(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Alfafa, CONGRATS!! You are so solid, one time pass liao..hee...

Sunshine, can u resend to my hotmail again?
I accidentally deleted it cos ur mail fals into my junk folder, pai sei pai sei and I will transfer the $$ to u latest by weekend, thks gal and sorry to trouble you :p

Fatfish, where did u get ur cL frm? By word of mouth?
Any good CL recommendation frm ur frens? Pls leave the info and I will try to contact them ,thks

So far I spoken to 2 CLs, one local & one frm Malaysia...seems like the local one more experience..so still need to racky 1 or 2 more n see how...hmm..

hi all, i dun have much gd comments wrt coca...firstly bcos of the price n e service provided...but mine was couple of yrs back le... food variety nt too much n i guess for that price, there r better steamboats than coca...my 2cts worth only...however will still go with the crowd cos i always like steamboats...

just watched the bbq buffet just nw on ch 8 n found that the first restaurant they recommend seemed gd n value for money...its $19.90 only with many variety of meat n sushi...add $2 n u get to fry yr own ice cream...its at marina sq...

mangogal,

y dun u try to check with the mummies from 2008 threads? they would have gone thro the confinement and would be able to tell u more. I tot of doing that but in the end, my MIL and mum confirm will be helping out, so no need CL.

went for my check up ytd... baby weighs 1.04kg at 27 weeks 2 days... i am scared he is small but doctor said growing well... my friend at 30 weeks exactly 1.6kg...

Agnes, ok maybe I will post in Nov to Dec thread thks

Nana, so long as ur gynae did nt mention abt ur bb weight, then dun hv to worry, maybe u are smaller bone frame, if u really worry, eat more durian

pinkdemon is it the... sakura ??? sounds familiar.. i didnt manage to catch the show.... grrr hubbs was watching his cartoon and by the time turned to chn 8, was over already plus i totally forgot all about it!!! =(

looks like coca wil be the final choice... but im still open to ladies who wld like to eat rajah inn... hurhurhur... =P

pepper... wahahahaha!!! but i still wan to take leh... jus that lazy to go down bbdc la.. =P

why the warehouse all so ulu one.. =( carters so far away... haiii....

hmm i was jus wondering... if anyone has eaten at the Han restaurant at Simei East Point? Ive eaten there very long ago... becos ah... jus thinking la... if want to go carter's sale next friday hor.. cn go sale then go eat... can share cab wor... =P whahahahaha =X

misscandy,
the one $19.90 is yukiyuki.. but i think the price is only for weekday lunch.

alfafa,
congrats! u so good..get it done and over with on the 1st time!

re: korean buffet
realise its is also for lunch only at $29.90++ and there is no beef leh..only chicken and pork wor...the location is at east coast. so mummies looking for beef will be disappointed.

if tomyam soup base have to add $10 means if 4 ppl share... one person add $2.50? means 35+2.50 = 37.50++ = 43.87 ? getting more and more exp... =X

missycandy..sorry for late reply went shopping today, wahahhaha...jialat this mth like overspent liao..and its nt even mid of Dec. haha.. i've nvr tried rajah inn b4 wor..so dunnoe hw to choose..since Coca at Shaw seems convenient, i shall opt for coca ba. i shall go for chicken soup and i can take beef but no mutton/lamb. thks for updating...
eh..yah..the buffet getting ex wor..hahaha

re: korean buffet @ east coast...wah the lunch buffet looks yummy..infact i've went there once and west coast branch twice for dinner. the pricing on high side..coz if u r going for beef..2 persons at least $80++...can only go like twice in a year. hee...

sung, me n hb went baby hyperstore yest'd...and guess wat?! the car seat is still under promotion $199. heng ah!! the sales person said last day! hahahaha so we quickly grab one but then can't fit in my doopid hb's car if back facing which means to say my bb can only take the car seat when he's 6mths old. no choice..even the smallest infant car seat also can't fit..he n his car! in the end, my hb went to buy a new carseat for himself slimmer..hopefully can have more space for bb car seat sigh....otherwise, guess have to either take cab or borrow my inlaw's car if bring bb out during his first 6mths..
Re: bb's cot...so sad saw my bb's cot on promo too..less $40.00..aldy paid although haven deliver..so abit sian..but lucky thing is we managed to get the $199 car seat. hee..

tummy was so itchy that I was quite moody cos cannot scratch but to tolerate the itchness. sob....see my so jialat Itchy tummy. the gynae (first time, seeing male gynae this time round) prescribe dhacort cream (tough, only realise when i got home that it is not suitable for pregancy or children under 10 yrs old unless medicine advice is sought) and tell me to apply thin layer only.

