(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

daphne
i went to mothercare at habourfront 2 wks back n was oso interested in BRITAX 1st class but oso out of stock at tat moment... tink tis carseat is popular... but will not be getting as my gf passed down an infant carseat for NB till 12 mths, so temporary will be using tat 1st...

misscandy
i'm oso ok with all venues including merchant court except pariss...

pups,

Thanks for info... so sad.. kena cheated... i bought the Avent one cos was informed that pigeon cannot use Avent.. Anyways, bought so long ago, bo bian.. hee

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>(1) Vienna @ United Square $38.80++ </TD><TD>(2) Sakura @ Orchard Shopping Centre $28.00+</TD><TD>(3) Pariss @ Ngee Ann City $39.80++ </TD><TD>(4) Furama Hotel @ Chinatown Tiffany Coffee House $38.80++</TD><TD>(5) Merchant Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wish a boy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sung</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>lenny susanty</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pups
thks for the info on NUK teats... most likely will be using NUK teats/bottles... will be getting them when there's sales again... NUK bottles hv BPA-free available right?

yiyi,

I also went down to the JL Expo sale to buy the bb cot.. Bought it without the stroller and musical mobile and bedding for $239... then got the $10 voucher from using Nets to offset..

Went to cancel the cot I bought from Robinson last month, lucky have not delivered to my place yet.. else i wouldnt be able to get the offer.. hee..

Sunshinebaby,
As I've used NUK for my girl..most likely will continue to use to for no. 2.
As for it being BPA-free, I don't think they are! =)

vernice80,

U cant return the stroller to Tangs and get a refund? I did that for the baby cot i bought.. hee..

I went Baby Hyperstore yesterday.. pop by Baby Kingdom.. Quite like the Combi Capella at Baby's Kingdom. The pple there told me that it is a new model so no discount. Looks quite good.. and priced at $329. Now wondering if the Taka baby fair in Mar would have discount.

asura
u can wait till then... juz lock on to the model n get yr hb to go taka fair see see, if hv gd discount then can ask yr hb to buy immediately...
tat's my plan too... hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Updates for Asura...</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>(1) Vienna @ United Square $38.80++ </TD><TD>(2) Sakura @ Orchard Shopping Centre $28.00+</TD><TD>(3) Pariss @ Ngee Ann City $39.80++ </TD><TD>(4) Furama Hotel @ Chinatown Tiffany Coffee House $38.80++</TD><TD>(5) Merchant Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wish a boy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sung</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>lenny susanty</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

missycandy
thanks for posting..think i will wait next year to see if anymore discount for the stroller first hubby say no hurry.

yiyi123
told my hubby abt the cot at JL and only come in white colour but he say he dun like white cos scare get dirty very fast so we didn't even pop in to JL to see.... in the end we got it from Baby hyperstore.

Asura, wow... that's good, now you save about $70 and can buy other stuff for bb from there!

st, oh, you went to baby hyperstore yesterday too? True loh, some pple don like to get white color cos who knows when bb become bigger, knows how to draw, the cot may be redecorated by bb... like what I did last time.. Haha.. Which baby cot you bought?

yiyi123
I can't remember the name of the model. but it was stated rosewood word on the cot.

still have to pay $$ for the delivery and installtion lor

seabreeze
at our 2nd lesson with Wong BB last sun, one mummy asked her abt breast pumps n she advised not to buy any pumps first as wouldn't noe yr milk supply... she mentioned will elaborate more during her breastfeeding session...

sunshinebaby ...

the best is to latch on for the first few months =) cos i managed to total breastfeed my #1 so i think and crossing my finger that i can oso do so for #2 thats why more confi to invest in a good pump heehee

but for 1st time mum ... i oso agree that dun need to buy yet

Morning,
Sneak in awhile to chat, need to go back to clear all my mails in a while.

Sun
I am okie for all the venues. =) Thanks

hi missycandy, i think i saw you, but not too sure if it was you... hahaha.. then my hubby said "why not you try to say missycandy a few times to see if she turns to look at you", i was very paiseh so din actually say hello... hahaahaa...

Btw, i prefer the venues below :

1) Vienna @ United Square - OK
2) Sakura @ Orchard Shopping Centre - X
3) Pariss @ Ngee Ann City - X
4) Furama Hotel @ Chinatown Tiffany Coffee House - OK
5) Merchant Court - OK

i guess i missed the sale during the weekends, when is the BHG, OG and JL's sale ending? anyone knows?

morning mummies...

re:teats-think got one mummy say that nuk premium teats can fit avent bottles right but just that dunno will it leak anot... anyone had experience on tat? i hv abt 6 bottles of avent bottles but fancy nuk teats so if really cant fit, maybe gotta buy 2-3 nuk bottles le ba...

re gathering- sun, i'm ok for all less pariss n sakura...so looking forward..keke...

Sunshinebaby : Sorry I cannot go for 19 Dec dinner as celebrating my MIL birthday earlier . Enjoy yourselves mummies .

