(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

grace
thks for yr info...

re: capella stroller S705
there's some mummies bought the above stroller right? can the stroller be in totally flat position for infants?

re: pigeon steriliser

i have 1 and it can fit any bottles ler ...

went for the hyperstore warehouse sale last night and ended up with NOTHING hahahahaha was eyeing the pre pregos P3 but cost $498 ler ... so we decided to wait till bb pop and see how lar =p

for those who thinking of buuying bumbo seat ... there is q a good deal now ... seat at $50 and $65 for the set with tray =)

jme ...

hmmm ok seem like can go and check out the fox sales then if there are lots of boys clothes

seabreeze
i'm oso eyeing on the pre pregos P3 stoller... the model hyperstore offering is the old 07 models or 08 models? i like the 'bubbles' p3 series, is it this model currently on offer?

i can get another set of pigeon steriliser since it can fits any bottles... thks for yr info...
so far the steriliser doesn't give u any prob right??

Sun - i went to the bendemeer warehouse sale and the lady told me NUK teats are a big wider, so they can't be used on other milk bottles. Other than that most teats should be quite standard. But be sure to check with the sales lady b4 u purchase.

I am gg to have a pigeon steriliser passed down from my colleague too, and i was planning to get Pigeon milk bottles, though i'm not sure how good they are. Should be ok la...

sunshinebaby ...

they have 07 & 08 model ... 07 one is at $498 and 08 is at $558 (i think) but the only diff is in the colour =p i dunno abt the 'bubbles' p# though cos we werent thinking of buying stroller just went to take a look since we were near by =p

was telling my hubby that by the time i really need the stroller would be july 09 liao ... so hopefully by then the price would have reduced and oso my #1 using the lucky baby stroller lasted him from birth till now and we paid around $200+ only ... so dunno whether its worth it to get a stroller which cost like double the price lor ...

my hubby still tell me ... if the p3 can last for #3 then he will buy ... but i feel that stroller is something that will wear & tear type ... v hard to say lor

no prob on the sterliser but must stand by some lemon/lime to get rid of the 'rust' which is very common for all sterliser

sorbet
ic... thks
i'm oso consider using pigeon bottles since they hv BPA-free available... did u attend yesterday WongBB's class? i really can't recongise u all but i'm sitting at the same place as in lesson 1... not change... hahaha

seabreeze
is it true tat must start letting bb sit in stroller since young so tat he/she will get used then we wouldn't need to carry him/her whenever we go? really scare bb wouldn't like to sit in stroller if we dun start early...

mayb the sterilise tat passed down to me, i'll use some lemon/lime to clean it b4 i use...

Seabreeze,

U tried using Avent bottles on the pigeon steriliser yet?
Cos when I was considering steriliser earlier, someone told me pigeon can use for all bottles except Avent. The post was a few months ago, so difficult to locate.

sunshinebaby,re: capella stroller S705...it comes in 4 adjustable height...n flat for newborn. infact there are 2 sizes, one smaller seat w smaller whells + 3 adjustable height at $200+ (nt sure the model no.), weights ard 5kg + if i'm nt wrong but S705 is the bigger version, weighs 8kg+..with bigger wheels n 4 adjustable heights. scared bb outgrown very fast so bought the bigger version one. =)

btw, anyone noes when does the sale at hyperstore ends? tot of going down to see car seat.

Hi mummies, I am from Sept thread. Just to share that I have some extra items for sale...

1) BN Pigeon Wide Neck bottles 200ml + Twin Pack 300ml for $15.

2) Barely used 2 pcs Medela Storage bottles 150ml with screw cap + sealing disc. Throwing in 1 BN spare teat S size, for $18.

3) 6 packets of herbal baths, specially packed by TCM Hall. It can be used twice for 1 packet. Mum bought for me at $3/pack. Will throw in additional 2 packets of Da Feng Chao (herbal bath), $12.

Self pick up at Jelapang Rd/Orchard Wisma.

Interested, can email me at [email protected] or PM me for pics. Thank you!

SG
capella belongs to lucky babY? this brand is fr korea right? how much is it n u bought fr Tangs right?

sun,

Is our gathering this fri or next fri? Any location is fine with me. Just need to book the date in my calendar.

sunshinebaby, yah its from korea..i bought it at mothercare $329 (free delivery) before i know there's sale at Tangs selling at $299 (free delivery) with 6% rebates...not sure if the sales at tangs is still going on.

sun - yaya i did attend mrs wong's class...i was sitting on the right side of the class, leaning against the shelves where the bags were put...and when Mrs Wong was demonstrating the breathing exercise on the lady who went alone i was actually jus beside her lor...i was the one in blue blouse and black pants and hubby was wearing white.

I saw this Pigeon Knee Protector at Junction8 BHG and found it cute.
Looks good when baby learn to crawl... just to share with you.

