(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Miss83 - tink not to worry too much ba...cos day time u can still bf the bb...u can try bf most of the times during the day...at night if u r scared then try feeding once or twice from direct latching lor...else can get the teats which are smiliar to our nipple, shouldn't be too much of a problem...

somehow it might be good for bb to try bottle too since eventually bb will still drink from bottle...cannot be feeding him all the time with direct latching too...cos what if our breasts become sore and painful from feeding too much? by then worse cannot feed at all.... our breasts need "recovery period" oso ma...hehe

thats jus my personal opinion...hehe

Happy Halloween Mummies!

What a busy week for me and haven't had time to read the posts. Welcome new mummies and congrats on all the good DS results and bb genders.

<font color="0000ff">Re: Runny nose</font>
I had that and dry throat in the mornings for a week or so 2 weeks back. I take half a table spoon of manuka honey each morning during that time and it has cleared up for me. Try that as it's safe for preggies.

<font color="0000ff">Re: Constipation</font>
I still get it once in a while. It's really urghhh and must really be disciplined to eat more fibre and drink a lot of fluid. I make sure I poo at least once a day, no matter what amount or else next day, I sure feel very bloated.

<font color="0000ff">Re: Cracked tooth</font>
I also think one of my molar filling has chipped off just recently. Also dunno what to do, wait till give birth or fix it now?

regarding whether to let bb sleep with CL, i think i am going to sleep with CL and bb in the same room so that CL can bring bb to me if bb is hungry, i prefer to feed bb directly as long as i can. anyway, as hubby still needs to work when i'm doing my confinement, i don't want to disturb him. on top of that, i think i will not smell nice during that period so dun want hubby to suffer that.

jtho,
I too planning CL will sleep with me and baby. My hubby will sleep with my gal in another room. Think better this way. Anyway I don't have spare room for CL and baby to sleep in...

sg, miss83,
hmmm.... i think better to let bb sleep with CL and ask her to bring bb in when need milk. this way, u will ensure that u r feeding on demand to maximise milk supply. for my first month, it took 1 hr for bb to feed, then after 1 hr rest, bb wants to feed again, there's no time for milk supply to build up and pump.

hi girls, so long never login cos been so worried about my DS. Am relieved that the DS shows that everything is fine and I'm expecting a boy. I'm also changing my gynae to Dr Paul Tseng. Can help me update the chart? The DS at TMC was quite smooth, except when baby keep sucking his thumb and I was so nervous when we tried many times to see his mouth in vain, finally know that his mouth is ok as well... the report will also tell you whether the baby's head, hands, legs etc. is of small, average, big build and whether you are expected to carry baby to full term. Now can't wait to buy baby's clothes! =)

sharon, yah i tink i will follow watever u gers will be doing..to let bb sleep with CL..in that case, i can rest more..hee..dunnoe if my bb prefer to latch or bottle..hopefully gt enuff milk supply ba.

arlow Vivien,congrats on your little prince &amp; DS! hee yr bb so cute..was sucking his thumb..mine simply just lie there and wriggle his legs and hands ard..super busy lor..hee..

Long time no chat....seems like qite a lot of u taking DS for ur bbs....does it show black n white or 3D images?

I had been experiencing a bit of pain @ my abdomen (lower part)/ pelvic area n groin area...is it normal? I thot itz due 2 my expanding uterus....but my galfrienz thot i overwalk...so 2 ease my fears.... i intend 2 walk less...

Itz going to b my 19th wk next wk...seeing gyni on 3 Nov...bb not kicking yet...my mil said my tummy small small leh....but i can feel my skin being stretched liao....wah liao....like an inflated balloon....weird feeling....

Now watching out for stretch marks n varicose veins...heehee...vain lor...being a 1st time mama...

Oh ya? Where do u all go for 1 stop shopping on maternity wear n bb stuff? Tink very hassle to shop here n there....esp w a load....getting tired frm walking....thanks a mil if u hav some fav haunts....

Take care mamas!

hihi vivien
i m seeing paul tseng together with my DS on 6 Nov.. when will u be starting to see him? if earlier than me do update on how's ur opinion on him, if i finish mine will keep u updated as well.. =)

was jus counting with my family... looks like another 5 more mths to go b4 i pop... for most of you wld be earlier than me ba... since my edd is end of march... very fast hor... scary...

we have nth much to buy... i guess only the playpen and breastpump... stroller i dont tink its really urgent... cos bb will be in sling for 1st few mths... maybe 3 mths onwards than put in the stroller... so that one nt urgent... clothes have a few le... hmmm is there anything else we shld be getting? besides nappies/diapers... and basic stuff for bathing baby... hmmm...