<font color="#87F717">Wish a boy</font>,
hmm...me thinking of starting her some 2hr playgrp first to let her be more socialize, adapt to the environment esp mixing ard with kids. then slowly place her full time into ccc loh. initially, I wanted to start her with half day ccc near my mum'plc then my mum said after i return to work force then she will volunterr came to my hse during weekdays to come and look after my no#2. so then I got to source ccc near my hse liao. she dun want me to be so tired after travelling to fetch my gar after work fr the ccc, rush to pump milk, deliver milk too then bring bck my gar too. so by the time, when I bring bck my gar hm, already 9-10pm then after patting her to slp, got to wash up myself before mooing again. so instead, she asked me to look for ccc near my hse and then she will come to my hse to look after.

think even own mum, gd to talk but living under one roof still got some disagreement like my last confinement loh.

hmm how old is yr no#2? hmm..how long is yr kids take to adapt to ccc? is it true that they will fall sick easily when at ccc?

<font color="#87F717">alfafa</font>
so nice booties/shoes wor....can do it to sell wor...as side line.

missycandy,

Hans Restaurant BBQ Steamboat Buffet is very near to me...
I think I can definitely make it to meet u gers if you all decide to go there!!! I'm sure I will be in time to rush there than Town area... I support that place, though food not very good but cheaper... But we will have both worlds' of BBQ and Steamboat buffet...

Pray hard for more supporters!!!

<font color="ff0000">jasmine</font>
thanks for the tip on carters sale
haha i'm banned from buying more bb clothes but tink i will try my darnest to persuade hb to bring me there. got a piece of carter romper thru spree earlier, it's really cute! i want more!! hee hee..

<font color="ff0000">alfafa</font>
C-O-N-G-R-A-T-S! wow, you very good, pass on 1st try. hee more practice makes perfect. jia you! i love your bb booties, so cute, esp the other link on the kimono ones...haha dun tink i will hv the patience or skills to make them. you do more must post and show us k. so cute! and so heartwarming for your little one to wear next year

<font color="ff0000">sg</font>
great! you got the carseat too...hmmn but cannot placed in arhhh...arwghh then need to get another one will spend more $$ hor...awghhh...

<font color="ff0000">nana</font>
dun worry k, must trust your gynae. are you drinking milk? must drink more, think it will help bb grow bigger too. hee who knows, your next appt, bb may grow a lot more by then, so dun worry k.

<font color="ff0000">afcai</font>
yipes! your tummy looks really itchy. sayang sayang, must be so frustrating. try put some cold pad on it to relieve the itch and c if it helps. my fren told me tat's one good way to relieve...

<font color="ff0000">missycandy</font>
hee hee when you free let me know too k. haha i wanna go c the carters sales first then maybe querida. hee carters cld be cheaper lor and then easier to persuade hb i want to buy more hahaha ;P

p/s mummies, here's my slash of clothes bot frm BHG sales at bugis, tink they are really cute and worth it so sharing with you all

2 for $6.90, short-sleeve rompers
1973337.jpg

$10 each, long-sleeve sleepwear
1973338.jpg

Alfafa,
Congrats.....practise makes perfect &amp; just be daring....!!!! =P Btw, very nice booties... =)

Carter's Sale
Went to the sale last year..quite worth going (abit out of the way tho'). So I'll definitely make a trip there to take a look. Hopefully they have shorts &amp; long pants.. Got quite a few rompers from the Fox sale so unlikely to get them...but then again...if they are nice..I definitely cant resist...

vernice80,

The buffet is also available at the West Coast outlet. I havent tried yet but have went there to eat a few times. I like their pork but dont like their chicken, I also find their beef so so only. Actually the buffet is quite worth it cos normally i order a la carte also spent about 29.90++ per head.. and end up with not much meat... heh... But nowadays not into so much meat... after i gained 4.5kg in 4 weeks... hahaha... trying to see if eating simple would help

sung
thks for uploading yr bb cot pic... my hb saw it n said he prefer wood color... hv wood color available right?

misscandy
wintertime pmed me her contact, i'll forward to u for consolidation...

afcai
*sayang yr tum tum* gynae mentioned due to dryness is it? did u apply stretchmark cream daily? or moisturiser cream will helps?

Morning Mummies!

