. How many days did u do? My colleagues so far tell me that their bleeding last for abt 3 to 4 weeks so i think u got another week before ur blood totally clear. Also heard that breast feeding would have slightly longer bleeding cos when breast feeding, the uterus would contract and push out some blood.

st... can check is the avent sale inclusive of the milk bottles? cos i went to isetan only got promo on the avent breast pump but not on milk bottles... think ave cost of a milk bottle is $7++.. how much is one cost at robinson? at centrepoint? me afraid to travel all the way there then to find out no promo leh..

Asura,

I took 6 days Package but turned out I can only go for 4 sessions in total...I gave my MIL the other 2 sessions...Hahaha...Reason being, I can't stand the oiliness!!! I can only bathe and not wash hair daily after the massage...I can only wash my hair every 2 or 3 days...My hair is so Yucky!!! Eventually I gave up and ask her change the 2 sessions for my MIL's aromatherapy massage. i also cannot tahan the bind...Sooooo Tight that I can't even sit properly...So i only put on for 3 to 4 hours and take out liao, so I never really slimmed down alot..Haha, Not much effect. BTW, For me, no point doing all these massages when my MIL cooks so much things for me to eat and everytime ask me must finish...won't slim down de...So i'm planning to cont'd with the massage in Feb, so I can bathe after every session and I don't have to eat so much confinement food liao....

I heard that if I Breastfeed, the blood will be very very little, does that means it will take longer to clear cos it is clearing slowly? I hope it clear soon...bloody hot down there..wahahaha. I can tahan another week, I hope it won't exceed one month...

BTW, I rembr someone did ask me abt my Post-natal Massage Package. My package is $350 for 6 sessions. 1.5 hours of massage and binding + 1 Free Baby massage and Baby Massage Oil. My baby massage is postponed cos baby not around, so I dunno how to rate this part. But this massage lady is a very nice lady, and quite good in her job. If you want to check out with her, I might need to consult her willingness 1st, as she seemed really busy...

gingal,

Wah.... me planning to bath and wash hair everyday... my hair is fine but thick... dont think i can take it.. and i hope i can tahan the binding for a longer period of time.. haha....

No worries, the average length is 3 weeks + of bleeding. U only 2 weeks +, 1 more week to go! Yah i know... when wear pad, down there very hot and irritating one.. sometimes i grow pimples there too... cant imagine 3 -4 weeks of bleeding... ew... and not being able to bath.. that's why i dont care.. going to bath.. but with the herbs lah.. maybe would try ur martell bath.. sounds good! hahah

gingal,

I just went into facebook to see ur bb's picture. Very cute! She doesnt look very small actually... 1.5+kg... u must be counting down to her reaching 2Kg so that u can bring her home! If she reaches 2 kg but gestational age is not yet 35wks, does she get to go home or must wait until exactly 35 wks?

Asura, so you r at home resting? hope you feeling better..

gingal, i saw ur photos in facebook.. cutes... don't worry too much, i believe you will bring ur bb home soon..

teddybb, thanks for the destin cream..

Wintertime,

Yah... at home right now... wondering if i should go for stroll at bishan park later... dont know if it is advisable.. but it would be mentally uplifting.. feeling depressed over having to be coped up at home, though there's lots of things i can do at home.. heh. my cough is much better already.. but i think would drag for a few more days, should be in time for recovery by CNY.
chinese medicine really work a lot better than the western one. Just now i went to Moms in mind showroom to buy the tea. Sipping it now, quite nice.

Asura, ohh.. i think it should be okay to pop by bishan park and take a nice evening storll.. ya, i understand the feeling of coping up at home and alone.. surf net lo.. drink more water, it's a terrible feeling of being sick during cny... lots of goodies and gathering awaits u..

wintertime,

Yah man... i wanted to go Taka for CNY goodies sampling.. cannot eat..
the medical hall pple tell me that i shouldnt even eat soda crackers.. so... haiz.. bo bian lor.. Lucky thing i went out yesterday after work. Cant wait for my cough to be totally over... wanna eat the ice-cream in my freezer... drooling already!

hi mummies...sorry to intrude...some stuff for sale

BRAND NEW BABY EXOR STROLLER.
Suitable for newborns as can be laid flat. 8.2kg. Comes with a canvas shelter too. Easy to fold. $79.

Brand: Baby Exor (Brand New)
2089695.jpg

Can be laid flat, suitable for newborns

2089696.jpg

easily folded

Slight defect on the handle. Slight peel on the rubber. Hence going so cheap.
2089697.jpg

Asura,

Yeah, please try the Martell... I can easily keep farting and also ease my constipation after bathing with Martell, anytime better than the "Da Feng Cao" in expelling the wind and detox...i'm into my 2nd bottle liao. About 3 times for 1 litre bottle. Luckily everytime me and hubby will stock up on the DFS liquor when we go on trips, thus it is not heartpain to use Martell to bathe.

My Girl is small leh, just that we close up when taking pics and she is "Bah Bah" (Meaty) type, thus looks big. She is small meaty girl...haha...

BTW, I can't find our MTB Group liao, dunno how to access from FB...sianzzzz..now I dunno who is who again when you girls left me comments on my FB...

About the binding, i got a problem other than tightness, it seemed to be pushing my bladder down and i felt that with it, i can't control my bladder...now without it i felt better...trying hard to do kegel exercises as often as i can now..felt like every part down there abit loose...

Take Care, hope U recover soon...

Gingal,

To access the MTB Group from FB. Go to application then click on "Groups". There would be a SMH-09 MTB. Just click into it and u are in the group one already..

jme
the avent bottles should also have 20% unless the items are already on offer. for eg the pack for 400ml bath and bottom balm.
or u can try to call up Robinson to check. I didn't check the bottles when i was there i only went to see the cream.

