(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Pink..
Yah me too.. in fact i dont really count too..as long as in a day got move can aldy..
cos i'm not sure whether to include squirmings too..i heard baby also hiccups too..then also considered move? hehe..
i guess go for scans and get reports from gynae whether the baby ok or not..

Cheerios

st
my gynae oso said the same thing to me, no need purposely to count his movement, as long as u can feel him moving daily can liao...

pinksorbet,

Oh... then it is a bit difficult for u since ur PIL would be ard. For me, i think since i hire CL, my PIL would only pop by every few days to see baby... or maybe even every day but they dont need ot be ard the whole day... so nagging is lessen. Hee hee

meebaby
Ya loh... Luckily my ger still dunno how to run yet...

Kome
my gal really sticks to me one leh.. Even outside... if wants others to carry her, must snatch her away one.. Else she will be like a glue to me... Unless she didnt see me or I not ard, she will stick to her daddy...

st - same for me, as long as i feel him can already...

meebaby - my bb hiccups so many times...can feel it every now and then....and since its below i presume his head is below too, which is a good thing...hehe

morning ladies ...

re: 3D scan

my boy oso play peek-a-boo on friday ... cover his eyes & nose with his arm =p but we think he will look like my #1 based on his chin heehee

anyway when i went for my gynae check in the morning, my gynae say tt my bb is already head down ... so i am crossing my finger that he will stay there and not turn himself up heehee

now that into 30 weeks ... i can really feel my patience wearing thin and get tired v easily

feel like zzz-ing now

teddy,
yap i am wearing short and yellow top. i was thinking which is u.. cos there is another lady wearing strips. after reading the above tread, now then i know which is u
wow, ur tummy doesn't look big. so envy..

3D scan:
my bb not cooperative at all. throughout, she is hiding with her hands and legs.But the ang mo is very nice, keeps on monitoring her movement and let me see her if any of the part can be seen.
she even extend her time on me during her lunch time. I did the scan for more than 1 hr. so tiring liao..
DVD wasn's very clear of my bb. she said my fluid not enough.
NVM, got to see her in another 6 weeks time.

bb weight:
my bb weight so much diff.
from my gynae side, he told me my bb is 1.3kg at wk 32
during the 3D scan, i ask the ang mo, she said my bb weight is 2.1kg at 32wk6d
so much diff... think my gynae's machine got problem..

seabreeze
i oso dun feel like getting out of bed daily... tink we need more sleep during last trimester...
2093583.gif

Prosper..

Seems like 2.1kg at week 32 is more zun leh..1.3kg weight seems to be more like week 28/29 or the week 20s something like dat wor..

Cheerios

Anyone tried before the Warming Body Wash for Confinement & Warming Shampoo for Confinement?
Then mean we dont need to buy the "Da Feng Cao"?

Hmm.. not sure.. maybe the texture..?? Lotion could be water based and oil is oil based..
What does the function says?

Cheerios

I don't even feel like going to work...had difficulty climbing out of bed this morning....
so tired...

somehow wish bb can come out soon yet not...dilemma sia....

Propser, that's very nice of the ang moh lady. Haha, a few of my relatives also say my tummy not big, which I think is good as long as BB is growing healthily. Tummy too big think hard to balance also.

Ya I also agree the 2.1kg wt estimate seems more likely. 1.3kg is far too light, if really so, your gynae shld have raised alarm bells liao. When did u last visit your gynae?

Some ingredients components could be different.. like for mee, I cant use the Palmer's stretchmark lotion cos cause more itchiness to the red spots on my tummy which I aldy had before I use that lotion.. but I use the oil based ok in fact the red spots all gone..
Baby's skin could be allergic to any one of these..depending loh..

