(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

haha corene,
i guess all men sama sama..my hubby don even bother abt the brands and function one..i say ok then he ok..he don't even know much abt what we buying lor. at least ur hubby makes the decision..sometimes there are simply too much to compare and then there will always be new model that's why i find it hard to keep up heehee

Good morning Mummies...
Wow.. So many posts after I last log off.. Haha..

Sunshinebaby
I'm ok with anywhere for dinner...

Baby Cot
I went for the OG Sales on Saturday at Bugis. But the baby cot no 20% discount. Hubby said wait for a while more... See have any baby fair in Jan or Feb...

Ear Thermometer
I bought the Braun ear thermometer for my baby during 1st month. After that, the PD told me ear thermometer is not accurate for new born to 3 months old baby, as their ears is still too small? Forgot the reason. In the end, bought another normal armpit thermometer. Said it is more accurate for new borns to 3 months old baby. Not sure how true it is.

devil,
Thanks! u have any idea when there will be upcoming BP again? heehee..so i shld wait to order from her

vernice/corene...same here, my hb also lazy to shop ard to compare prices..tats why those stuffs i bought with him all nt on sale one. haha..no choice lor..so i'm trying to get other smaller stuffs myself or with my sis..at least can get better deals. =)

sun96,

Actually my husband is still in US.. so if it is cheaper there i would ask him to buy and then bring it back on my return trip with bb. Dont think need stroller during bb's first 2 months and on my way there.. That's why stroller KIV first

<font color="0000ff">Latest Updates...</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>(1) Vienna @ United Square $38.80++ </TD><TD>(2) Sakura @ Orchard Shopping Centre $28.00+</TD><TD>(3) Pariss @ Ngee Ann City $39.80++ </TD><TD>(4) Furama Hotel @ Chinatown Tiffany Coffee House $38.80++</TD><TD>(5) Merchant Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>sung</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>lenny susanty</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

RE: Baby Thermometer

I bought a Pigeon ear thermometer @$79.90 as well as Pigeon soft tip oral/underarm/rectum thermometer @$9.90
Hubby like the ear thermometer as the ear probe is small, looks more suitable for baby. And the probe cover can be used 30 times, so more cost saving.

In fact there is pacifier thermometer but have not seem selling in S'pore.

<font color="aa00aa">Updates for Agnes, queenie</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>(1) Vienna @ United Square $38.80++ </TD><TD>(2) Sakura @ Orchard Shopping Centre $28.00+</TD><TD>(3) Pariss @ Ngee Ann City $39.80++ </TD><TD>(4) Furama Hotel @ Chinatown Tiffany Coffee House $38.80++</TD><TD>(5) Merchant Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>sung</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>lenny susanty</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Can seek your advice? Is it too young for me to send my gal to play group at 18 months old? My parents and hubby said abit too young as she still dunno how to talk yet and if she pang sai or whatever dunno how to tell...

devil:: i intend to send my son to playgroup at 18m,onths haha. At home no push for him to learn things ley! go to school can interact, can learn, can socialise, who knows can learn to speak faster, and *touch wood* but if got any problem like autism or what, i can get to know earlier too.

mangogal
u didn't rx huh... i'll get the acct no n email u 2nite... ok?

btw, u can't make it for the gathering on 19 dec right?

Cindy
You also sending your son to playgroup at 18 months. I also thot so. But they said like so young.

Sunshinebaby
Ya.. Playgroup for 2 hours only. So I thot it was ok for her to learn things there rather than just staying at home.. Can learn to socialize and make friends too...

Devil : If going for playgrp and only 2 hrs , no harm to send lor .. get her use to interact with other children and learn something . If going for childcare , unless no choice then send lor .. if can don't send so early of course better lah .

Hi mummies, anyone attended Mrs Wong's last saturday 2nd lesson, was the notes the same as the 1st lesson? (or did i get a wrong copy), the 1st page is all the soup receipes one. (oh, and last saturday i sit in front near the screen on the left of class near the toilet door)

Sorry i can't join for the dinner, every since baby turned his head down, i find it rather umcomfortable to walk and easily tired after half hour..really should excercise more...

hi sun, thanks for taking the effort to update for us.

1) Vienna @ United Square - X
2) Sakura @ Orchard Shopping Centre - X
3) Pariss @ Ngee Ann City - X
4) Furama Hotel @ Chinatown Tiffany Coffee House - OK
5) Merchant Court - OK

But these are only my preference. i don't mind if the venue which i don't prefer was selected.. Iwil go with the majority.

starflower. mine is on sat but not 2nd lesson. Not sure if the notes the same as the 1st copy but both first page is the same all soup receipes..but didn't really compare the rest of the pages

Wishaboy
Thanks! I actually wanted to send her to childcare. But in the end, decided not to. Thot 2 hours of playgroup would be fine for her. Coz my parents taking care of her. So I guess should not be a problem.

starflower
so fast yr bb's head is turned down? tink yr bb will still chg position on n off right? not stay put at 1 position right?

