(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

venice, not sure till whe.. think for another one wk.. let me confirm.

std and wide neck har, not sure wat's the difference. i only get the standard one.. so far i have only 3 125ml bottles. will stock up for a few more bigger ones.

st
i mean how to noe to use std or wide neck? will make any difference when bb drinking?? or there's no different, juz the shape not the same...

Oh no... I din know Avent BPA bottle will leak leh.. I ordered the Avent Starter kit(2 small and 2 bigger bottles) and milk storage bottles(4 small bottles) online...

My hubby say don need to get the sterilizer wor as we can use microwave to sterlize the bottles. Anyone try before?

sunshinebaby

ops pai say huh...i also dunno lor, waiting to see if anyone can explain.

but so far i gather from other pple is that they prefer to use std neck becos is slim easier to hold. and it can fit most sterilizer and teats

St
Yup, as long as if you use standard or wide neck all the way and teats is the same, baby will not know what brand you have use.

Sun
Wide neck normally looks like our nipples, so when baby drink from bottles they will think that is our nipple. Will not be affecting latch on if you want to breastfeed and latch on also.

Okie, ladies.....going off for my check up now. Chat again tomorrow.

kome, tata.. enjoy urself.. keep us update..

iwill be going for my gynae visit tomorrow too.. hope everything's well..

kome, bye....can see your bb soon

byez kome!!!

st
icic... tink get both sizes, see which one bb prefers ba...

my chk up was done last sat... bb weights 732g on w24d1... gynae said growing gd...

wow sunshine..
ur bb growing very well..mine was like 593g on w22d6..so now its look quite ok compared to urs :p i scared bb too big then doc ask me go on diet then i faint liaoz

hee...looks like all mummies kock off liao..went to Fox sale at Wing Tai earlier and bought 4 pcs of long sleeves rompers ($3 each) + 2pcs of ladies tops..kind of loose cutting, can wear at home or doing groceries ($7 each)..also went to Perfect Mum and bought a top for CNY..hee..
oh yah...i find that the pricing for baby stuffs at this Cheri heartland mall quite cheap..Avent milk bottles 260ml, 3pcs at $17.50 instead of usual $22+...and saw Capella stroller (smaller version of S705), $199 nia..comparing to motherhood $239/$269, can't rmbr the actual price. for those who stay nearby kovan can go there see see look look. =)
1964558.jpg

Oh dear...
I think my baby girl damn big..At 24 week exactly, she is already 881 grams...!!! Hope she will grow moderately... Too big heard not good...

gingal don't worry, maybe its her bones that is heavy. Hehe bigger baby easier to take care wor.

Re: avent bpa free bottles
Leaking? I will try mine tonight and update Hehe.

Just came back from my check up. My weight had only gain by another 2kg. Total in all had only gain abt 5kg from my pre-prenancy weight till now in my 25 weeks.

Everything is fine and baby is healthy. Glab to hear the assurance by my gynae. Need to wait for another 4 weeks for the check up again.

gingal,
ya lor my mum also say bigger bb easier to handle..

Kome,
thats good to hear..less weight gain is good. Till date i already gain 8kg :p die liaoz

phew long break from work, din feel like going back today. thks to the mummies who posted here, i went bb hyperstore and got our 1st carseat as well as some cute bb boy's clothes at fox sales. was a very fruitful wkend

speed read thru all the posts, so many! haha not sure if i missed any though :p

sg,
i got the same longsleeve rompers hee but only took 2 - gray and sky blue.

kome,
great to hear your bb's healthy and good!

lenny,
take care of yourself and dun worry/angry k. it's good to hv a break now too. you can decide wat job to go into after our birth.

re. gathering on 19th
sorry dears, i can't make it now. hv a xmas gift exchange with a close fren. can't meet earlier coz i got my gifts from online and it hasn't arrived yet. anxiously waiting..

re. thermometer
is it better to get a forehead thermometer? saw an infrared one which means dun hv to hold too near bb oso can get accurate reading esp if bb is sick and struggling. tot useful esp for 1st few mths since wld be hard to put into bb's ears then rite? but it's more exp than braun ear thermometer. any advice frm experienced mummies?

re. babymallonline clothes
got my batch of luvable friends and hudson baby clothes from babymallonline spree. hee hee love the clothes, cute and nice. quite worth it to buy too since much cheaper than local clothes. for 12 items (clothes, hooded towels and bb toys), only average out to abt $8 per item. getting more from another online spree i saw. interested mummies can take a look:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1953981.html?1228618224

re. nissen clothes
thanks to seabreeze, i got these too. hmmnn they are lightweight and made of materials that seem cooling. but compared to luvable frens, i prefer the former esp when comparing the prices as well since nissen is so much exp but i dun find the quality esp good. haha maybe need to use first then can tell.

re. querida's place
anyone going to querida's place, let me know too k. hee can go together, keen to check out her new stocks :p missycandy??

