(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

pups..oh thks thks...more relieve after hearing tat..and i tot my tummy cannot cater for my bb's movement tats why so rough nw. =)

caca...ok ok..shall ask my hb to drive me to vivo again. haha...i saw the spring maternity clothings with nett pricetag, wonder izzit no discount even if we have mothercare/spring member card. yah i tink i also dare not go shopping myself liao..better be gd and stay at home. oh yah..i tink i noe the stall at beauty world...thks thks..hee..wan to eat nice tarts. greedy mummy!!

Anyone have furry friends with you? Will you be having them around while you are having confinement? I read the news that many pets are abandoned due to recession..

My most desirable food in my list after BF and delivering.. is Sashimi too! :D
So sian i see the sashimi there and pple enjoying and eating my portion.. angwee. Hehe

SG - i oso craving for my bubble tea...haha...and my coffee and all without any guilty feeling....probably can onli indulge in all these after delivery and BF....

i tink i will freak out if i hear another mummy screaming in the next delivery room....

meebaby, I have 1 with me. She will deinfintely be ard cos she is my darling too hee. But i will have to keep her away from bb room.

Meebaby,

I have a shih tzu. Never thought of abandoning him. Hee. Though everyone tellin me abt dog and baby might not be able to get along. But well, just be more careful, I think it shld be fine.

blurgal, my darling also a shih tzu. Ya meebaby just be careful and to socialize the dog properly with the baby. My sis has a dog and her 2 babies grew up with her and everything is well.

meebaby..yah lor..everytime i go jap. rest. and if my meal happens to have salmon, my hb will eat for me de. haha i tink my hb craves for jap food also..coz lately he has been suggetsing jap. rest for dinner..haha..then i told him alot of things i can't eat leh..haha..

pinksorbet, re: bubble tea i dun care liao wor..i told my mum going to give birth soon..drink abit neh mind one..so nw she will buy for me but must share share. haha so when can we start to drink coconut ah? 35weeks onwards??

Sportyger.. What do you have? Doggie? I have bunnies and currently they are free to roam around in the house but when the baby comes I guess their movements are restricted..My bunnies would follow me wherever I go around in the house.. I think I'm most worried about them than any other things else..

st, will be in 3 weeks. Gynae already told me the schedule, says see her at 34 week, then 36 week then I think will be weekly liao.

Bubble tea, tell me about it.. I crave for it also… talking about it now, make me crave again… later going back from work, better buy one to drink..

Today feel a bit breathless… dunno issit the air in office is stale or what…
having BH again

meebaby oh so yours are bunnies. So cute that they follow you ard. I guess must restrict them from going into the baby room for at least the 1st mth.

About doggies, you can prepare your dogs by bringing back the baby’s booties for them to smell before bb comes home.
I got a shihtzu also… already 17-18 years old.. old dog le… he is ok to roam about the house… we don’t restrict him, he is very obedient and dun disturb bb de.. the most come over smell bb only.

I have cravings for sweet drinks but have to curb becos my sugar level is a bit on the high side so must be careful. Its really xinku to stop the cravings.

Hmm..shih tzu.. do they molt often..??
Cant bear to take them away thyey've been with me since they are babies..
Just hope there wont be problems if the baby is around..

Irene, you have a shih tzu too. So just let the dog smell something from the baby? I was thinking of how to introduce the baby to my dog. Scare my doggie will be jealous of my bb.

Yah..they'll follow around maybe the mummy instinct is strong LOL. Wow Irene, your dog aldy 18 years old? I didnt know that dogs have such long life, yours must have eaten alot of good food and taken good care of to live to this age..

sportyger,

Do u have any idea whether we need to pay for any deposit for confirming the bed at TMC? When u book the bed at TMC, is it week 28/29 or just only?

Caca, so we can only drink cococnut drink once a mth? My friend was telling me can drink once a week when reach the final mth. Was thinking would it be too liang also.

caca..oh can drink liao ah..hahah i tot must wait till later stage. hee..xie lah..cooling drink leh, coconut...NICE! =)

But seriously i think i really need liang drink siah.. I find that I can be really 'heaty' even I didnt take all the heaty stuffs at a point of time...cos I find myself exploding out from the heat..

Sportyger
For me when I have m gal I onli drink once a month just in case too liang no good for baby maybe last month u can drink twice a month lor.But remember buy those big coconut not those u see at pasar malam store small wan I think that wan is use less if I dun remember wrongly.

Sg
Haha u so cute how late u wan wait till u nw already 32 week le le .If your baby come out abit early like 37 week u onli left 1 month onli can drink once haha so cute.

sportyger, yup... ask hubby to bring the socks of the bb back (of cos the bb must wear it first)...

meebaby, yup.. he is one old dog.. poor him, teeth drop till not much left le...

Hi, does anyone know how to 'map' bb movements, ie, how to tell if it's head moving or legs? My gal was in breech position during the last scan...and I've always felt movement to the left of my belly button so I've been guessing that must be her head moving. I'd felt vibrations near the anus area too (maybe my imagination ha ha) and I thought that was legs.

haha..caca..coz i tot like drink from Week 35 onwards..and once a week mah. hahahha...arrghh!! if i'm due in 37 week..i'm left with 5 weeks liao..gan cheong gan cheong! *take in deep breath*..

SG - i oso tot coconut mus wait till later stage then drink woah...i got eat nata de coco tho...v nice and shiok...tink i wanna buy one packet to put at home...haha...should be ok rite?

here gonna rain liao...makes me wanna zzzzz...

sorbet, tink nata de coco shld be ok ba..good for fibre too. hee..my mum bought the mango pudding with nata de coco last week..nice! hahah everything also nice.
going to rain? hmmm...me today whole day also sleepy..hhahaha

sportyger,
ur gynae is dr yvonne chan, right? same as mine, will be seeing her on 19jan at 29wks. gd that ur bb is of good weight.

asura,
i only return the completed form to TMC counter leh, they nvr ask for deposit. come to think of it, how do we know they alrdy booked the rm for us??

where can find the big coconut? didnt really have coconut drink even during pre pregnancy..
Or drink a couple of small ones that make it equivalent to a big one..?? haha..

ST..zzzz...hahah tink 3rd tri we like pig hor? movement also slower everyday feel like sleeping.. =)

meebaby...lol..u very funny leh..drink few small ones = big one hahahah

hahaha sportyger..so all of us tot last mth then can drink. haha..so all mummies, we can start to drink coconut liao. once a mth!! hee..last mth, maybe twice. =)