(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sung:: ahha i also want to join the BP for abdominal binder, i saw your nick! haha
I didn't get any for #1, but decided better do so for #2, otherwise tummy flabby really cham haha!!

Itz been qite a while catching up n reading all ur entries. I too had been reading up the archive threads n im amazed by ur meticulous effort in sharing ur personal responses on wat were transpired amongst us...i sure our bbs r blessed 2 hav moms like us...jus on hindsight...take things easy k cos' e greatest challenge is yet to come...

Jus visited my cousin's bb boy...a cute boy w a handsome face...my cousin said she washed her hair after 6 days...haha i think those who can tahan 1 mth don bathe mus hav awfully high air con consumption/ electricity bill...weather like Spore...how to tahan??!!

I reaching w15 now...Heard w16 is e peekaboo moment where we can see bb's gender....oooohhhh...bb can b notty ah...my bb qite active in 12wk so not sure if we can see him/her clearly...

Antenatal classes
Some of my galfrienz dint go for antenatal classes...guess its really up to e individual. I hav a galfrien who opted for epi with natural birth e minute she was ready for delivery...she shared itz not e time to b gung ho @ this period. Hr she asked for 50% effect so she could feel a bit as she pushed out her kids...they oso qite cooperative...delivered bet 2-6 hrs of lbr pain.

Maternity wear/ baby stuff
I hav yet to stk up on these items...gonna wait till e tummy really growing...tink somewhere bet 4-5 mths, tummy will grow much...Pink sorbet...don worry lah, if u eat / drink / rest enuf...bb will grow...i sometimes wonder how moms can grow to 10-15 kg for e entire preg...by e end of 1st trim, i only gained 1kg...Arrrgghh, i donno how to eat 4 2 leh?! Sighz hope my bb a smart cookie...not choosy over waz passed 2 him/her...oso, noticed my digestion process slower than pre-preg...i scared if i eat non stop, i might get nauseous n puke...so now try to take snacks now n then rather than eating heavy meals...

Showing tummy
My tummy not showing significantly...but seems like everyone else in e workplace know i preg?! Errhhh, silent silent oso everybody know...including e cleaners...as 4 zipped pants, i try to push it down my waistline but i don wish 2 suffocate e bb, so gonna arm myself w these long leggy flowing pants w elastic waistband...oso whenever i bathe, i will stand sideways n look @ my tummy in e mirror...can really see e shape liao...so cool?! Tink FTMs can agree w me...

Sassy baby,
It sure sounds cool 2 hav a no obligations gathering amongst e Mar mtbs...u hav any gd venue? I tink itz best 2 meet bet end 2nd trim to start of 3rd trim,then our hbs can compare who has e largest tummyline or e shapiest tummy or e bb tat has e most 'kung fu' kicks on mom's belly...haha e possibilities r endless. Yes, we can even pool res on where 2 get a gd deal for bb items...no matter wat...there may b some of us interested in meeting one another face to face...thks for e suggestion.

Last but not least, wanna end here w a wish tat all of us will protect our bbs n our health...my sinusy nose giving me e runs again...other than tat, my energy level is superb! Thk God!

A little poem to perk ur days ahead... frm http://www.poemsource.com/baby-poems.html

Cherish This Time

So your baby is here!
What joy and what pleasure!
Now your life is expanding,
To make room for this treasure.

A darling newcomer
To have and to hold--
Her (His) smiles are more precious
Than silver or gold.

She’ll (He’ll) demolish your schedule
Though she’s helpless and small;
She’ll make her needs known,
And she’ll rule over all.

See, a new parent’s work
Is just never quite done,
But you’ll never mind,
‘Cause it’s all so much fun.

When you hear her cute giggle
You’ll start "aahing" and "oohing,"
And she’ll soon reply back
By "ga ga" and "goo gooing."

Those big innocent eyes
See a world strange and new;
To make sense of it all
She’ll look only to you.

So cherish this time
Of miraculous things--
The excitement and wonder
That a new baby brings.

By Joanna Fuchs
kao_kiss2.gif

Morning Starting of the new whole week again.

