(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Gingal,
I juz realised u also stay in bedok, FTM and due date around mid Mar as well? What coincidence? Haha, maybe I've seen u around b4 :p

Kome
I guess my PIL are old now (70s) and have little energy to take care of little ones, so can't hold it against them. They're pretty nice to me otherwise and that's good enough for me.

BYEEEEE Kome!!!

I better log off too. Have a brilliant weekend, gals!!

Hi teddybear,
yupz I stay in bedok north road, Vista 8, next to the stadium. how about u?

Kome/babe,

i think my hb also no preference la. I think he's also abit stress in having a boy to carry on the family line. Thru-out our courtship for >10 years, I always see that he prefers others' Bb Girls than Boys. So his recent behaviour was abit queer when he keep imagining that he will be having a Baby boy, esp. when the thread for the ring goes to and fro and he thinks my swollen nose and feet detects a boy etc.

I am already thankful that Baby is healthy, cos i lost one to miscarriage the other time. At first everyone was just happy that I am able to conceive as we were childless for 5 years of our marriage..now that Bb is stable, it seemed like gender is gonna be an issue. I tell myself that no matter what, it's still my BB and I can heck care, but it seemed easier said than done. I'm also a little affected now...

hello jtho...welcome...

i am born in 1972..hehehe that makes us 2 here...about milk powder..i have adviced some mummies here including myself to add soya bean milk into the ammum..hahha but i found another yummy choice..it's to add almond powder..hehehe

goat's milk..
mummies...
pls and try not to eat mutton during this period of preggie ship....coz...old mom's myth they will enhance the kid to have fits " yang tian feng"

Daphne,
i took mutton biryani at least once a month le.
For my #1 pregnancy, i took it during my 3rd trimester. I ask gynae & he say it's ok.

Wish a boy,
are u still around? Remb i told u my colleague was hospitalised last 2 wks for complete bed rest as bb is too small. She has given birth yesterday via E C-sect & bb now in NICU. BB weigh 1.9kg.

congrats kome!
u r going to be the rose among the thorns in your family. my sis-in-law told me tat boys r nottier when little but less problems when grown up, girls are sweeter but scary when they grow up (ie. teenage years). so at least with boys u can hv less worries!

jtho,
welcome! u ask abt long distance travel? my ex-colleague brought his 1-month old on a 20+ hour plane ride to US, so i guess as long yur bb is healthy, n u r comfortable with it, there's not problem travelling. the only concern i would hv is the bb's immunity, coz the vaccinations will take months to b completed, so may need to b careful abt the countries u go to.

hi daphne, thanks for the advice regding anmum. i'll try that and see if i still puke.

sharon, i am thinking of bringing my BB to france when he/she is 2.5 - 3 mths old... want to make use of the maternity leave to visit MIL cos difficult to apply long leave normally

re: soy milk and calcium
when i attended pre-natal classes at raffles hospital for my firstborn, the lady who did the lessons said that there is very little calcium available in natural soy milk, ie. those you buy in markets or stalls. to get more calcium, it has to be those calcium-fortified soy milk in packets sold over the shelves. i googled this and found articles that confirm this, so do rely on other sources for calcium n not just soy milk.

jtho,
wah! france! so romantic

the only concerns some mummies hv is the air cabin pressure, but i've asked 2 diff PDs and they said tat it would not hv any impact on the bb. guess just check with the PD to ensure tat it's ok.

Congrats Kome...bb boy also cute cute...hee.. =)
btw, hw to see the "w"? my gynea also scanned from bottom view but i can't tell leh..

Gingal, hmmm..maybe your bb too happy today tats why very active, bouncing ard..dun sian k..we shall wait together for your nx appointment...dun be affected..tell yrself u r lucky to have bb, boy or girl neh mind..healthy is the most impt. Can understand your stress...coz my FIL & hb are both eldest son of the family..tats why me also have the feeling tat my in laws would prefer to have boy...a little stress too but when i asked my MIL if she prefers boy or girl..she says anything is fine..so i guess no matter wat, so long they have grandchildren, they are happy enuff..so no worries k. cheer up =)

Miss83, i'm also using biotherm stretchmark cream..smell nice but i gt little red bumps..nt sure is becoz my skin is always sensitive..btw, i aldy see 3 white faint lines on my tummy, pray hard tat's nt the beginning of stretch mark. =(

Pinksorbet, did u sign up the prenatal class at East shore or TMC?

Welcome, jtho! me also FTM.. =)

FInally have some time to keep track on this thread again...