1959044.jpg

SG, sunshinebaby
the capella at Tangs is not on offer. It's nett price already $299 and with citibank is free delivery plus 6% rebate. but while stock last..

if u have the mothercare dbs voucher, u can buy the newer capella model at 15% off the original price of $329..so the price plus minus there lor

RE: Nursing Bra

I'm in a dilemma whether to buy now or later esp some dept stores having sales now... Really dunno how big will our bust grow during 3rd trimster. If buy now, do we get 1 cup size bigger? I'm thinking we need extra space to put breast pad inside right?
Any advise how to choose the right bra size?

There's a Sorella nursing bra with underwire selling at $49 I'm considering... Anybody bought it plse give review?

Vernice80, SG, sunshinebaby

I saw the capella is selling at 20% disc at OG. U can take a look if u r keen. 15% for maclaren but nett price for combi.

Those who r in keen in combi(usually nett price), can try Cheong Choon store at blk 34 #03-132 upper cross st. contact : 65323855. They give disc but nt much. Another plc is Taising, they give 10% rebate.

sunshine baby - NUK silicone teats so far are able to fit all the normal bottles i bought .. i bought NUK teats and cheaper bottles.

kome.. i have a mummy who is from spree.. selling brand new braun thermometer @ $85 .. u want her contact? just sms me at 81703429.

grace.. i feel using non BPA bottles should be ok lah.. actually we should not over worry abt these things but just take precaution i feel. i m not too fussy over these stuff but i have tons of bottles that my son rotates frm so .. not worrying for me. my duaghters too used to have many bottles... not like only 5.. which then of coz u have to replace every 3 - 4 months

idlecat.. so fast u buy knee protectors... u sure ur bb gonna crawl. coz my baby now does not he glides along the floor...so i assume his next step is walk. evry bb is different.my point of view is that.. dun buy now.. wait till how ur child develops then decide or not wasted leh

aven teats cannot be used on other normal wide neck bottle - avent is meant for avent only. my lucky bb sterlizer so far can fit all kinds of shapes of bottles.. avent. normal and even thise cute round ones i bought form babymallonline

Asura,
Pigeon steriliser can be used for all types of bottles cos they make use of trays to hold the bottles and accessories. I used the Pigeon Rapid steriliser for my #1 and all sorts of bottles -Avent, Nuk, Pigeon have gone through sterilisation using it.

Forgot who mentioned about Nuk teats fitting other bottles. There are 2 types of Nuk teats, the narrow one and the wide-bottle mouth one. The narrow one should be able to fit NARROW-mouth bottles of other brands but the wide-mouth one may only fit Nuk bottles. For the latter, I am not certain cos I have not used them before.

This weekend I went down to baby hypermart and the fox sales. At baby hypermart I bought the maxi-cosi carseat which is NB to 18 months. It cost $286 after 20% discount. I did not buy the NB to 4 years old carseat which actually cost less at $199 because the car seat was big and if you put Newborn in it, they would not be able to lie down completely but be in a reclining position. The salesperson also advises that it would be better to get the NB to 18mths carseat.

hi mummies jus need to confirm the meet up on 19th Dec 08. Hmm... i've made a list of those who can meet up on that date... need afcai, Lenny & Daphne to confirm if can meet up. If any other mummies would like to join but ive missed out their nicks or havent submitted their nicks pls let me knw...

we also need to decide where we are going for dinner. Centralised is always the best option. I figure we all would like to go for buffet yes? I don't think I see any halal mummies on the list. Therefore we can eat anywhere right? =P

Suggestions for venue please. I'm just gonna list a few that I can think of then if anyone wants to add on then we move from there ok?

1. Vienna @ United Square $38.80++
2. Sakura @ Orchard Shopping Centre $28.00+
3. Pariss @ Ngee Ann City $39.80++
4. Furama Hotel @ Chinatown Tiffany Coffee House $38.80++

Actually most hotels also have buffets... but dunno what you all want to eat la.. =P hahaha Need to decide soon so I can make reservation as well =)

SMH March09 Meet Up Friday 19th Dec 08

<table><tr><td>1 princess in dreamland </TD></TR><TR><TD>2 pinkdemoness </TD></TR><TR><TD>3 Queenie </TD></TR><TR><TD>4 gingal </TD></TR><TR><TD>5 wish a boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>6 Kome </TD></TR><TR><TD>7 sunshinebaby </TD></TR><TR><TD>8 devil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9 teddybaby </TD></TR><TR><TD>10 wintertime </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 babe(kazooie) </TD></TR><TR><TD>12 asura </TD></TR><TR><TD>13 sportyger </TD></TR><TR><TD>14 fatfish </TD></TR><TR><TD>15 sung </TD></TR><TR><TD>16 agnes chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>17 jtho </TD></TR><TR><TD>18 keron&amp;jeris </TD></TR><TR><TD>19 sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>20 sassybaby </TD></TR><TR><TD>21 missycandy </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi idaarshad,
I bought 1 knee protector only. It looks cute and I only seen it in BHG, so buy 1 first in case next time can't find...

jus wld like to add, it is not a must to go eat buffet... we can always go eat anywhere or even meet up for drinks... do not feel obliged to spend =) also even if only 10 mummies meeting up, i think wld be nice to still meet... =)

thanks for the info about the steriliser... =)

re: thermometer

i bought the Braun thermometer IRT4520 i think from the spree. Plus shipping total $85... Bought from this girl .. her nick Shirley Mckay.. Very fast and efficient.. It's ear thermometer.. I saw the exact one at Kiddy Palace selling at $120 + and another shop at Paragon for $145...Very happy with the purchase.. it's comes with the storage, batteries and the filters..