Cheerios

devil, kome:: #1 also sticks to me like glue. haha. Also must snatch then got chance to carry me. I must either not talk or move behind him so he won't sense that i'm ard otherwise NIGHTMARE sighs. Like in the car, when i sit in front, me and hiubby totallt cannot have aNy conversation, otherwise, aiyo... In shopping centres, i must walk behind himm so wpon't see me... Last night, when he was drinking milk (last feed) and in the drowsy mood, my hubby and I talked to him say, next time when his sister is out, must sayang her, we are all part of family and that we will still LOVE him, he KEPT shaking his head. don't know if he really know or just coincidence. and usually cause he zz with us, i will put a bolster btween him and me so he won't hurt me with his kicks, but yesterady night, he woke up from his zz 3 times and he JUST REFUSED to have the bolster and insists on sleeping side by side with me! sigh! tonight try again.. prep talk him haha.

miyo:: haha yea I think it's another set ofprobs too. don't know if i should be wishing for it? hah!

meebaby and sunshinebaby,
i think tat too. When gynae told me she is 1.3kg at wk 32, i am shocked. but he said is normal. But i still keep thinking, how come so small.Cannot be, my tummy so BIG. My Mil tot i am not eating well.
After the scan, i told my mil, bb is 2.1kg, she so happy now.

sung,

Don't move ard too much even at home ok? When I had mine contractions I also never realised anything wrong, cos totally painless...
You had bleeding so to be frank, u really should stay in bed as long as you can...minimise visiting for CNY or if you can DON"T go visiting at all...
Take Care and God Bless!

sunshinebaby,

Yah, my girl has my Eyes and mouth...The rest hasnt make out look like who yet.

All mummies,

Thanks for the compliments about my girl...

As promised, my PJ bought at a shop near Bedok Market. $8.90 or $7.90 each I think, my MIL bought for me.
She bought in Blue (as shown in pic), Pink, Red and White...Quite comfy cotton also...

2093810.jpg

RE: baby kick count
I think different gynae have their own view and method.
Baby kick count shall drop but shouldn't be too much after a day.
As long as baby kick or turn is considered as 1 count; but if baby hiccup is considered 1 also.
The nurse explained doing baby kick count is to detect earlier whether baby get caught by umbilical cord.
So, if yesterday is 100 count, today become less than 50, then have to alert gynae to check baby.

idlecat
but dun tink we can rem so many counts in a day... wat if miss count then how? start fr 0 again?

re: GOO.N
some mummies staying in north mentioned tat they dun mind to share the orders of GOO.N diapers for NB... may i noe which mummies interested?
i wanna place order but only interested to get 1 or 2 packs... i'm staying in AMK...

sunshinebaby, have to buy a hand counter and carry it around to keep track. So, everyday 9am I have to reset counter to 0 and record the total at 2pm. Then take a break until 4pm reset counter to 0 and record the total count at 9pm. Like that quite busy right? sometimes I also forgot to monitor movement or press counter especially when busy at work. But still have to do it and show gynae the statistic on next appt.

cindy ...

my son last night oso ... dunno crazy or what lar! either kick me or come and squeeze with me on my pillow until i almost fell off the bed ... i think i must have screamed and slapped him like 10 times last night ... thats why i am so sleepy today *yawn*

meebaby ...

you are welcomed =)

re: storing cord blood

i spoke to my gynae that day and he STRONGLY encourage to pte bank the cord blood instead of donating it away ... he say that imagine 1 day you really need to use the stem cells ... it will cost $25,000 to get it back and for $25k, we can store it for 100 years (based on the current rate of $250)

for me, it will be my #2 storing so for repeat customer ... they will be able to offer me a better rate so my gynae felt that its actually worthwhile for me to do so + can use the CDA account

guess after talking to him ... i will likely store my #2 stem cells since he kept telling me that we can never imagine the usefulness of the stem cells in years to come

kome - not trying to scare u but u gotta be careful of low amniotic fluid...which happened to my gf who gave birth at 33weeks...and since the amniotic fluid is low bb cannot turn lor....and was in breech position so she ended up doin caesarian...besides the bb doesn't have enough oxygen too...

seabreeze
yr gynae do makes sense... i oso wanna store for my #1 juz in case who noe u might need it one fine day...

sorbet
how we noe whether our amniotic fluid is low or high? our gynae hv to do some test?