All my OSCAR test went well... the only dissapointment is doc say it might be a gal again... well next scan next friday... hope can see clearly...
Sigh... but nvm is my kid afterall... meaning try again...Haha...

Oh ya btw daphne, where do u get almond powder?

And also i think we have enough mummies in this thread to do a small gathering...
What do u gals think abt? To see how big our tummy now? Haha... kind of fun... And then next meet up will be nearing to birth and then bring out kid out for the 1st gathering...
Give it some touts ladies...
Wish to see as many soon...

Pinksorbet, i also taking enfamum...i happily bought 2 big cans...tinking tat i will try my best to take in more calcium and i took only quarter-half of each. (1 at my house, another at my mum's house) and i got sick of the taste liao...tink liao will puke ah.. super waste of $ lor...btw, hw long can we store the milk powder har? 1 mth after opening? if so, tink i can throw away mine liao..coz i bought quite long liao..> 1mth +

RE: Maternity Support Belt

Does anyone start wearing support belt? I just bought a Medela maternity support belt at AMK hub, a shop called Mums & Babes which carry a wide range of Medela products and accessories. As tummy starts growing faster in 2nd trimester, and if experience backpain, it is good to wear support belt. My hubby insists I get one now as he heard some pregnant ladies unable to recover tummy back to proper shape when they don't wear one. So paid $35.90 for a white colour cotton stretchable type.

heyo!

babe - ur PILs are same like mine... SIL already given them 2 grandsons so they did not have any reaction when heard abt my pregnancy... even though hubby is only son... but i think if i have bb gal, MIL will be happie becos she tends to like gers better...

re: gender - congrats to all who knw.. i have to wait til 15th oct, my next visit to see if can see gender or not... hope all goes well... cant wait!!! initially hubby and i wanted boy 1st... but now it doesnt really matter... whats impt is that baby is healthy... =)

re: goat's milk - can take goats milk... my colleague's wife took goats milk during her pregnancy with bb gal... then the bb come out very fair n smooth skin n chubby... =)

wa talk abt sunny side up.. i miss my plaster prata... =\

weekend is here... yeahhhhh...! but i still have to work half day tomorrow... zZzZzZzzz dunno want to go for the robinsons fair or not... have not gone for it yet... scared very crowded... then have to squeeze... sian... =/

idlecat - does it feel tight? im starting to experience back pain already.. and im only in week 14 -_-" nt sure if becos of bb or becos of standing and walking ard too much... plus carrying things... hmmm.... does it come in diff sizes????

sung / Miss83, read this article at babycentre abt bb's movement..just to share..
When should I start to feel my baby move?
You probably won't feel your baby kick until sometime between 16 and 22 weeks, even though he started moving at 7 or 8 weeks and you may have already witnessed his acrobatics if you've had an ultrasound.

Veteran moms tend to notice those first subtle kicks — also known as "quickening" — earlier than first-time moms. (A woman who's been pregnant before can more easily distinguish her baby's kick from other belly rumblings, such as gas.)

Your build may also have something to do with when you'll be able to tell a left jab from a hunger pang. Thinner women tend to feel movement earlier and more often than women who carry more weight.

What does it feel like?
Women have described the sensation as being like popcorn popping, a goldfish swimming around, or butterflies fluttering. You'll probably chalk up those first gentle taps or swishes in your belly to gas or hunger pains, but once you start feeling them more regularly, you'll recognize the difference. You're more likely to feel these early movements when you're sitting or lying quietly.

How often should I feel movements?
At first the kicks you notice will be few and far between. In fact, you may feel several movements one day and then none the next. Although your baby is moving and kicking regularly, many of his jerks and jolts aren't yet strong enough for you to feel. But later in the second trimester, those reassuring kicks will become stronger and more regular.

If you're tempted to compare notes with other pregnant women, don't worry if your experience differs from that of your friends. Every baby has his own pattern of activity, and there's no correct one. As long as your baby's usual activity level doesn't change too much, chances are he's doing just fine.

Hi missycandy,

I'm in week 17 and starts to experience backpain already. I sit in office most of the time. If your maternity pant/skirt doesn't comes with belly support, then maybe wear one can help to ease backpain.

It comes with different sizes. Size S is for hip 31"-40", M for 35"-44", L fot 38"-47", XL for 41"-51".
For me, I buy size S as I'm now betw 33"-34".