2 more days before my 28 weeks scan.. can't wait.. hehe.. enjoy your buffet.. too bad can't join.. it will be quite a sight to see a big group of pregnant ladies together.. hehe

WGood news mummies, went to tangs today , they are having 15% sale on capella strollers (they have some other brands as well) for singtel users + another 6 % rebate for tangs members!!. promo untill nxt weekend

ah..thanks fatfish..but i already bought the capella stroller at Tangs liaoz..sobsob..lugi

i just went to JL sales today..not many ppl..my parents and I spent almost $1K..bought the bb cot too..and there is a blue playpen at $89 only..somemore pay by nets got $10 rebate. ohoh..their bedsheets were also very cheap!! heehee

Sun, I went to JL warehouse sale again today and then to the baby hyperstore.. keke.
Got the same baby cot to my MIL place.

Vernice80, which baby cot you got? The white one?

yiyi,
bought the white one too
there were only 2 then my father say the brown one looks flimsy.

what time were u there? i was there ard 2pm..saw another mummy buying too..was it u?

i bought the blue playpen to put at my mum's place cos she don want the cot..but the playpen also not bad. can change to bed in future and it's height was higher than the rest of playpen that i saw so height was good.

Hi ALL mummies..

Long time since my last post..Hw are u ppl? Hope to get some advice from mummies here

1) was wondering if i should invest in Breast pump? not thinking to BF for long cos after start work, dun think will con't. ( i saw pigeon electrical single pump @ $119) Can i juz pump and store in fridge till BB need then i warm it up? I bougt the pigeon multi function ster.

2)Nursing bra-saw @ mothercare ard $49 each..do i still need to get one if i can pump BM beforehand?

My fren recommend DR BROWN milk bottle as it help to reduce air bubbles when they suck..havent really starting eyeing these bottles yet...so many choices out there..blurr

Thanks for reading e post..hope to get some advice..

take care all

Hi st i managed to find the pics of my playpen and stroller online! hee... for ur viewing... the playpen is blue.. yes we bought blue... =P and the stroller we bought red...

1960658.jpg

1960659.jpg

Weight : 9.10 (kg)
Note :
- Rear wheel with suspension
- Handle reversible
- Full close canopy
- One folding
- with 5 point safety harness
- Removable front tray
- 3 position adjustable backrest

if u really interested, pm me for the web... they have few more models as well... the one i bought is tad heavy... but we tried it and its really sturdy... more sturdy than the lightweight ones... =)

Sorry to interupt. I am an Oct mummy.
I have 2 boxes of Medela washable breast pads for sale. Did not get to use them coz gave up breastfeeding since Day 1 ... Bought them for $20.50. Willing to sell them at $25. PM me if you are interested.

Vernice80, I went there around 3plus. The brown baby cot is smaller too. The white one is still the best! The 2 promoter aunties there were so busy and stress and like work until a bit gong gong liaoz.. :p

I din get anything at baby hyperstore cos the stuffs they are selling are not cheap. Only the display sets for the strollers were with good deal... but I don like to get display set leh.. Anyway, I think the free stroller comes with the baby cot is good enough for me.. If BB don like it on the future, then I go get another one. No hurry.

re: gathering, was thinking if we go for buffets, wat if we cant resist the temptation of the sashimis? sobz...anyway, i hv no problem with e proposed venues, n would like to input one more...how abt merchant court?

hello mummies...
1. anyone expreince any back pain??
inbetween the shoulder blades??
2. any mythical or old folks tales about cutting things??
( heard as long not on the bed...then wat about mummies who needs to cook and cut with the knives??...coz i had used blades to cut my wrapping papers and also helped my hubby to size his 3M screen thingie..haha..i didn't rememmebr about the pang-tang..until my hubby reminded me..i jut replied him" as long not on the bed"..haha)
3. i went to mothercare at harbourfront...apparently..the car seat BRITAX 1ST CLASS is OIUT OF STOCK....has to wait till JAN.(highly recommanded by the sales staff)

misscandy...

19th DEc my birthday...so can't make it meet up with all the beautiful mummies..
pls take pictures and put it up for those mummies that miss the great outings...
perhaps a next one just before we deliver in march???

Hi missycandy,

I am ok with all the Venues except Pariss, I have tried them and I think it's not good for the $$$...Vienna serves better quality food than them.

I will keep a lookout for the finalised details ok? You girls go ahead and decide...