(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Re: Sakura,

mummies.. i think its not worth it at all cos the food is not fresh. i got food poisoning as well.

As for Kuishin-Bo, i am a fan and a regular customer. we would normally go for lunch buffet as Dinner is abit too pricy and don't eat much for dinner..

Sunshinebaby & Mummies,

There are 2 outlets for Kuishin bo. One in Suntec city, the same level as Toys R'us and the seond one is at Jurong point basement. I have not tried the one at Jurong point but the suntec city one is good.

a feedback from my gf is that the jurong point one is not as good as the one in Suntec city for the range and the quality. she gave feedback to the management liao when they first opened months ago. i don;t know if they have improved.

re: kushin bo
the food is great!!! just that din a bit pricey thats all..or can go for the 5-7pm dinner slightly cheaper
my dad treated me for my birthday this yr :p

mangogal

will eating durian make baby bigger?

sung

i drink milk everyday but low fat.. hehe.. maybe that is why baby is slim.. i put on 1.2 kg last mth till now of which 600 g plus is baby's... hehe

asura

i bought the avent baby wash.. it's $13.30.. i saw at taka ytd selling the bigger bottle packaged with the massage gel at $27..

Devil,

I dont want Sakura cos am going there for buffet lunch on next tues with my company. And I have a craving for steamboat... hee..

mummies.

sorry.. i didn't know that grat world city has an outlet too..

If u mummies do decide to go there.. don't miss out the paper steamboat.. i always had 2 servings myself.. the beef one and the seafood one. kekek try the doubin mushi as well.. the seafood soup served in a small tea pot, i love their teppanyaki.. dory fish & beef etc.. ans sashimi is fresh plus the cold appetisers are good too

Devil,

I think going to Jap buffet at our stage is very torturous. There's a lot of things we cant eat. My grandpa say cannot eat too much crab also... Too liang for pregnant women. Actually i believe that cos the other day after a meal of chili crabs and prawns, i had leg cramps.

Been wanting to post this webpage on nursery rhyme yesterday. Mrs Wong mentioned abt this in class so went to google for free nursery rhymes. No need to buy CDs or book. Been singing to my bb daily. Just the short/simple ones though.

http://www.ilovewavs.com/ForKids/Nursery/KidsNurseryRhymes.htm

Since we are on the baby wash topic, check out this. She is doing BP for California Baby products on singaporemotherhood. This brand is one of my consideration. She oso sells other stuff. My 1yr nephew has been using this brand. Smells good too!

http://www.thepinkcream.biz/cbbp.htm

agnes
yr nephew using california baby products, is gd?
compare to other available products in the market, any major difference?

princess
no worries, juz wanna chk w misscandy n see how... if realli majority still coca, u'll still join us?

asura
old folks oso said cannot eat crabs... saying later bb will 'bite' pple or very active... hahaha

Sunshinebaby & Asura..

i heard about the crab thing also.. kekeke but i dun believe cos no scientific proof . good for bb to be active cos it means that are more alert to environment and are eager to learn.

if u mummies have cable tv at home, look out for programs about kids and babies.. can get a lot of info from there..

Haha.. Me this time round no craving for crabs... Only the first pregnancy, bad carvings for crabs.. And ate quite alot.. My ger now very active and very naughty.. Really hands itchy, legs itchy... Scold also no use.. She will use her own ways to make us sayang her.. Cannot tahan her...

Devil...so there's really nothing 'bad' which came out of eating too much crabs....just tat their hands are very itchy...& generally active...heee~~~~

Grace
Ya loh... Abit too active.. Worried next time difficult to concentrate. Her concentration on something is very short.

Dinner
So cfm going for steamboat next friday?

hi ladies, unable to join you this fri as it's my hubby's birthday...

I'm bit upset with my neighbour who just had a grand-daughter...she commented my stomach is very small when she knows I'm have a boy...so angry, 900g for 26 weeks, small meh...=( Anyway, Dr Tseng just commented last week that my baby is of average size. For those who're wondering about durians, it's true that it will make babies bigger, but advisable not to take it cos it may trigger your contractions earlier..

Dr Tseng advised me not to take too much carbo & durians as it will make babies bigger...

vivien
my bb weights 732g when 24 wks, i dun tink yrs is small although juz 2 wks diff...
as long as yr gynae said yr bb is growing well, then u no need to worry...
my gf advised me tat if wanna eat durian, eat during 2nd trimester, 3rd trimester try to avoid it... somemore durian is very sweet, try not to eat too much, moderate can liao...