You may also want to consider belt type. I don't like belt type as it is thicker and might be obvious under clothing.

hello idlecat =)

hmm the pants i wear have leh.. but i dun tink its support.. its more like belly band... plus its quite loose... keeps dropping... =\

il check it out when i go AMK.. thankS!! =)

wow, thread is running fast and furious wor...need to read 4 archive thread to follow up...

sian, felt so tired easily, still spotting and also constipation again.also pissed of with hubby hai....nagged at him, always glue himself like 'da pek gong' on the tv. ask him to quickly go and vacaum, mop and bath cos already 11pm. he just nodded head and continued his tv program. so he only managed to get up at 1130pm so by the time, he mopped finish the whole floor, it was already 1am. then he went bathing and still need to wait for his hair to dry etc. it's already 2-3am. so pissed off also, always like to doze off during tv show.
hai....

<font color="#F87431">mummies who expected princess</font>
congrats. wow, finally the princess are out. for me, I hope mine will be prince. so shower to whoever want princess.

<font color="#F87431">Guest123</font>
re:hawii pizza. I will take out the pineapple and eat the rest of the pizza and ingredient only. old folk will
tell you not to eat pineapple bec it will clean one tummy. but I read book that eating pineapple no effect, only
old wives tale. err..dunno how true. my malay frenz also consume pineapple during preggie time.

even my own mum also hard to live with. that's why I had a miserable confinement when my mum stay at my hse for a mth. also kana conflict.

<font color="#F87431">misscandy</font>
I also borken rules - recently, eat some cold stuff - ice-blended juice (share with hubby), ice-cream and went to
my gd friend's full mth and eat the desert - sea coconut and mix fruits.Also eaten sinful food like western food (seldom eat but recently
consume).

re:bird nest. I also make myself loh cos no one cook for me. my friend good life wor...cos her mil will boil

re:breastfeed. before that, u have to tell midwife that u will be bf bb. for my case, after my stitches, the midwife
immediately carried my bb (have not wash up yet, still bloddy) and then I latch her on. she is like a hungry 'pig'. :p
bec my milk flow only started to generate 4th day, so during the 3D stay at hospital, I still kept latching my gar on tough there is not
so much milk. my gar latch on until also pek chek. in the end, ask nurse to spoonfeed her with some formulas. my friend told me that
bb 's stomach is like a golf ball so first few days, they dun take so much milk, always sleep. she also did not give in to fm and kept latching
her bb on. this will stimulate the milk flow reflux.

re:goat milk
heard that goat milk will make bb hair blackier and more hair.

<font color="#F87431">babe</font>
oic. dunno why this preggie, my right thigh veins pop up until pain pain man....

<font color="#F87431">sung</font>
zheng zong medical hall got the promotion. 3 in 1 stuff consists of a box of ginseng, a box of dong dao cong
and a box of bird nest costing $308. if not, the pricing for dong cao cao is ex.

for me, I still had labour phobia wor. scary no strength to push and lost blood again.

<font color="#F87431">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>
I have not started bird nest yet. for me, i will double boil birdnest for 2hrs (1 hr for speed boil and another hr set
to warm up mode).

hmm...glad o hear that, do take care also. I experience a lot of cramps during my first pregnancy but now it is on and off.
ppls said bec cramp bec due to lack of salt. hmm...tot shd eat more salt?? no wonder, I wore short to sleep, maybe
expose liao. now, I covered my legs with blanket and lift up end of my legs so no cramps for these 3 weeks liao.
also heard that before sleep, by roating our ankle and then straight our muscles, it will help to preent cramps.

wow, so late u still eat supper?? will u taking yr boy to genting trip as well?

<font color="#F87431">miss83</font>
wow, brewed bird nest twice a week? very gd liao. for me, I will start consuming bird nest from 5-6mth onwards, will
brew alternate week while the other alternate week is brew dong cong cao with small lean meat.

for me, my first preggie is without epidural cos I wanted use make use of the pain to push out the bb. dunno if without
the pain, how to push out?? hmm...

just to take note, advise not to take the thigh epidural one cos it will make the bb sleepy after delivery.

re:weight. u got the same weight and weight gain as me.not sure how much will I gain this time cos I drank Anmum this time.
will know when I go gynae visit this tues.

re:breastfeed. a fresh pump bm can no need to fridge and can stay outside for 4hrs (if I dun remember wrongly).
for milk that place in the fride, it must be clear by next day. last time, my gar usually drank 1 day behind milk so she is at my mum 's hse. so by the time after
work I delivered milk, those 6 bottles milk is for midnight and next day liao.

for me, I intro bottle to my bb when she is 3.5mth before I return to workforce. luckily, she adapt bottle well. but then after that, she very impatient when
came to latching on liao and even bite when I tried to latch her on when she is 5mth.

re:manual pump. ai-yo, manual pump very stressful for yr hand wor...hand will be pain after that.

re:scan. I also scheduled my scan in 6/11 also (last scan is 9/9).

wow, u so gd can work at home.....flexible timing wor...

re:Anmum. I'm on choco flavour Anmum fm now. also i have requested chocolate favour sample of fm from meadjohn.
hope to try how efamama taste like. I hate white milk.