<font color="0000ff">Updates for wintertime</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>(1) Vienna @ United Square $38.80++ </TD><TD>(2) Sakura @ Orchard Shopping Centre $28.00+</TD><TD>(3) Pariss @ Ngee Ann City $39.80++ </TD><TD>(4) Furama Hotel @ Chinatown Tiffany Coffee House $38.80++</TD><TD>(5) Merchant Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>sung</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>lenny susanty</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Sunshine baby &amp; Mummies

I won;t be able to attend ths dinner with u guys.. we are having a farewell dinner with my office colleagues. we are going thru a major restructuring and my team will be all gone.. they are posted to KL, 2 to Sydney and UK.

i raised my hand and offerec to be retrench cos i dun want to work for new management. its actually quite sad for us that we have been working with each other for almost 5 yrs..

enjoy yourselves ok?

<font color="aa00aa">Update for Lenny...</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>(1) Vienna @ United Square $38.80++ </TD><TD>(2) Sakura @ Orchard Shopping Centre $28.00+</TD><TD>(3) Pariss @ Ngee Ann City $39.80++ </TD><TD>(4) Furama Hotel @ Chinatown Tiffany Coffee House $38.80++</TD><TD>(5) Merchant Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>sung</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Devil : Since your parents looking after and they don't mind to help u bring your gal for playgrp , I think this is better than send her to childcare unless no one to look after lor . As going to childcare , the child get sick more easily lor as the long hrs there . Going for shorter lesson should be better at least u know your gal is taken well care by your parents hor . As your gal still young lah , 18mths even at childcare , pp push her or she did not eat well , no one knows and she cannot tell u what happen so my personal view is unless no choice then send to childcare if not send them to childcare at 3 or 4 will be better lor .

Sunshinebaby : Baby turning , yes baby can still turn , like my first preg , baby head down at wk 28 or so but then who knows at wk 34 play me out hahaha .. head up and so in the end no more space to move around and at wk 38 go for c-sect since breech ..

Lenny : So sad for you . So u getting all your retrenchment benefits like 1 year 1 month pay and 4 months maternity pay as well ? If so not too bad , take it that u can rest well before deliver and have a good bonding with your baby then start to look for new job later on if want to .

wishaboy
thks for yr explanation... so by when it'll stay head down n wouldn't move again until birth?

lenny
dun tink so much first, bb always priority =)
JIA YOU!!!

Sunshinebaby : there is no gurantee that baby head down never move up again unless they engaged well as got a colleague due to induce for natural for her first bb at wk 40 then after one day labour pain still cannot delivered and bb head up as pass motion and so in the end she ended with c-sect and she cannot accept the fact and take abt a week thus to come to term and accept the fact , luckily did not go into depression as we kept telling her bb and her safety more impt . So FTMTB , pls do prepare yourself in case u need to go for c-sect as I had seen a few cases of mummies want to go for natural but ended in c-sect and cannot come term to it and then nearly went into depression . Another case is my good friend since secondary , she did not tell us she got high blood pressure and she changed gynea last min as the old one insisted she go thru c-sect as she got preg related high blood pressure but she insisted want natural and so went to another gynea who does not know her pass few months history agreed to let her try for natural and who knows in the end she still ended with c-sect as blood pressure too high and cause her to hospitalise for more than a week plus lah .. after discharge still need to take high blood pressure medicine for almost a year + .

sun96,

My colleagues say that for first birth, by wk34 the baby's head would be engaged. Then it is more or less quite confirm stay head down if by then head is already down. Of course not 100% guarantee.

Wishaboy
Thanks! Think I wont be sending my gal to childcare... Dunno if she will be cared for anot.. And saw many like bullying them and bo chap them.. Will feel very "xin tong"...

Devil : ya lor , only feel they safe and taken care well off by own parents or PILs .. the rest like childcare really secondary choice if got pp to look after lor .

Devil
My son although going to 2yrs old, he also do not know how to speak. Wahaha.....he does not know how to express by himself to go to toilet rine or poopoo. He will be going to childcare next month already, just wanted him to learn more things and hope after interacting with other children, he can learn how to speak also.

Hope not bully by other children. *worried worried*

sometimes it's really a hard decsion hor..bring them to childcare will feel heart pain but also know that they can learn lots of things in there too.

re: Aqua Aerobics

North/East - Bishan
1. Seabreeze
2. Devil
3. Queenie
4. Kome

Any more mummies keen? She said that $90 per hr so now its $20++ per mummy ... if we can get 6 of us then its $15 per lesson.

Wishaboy
very true. Unless really no choice, then bo pianz.. Even if get a nanny, also dunno if nanny is good...

Kome
You cannot be soft hearted when you leave your son there. My friend put her son there for infant care. He really cry till no voice. Very ke lian.. But she bo pianz... No one takes care of him...

I feel that if you have your parents or in-laws to help in the looking after of the little ones, you won't need to send them to child care centres. As mentioned by Wishaboy, putting them in child care will see them getting sick more often.

However, if it's those 2-3hr playgroup, I definitely encourage. For Megan, she wasn't really talking even when she was 2+ but after attending for 6mths, she is different... =P

Hope this helps...