Baby sleeping together with us on big bed : Personally I don't recommend that as u might not know u hurt the baby when you are too tired .

yiyi,
ya the 2 aunties like a bit blur blur...haha..but i let my hubby deal with them. i only ask them to deliver in mid feb..save some space before CNY :p

Daphne,
wow the BRITAX 1ST CLASS car seat so popular? how much is it and how it looks like? i saw mummies discussin it in the forum..but i donno if i shld get the car seat now..tot 1st few mth wont even go out and even if i do, maybe would carry the bb instead of putting in car seat leh..

pinkdemoness ...

yap i fren used the premium NUK teat for her avent bottle ... no prob for that ... if not just check it out at robinson ... they have both the brands there =)

asura,
can cancel those freebies and get discount for the bb cot at JL?

i already received the stroller liaoz..so don't think can refund right? somemore my hubby threw away the box.

u can return ur cot to robinson? then how they refund u?

asura,
r u looking at the capella 705 new model? if yes, i can pass u mothercare 15% discount voucher but must pay by dbs card. maybe u can go OG or Tangs to see if there is discount. fatfish was saying OG got 20% discount but donno if it applies

May i check with you mommies who attended Mrs Wong's 2nd lesson last week..did you receive any handouts? Took 1 during the 1st lesson but not sure if i missed out collecting on the 2nd lesson.

jennifer, i'm looking for car seat from nb to 4yrs old if possible..

Daphne, hw much is the Britax 1st class car seat at Mothercare selling? =)

Re: Meet up
I'm ok with the dinner venue at town area...dun mind just for drinks + snacks instead of buffet also.. haha.. =)
oh btw, i saw this buffet ad. on korean food going to be featured on Channel 8, today or tmr..wonder if its worth going..looks appetizing. =)

asura - i got the new capella S705 - the one with the whole piece waterproof shield to provide support for baby. you may want to check if OG is selling at $329 (excluding 20% disc), that'll be probably the most worthwhile purchase.

corene - i took during the 2nd lesson but not the 1st.

seabreeze
i'm oso not buying any pumps yet... will see how's the situation b4 decide to invest anot...
currently my gf passed down her medala electric pump for me to try... i'll try out 1st if needed...

vernice
if u dun intend to bring yr bb out for 1st 3 mths, then u can shop for a car seat later part to see any gd offer...

<font color="aa00aa">Latest Updates...</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>(1) Vienna @ United Square $38.80++ </TD><TD>(2) Sakura @ Orchard Shopping Centre $28.00+</TD><TD>(3) Pariss @ Ngee Ann City $39.80++ </TD><TD>(4) Furama Hotel @ Chinatown Tiffany Coffee House $38.80++</TD><TD>(5) Merchant Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>sung</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>lenny susanty</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

corene
no handsout for us during our 1st lesson... WongBB gave us the handsout on our 2nd lesson which is on last sun...

sunshinebb,
do u think it's ok to carry the bb in backseat during 1st 3 mths? the bb look so fragile to be left in car seat

Hi sun, thks for the reply. mine is a sat lesson so i guess she gave only 1 set to us as of now. is yours the one with the recipes for soup on the first page?

hi vernice, i am thiking of getting maxi-cosi dori. although it is suitable for NB to 4 yr old, it cannot be reclined fully. therefore, i think since we are not bringing bb out for the 1st mth or 2nd mth much, shld be ok to carry for short journey. if not, can always get neck/head support or positioner for bb.

vernice80,

The refund from Robinson was the same method i used to pay. Cos i paid $150 using gift voucher and $149 using credit, what they did was give me $150 credit voucher (similar usage as gift voucher) and $149 debit back into my credit card. Was worth the effort for the amt saved.. somemore the one at JL expo sale looked more sturdy than the one i bought at robinsons. Hee..
Oh... if open box then definitely cannot change liao.. like if my cot was already delivered to my place, i wouldnt be able to return liao.. so lucky,was suppose to deliver this coming sat.

vernice
some of my gf did tat but i tink is safer w car seat... for infant, the car seat definitely is revisble facing to protect the bb against any unnecessary impact...

re: aqua aerobics

mummies who have the contact for the instructor can PM me? cos was thinking to find out more details and we can start organsing some sessions ... cos dun have much time left before we start popping 1 by 1

Vernice
I carry my boy in backseat till he is about 7 or 8 mths than we got the car seat from my mum's friend.

Vernice80, Moomooland,

Thanks! I was referrring the Capella model under Combi brand and not Capella brand strollers. Still doing research.. feel that it is still early to buy if there are not special offer.

Sea breeze
I think Miracle is the one organizing with instructor however I think there is no condo that we can go to and hit anyone.Anyway just to inform u I will be gg to the class next monday its a trial class $20 at pandan valley condo in the morning 930am.If u interested can u can make it at that time maybe u wan join me?

ah..thanks asura,kome,corene and sunshinebb.

guess i will delay the purchase of car seat 1st :p scare later my hubby to lazy to go out with all the barang barang

asura,
sigh..luckily i got some rebates that i used that time so only lugi like $10..bo bian lor..my hubby hor very lazy to go here and there and compare price one..actually me too..so most of time lost out on good deals :p next time i shall just check with forum mummies!

caca ...

west side is too far for me ... thats why i offered my place - bishan =p oso me is a working mum ler ... monday cant

think there are 5-6 of us who are interested so i wanted to find out more to see if its feasible for us to start a class

thanks sun.

vernice, my hubby also lazy to go diff places to compare prices n models. he has already settled his decision on the model of car seat and stroller aft i brought him to diff places but i am still comparing and waiting for better models to launch..