<font color="#F87431">Ivy</font>
hmm..how much is the epdiural cost?
wow, yr first born so fast.....man...

when I was in the delivery suit, i asked for dinner cos I had my last meal -lunch at noon time only. midwife said cannot but then
i told her that what if I fainted and no strength to push how. then she like not happy then go and ask doc. doc gave green light to
let me have the dinner cos he mentioned first labour must be very long one so better eat something. luckily, the bo siong midwife change shify\t
if not dunno how to face her during labour time.

<font color="#F87431">Wish a boy</font>
hmm.. that time before u deliver, dun u inhal laughing gas? I inhert like buffet man....so shiok.

my friend only took 10mins to deliver her no#2. hope mine will be fast wor...

<font color="#F87431">Wintertime</font>
I have the same thinking like u, that moment after deliver, midwife jokely ask me still want no#2. I kept shaking my head and
said scared liao. anyway, I still have labour phobia.

re:bb kick.
for me, bb usually kick left side one.

re:sleeping position.
these few weeks, I'm been sleeping flat with raise legs. last time, I lie left side. when one comes to third
trimster, if one sleep on the back, the bb will press against dunno what that called starting with di...then
the mummy will feel hard to breath.

<font color="#F87431">Irene</font>
haa..yeah, I just kept on praying and praying, dun think of the pain and kept on inhale the laughing gas until so shiok and
kept on shaking my head. haa...

sometimes, I also felt nausea. like y'day, took 1hr bus journey home, had the feeling of wanting to vomit. maybe the bus is
a bit bumpy. so luckily, reached my stop in 5mins and quickly pop 'chen pi mei' into my mouth.

<font color="#F87431">SG</font>
agreed. when we lie down, I also can felt the 'tap' on my tummy too esp midnite or lie down watching tv.
u will feel the 'box' more when one came to 7mth. one can even see wave formation in the tummy.

wow, u are in 18 wks, i'm only wk 14 only. still spotting, sian.....

re:slp position.
true, when I lie on my back for long during the night. when i woke up for toilet visit, my whole body esp waist become stiff man.

re: burnt smell.
I also forgotten I boiled water twice. the sec time is so jialat that the water boiled until dry and whole kettle become black.
luckily, I discovered 1.5hr later if not scared something bad will happen. really forgotten abt it liao.

<font color="#F87431">gingal</font>
wow, nice mil to buy and brew bird nest for u. I dun even get to drink her brew bird nest before. yup, usually, I waited for my sil's
birthday so that can get the 20% discount from EYS.

re:color/rebond hair.
now, we cannot rebond/color our hair loh cos chemical is not gd for the bb.

agreed, our homo change mah so everything also change. my nail also grow very fast, hair thicker, dropping hair too and darken freckles.

<font color="#F87431">Sandi</font>
for me, I banned all raw food and limited cool stuff too.
I can't see any Prune Juice around leh. which brand did u buy? now I'm drinking apple juice from marigold (less sugar type).

<font color="#F87431">sun96</font>
to slp on our left side is to let the air flow faster meaning since heart is on our left side so the oxygen will travel fast making mummy
breathing easier. if we slp on our right, then blood and oxygen need time to travel from left to right.

<font color="#F87431">Idlecat</font>
yup, my tummy is itchy too and even can see red tiny poka dot. think skin is stretching.I also suffer constipation (but no bleed during poo), just after
poos, my butt will suffer so painful. this happened twice a week. dunno bec of duphaston, obimin and Anmum fm I took which cause me to become heaty.

I also got some white discharge (think milk stain) ard my nipple. so got to wash during bath.

the zheng zong staff told me not to take ginseng, will be gd if take during confinement.

<font color="#F87431">tuskywoollie</font>
hmm...why expecting baby boy, need to cut down on soya stuff...?

my mum also quit her job to help me to look after my gar. hai...really sometimes, not happy with her, told her this and she insisted her way of doing the stuff. eg told her powder not gd, she still
powder my gar all over. now even give tibit to my gar but claim that it is biscuit....

