Itz been qite a while catching up n reading all ur entries. I too had been reading up the archive threads n im amazed by ur meticulous effort in sharing ur personal responses on wat were transpired amongst us...i sure our bbs r blessed 2 hav moms like us...jus on hindsight...take things easy k cos' e greatest challenge is yet to come...
Jus visited my cousin's bb boy...a cute boy w a handsome face...my cousin said she washed her hair after 6 days...haha i think those who can tahan 1 mth don bathe mus hav awfully high air con consumption/ electricity bill...weather like Spore...how to tahan??!!
I reaching w15 now...Heard w16 is e peekaboo moment where we can see bb's gender....oooohhhh...bb can b notty ah...my bb qite active in 12wk so not sure if we can see him/her clearly...
Antenatal classes
Some of my galfrienz dint go for antenatal classes...guess its really up to e individual. I hav a galfrien who opted for epi with natural birth e minute she was ready for delivery...she shared itz not e time to b gung ho @ this period. Hr she asked for 50% effect so she could feel a bit as she pushed out her kids...they oso qite cooperative...delivered bet 2-6 hrs of lbr pain.
Maternity wear/ baby stuff
I hav yet to stk up on these items...gonna wait till e tummy really growing...tink somewhere bet 4-5 mths, tummy will grow much...Pink sorbet...don worry lah, if u eat / drink / rest enuf...bb will grow...i sometimes wonder how moms can grow to 10-15 kg for e entire preg...by e end of 1st trim, i only gained 1kg...Arrrgghh, i donno how to eat 4 2 leh?! Sighz hope my bb a smart cookie...not choosy over waz passed 2 him/her...oso, noticed my digestion process slower than pre-preg...i scared if i eat non stop, i might get nauseous n puke...so now try to take snacks now n then rather than eating heavy meals...
Showing tummy
My tummy not showing significantly...but seems like everyone else in e workplace know i preg?! Errhhh, silent silent oso everybody know...including e cleaners...as 4 zipped pants, i try to push it down my waistline but i don wish 2 suffocate e bb, so gonna arm myself w these long leggy flowing pants w elastic waistband...oso whenever i bathe, i will stand sideways n look @ my tummy in e mirror...can really see e shape liao...so cool?! Tink FTMs can agree w me...
Sassy baby,
It sure sounds cool 2 hav a no obligations gathering amongst e Mar mtbs...u hav any gd venue? I tink itz best 2 meet bet end 2nd trim to start of 3rd trim,then our hbs can compare who has e largest tummyline or e shapiest tummy or e bb tat has e most 'kung fu' kicks on mom's belly...haha e possibilities r endless. Yes, we can even pool res on where 2 get a gd deal for bb items...no matter wat...there may b some of us interested in meeting one another face to face...thks for e suggestion.
Last but not least, wanna end here w a wish tat all of us will protect our bbs n our health...my sinusy nose giving me e runs again...other than tat, my energy level is superb! Thk God!
A little poem to perk ur days ahead... frm
http://www.poemsource.com/baby-poems.html
Cherish This Time
So your baby is here!
What joy and what pleasure!
Now your life is expanding,
To make room for this treasure.
A darling newcomer
To have and to hold--
Her (His) smiles are more precious
Than silver or gold.
She’ll (He’ll) demolish your schedule