re. bb's clothes
i got total abt 24 pieces of bb clothes, mixture of short and long sleeves rompers, 1 to 2 tops and bottoms and some sleepwear. enough to last a bb from 0 - 3 mths? tink quite a fair bit liao so dun want to buy more at this moment as worried bb grow very fast but somehow also worried not enough if bb changes a few times a day. experienced mummies can advise? haha KS, i'm now buying 3 - 6 mths clothes :p

vernice - my playpen details

LATIDO - BABY PLAYPEN
Price: SGD 119.00 (Retail)
Weight : 14.50 (kg)
Origin : INDONESIA
Note : Product Interior Size : 71.12 x 104.14cm
- With changing table for quick diaper duty
- With toy bar detachable soft toys
- With convenient shelves
- With removable bassinet
- Side opening for child play
- With music, light and vibration function

yiyi - thanks hee... i was thinking of taking orange leh.. bit brighter but think a bit too bright.. =P its really very sturdy... think mummies on a budget can buy this... =)

st - no problem =)

keron&jeris - LOL i also paiseh... WAHAHA... so never say hi.. hee hee.. =P i actually wanted to tap ur shoulder or touch ur hair.. LOL but i didnt la.. =P

sun - thanks for compiling so nicely.. LOL i cnt get the size of the table right... dunno why... thats why i didnt put it table form =P

sung - yes mam! lol i havent gone to collect my bag la... jialat... =P also dunno when i have time... grrr... so tired all the time also... hee.. maybe this friday cn go or sat... must ask her re:weekends... also for format of words and stuff.. cn go see here http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=formatting

hi, haven't been here for so long... so much to read!

just came back from KL on Sunday and have been sick since yesterday.

sunshinebaby, i am ok for any venue.

sung, hee..same rompers huh? haha..its a gd buy..can wear long pants and wear like pyjamas..
=) oh yah ah..i tink i saw grey..but too bad din see the size i wan..so just grab the green as well..hee..anyway wear at home, no one will see lah. which car seat u bought? the $199 one? i wanna go leh..but my hb nt free..sian tmr see hw..nt sure if the sale is still on.

mummies, gd nite & sweet dreams!! =)

oh yah sung, i bought 3-6 & also 6-12 mths..hahaha..advised by my sis coz she said bb really outgrown very fast..even the trainer at prenatal class told us nt to get 0-3mths..at least 6-12 o onwards..she said loose rather than tight. hee..

jtho, these days weather weird weird..one day sunny, one day raining...do take care!! =)

<font color="119911">mummies</font>,
anyone got a very itchy tummy and lot of discharges....my tummy is very itchy until got red patch surround the belly btn. y'day, gynae gave me a cream to apply. I also did amnintor test cos recently got lot of discharge so gyane wanted to make sure there is no infection.

<font color="119911">Kom</font>,
same, next yr (mid-July), I will also be sending my gar to ccc too so that my mum can help to look after my no#2.

<font color="119911">sunshinebaby</font>,
thks for updating the gathering list. for me, I am unable to make it during wkdays esp fri(got to bring bck my gar).enjoy yourselves.

afcai,

I got lots of discharge too... But my gynae say it is alright as long as not green in color and not itchy. Nowadays when i sneeze or cough, would leak urine also.. very upset with this part.

<font color="aa00aa">morning mummies!! mid of the wk again!!!</font>

<font color="119911">kome
did gynae advise u how heavy is yr bb currently?

misscandy
no worries, help out one another ma...
u organise, me do compilation...
1965769.gif

sung
re: bb clothes
tink no need to get too much NB clothing as bb realli outgrow very fast as advised by my gf n my mummy...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Latest Updates...</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>(1) Vienna @ United Square $38.80++ </TD><TD>(2) Sakura @ Orchard Shopping Centre $28.00+</TD><TD>(3) Pariss @ Ngee Ann City $39.80++ </TD><TD>(4) Furama Hotel @ Chinatown Tiffany Coffee House $38.80++</TD><TD>(5) Merchant Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning ladies

Sun
No, my gynae never really mention what is the weight of my baby. I just asked if bb is growing at the correct size and he said yes.

afcai (afcai) : Sending your gal to childcare centre , u want to consider sending her earlier before bb due as sometimes the elder might feel that u throwing her because of the newborn and might not like it .

Asura : Yes there was a few times I also leak when sneeze too hard and I realised that if I pass urine more often even very little , when I sneeze no leakage . Really upset as I don't experience these in past pregancy .

Sung : Buy those 6-12 months one if u want as bb will outgrown very fast so don't get too much newborn one . For me usually I buy those 3-6 months and 6-12months one will do .

Wish a boy
When i sneeze, i also leak starting from 2 weeks ago. I also find that most of the time i felt 'urgent' but not much urine. Now i so scare that i will sneeze.