<font color="#F87431">Queenie</font>
like last preggie, now, I will ask my hubby to take photo of me fr my wk 12 onwards. will do it every mth so that i can see how my tummy grow.

re:cut hair
during my last preggie, 2 week before I delivered, I cut my long waist hair until below the ear. really heart pain loh. but no choice so I can't stand
itchness of hair during confinement when hair is not washed.

re:bathing.
hmm...think my poor bb ta han my smelly smell during confinement mth until 1 week later, my hubby bu ta han said my hair smelly so went to have a herb bath.

<font color="#F87431">yiyi</font>
re:baby book. think i got this kind of book. it is a complimentary fr the NLB. last time, during my first preggie, they advertise that
bb from 0-36 mth can register as a member and get a goodies bag.I also did up photo album for my gar too. now, she got 1.5 ablums. another album not full yet. will be gg to develop her toddler
photos once I gather 100 photos so that it is cheaper to print.

re:BB pacifier. so far we dun give my no#1 pacifier but when my mum secretly give, i was so pissed off. but my gar dun really like it.
till now, she suck her 2 fingers to slp. sian...thinking hard to wean her off cos weekdays, she is at my mum 's hse and my mum dun bother.

<font color="#F87431">Asura79</font>
re:washing hair during confinement. i only wash my hair 7 days later and dry with hair dryer after that. I saw some mummies esp the malay/indian bath the next day after deliver.

same as what kome mentioned, i used the 'da feng cao' to bath. I reused the herb and boil 4 times in the morning to fill up the red pail. then let it cool down until in the evening then I bath.each packet of herb cost $2.xx. but saw someone get fr JB cost $1.50 only.
my sil said that the confinement lady will buy the herbs fr malaysia cos it is cheaper.

ai-yo, me no air-con, no fans and windows got to close during bath. so poor hubby got to endure the warmness..luckily, my confinement in dec.weather cooling that time but I still sweat like a pig.

re:white discharge. I remember when I was preggie with no#1, I got lot of white discharge during third trimster.
TCM physician said that if got more white discharge not so gd cos have to avoid eatng cool stuff.

at least yrs is a white discharge, mine is a red/brown/yellowish/dark red stain loh.sometimes more and sometimes less.

re:womb. yeah, my mum kept on stressing me that dun carry heavy thing even after delivery few mths later cos our womb and other part already
loose liao. for me, my gar is like a korea bear during confinement. will latch on every 1 hr cos she doze off and on.

hmm..my gar slept in the separate rm during the first 4 mth. but when she is back during weekend, we moved the cot
to our room cos scared she like to bury her head in the pillow or .....

<font color="#F87431">cindy</font>
wow, u slp under air-con during confinement, not scared old liao got back pain??

<font color="#F87431">Kome</font>
same same, this time my preggie also more 'xin ku' than last preggie. dunno if bec our body is not as strong as before after delivery.

what is inserts?

<font color="#F87431">SeaBreeze</font>
I also touched water during brushing time, washing hand after visit to toilet and also wash below after toilet.

for me, I bath on weekly basically. so only bought 5 packets of herbs.

agreed, my mil also dun buy any tonics too and not even brew them.

re:pump. ai-yo. when I use single pump, it is rather slow. I pumped one side and need to hold one bottle another side
to contain the drip milk. so luckily, my cil lend me her dual pump at 5mth, this cut down my pumping time from an hr to 20-25mins.

<font color="#F87431">Oppsgal</font>
during confinement period, my mum will hand wash the bb clothes with baby detergent (including cloth diaper with softener) daily. then placed them into washing machine to spin dry.
after confinement mth (during my 3 mth of ML + 1 mth paid leave), my hubby washed the bb clothes (include the clothes diaper which soak in the pail) separately in the washing machine.

but of cos, better to place bb clothes in the laundry bag so that the washing machine won't spoil the clothes easily.btw, we only use the ABC baby detergent (bought fr bb shop at upper crossstreet blk 34 (i think)) until
6mth.

<font color="#F87431">oinksorbet</font>
same. after I return fr work 2 weeks ago (after my 1mth 2 wk rest), I felt so tired, stress (col mc, on course, medical appt etc) and eye pains etc...

<font color="#F87431">ilyena/jtho</font>
welcome.

<font color="#F87431">babe</font>
agreed. conceiving bb gar is easier.