Fairymoss
Yup, my gynae confirm that i have a boy. I want to stop at 2 but my hb & mum want me to try for another one. Mmmmm......but i datermine to stop at 2 now. Coz will be getting older and now already so tired and 'xin ku', don't think want to go thru the whole pregnancy process again. Before married, i told myself to stop giving birth after 30yrs old coz scare of high risk and not much energy also.

Lenny
Me too feel tired but don't understand why i just cannot get to sleep during wkend afternoon also.

I just feeling lazy and hope to get away from work for short period but cannot leh.....not much leave left.

So envious of those mummies who can stay at home... At work now and got to rush for a meeting soon and worst thing is that boss sms me to say that he is on urgent leave cos his daughter is sick... Means I have to handle the meeting myself... Oh my god, this is a horrible way to start the week!!!

Morning Mummies : Monday blues again ..

Steph : your colleague bb luckily is close to 2kg so should not be an issue , soon bb will be out as they do grow fast with drinking of milk .

Baby Weight : Personel feeling is not true that mummy put a lot of weight , bb will turn out heavier . My 1st preg , weight gain 20kg bb turn out to be 3.1kg . My 2nd preg , weight gain 10kg bb turn out to be 3.5kg . It's impt that we must gain some wt for bb to absorb but most impt the placenta and unmbrical cord is good to transfer all the nutrients and bb can absorb at 2nd trimester , mummies who visit gynea , do remember to ask gynea to tell u bb weight and see bb is gaining or not . Those mummies like me already overweight , don't think it's advisable to gain too much wt , I hope to gain around 10-12kg and hope bb will absorb all the nutrients and me gain less weight .

Kome : U can try for a 3rd one since hubby and mother is supporting you . Don't worry about age , me 34 this year also have my 3rd one . Risk of DS for me is less than 0.3% and I think u can try since there is family support . Like me , I told myself 3 is enough regardless of gender and now I going thru it with hubby since he is supportive of it .

Wish a boy
Actually i afraid that our financial status not able to support for 3 children. Although my mum support me but she only just say say only lar, coz her health is not good also i don't think she will be helping me anymore if i have #3 when i am in 32 or 33 yrs old. I am really scare lor. Think i will just keep to 2 first.

Kome,

i went out to Pete's place at Grand Hyatt for brunch yesterday. had a farewell for one of my colleagues who is returning to UK for good. our whole group stayed at till 8 plus at night and chat non stop.

the food is good though variety is not as much, just that i cannot drink wines. i fell asleep at 10pm and woke up tired cos i have been having weird dreams the whole night.

hope this day ends soon and i can hit the sack early.

Kome : If it's stressful on financial then advisable to have 2 only otherwise everyday you and hubby worried more worst . Have 2 first , maybe in another 2 years , your financial will be better than consider .

Lenny
Sometimes i would have weired dreams too, but recently most of the time i will just be waking up at ard 3.30am go to toilet, after that toss around abit than went back to sleep. In morning, mostly i will wake up abt 5 to 10 mins than my alarm. Sooo......tired and sian.

Wish a boy
Yup, i have this kind of thinking. After 2 yrs will see how are our financial status first than decide if i can handle it or not.

afcai, thanks for your info.

Ya, I also got to know that NLB is giving this kit for mummies. I am in Taiwan now and will be going to get it when I am back!

As for pacifier, I am still doing more research online...

yiyi123,

I went to NLB with my colleague to get the kit. The lady looked at us and din believe we were pregnant. But we insisted we were pregnant, even gave her our EDD. Dont know why she say need to borrow 4 books before can get the kit. Wonder if she is trying to stop us from getting the kit since she was not convinced that we are preggie.. sian...
Let me know if can get without borrowing book okay? Pregnant already still make me carry 4 books... too much man!

Kome ...

think financially is tight for most ppl but i keep telling myself that its a matter of priority lor ... have to cut down on stuff like long holiday ... dun need to send kids to branded school etc - this is how i cut corners lar

anyway #3 can think first lar no need to decide now. though for me now i think i will just stick to 2 but dunno if a few years down i go crazy and try for #3 or not - but i dun wan to tell my hubby that lar cos he might get false hope hahahaha

but luckily i went for my long overdue honey-moon (cos i got preg v soon aft my customary and didnt had a chance to go for long honeymoon) to europe in april/may and that was cos i won it in a lucky draw heehee

so now when i suffer for my preg i cant complain abt not going for any trip liao hahahaha though i originally plan to go HK or Shanghai end of this year with my boy. think it would another 1 year before i can bring the 2 monsters out hahahaha

re: baby weight

yap the weight that mummy gain is not = to bb weight =p

i gain abt 12kg and my boy was only 2.79kg but i have fren who only gain 9kg and bb was over 3kg. anyway my that fren always gain so little and aft her confinement she is back to original weight liao - so envy

wintertime ...