went for mt alvernia hospital tour today... am a bit disappointed with the 4 bedder wards... i think TMC 4 bedder is better... am thinking of opting for either 2 bedder or single bedder... hubby said single bedder better... see how ba... will go beo the tmc's one bedder when i go for my DS if possible... hee...

been very tired past few days so didnt reli post... my ds has been pushed frm 10th to 14th... hai... guess mine is the lastest compared to the rest of the babes here... oh well... jus wondering... have to pay for the DS/FA? its not included in the package? i tot mine was... hmmm must check my package again...

time go KO =)

missycandy: me also same as u...nth much to buy...sarong,stroller n playpen, my cousin giving me...and think only gonna get some clothes for bb only..as for breastpump, think i will just latch on as much as i can... cos really too ex to invest..or maybe just get a manual one...haiz...hope can stike lottery so bb can have better things...and also lessen financial burden as hb only breadwinner now...

my DS shld be the latest cos my appt only on the 10th(20th week) n gynae's nurse say DS scan on 22nd week...so long the wait...cant wait to see my bb... been a mth le...hope he's doing well...

gd nite all..

hi joyce, I'm seeing Dr Tseng for the 2nd time only on 6 Dec. The 1st time I saw him was before I was pregnant. He seem professional and briefed me a lot at that time. The reason why I change to him was cos he's pro-natural and has high success rate of non-episotomy. And so, I'm now not really comfortable with my current gynae.

Sure, let me know your opinion of him. =)

hi mumstobe,

i can think of the following to purchase for the up n coming baby

perhaps you can help me list down what essentials to get:

Must Haves:
1) Baby cot
2) Sarong to carry baby around
3) Breast pump?
4) Baby clothes

Good to Have:
1) Stroller

TW:
I also experienced lower abdominal discomfort quite bad last weekend. Could be muscle pull due to BB growing, if not my gynae says could be due to not passing bowels regularly. If its the former, try to rest more. Mine was due to muscle pull.

Kome:
The recent spree you joined to buy BB clothes, is it in the motherhood forum? The clothes look nice and price very reasonable. Never done spree before, can share how it works? Must we spend like minimum amt to qualify? Do we need to collect from organizer or it will be shipped direct to us? Thks!

Re BB sleeping with CL:
Think I'll let BB sleep with CL in another room and when BB needs feeding, CL will come wake me up. Cos I heard from my experienced frends who are already mummies that breastmilk supply is a demand and supply thing. If whole nite never pump milk or let BB latch on, supply will fall

Re Things to buy:
I think the big items are more or less the same, juz the many smaller essential items which can be quite headache in the sense scared forgot to buy...eg baby oil, baby wipes, towel, diapers, bath tub, babies clothes, mittens etc. As for newborn clothes, also not sure how many sets are enough??

Also not forgetting we need to stock up on tonics for our confinement and other stuff we mothers may need after birth e.g. nursing bras and clothes. I heard the Benedictine DOM wine is good for double-boiling with chicken during confinement. Cheaper to buy at DFS.

tuskywoollie
i do have the same pain these few days, think should be round ligament pain, i even have breathing difficulty as well liao.. aiyo.. thought at this stage i should feel most at best but rather i feel terrible with all these symptoms.. sianz...

vivien
for my reason of choosing him is same as you, but of coz i wanted to deliver at TMC coz much cheaper compare to other private hospital, so looking for gynae who deliver down there becoz my previous gynae do not do delivery down there, so think itz time for me to change gynae already..

teddybaby
i thought benedictine DOM has alcholic content which might affect bb while breast feeding? or is it ok to have it while doing confinement at the same time bf?

Joyce, so long the DOM is being cooked, the alcohol will be evaporate, thus safe to consume, so long dun drink direct from bottle.

Hi Vivien and Joyce, My Gynae is Dr Paul too! He is very skillful when doing the ultrasound scan for me. When I was in week 14, he had already confirmed that I am having a boy even thou BB is moving around in my tumtum. keke...

I have did my DS scan last week. He explained to me about the graphs and charts of the DS scan results and ensure me that everything is normal. He is very professional and experience and can answer any question from me and my hubby.

hi mtbs!

welcome to all the new mummies joining this thread, hee we have more and more mummies!

jasmin, corene, venice, vivien - congrats on your prince!

gingal, cindy - congrats on your princess!

idlecat, venice - it's wonderful to hear your good news that bb is healthy! must take care now and stay happy for the next 4/5 months! congrats!

nana - thanks, great to know you like the facilities. i'll see gleneagles facilities later dis month too. for the price we are paying, i sure hope they are good hee hee ;P

sharon - ohh but wear pants after delivery, will it be painful at the "v" part? i'm worried with labour and stitching, that part will be very sensitive and hate to think of pants rubbing against there. if very loose pants, also no use for tightening the tummy rite?