<font color="#F87431">minnie24</font>
of cos, bm is based on demand and supply. must eat more fish, papaya, red date with longan, brown rice water and
rest well and the most impt is to pump/latch on regularly (every 3hrs) to build up bm supply. jia you.....

morning ladies!! hehe
poor me, my monster got up at 615am today. Sigh he thinks it's still mon to fri. OH MY GOD.

afcai:: ahahaha i did many things not supposed to la. but really, if confinement was meant to make me suffer then i'd definitely get postnatal depression! ahha! think my hb also scared so mostly give in, except to cold drinks, which i also don'twant la cause of bf bb. So heh!

afcai

Think not allow to use softener for bb's clothes. Won't the bb be allergic?

Scare put in machine will dirty the machine? MY hb also say to spin dry in machine. But I think might stain the machine.

hmmm... my fil gave us the scense machine... the small egg thing some time back... maybe use that to wash bb clothes? hmmm...

maybe il try goats milk... when i find the courage... heheheheheh...

sassybaby - i did bring up gathering some time back but i think still early for a lot of us... heh... it will probably be in Nov/Dec ... by then is ard 5-6mths+ for all of us... easier to move ard... and hopefully no more merlions =)

sleepy... think im goin to catch some sleep... =)

oh ya.. i received email from vpost saying has received my item frm ON... so nw the package is at Vpost USA... my item is 3.2kg but they packed into 3.7kg.. shipping costs me SGD$47+... then i use UOB to pay so end up paying $37+ ... is this expensive? If so in future i think i wil sign up for borderlinx? is that the name... forgot... hehe...

Afcai, mai sian...hope your spotting will go away very soon!! yah, me super duper forgetful..tat was my very first and bad experience..the whole pot was burnt and i have to throw away my hb's fav. pot (he likes to use that for cooking maggi mee...3 yrs + with him liao) hee..feel so bad..till nw i dare nt cook anything. phobia... =(

re: bb's movement, i also realise everytime i'm eating, my bb will move ard..coz sitting position also can feel bb's popping. hee..

this thread is really movig very fast..

re:weight
i am 74.2 before i am preggie but now i weigh 72.0kg.. all the morning sickness is causing me to lose weight. i think i am the biggest size mummies here cos all the mummies are only 40 plus or 50 plus kg

re: Labour pain
i haven;t thought of it yet at this stage. i hope i can pull through for natural..if no choice then ask for epidural. i haven;treally read up on the side effects yet..

Re: Hair on bellies
i noticed i have them too and fine ones on my boobies as well.. i was so shocked and told my mum.. she told me she didn't have all these when she is pregnant..

Re: bird nest
i bought 3 bottles from Hock Hua medical hall..
after 10% discount its $58.50 per bottle. i don;t think i can afford the ones that we have to boil ourselves type..

re: Breast pumps
i will look at this when date is nearer.. now buy also no where to put all the baby's stuff.

Misscandy:
my colleague and my boss's wife noses grew big but both babies are girl.. so maybe not accurate about nose big means a boy.

SG - i sign up for the TMC Parentcraft lesson in TMC since i heard positive feedback abt Wong BB's classes...didn't know East Shore has antenatal classes too? As for the enfamama milk, i tot as long as not pass expiry date still can drink...i opened the can definitely more than a month ago, in fact its abt 3 months plus le...and i tink its still drinkable...hehe....it'll be such a waste to throw the whole can away...

hey, i oso feel that my bb moves each time i eat...i tink bb is happy whenever mummy eats food (so he/she can eat too!) hehe...

afcai - i hope yr spotting goes off soon! dun worry ok...as long as its not accompanied by severe cramping and heavy bleeding...should be fine...jus be careful...

i oso dun wanna put too much stress on labour as i dunno eventually whether there is any needed change to my choice of labour...eg. baby is breech, etc *touch wood la*...of cos i hope to go thru natural w/o epi but i dun tink my pain tolerance is that high...

i just started to buy my maternity clothing yesterday...i felt so bad towards my bb after i wore my zipped pants at work yesterday and it felt so tight and uncomfortable, dunno whether it restricted my bb's movement and growth yesterday...i'm advised by a fren not to wear zipped bottoms from now...

tot my tummy still quite small so oso worried dunno whether my bb got grow anot...haha

lenny - im heavier than u... no worries... hahaha... my 1st visit i was 82.6 =P last visit i went i was 80.1kg . thats why i said cnt afford to put on more than 10kg! my colleague told me to put on at least 12-15kg -_-" she said that time her 1st son she put on 10kg and her son came out really small... her 2nd son she put on 20kg and he came out bigger and healthier... i just dont wish to hit above 90kg... anyway i have weight issues la... my lightest was 60kg... but my parents said i look like skeleton at 60kg... so i had to put on a bit of wgt... -_-" its a roller coaster... but as long as happie, healthy &amp; hubby loves me can liao... =P

belly hair - i already had hair all over my body... small ones... but can see belly growing a bit more... jus below the belly button... one line... heh heh heh...

