(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

meebaby: big coconut..tink hawker centre shld have ba. i like to eat the flesh...wah, drooling liao..wonder if hb can drive me to buy one later haha but i tink he will look at me n smile. haha..

SG
ya man!!..really can't wake up so early to come to work. feel like sleeping till i happy then wake up hahah

SG - yalor so cold in the office here...wanna snuggle in my blanket liao...haha...
so now i'm in 28weeks can start to drink coconut liao rite?

monday blues lor...next hols onli on 26/27-Jan, still like abt three weeks away...

sun - i oso keep drinking barley since now preggie like got limited stuffs to drink...sianz

jus wanna go back home tonite and watch little nyonya woah...haha

ST. haha...tink during confinement dun wake up also cannot liao. heard will automatically wake up to feed bb de. =)

huh? so drink big or small coconut?? *confused*...

SG
yes...lots of pple tell me to sleep as much as i want now. after that all the time will be to our darling bb liao

ST..yah lor...they ask me to enjoy nw..later no time to sleep liao..all become panda. haha..

serene..haha..tink big or small..just drink moderate shld be fine ba. hee..dunnoe issit drink coconut "cleaner" during birth...

sorbet
little nyonya last 2 esp 2nite right hoi...

but barley cannot drink too much right? moderate can liao...

st
tat's true... my gf oso told me tat...
she said once bb is out, parent need to scarifice a lot of sleep...

SG, sunshinebaby
next time also hard to take nap

sun - ya tonite last two episodes...barley cannot drink too much...in moderation will do...

i tink during the confinement period mummy should try to rest as much as possible...mus leave it to the CL to do if got CL lor....

Sunshinebaby
My mum never allowed me to drink barley..say it's too cooling!

Coconut
I thought we're to drink those small ones! but jus drink moderate!

Sleep
Yup...especially the 1st few nites when you're getting used to the new addition & understanding the baby's sleeping/drinking pattern. So a word of advise - If the baby sleeps, pls try to get some sleep too! =)

momooland> I'm also thinking if I'm gonna take HL before EDD. Was just telling my colleague what if water bag burst in public or office?

Re: waterbag burst...mummies..do u tink we shld start wearing sanitary pad maybe in our week 36/37 just incase?

Maternity Leave
Are you mummies taking the 4months at one shot or are you going to "breakup"?

For me, I'll be taking 3 months at one shot then the remaining 20 days will be taken over the next 12 months.

SG
I intend to stand by the pad in the bag first.
which brand u getting?

yiyi123
gynae mention the water will flow non stop.

Grace
I will be taking 3months too..the balance one still think should take one shot next time or spread it out

yiyi...i tink during prenatal class..the trainer did mention that water bag won't burst at one shot and flow like tap...so i assume pad shld be able to absorb if really burst ba. =)

Grace - i'm gg to break up...thinking of taking 2.5months first then the remaining 20daystake within one year from date of delivery....or mayb like u take 3 months at one shot first....

dun forget we are oso entitled to 6 days of childcare leave.

For the 3 months of ML, does yr company include public holidays/sats/suns in as well? mine do leh...tot like so bo hua....

Moomooland,
If possible, I hope to work until the day I pop.

Grace,
Was talking to my boss and she prefers I take 3.5 months first, then the balance 2 weeks take as and when I need. Think it was based on her experience with my first delivery and my colleague's. We took 2 months and staggered the rest. She felt that we are always not there when she needs to find us! Haha...

re: maternity leave
according to mom regulation, we are entitled to 16 calender wks (not 4 mths), thus includes any sat/sun/ph in between.

yiyi..maybe can buy plastic slip/ something like diaper mat/ shower cap material to place on yr chair?..but not so obvious/ colourful one lah...haha..my sis bought a plastic sheet asorber for me..ask me to place on bed during nearer to EDD just incase.

Pinksorbet
Yup it includes PH/Sat/Sun ie if you were to give birth on 1 Mar...the 12th week will be 24 May...yup definitely bo hua!! heee~~

SG, I see.. In this case, will have to wear when due date is nearer.. so that we won stain anywhere..

I have frens got their waterbag broke when on the bed, and they have to change the whole mattress which is not cheap. :p

sportyger
think when the water bust bah..or maybe u prefer to wear it early.
cos the other time my gynae say the water will not stop so need to put pad

pups, that would be the most ideal...

actually working helps...i cant imagine not working, and wait for the bb to pop...it would be quite tormenting for myself..(or maybe that's just me)

should start talking to my boss about work arrangements soon...but still undecided about taking full 4mths or just 3 then subsequently work like 3-4 days a week...

My friend also advise me to put those waterproof plastic sheet on the mattress so that wont have to replace the mattress if waterbag really break during sleep

Pups,
I think all bosses will think the same way.
Previously, after I came back to work (after 2mths), I was like working on a 4-day work week for the next 6months! To them, this is more distracting compared to taking all at 1 shot!=)

thanks mummies...cos my fren told me her company seems to exclude public holidays...as in if the PH falls within the scheduled ML period, she can claim an additional off day...
mayb different company different practices ba...

This is wat i copied from MOM website..
An eligible employee is entitled to absent herself from work for four weeks immediately before and twelve weeks immediately after delivery, totalling 16 weeks.

Where there is a mutual agreement with the employer, the extended eight weeks (9th to 16th week) of maternity leave can be taken flexibly over a 12 month period after the child's birth. The employee can consume an equivalent of eight weeks' worth of working days flexibly, up to a maximum of 48 days.

So which means we can take the last two months flexbily within one year from date of birth of child...this was wat my colleague told me...

pls correct me if i'm wrong...

ST...eh...i'm not sure if KP sells tat..maybe later i go home if can rmbr i can n see the pricetag to check ware my sis bought tat. =)

yiyi..yah just wear ba..to prevent the mess n washing..n norm. is not clear color..maybe more to brown/yellowish..lagi will leave stain.