idlecat - hee hubby and me have a nickname for bb too. i heard it's good to have a nickname for bb, tat way bb will know you are calling him/her and will learn to respond

kome - sometimes my back aches the way you describes. can't sit up straight, then i'll try to pop more pillows behind or sit leaning at angle towards the front, feel better that way. sometimes it's really very "sng" until feel so painful can drop tears...

alfafa, wintertime, kome, pinksorbet - sayang! hope you are ok now and have made up/ will make up with your hubby soon! must stay happy for bb's sake k. big hugs!

st - i had bad cough for almost a week during 1st tri too. both my gp and gynae said is ok and wun affect bb coz bb is very well protected by the fluid in our womb. hee hee it sure hurts though sometimes to cough so hard n will still worry but shd be ok. take care though and recover soon!

pinksorbet - do consider if you want to do the root canal carefully. i did it abt 8 yrs ago, the procedure is quite long and my gum hurts badly after tat, got infection with the op and came out with multiple ulcers, can't eat solid food for almost a week and had to go back every 2 days for mouth cleansing with some antibiotics water. very bad experience, still must admit it worked coz else the cracked tooth and the nerve pain is very bad too. hope you can confirm with your gynae if it's ok to do and that your pain goes off soon!

li ann - constipation, do take lots of water, veggies and fruits. i find prune juice works the best for me. drink it followed by a cup of water and the next morn, i can go straight away. no more pain at tummy or from buttocks from constipation hee.

sg - i agree! i'm conflicted too whether to let bb sleep with cl or in our room. coz i do so hope to bf bb. even though tiring to wake up at night to do it, only during ml would i have time and energy to do so, once back to work, will really find it hard to do so. but on the other hand, heard from frens too that shd let cl do the work coz we paid them liao and must rest well during our confinement. so confused and can't make up my mind yet. maybe will just let bb sleep with her but for her to wake me up to bf bb each time first and decide based on experiences then.

tuskywollie - i hv the lower tummy pain too. it comes from time to time. sometimes sayang sayang the area will get better, a few bad times, i actually had to sleep before it get better. else the pain esp at groin/pelvic area can get very painful when walking. ask my gynae before, he said it's normal coz is our womb stretching...

cindy - i missed the registered post for my tummy binder. have you got yours yet? can only collect next wed evening when sengkang singpost hv night service. haha can't wait to see it!

is getting very excited these days, esp since can feel bb moving more and more these few days. hee hee thump thump thump, it's a fascinating feeling and makes me smile watever or wherever i am everytime i feel it hee hee
still can't see the stomach area moving though, guess tat'll come soon. my sweetheart bb just turned 20 weeks yest and i'm halfway through
so exciting!!
1845148.gif

haha sorry for the long post, missed logging in too many days. just realised it's so long after posting :p enjoy sun evening mtbs! tomorrow's work day again argghhh!

hi ladies..
I'm so excited for my DS tomorrow..

anyway...yest after had my dinner..i felt my tummy was bigger and it was very itchy..when I scratched it..became red...is it due to strectchmarks? but after applying cream to the tummy..this morning i woke up the reddish things has gone..i hope it's not a sign of strechmarks!

sung:: thank you. it's a wish come true for me. now i see any cute girlgirl dresses i will buy! haha!! and yes ! have received the tummy binder last wk but forgot which day. I haven't tried it on (obviously! haha) but the quality looks really GOOD.

sung,
i wore loose drawstring pants and loose fitting track pants. the first few weeks we will hv to wear the sanitary pads anyway so there will be a "cushion" n dun hv to worry abt pants rubbing. i guess most impt is just wear watever's comfortable!

sung, yah lor..i guess leave bb with CL ba since we are supposed to rest more..then see if we are still ok to bf bb at nite else if too tired, guess we have to pump and leave it to CL..will try to spend more time with bb during daytime. hee yr bb also active har? yah very soon u will see yr tummy "vibrate" when bb moves.. =)

anybody goin for Mt A antenatal classes besides keron and myself... hee hee... most of ya'l going for mrs wong one huh... hmmm

RE: Pumping during confinement

I read that best to let bb latch on during the first 3 weeks otherwise bb may get nipple confusion and reject the nipple later on.

RE: BB Gender

So envious for all who have confirmed the gender. Congrats! I still dont know the gender of my bb yet. Hopefully can see during my detailed scan on wed. Been telling bb whether boy or girl, mummy would love him/her all the same so no worry and let mummy see so that mummy can start buying clothes.

asura
me oso same as u, bb gender not yet confirm...

morning elina
ya lor, another long wk for us again... hahaha

morning gals..
it's monday again.. sobz..

soooo tired.. so wish to take mc today but back out in the end.. cos i had utilised 10 days out of 14 days MC entitlement already. if i continue to take, sure kana warning..