birds nest - i told hubby mus buy for me.. he say no $ =( so i guess mus settle for xue ge liao... hahaha.... oh well...

eating - ive been so busy with work that i sometimes dont eat my lunch and i feel really bad abt it becos i feel like im starving my baby =( but i move ard so much its hard to find food sometimes esp when i go to those pte estates... *siGh* i used to carry energy bars with me... but after awhile quite sian of eating it... i guess i have to be a bit more hardworking n start making sandwiches in the morning n put in my bag before i go to work....

big nose &amp; radiant skin - my frn actually looked nt very nice when she was having her boy... looked very bloated... big nose... water retention all over... with her girl, she didnt have the big nose.. in fact she was more radiant... hmmm... i guess everyone differs as so many mummies have proven.. heh heh heh...

pink - ya i think shld nt wear tight zipper pants... i actually wore it once and cn feel it squashing my tummy... -_-" so uncomfy... now i wear the maternity ones.... plus 1 more which is loose fitting... think must buy more pants... hai...

anyone went to the bukit timah maternity shop yet??? someone mentioned it some time back right? cnt recall where it is liao... heh heh heh.. if anyone knws, do kindly let me knw... thanks =)

I got to bed earlier than usual...It was barely 11pm just now when I went to bed. I was so sleepy then. At 2plus am, i woke up to pee..and right now, here I am unable to get back to sleep. Just made myself a cup of warm milk, hope I will feel sleepy soon. Having a Bb really is disrupting my sleep nowadays...and I am thankful again I have quit my job. I cannot imagine if this happens on a weekday night and I have to work the next day...

Re: Bb's Movement

I think I already started experiencing BB's movement at 8th weeks. My tummy already showing then, and there is a wiggly feel when I was about to go for my scan, as though Bb was excited to let Doctor see too. I dunno whether it was Bb moving, until recently when the feeling gets more obvious...

missycandy,

Re: Bird Nests
Guess we have no choice, as we are not working. If Hbs say they have no $$$ to buy, what can we say??? I am draining off my savings to buy the things I want to buy...already glad that he is providing the neccessities. (Once he asked me to cont'd paying the utilities bills, I flared up and din talk to him for 2 days!!!) Now he is getting more used to me not working, and him handling the bills, I don't wanna ask for other luxuries.

Frankly speaking, though I'm enjoying being SAHMTB, but I'm missing my monthly salary badly...

Ok, I guessed all of you should have noticed...
It's 5plus in the morning and I am not feeling sleepy at all...!!!
I am starting to worry that my timings are gonna go haywire soon...is this gonna be bad for the BB??? I assume I can still clock enough hours for sleep as i can sleep in till late afternoon later...
Will my Bb also have this sleeping habit when he/she is borned???

pinksorbet,

My tummy also quite small still... but cant fit into my usual bottoms already... so i guess the growth is so small that we dont see. I get worried once in a while cos of the small tummy... wondering why at 15 wks, it is still not noticeable or no sign of being noticeable. Wondering whether is bb growing since the next week is on 17th... damn far away in my opinion. A lot of pple still say tat if i din say, they wouldnt know i am pregnant.. haiz... means mrt and bus no chance of asking the priority seat pple to give up the seat for me yet. To think initially i tot my tummy was growing fast... i tink was more due to indigestion than actual womb growing.. sian..

missycandy,

Heard that white fungus is a better substitute for bird nest than xue ge. Maybe u can take white fungus regularly and buy some bottled bird's nest to take occassionally.

gingal,

Dont worry abt bb's sleeping habit. Heard that usually bb is awake when we are sleeping and sleeping when we are awake cos the movement from us when we are awake help to soothe bb to sleep. In anycase, bb is living in total darkness, unless u go for sunbath then maybe bb can see a bit of light.
Make sure u get at least 8 hrs of sleep a day.. that's important for bb's growth and development!

hi mtbs,
it's sun morn and i'm already sianz tinking tom must go back to work sigh....

haha been sleeping early and waking up late this 2 days, feel more tired. i tot 2nd tri supposed to be energetic?!?

been feeling a stretching and throbbing pain in my lower stomach, near the private area. is this where our pelvic is supposed to be? tink it's another growing pain of pregnancy...hv to bear till next week then can see my gynae and ask him. any mtbs hving similar pain?

oh SG - thanks for the writeup on feeling bb movements. haha guess i must be patient. bb not letting me feel him/her move yet or else i'm too insensitive and can't differentiate btw his/her movements and my stomach wind.

