(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

RE: Glass Milk Bottles

If you are attending Mrs Wong's prenatal class, she would be talking about breastfeeding and bottlefeeding in the 5th lesson. Even talk about BPA-free bottles. So you can wait until that lesson and see if need to ask questions after class.

babe,

Mrs wong never ask for our opinion during my prenatal class leh... went there and the chairs were there already.

I PASS MY DRIVING TEST!

*Dances around the virtual hall*

Thanks all fellow mtbs. All your well wishes helped! I just passed it before lunch. Bought my P plates straightaway. I am soooooooooooo happy!

*dances around the coconut trees*

Told hubby I'm not cooking today. Will go out to celebrate. :D

ST,
Last year I grab a lot of tops, long pants, short pants for my girl. Those $1 have to dig not hang up kind, mostly is over stocks or sample piece. But they also got hang up kind but is 3 pieces for $10. This time I will buy more I think as need to grab for both my gal and my unborn boy.

Asura,
My sis says should be 10.30am or 11 am safer to go ba.

heeeeeeeee

my first test. Praise God. Miraculously, there were hardly any cars on the road. LOL

Watch out guys, I'm going to be on the road
)) hahaha

Am so sick of commuting back and forth between Queenstown and Bukit Batok Driving Centre. Finally over. aaaaaaaaaaahh

Oh cool, thanks for the heads up on the Carters sale. Will definitely wanjt to check it out.

Cannot leh. Don't know how to park without Poles. Also don't dare to drive on express way. Am going to get my hubby to teach. In fact, the school was encouraging us new "grads" to attend 2 of their "orientation" classes where they teach us how to park in real carparks as well as cruise on expressway. Don't know whether I should. But lazy to go back thre.

Alfafa,
take it easy. practice makes perfect. u will get used to it after some time. when i first came back from aussie (as i got my license from australia), i also dare not drive on the roads here. but now, very used to it already.

alfafa ...

congrats ... drive around when late at night lar ... not many cars on the road.

my uncle brought me to the car park to practise parking too ... best to park bet 2 cars ... easier to judge =p

St,

LOL

jtho,

heeeeee you see the one tha lane changed abruptly, you know it's me.

Wah lao, somemore my hubby's car is 2L Turbo. Big car. Scary.

hahaha .. me kopi lesson now .. so many years never drive and hubby want me to drive but tell me beware of this rims etc .. so I never dare to drive his car wait I kena rim or scratches how .. sigh ..

ok talk to you all tomorrow .. going home liao ..

alfafa,
when i first drove, what i hated most is roundabouts. in australia, they dun have u-turns, they have lots of roundabouts. these always stress me up!

oh yes tonight I will ask hubby to teach me how to park without poles.

Also practise at night. Later I will tell my hubby I will go drive drive around the neighbourhood at late nite when I can't sleep, just to practicse. I think he will have nightmares.

Wow long time never come in. The March thread really moves very fast

Ladies, am sooo sorry, think I can't make it for the dinner next Fri liao. Cos long time pal back from overseas for only a short while and can only meet that day. Really paiseh...was really looking forward to seeing so many preggie mummies.

alfafa77, congrats! Must practice wor, else will have no confidence. Like me, got my licence donkey yrs ago, but drive infrequently cos mostly my hubby on the wheels, so till now still don't dare to drive in conjested area or shopping mall multi-storey carpark.

Jasmine: do u know the timing of the Carter warehouse sale?

alfafa, the booties are very cute!
but i dun think i have the time to do it cos got to work
and on top of that, we just bought a resale flat, so now got to look around for new furnitures and do some interior design, and liaise with the renovation contractor. will spend more time to create a nice room for baby

bye bye wishaboy

here is my first attempt, which turned out to be my best among th 3 that I've made so far. Gave it as a gift to my friend who just gave birth. Think baby should be able to wear from about 4 months onwards? comes with an elastic band for a snug fit.
1971308.jpg

St,
When you planning to go for the sales? Maybe we can meet there and grab stuffs togther. I remember my sister meet her forum mummies there last year too.

teddy, yah lor. That's what I heard as well. I must drive rightaway or I probably never will.

jtho, you might want to consider buying 2nd hand furniture. I always like to buy from expats. You can find furniture listings on ebay. Am not familiar with mocca but heard it's not bad. There are really fancy stuff going for a song sometimes. I esp like buying from expats.

Got this habit of using 2nd hand since my student days in OZ. Can save alot

well done, alfafa. the pair of booties looks good. maybe you can consider making some to sell and earn some pocket money.

teddybaby,
Think better to go after 10.30am or 11am ba. As I also not to sure. My sis is going on next friday, will update here when I know the time.

Seabreeze,
yah same here. Think you can print out the print out the pattern in original size, then just draw within the pattern to make it smaller. But I don't know how small to make it. hehe

Might try making mittens next.

alfafa,
just discussed with my hubby last night about keeping some existing furnitures. he mentioned that those existing furnitures might not blend in with what we have in mind for the new place. and he also said 'new home must have new furnitures'. so i dun think he will want 2nd hand furnitures.

thanks for suggesting anyway. i also used 2nd hand furnitures when i was a student in autralia.

jtho,
heeee that's what my hubby said also. But then I saw all the super good deals at the BP listings here and promptly dropped the idea.

here is another baby booties pattern. Looks much easier - baby kimono boots

I haven't tried it myself

http://www.homespun-threads.com/patterns/kimonoshoes.pdf

jtho,
think he just wants his new gagdets lah. Men.

My hubby became a convert after we bought, amongst others, a giant one year old Hitachi fridge for $150, a cool Ariston standalone 5-stove cum oven for $350 3 years back. Bought from expats who were suddenly transferred back. Hmmm come to think of it, think there might be quite a few good deals now as there have been rounds of retrenchment going on esp for foreign talents. Maybe buy exercise equipment

hi ladies... see there are some updates for the gathering... hahaha... i havent tried coca.. so i cnt comment but ive eaten rajah inn many times and i keep going back for more...so of cos i will still prefer rajah inn anytime!!! =)

i lurve beef and i wld like tom yam but if have to pay additional $10 for the tom yam then i think can drop the idea... im also not sure of the variety of coca... the price keeps adding on n on... LOL... and havent included drinks yet... i dont have the JCB card... =P

lets jus see how things go for now... those who have eaten coca might like to share what they think of the soup and food variety... sorry but we really cant please everyone on the venue choice and have to go with majority.. I am however open to those who wld like to eat rajah inn... and maybe have mini gathering on our own... LOL =P

SUNG!!!!!!!!! WHEN U FREE WE GO SEE!!!!

ehhhhhh carters sale... must go!!! but working!!! so tempted to take leave la... =P

alfafa!! congratsss!!! im still stuck at my final theory... LOL never study and keep failing grrrrrrrrr.... sian to take liao... ahahahaha!!

i thought pregs cnt sew wor... pantang thing... im quite pantang la.. certain things better to be safe than sorry =P

alfafa
Congrat! hahaha.. missycandy, u r not alone i oso stuck in my final till i sianz liao and dun wanna take liao..