yap me less patient and v moody these days too =( that day my boy misbehaved so much at my MIL place ~ he went round hitting everyone who 'scolded' him including his Gu Gu and even my MIL told us that they will go and buy and cane liao

couldnt stand him and left my MIL home earlier than usual and even slap him in the car cos dunno when he started to have this terrible habit of biting his toe nail off even with many warnings given to him *faint*

so sunday he was more well behaved and keep telling me that: Mummy I love you and you are my best fren ok hahahaha

so naughty yet loveable

morning gals..

Kome, as long healthy can already. I will also stop at 2 regardless of gender.. don't think i can tahan 3 of them.. kekeke

Here's a snapshot which i had taken yesterday.

1765980.jpg

Seabreeze
I also don't intend to tell hb, i might go crazy too to have #3 now. I really need to see how are our financial status wise and etc than i will decide.

My monster also very naughty yesterday. My hb and i together with some friends to IMM daiso. My son after a while getting impatient and want to get down from the trolley and insisting to push the trolley himself without any one help. We scare that he might just any how knock into someone, we stop him from pushing and he actually throw his tantrum and sit on the floor crying. Aiyo......i was so tired and really cannot tahan. I just let my hb handle and i just walked away.

Asura79

i got mine from NLB without borrowing 4 books..just pass her my IC and fill in the forms..that's all.

but few days before i went down i called the NLB to check about the kit. then the lady asked me to bring the gyane appt's card along too.

but few days later i went there they never ask me to show them the appt card just IC will do

Kome,

At first i also wanted to have 2 only but now having thots to try for a 3rd one. Physically I feel very tired. Even now having maid but being pregnant and looking after #1 drains me out like anything. My maid only does housework and everything to do with children and cooking, I got to do it myself like preparation of food, feeding, showering, playing with my son. My son has been very sticky since start of this pregnancy and he's becoming more active and having shorter sleeping hrs since approaching 3yr old in 2 mths time. Would like to try for a gal but wonder if i can physically tahan caring for 3 children. Financially still can afford but mentally and physically afraid that we can't manage. I'm 30 this yr and hubby is 35, wonder if how many more years can we wait before we have 3rd. Quite a tough decision to make. We should have chop chop try for 2nd when my son turned 1yr old but too late liao so that can have 3rd not so late.

Sian...monday morn again and weekends always fly by so quickly.

Is the kit only can be collected by pregnant ladies? Coz i intend to ask my bro to help collect if possible.

Seabreeze and Kome : Try to bear with the kids as they tend to be more naughty and misbehave when mummies is preg . They know that someone else will be here to fight with them so they tend to be naughty at times and want attention . Try to bear with it and it will be over when you delivered . At the same time , remember to get a gift for the elder one and when u delivered , the elder one visit u at the hosiptal , tell the elder one this is a gift from your younger brother/sister and the elder one will tend to love the little ones then . Get something that the elder one loves . Maybe old folks tale but my friends and me all did that and turn out ok lah , the elder one loves the little one and did not get jealous or bite the little one .

Wish a boy
Luckily got this thread. At first i did not know abt giving present to elder one. Now i know it and will prepare it, but my son don't like to play with toys. I not too sure as what to get for him.

asura,

just fyi tt i managed to get e kit without borrowing any books as well. like wat st mentioned, i called beforehand n brought my gynae appt card with me, so i showed e lady both my ic n e card. i didn't even look preggie then =)

Wish a boy
Think my little monster for now only like to throw VCDs onto the floor, but he likes to eat. Maybe can consider food for him?

Morning All!

Asura
Huh?!! Need to borrow 4 books to get the kit? That's mean!!! I got mine at the Central Branch with no questions other than having to fill in the form.