Pinksobert
i asked my gynae before if i hold my breath is bb ok..she said ok cos bb breath thru our blood stream..it's only when we hold too long and we ourselves turn blue then bb will be affected.

So u mean now u don't hold ur breath already?? I try to walk faster leh..but still get to smell some of the smoke..

Just back from my shopping for PJs. Previously i had mentioned that i will be going to a store know as 'Young Heart'. I love their sleeveless PJs, but no choice have to find something with buttons one.

As promise, I had put up the photos of the PJs that i had brought as below:
2090095.jpg

2090096.jpg

2090097.jpg

Asura
They have stores available Hougang Mall and Northpoint. Any other places i not too sure.

Gingal
This is the last pc from that store already. I like most is the sleeveless one. All the 3 pcs are from Young Hearts.

Here are some of their other designs:
2090235.jpg

2090236.jpg

2090237.jpg

2090238.jpg

2090239.jpg

2090240.jpg

Btw, they are having 20% disc now. If purchase above $88, they got free 1 cow tote bag which is quite nice and cute.

SG - i'm anxious to know whether my bb's head is down...so far mine my bb's heartbeat sometimes at the bottom sometimes at the top, so i'm lost
I understand how u feel, cos i'm oso kinda kanchiong liao, thinking about delivery...but don't worry, before u know it everything will be over and yr bb is out!

gingal - from wat i read, some mummies have bleeding which last from 4 to 6 weeks...so i tink may not clear so fast...tink light bleeding is ok as long as it subsides slowly...and moreover u r bf-ing so longer bleeding is normal...lucky yr gynae is willing to do postnatal for u instead of polyclinic...cos yr gynae knows yr case better lor

Asura - i wonder how i'm gg to tahan not washing my hair during confinement...its gg to become a sticky oily mess...
and hope u do recover from yr cough soon!

st - i did hold my breath but dun dare hold it for too long lor...then especially now we are pregnant our noses tend to be more sensitive...i can smell smoke a great distance away...sigh...

pinksorbet,

U have decided not to wash ur hair? If that's the case, better buy a bottle of the dry powder for hair to stand by. I dont think mar/apr's weather is going to be cool. I have decided to buy confinement shampoo from the littledreamers. Quite small bottle 150ml.. after finish then i use normal shampoo. I can only tahan alternate days wash hair.. if weather too hot.. i dont think i can tahan. A lot of pple tell me that the air-con is better than the fan... i think i most likely would use the air-con.. haha.. imagine now coughing, never use air-con, only use fan and i wake up full of sweat liao

Gingal...

so touching when i saw your wonderful baby posted...and i must say it must be an emotinal moment.....i believe mummies here feels that too......congrats....so when will baby go home with you??

i believe hotpot culture and rajah inn both serve same kinda food and soup base and steamboat items and sets, etc etc... =)

went for last ante natal class today.. yipeee! was so tired! was napping thru the 1st part.. LOL =x sorry ah kris.. last week i think i was also sleeping thru some parts... so didnt hear abt what u asked me earlier.... but hubby said have.. so must be have la.. paiseh =P

ive bought my medela freestyle from a girl organising ... she posted here few days ago... anyway paid sgd$550 for it... hope all goes well *cross fingers*

very very tired.... woke up 7plus today to work... then after work went for class.. after class went for wedding dinner.. jus came home... had my bath.. wanted to KO strt away but hair still wet =( wait hubby will nag... haiii...

hopefully tmr cn start packing my bb stuff... will tk pics of my PJs and post it up if i remember =P hahaha...

time to check mails and surf BPs =)

Morning
Yesterday packed some of my things into the hospital bag. After CNY, will put in baby's clothes too.

Cannot get to sleep and had got up at 5.30am, now need to prepare to go for breakfast than the 3D scan.

I washed baby's first batch of clothes yesterday. Gonna do the second batch today!

Kome, you must be excited abt the scan. Enjoy yeah!

Kome,
Wow, you packed your bag already. Our EDD is very close and I have yet to do anything. I was telling hubby yesterday that I keep having some form of contractions the night before that I was even harbouring the thought of timing the contractions. Then the first thing he asked me is, "Bag pack already or not?" :p The answer is of course no. I was telling him I still have not gotten sufficient pyjamas. Haha.

Kome, ur pyjamas are so pretty! Esp the 1st one...doesnt look like for sleeping one leh.

Asura, hope u hv a good rest yest...ur coughy will stop soon before the CNY weekend and enjoy the foodies!
Hmm..think i shall skip eating yu seng this yr CNY

kome:: hehe enjoy your scan!!

gingal:: your girl is sooo sweet!! for my #1, the bleeding lasted around 6 to 8wks. haha so be prepared hor! hhehe.

asura/pinksorbet,

Re: Washing of hair during confinement

Imagine this month consider quite cooling, alot of wind, i already buay tahan, Mar/Apr weather really hot de, I wonder
how I can tahan not washing hair ...

Kome,

$35 is very expensive for cotton nighties...My MIL bought for me from a shop near Bedok Market, I think $8.90, quite good too...
I will post the pics later today bah...

Re: 3D scan, so envy..everyone like going for the 3D scan..I don't even have the chance...keke

Asura,

Glad that you are recovering...Take Care

Re: Bleeding...

6-8 weeks!!!!! FAINT!!!

gingal,

Dont worry lah... bleeding is not that long.. So far, only 1 of my colleagues had it for 8 weeks. The rest finished within 4 weeks. The one who had it for 8 weeks was C-sec... I think if i kena 8 weeks, i would also faint... hahha