Vivien, dun be upset k. the size of ur bump has no direct relation to the size/mass of the bb. ppl with stronger abdomen muscles might not show as obvious a pregnancy bump as those without.

my bump is also smaller as compared to a colleague who is pregnant just a month ahead of me and in the antenatal class i attend, i'm relatively smaller than some too though i'm not sure how far they are in the pregnancy.

dont let ignorant comments affect ur mood.

afcai, poor thing lor...sayang sayang..can imagine hw itchy yr tummy is. does pricky heat powder helps to sooth the itchness? i'm applying biotherm stretch mark cream..sometimes will have rashes so i do apply pureen rash powder at times, esp. at nite..incase too itchy i go n scratch. maybe u can try tat...

sung, your cot very sweet, like the one metro selling earlier..hee..my hb doesn't wan white colour so bor bian bought the pine wood one at hyperstore. yah, heng gt the car seat and spent another sum of $ on hb's car seat as well. haha..abit ARRRGGHH!! no choice lah..hopefully bb car seat can fit in ba...

alfafa, forgot to congrats on your driving test! first attempt wor...so smart!! hahahah me 2nd time then passed..1st time fail at circuit. hee..it has been 5yrs since i got my license...so far drove dunnoe less than 5 times..haha..oh yah, nice booties..hee..u r really gd at handicraft..so sweet, diy for your bb.. =)

Vivien : Ignore your neighbour maybe she is jealous as yours is a boy .. old folks prefer boys more than gals so might make this comment . Don't botther about pp comments . Small tummy does not mean baby out small .. like mine 2nd one also very small tummy compare to no. 1 but then no.2 weigh 3.5kg compare to no. 1 weigh 3.1kg . Maybe if no. 1 wait till full 40 weeks out maybe heavier than no. 2 but because breech so c-sect at wk 38 .

Durian trigger contractions earlier ? never heard off this but know it will make bb bigger but too much also problem as high in sugar content .

Agnes
Thanks so much for the contribution of the link to the music.. i have been searching like for dunnoe how long for such website especially with children christian songs.. aiyo.. thks so much..=)

Vivien
dun be affected by it.. as long as the baby is healthy than it will be alright..dunnoe y elder ppl like baby to be very big when unborn.. so weird?

vivien - i've ppl commenting my tummy is small too, but i'm ok and used to it since i know mine is realli quite small compared to some others...i will reply, "ya quite small rite...haha"...dun take them too seriously cos small tummy doesn't mean bb is small thats wat i've heard.

My gynae told me its ok to eat durians....my fren told me mango will make bb bigger too and is good for pregnant ladies...i've eaten mango a few times these few days....but dare not take too much cos heaty...

Sunshinebaby
Ya loh... But hopefully she wont be so active when she is bigger.

Vivien
Dun care about the old woman lah... She is jealous coz yours boy... Normally is the case.. Care about this kind of ppl makes urself unhappy... Dun care lah...

Hi mummies just wanna check if anyone has considered using a baby monitor and if yes any particular brand that i should be looking out for ?

welcome Dianajs! care to share ur details?
ur edd, where u stay?, number ? child, gynae, clinic name/plc of delivery and oso gender of ur baby?

Vivien
Don't think too much. Wahah.....Mine opp of yours, my mum said how come my tummy so big as compare to last time. I like small tummy easy to move around. =) My tummy last time also very small, but my son came out got 3.03kg leh.........as long as our child is healthy we don't need to care what our pple comment abt our tummy.

Welcome Dianajs

Pink sorbet..

about eating mango makes bb grow big, its the first time i hear it.

if its true then good cos i never like durian and since i lost my appetite, i have not been eating enough.. hope mango helps

its one of the food that i crave for apart from steaks and steamboats.. kekeke

pinksorbet, mango is good for us ah? hmmm..haven been eating mango since pregnant wor..coz i tot its heaty. hee..shall go n buy some to eat liao..juicy n sweet! =)

welcome dianajs.. =)

kome
same tot as u... i oso prefer small tum tum easier to move ard... but who noes how big it will expand by last trimester...

Sun
You are right, we won't know how big our stomache will be like during last trimester. Whos know might sudden grow very big.

mummies ask u all ah..is it normal to have bloated tummy (as hard as rock) for hrs..i realised i have this problem and very diff. to move ard coz like gt pulling effect causing my backa to ache badly. =(

lenny
i oso loves mango but i found tat whenever i take it, there'll be rashes ard my tum tum... so now i dun dare to eat... but sometimes i still secretly eat when i've craving...
1975135.gif

lenny/SG - thats wat my fren said lor...she mus have read from some sources or wat, not sure but anyway i jus take mango since i quite like it too...hee...

i've been having steamboat buffets twice for the past two weeks...my colleague joked and said the person should charge me the price of an adult and child....haaa

jiat liat, i never like to eat durians and mangos.. hahahha.. luckily my baby dun have such cravings as well becoz last time i use to hate durian to core and can run really far when near durian, becoz of tat my hubby was ban from eating durian when he is with me and even if he is going to come back or meet me somewhere, i just hate durian's smell.. :p

pinksorbet, maybe its high in vit. c...lately no cravings for anything..weird..except feel like drinking tea. wahahhaha..oops..and i have been secretly taking tea these days but limit myself to 1 cup each day at most..not everyday shld be ok ba..hee..

jasmine,

me still can't confirm if going for the sale. cos firstly got no car so need to see where the place is, secondly if hubby doesn't want to go then will not be going to else no one to carry stuff hahah

hi all, welcome dianajs...

i hv been taking mangoes during 1st trimester n durians during 2nd trimester...also used to hate durians to e core but ever since this pregnancy, i simply love it...even my hb also found it weird but happy cos he is a durian lover...but my bb only abt 660g during my 24 weeks...seems like e rest all quite big le...haiz...

dinner: i also 2 thumbs up for kuishin bo...heard the new outlet at great world has more variety of food but nvr go before only frequent suntec...think we just leave to sun n candace to decide..if not very diff to organise..tks le..