Wintertime
Everything is fine and bb is healthy. BB did not move alot during the scane, but glad that my gynae said that bb is at the correct size and is good.

Good morning Mummies

Sung
Use this without the blanks --> \b { \blue {Sung}}
\b is for bold
\blue is for colour

Baby
I will be able to see my baby on coming Monday 15th Dec. Hope baby is growing fine and not too big or not too small...

Wiahaboy,

I am supposed to sign the papers saying that i resigned not made redundant.

The Labour law does not stipulate the quantum to be paid, the amount is subject to negotiation between the employee and employer. The quantum will also depend on the company's financial position.

i used to see a guideline saying 1 yr 1 mth.. but i went to the webiste.. cannot find anything.

Morning Mummies!

Waiting for my 28 wk appt now at the clinic.

sunshinebaby/ missycandy, I can go for the mummies meet up on the 19 dec, just name the time n place when all confirm, thanks for arranging.

<font color="aa00aa">Updates for babe...</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>(1) Vienna @ United Square $38.80++ </TD><TD>(2) Sakura @ Orchard Shopping Centre $28.00+</TD><TD>(3) Pariss @ Ngee Ann City $39.80++ </TD><TD>(4) Furama Hotel @ Chinatown Tiffany Coffee House $38.80++</TD><TD>(5) Merchant Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Kome &amp; Wintertime,

Thanks for your advice.. Yep will look forward to the change, hubby really happy about me agreeing to stay home for baby. its what he wanted but he knows that i want to earn my own keep so also didn't insist. Now things are just the way it is and going his way.. kekekek

<font color="0000ff">Agnes, thanks for the link. the site is good.. am eyeing some toys for bb also..

For playpen, last weekend I went Toy'rus and saw one playpen (Esprit brand) look quite sturdy. might wanna get that for bb</font>

morning mommies...!!
been trying to catch up with the thread..

Re:Urine Leak
i do got alot of times when i feel so urgent but not much urine.. sianz le.. my toilet a bit far from the room.. i always felt the urge while lying on the bed and sometime while bb is kicking me too.. T-T

kome
dun worry, alot of ppl saying tat if bb is not very active inside and when he will make up for it when he is out.. heehhehe..

lenny
take this opportunity to rest well at home and enjoy ur pregnancy.. expecially when u r going to hit 3rd trimester, i guess it will be a relive for u not working out at the moment due to all the discomforties...

lenny
tat's gd tat u r looking forward to the chg...
welcome to SAHM grp, hope i can join tis grp soon... hahaha

lenny, ya.. just take time to rest and relax.. I wish i can rest at home too. Wanted to take 1-2 wks leave prior to my delivery, but boss hinted me to work till the last day of my delivery..haiz..

cannot leh devil

lenny.. envy and pity u same time... envy coz u get time to rest and be a sahm for bb .. sad coz i know how u feel abt earning ur own keep... bt nvm.. soon... u will get ur way too..

MUMMIES.. ANNOUNCEMENT.. I AM SHORT OF 11 BOXES OF THE DELICIOUS MUAR OTAH TO GET FREE DELIVERY TO MY PLACE IN SENGAKANG... I CAN BRING TO MY WORK PLACE IN CHAI CHEE ALSO.. ANY MUMMIES INTERESTED.. PLS SMS ME AT 81703429 ... U TRANSFER TO ME $ BY TODAY ... AND COLLECT WHENEVER U CAN OK? COZ I WANT TO TAG ALONG SOMEONE TODAY .. BUT KIND OF PAISEH LAH... COZ I M OFF DAY TODAY SO CANNOT WAIT FOR HER AT BEDOK? ANY MUMMIES...

cannot leh devil

lenny.. envy and pity u same time... envy coz u get time to rest and be a sahm for bb .. sad coz i know how u feel abt earning ur own keep... bt nvm.. soon... u will get ur way too..

MUMMIES.. ANNOUNCEMENT.. I AM SHORT OF 11 BOXES OF THE DELICIOUS MUAR OTAH TO GET FREE DELIVERY TO MY PLACE IN SENGAKANG... I CAN BRING TO MY WORK PLACE IN CHAI CHEE ALSO.. ANY MUMMIES INTERESTED.. PLS SMS ME AT 81703429 ... U TRANSFER TO ME $ BY TODAY ... AND COLLECT WHENEVER U CAN OK? COZ I WANT TO TAG ALONG SOMEONE TODAY .. BUT KIND OF PAISEH LAH... COZ I M OFF DAY TODAY SO CANNOT WAIT FOR HER AT BEDOK? ANY MUMMIES...

P3PP3R ... leaking urine is normal lah.. esp with my 4th one now.. i had a bad cough last 2 weeks... each time i cough i leak.. till i wear pads leh.. cannot tahan to rush to toilet ... coz will urine bit by bit