Morning Sun,Asura, Elina, Wintertime and all mummies.

Yes, start of the new week again.

Teddybaby
Yup, i join the spree at the motherhood forum one. Just find the suitable spree and from the link that the person given, you look from the site and see what you one.
No min order required. Items will be send to that person house and after she did the sorting,
she will check if you require postage to be send to you or collect from the place she stated.

<font color="aa00aa">Updated Vivien's BB gender</font>

1846026.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>01/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sherg</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Princess_In _Dreamland</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Alfafa77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>04/03/09</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr. Lui</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>05/03/09</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Lipstar</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>06/03/09</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>ACJ (TMC) </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>1970</TD><TD>06/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Blurgal_79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Elita</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Clio</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Keron</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jaszho</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>CCK Crescent</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Hoon</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>(Delivering Mt A)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chng Keok Pang</TD><TD>KP Chng Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>2dogs1kid</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr.Heng T L</TD><TD>East shore hospital </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Jessieyl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng </TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice / TMC </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Moomoo2</TD><TD>1973</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Sung</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Ivy(IC_69)</TD><TD>1969</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr.Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>ilyena</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee </TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Jtho</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD><TD>Emerald Clinic @ NUH (NUH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Miss83</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Srumpee </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD></TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>No Specific Gynae</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Fatfish</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bt Merah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Guest123</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Piggy_77 </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Tuskywoollie </TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>PigPig</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR HENG </TD><TD>EAST SHORE </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD>01/04/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning, mummies!

think this is the first time after pregnancy that i am happy it's monday again! it's bcos i'm going for my scan and gynae appt tomorrow..

hope to know bb's gender!

sun96,
i'm scheduled to do a fetal obstetric (FO) scan tomorrow. i think its the same a DS bah.
tomorrow i will also have to confirm to take a package. NUH only offer package from 20 weeks onwards and it covers all consultation, 2 FO scans at week 20/22 and Week 32, max of 2 CTG monitoring sessions, and 1 postnatal visit.

jtho, good luck.. let us know ur bb's gender

It will be a sight to see so many preggies gather together.

Yeah, i am going for my gynae visit next friday too. can't wait for it to come.

Jtho
I don't mind to have the gathering but not sure how about other mummies.
Do update us your check up.

Morning Mummies .

Did not post anything the past few days as my dd2 is sick ... phew she is ok now and so back to work ...

Monday blues ... me going seeing bb next Friday and DS should be in 2 weeks time as I not yet fix the date with gynea . can only know after next appt next week .. somemore very excited as need to bring dd1 to her sch orientation as I so happy my no.1 choice sch called be back as there is vacancy liao as need balloting that time so did not enrol there ...

Morning mumies
Congras to those who know baby gender already.
My DS and 3D will be on 13nov .Cant wait to see baby again.But also abit stress on results. Will update u all.By the way just wondering why I keep having this LS problem wonder izzit normal ? When I ask gynae he told me u dont wan to be consitpated so he say LS is better than consipate right but some time I can go up to max 4 time a day.Wonder izzit normal?

mummies ....

me havent do my detailed scan too ... v excited and stress at the same time cos its the final hurdle for me to cross =)

so hopefully when i go and do my detailed scan next week its good news all the way heehee

thanks, wintertime.
i remembered that you are using babyplus too, right? i just started using it last friday.

wintertime/kome, will update after tomorrow's appt.

today is a bit quiet... all mummies feeling the monday bluezz, is it?

pinksobert, at least there is black and white between u and the CL...mine i dun even have and she just take the $$ and that's it. My colleague say i should write down her address and IC no.
My CL alr told me that bb will sleep with me if i want to feed him directly. (was thinking then i hire u for wat)

seabreeze, i understand how u feel...
i am now also excited and stress, esp bcos i still haven't feel bb yet. seems like many mummies here already feel bb's movement.
over the last week, i kept asking hubby to feel my tummy to see if he can feel anything. he said cannot but he can hear bubbling sound in my tummy when he put his ear to my tummy... hope everything is fine!

kome:: please update for me too - princess! YAY! hehe!

oh yes, to all the teachers, sigh, did u receive the new circular yet? it says the 16wks must be taken AS A BLOCK. siannnn!!

Those who have breast feed before can I ask I intending to BF my no2 .Just wondering if I BF can I still take those confinement food ?
As I will be eating lots of ginger and wil be drinking DOM everyday dunno will it affect ?As I am quite weak so I reali hope that after giving birth to my DD2 I can eat all the tonic to gain back health. Thnaks