Idlecat - the maternity support belt is good for backaches? i've been only wearing dresses since pregnant coz find it more comfy, nothing to stress on the stomach, so no belly support. backache getting worst, after my swim i tink, dun know whether i stretch it. wold the maternity support belt helps? does the material itch?

Afcai - hope your spotting goes away. haha talking about labour pain. i done a poll amongst all my ftm frens who gave birth last yr. seems like a no of them went for natural without epidural and they told me can bear one, must tink positive. so encouragement for me too!

Maternity clothes - mtbs looking for maternity clothes can try out this store - cloud9 at suntec city level 3, near toys r us. it's closing so hving a sale and the clothes there are now very affordable. went yest and bot 3 dresses for abt $80, so cheap compared to my paying almost $200 for 2 dresses at another pl earlier. finding it very hard to get suitable maternity clothings that are not too exp and not too "maternity-looking" like. the sale till 12 oct.

Post-pregnancy massage - not sure if any mtbs had experience with jamu massage after delivery? heard must apply massage oil from head to toes, isit? very oil, coupled with the fact we can't bathe, how do you take it? being kaisu, i joined a buying spree group to get a tummy binder for after delivery first. hee not sure if can take jamu massage, can anyone share if you have experience?

ok, going look for food soon. mtbs must remember to eat hor. read on website that even if we feel nausea or not hungry, must eat so that bb is not deprived of nutrition. so eat well everyone!

hi moomooland, isn't red date drink good for mtbs after delivery only? i tot it's to "bu xue" for the mummies? also good for bbs now?

hi sung,
ya, heard that mtb drink red date water, and their babies will come out with fair and radiant complexion....

but not sure if its scientifically proven...

gingal` - im still working leh... hee hee hee... but just that have a number of commitments so end up with not much spare cash to spend... plus need to put aside savings for the baby... =\

asura - my boss says usually tummy is more obvious when u hit 6th mth... esp for 1st time mummies... =)

sleeping pattern of baby - i think its more of our mood when we r pregs and of cos our sleeping pattern after baby is out... my frn's bbgirl is quite difficult to look after as compared to her son... the boy slept when it was time to sleep, drank when its supposed to drink... nt much tantrums.. when she was pregs with the boy, she was happy... 1st child... then financially quite stable... so no worries for her... but the girl ... sleeps an hr... wakes up... cries... makes noise... doesnt drink finish all her milk... throw tantrums.... crawls all over the place... quite active... trying to stand at 8mths... when she was pregs with the girl, she was worried all the time... a lot of problems at home... financially also more difficult... and now my frn sleeps late everyday... between 3am to 6am... -_-" so i guess baby follow mummy pattern? hehehehe... dunno..

yeah next week my bro having BBQ.. am soooo looking forward to it!!! have not eaten BBQ food for super long time... yummy yummy yum yum...

This is a picture of the Medela Maternity Support Belt that I bought. It is actually wear like a cotton band around the waist.
1764485.jpg

hi MTB,

sunday.. i am getting my monday blues already.. hiazz..

gingal, ya, i m envious of u too.. how i wish i can quit my job and rest at home. i really feel very tired at times. not to mention the backaches i have. maybe u can try not to drink too much before sleep. I used to wake up in the middle of night to pee, but these days, i manaage to sleep throughout the night.. maybe cos i was too tired.

re: backache.
me too, start having backache and stiff shoulder these days. so i started my prenatal massage at a near by balinese massage place.. felt so much better after each massage.

Re: mood
I was so piss off last wk during wk.. maybe cos i pregnant now and get so agitiated easily. hope this will not affect bb. i keep telling myself to stay happy and be more patient. luckily hb had been pretty tolerant to me and give in most of the time.. I hope i don't get a monster. hope bb coppoerate with me and be guai guai..

gingal

Ask your Hb for monthly salary? haha...

My tummy is smaller then other people's when I go to attend prenatal classes. Feel weird.

Hi everyone, ANy comments on TMC and MT A antenatal/parentcraft classes?

TMC's rates are abit higher than Mt A. Other than that, Im wondering on the topics and teaching methods they used.

Thanx!