I think I will be the last few to deliver in Mar. Just confirmed my C-sect date with Dr woody last night. I will be delivering on 25 March, 8am. So excited counting down now. BB is weighing 686g at 23wks now. Not sure if it is too small to be delivered by then.

<font color="0000ff">Latest Updates...</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>Coca (Taka)</TD><TD>Rajah Inn (Tiong Bahru)</TD><TD>Beef ok?</TD><TD>Soup (Chicken / Tom Yam) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Rajah Inn Only </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Good morning mummies...

alfafa
congrats!!! May I know how much you spent in total for the driving course?

The shoes are so cute.. I agree with jtho. Can do and make some money...

Buffet
I'm ok with anywhere... Hopes the buffet turns out nice...

Carter's Sale
Anyone knows the exact location?

TGIF

Talking about Yuki Yuki, i jus had it 2 weeks ago and i find the soup not v nice la...i went on a Sunday and had to pay like $25+ per head? I didn't top up with the ice-cream cos it is jus normal type and somemore tink we were too full by then to take the ice-cream.

Enjoy yr steamboat ladies! I personally tried coca years back and i find it not v worth it and service doesn't seem v good too...Anyway u gals can give it a try mayb it has improved over the years...

alfafa - congrats on passing ur driving! I passed my basic and advance once but failed my practical twice, afterwhich my advance theory results expire! Gosh...then had to take my advance again but failed...so in the end give up...a real waste $$$ but since hb doesn't own a car i see no urgent need to try it again....haa....lazy....btw yr booties are so cute!

sung - congrats on yr good buys...hehe! I've bought a few for my bb too but i tink i should stop since i will have hand-downs, and besides i'm told bb grows fast need not get too many clothes

afcai - oh dear, if not suitable for pregnancy better dun apply? y yr gynae prescribe u cream that is not suitable for preggies wan woah...better re-check again ba...

Morning ladies
Got abit of flu and soar throat since yesterday and my sleep had been disturbed by my block nose.

Hope will get well soon.

Carter's sale
I want to go on friday to grab somethings but my colleague had take the leave that day.
cannot go liao, scare sat do not have not choice already.

misscandy
re:buffet
i'm oso ok with anywhere... since princess dun prefer coca, we still proceed w coca or chg venue again??

sorbet
is yuki yuki or yuki yaki? i'm confused by their name... hee hee

kome
1973582.gif
faster recover ok!!!

carter's sale
i intend to go on sat too as hb not keen to take leave... will they replenish the stock everyday?

<font color="119911">devil
CARTER WAREHOUSE SALES:
19-21 Dec. At 43 tampines st 92 Gimmill Building.

Sun - sorrie its Yuki Yaki...typo...haha

Kome - hope u recover soon....dun let it worsen cos its gg to take a longer time to heal for preggies like us...mine took abt one month+ i tink...

babe,

Do you remember how much Mrs Wong was selling the Avent Baby Body &amp; Hair Wash and the Pigeon Baby laundry detergent?

Sun,
Choose by the geomancy master. Lack of TU in family. So he gave us two dates 24 Mar or 25 Mar, with specific timing. I consulted Dr Woody. He say 25 Mar at 8am. I need to admit at 6am on that day.

asura
mrs wong do sell avent bb body &amp; hair wash, pigeon bb laundry detergent? she recommends these 2 brands?

may
icic... so name will be choose by the master as well?

Thanks Sunshinebaby. Have taken note..

Asura,
Mrs Wong selling the Avent Baby Body and Hair Wash? I bought mine the big bottle one is about $16.16 after 20% discount at metro sales.

thread moving fast wor. may I know mummies who join Mrs Wong class on this coming Thursday will be on which lesson?
My lesson was supposed to be on Fri (Not Mrs wong), not sure if I can change to Tues to join u mummies

Sun - do we onli receive one set of notes for Mrs Wong's class so far? (with recipes in front)...thats the onli one we have rite?

hi jasmine, thanks for the heads up on Carter sale. i would like to go on the very 1st day (very KS). most likely going alone as i dun think hubby will purposely take leave for it..

wow, the discussion about the gathering/buffet is making me crave for meat esp. dun think i am able to join u ladies for the dinner.

sorbet
yup, tat's the 1... only 1 set of notes fr mrs wong...
u not joining the dinner next fri?? still dun noe who u r even tot we attend mrs wong class 2gether...
1973621.gif

sorbet
ya, next time then... i've facebook, will add u 2nite coz can't access in office... wat abt friendster??