Sun
Kit consists of :
1) Baby Journal
2) CD - Baby poems, songs, rhymes
3) a Height Chart
4) Parenting Pamphlet

sun96

it's has one baby journal, one CD and one for measuring the height

Kome,

if i am not wrong u can ask someone to collect it from u...maybe u need to pass ur brother ur IC and better the gyane card just in case the want to see. but best is to call and check if these are the correct items to give ur brother

kome wat i did was i call up this no. 6332 3255
and they will help u to call the branch u want to go to double check if they have stocks available..

thanks all,

i think the librarian just din want to give us the kit... cos she unwillingly took out the form, then quickly say need us to borrow 4 books...

Kome, me at starting wk 19 i think.. tt's the problem, if my tummy is not growing then where has all the weight gone to? of cos to my butts, thighs, arms, face and boobs.. so sad..

st, thanks for information. I will go collect it too. Din know that they are giving away such kits..

good morning mummies..

went to confirm baby sex on sat...i am in my 17th week now...and yes it's a BOY...before i went i talked to baby and asked baby to show us whether baby a boy or girl...when we went through the ultra sound..haha...baby opened his legs for a short while..we managed to see the " little birdies" and captured in the scan copy..hehee i have a journal of my pregnancy..and wow the baby really grew..but still have not really feel baby movement yet...on the 20th week...will have another scan to detact abnormalities....hope will be fine..

my sister said she doesn't remmeber going through so many tests..hehee

TUmmy...

yeah...my baby bum is showing oredi.....but i kinda like the hard and sticking out feeling..hahhaa

mummies...

do you have more frequent dreams or nightmares???
i have kinda experience often.....alot of dreams and sometimes nightmares too..jut had one last night...but lucky i managed to go back to sleep....

daphne, congrats.. finally know your gender of bb.. so now can think of names and start buying things for bb liao.. me too, looking forward to next wk gynae visit where i will do my detail scan.. hope everything smooth smooth.

me also have dreams and nightmares.. last sat, i dreamt that I had a accident.. so scary..

sun96

oh i called and ask....are you all still giving the something like the pregency kit.

cos i also dunno what is it call i anyhow say one keke

Daphne
So you have confirmed thatyour bb is a boy. Congrats. I like to do a scrapbooking on my whole pregnancy but too bad my gynae did not give any u/s copy after signing up the package. Now can do some journal and photos of my tum tum only.
Really hope to keep all the u/s copies.

wintertime...

thanks....oh you are also going for the detail scan next appt...mine will be in the 4th nov at MT.A hospital then straighht to gynea appt...

yup...wish us both and to mummies going for the scan...smooth smooth..!!!

aiyah....yah mine also scary ones...

can't really remember..hahhaa..sometimes worst...dunno issit deprive of sex..haha can dream of getting rape hahahaa...

kome...

yes..hahaha....saw the birdie..and gynea even hightlighted it...hahaha...so cute...
hmmmmmmmmmm....maybe can ask gynea for the copy???
this is the good time to do the journal...coz the tum tum is showing...

i only put the copies of the scans and write some comments..and the weight..maybe i will include the growing tum tum next..

Daphne
My 1st pregnancy did asked him for a copy before and he just said bb so big which area i want the u/s photo to be taken.
think he just trying to find excuse not to give ba......

Haha.....some times i dream of been getting rape also. there was 1 nite i dream of my son drop into the squatting bowl when i tried to beat him and he was lost.

daphne, ya.. my next visit will be next wk liao.. yeah.. next wk i will be 20 wks.. half way through my pregnancey liao..

Kome, wah.. scrap booking har. seems very popular but I doubt i have the patience to do that.. I only put in excelfile and record my progress.. how much i gain, bb's length etc.. and the total amount of $$ i spend on bb!!! next time will claim back from bb.. whahahahhaa

kome...

maybe you can insist of asking for the scan...coz you have paid for the package..unless there stated that does not include prints...you tell him you are doing a journal...he'll print for you....

wow...that's a scary dream...sure to wake up from the dream.

wintertime..

wow.....halfway through le....congrats...
hmmmm....this thread really accompany us mummies through the preegie..

thanks to all mummies...

wintertime,

That's my thoughts too... need to record $$$ spent to tell bb how much it cost us to bring bb out... on top of the pain, the time and the sleep.. hee.. But i shall do it after i know the gender since i got names ready for bb already.