wow, thread is running fast and furious wor...need to read 4 archive thread to follow up...
sian, felt so tired easily, still spotting and also constipation again.also pissed of with hubby hai....nagged at him, always glue himself like 'da pek gong' on the tv. ask him to quickly go and vacaum, mop and bath cos already 11pm. he just nodded head and continued his tv program. so he only managed to get up at 1130pm so by the time, he mopped finish the whole floor, it was already 1am. then he went bathing and still need to wait for his hair to dry etc. it's already 2-3am. so pissed off also, always like to doze off during tv show.
hai....
<font color="#F87431">mummies who expected princess</font>
congrats. wow, finally the princess are out. for me, I hope mine will be prince. so shower to whoever want princess.
<font color="#F87431">Guest123</font>
re:hawii pizza. I will take out the pineapple and eat the rest of the pizza and ingredient only. old folk will
tell you not to eat pineapple bec it will clean one tummy. but I read book that eating pineapple no effect, only
old wives tale. err..dunno how true. my malay frenz also consume pineapple during preggie time.
even my own mum also hard to live with. that's why I had a miserable confinement when my mum stay at my hse for a mth. also kana conflict.
<font color="#F87431">misscandy</font>
I also borken rules - recently, eat some cold stuff - ice-blended juice (share with hubby), ice-cream and went to
my gd friend's full mth and eat the desert - sea coconut and mix fruits.Also eaten sinful food like western food (seldom eat but recently
consume).
re:bird nest. I also make myself loh cos no one cook for me. my friend good life wor...cos her mil will boil
re:breastfeed. before that, u have to tell midwife that u will be bf bb. for my case, after my stitches, the midwife
immediately carried my bb (have not wash up yet, still bloddy) and then I latch her on. she is like a hungry 'pig'.
bec my milk flow only started to generate 4th day, so during the 3D stay at hospital, I still kept latching my gar on tough there is not
so much milk. my gar latch on until also pek chek. in the end, ask nurse to spoonfeed her with some formulas. my friend told me that
bb 's stomach is like a golf ball so first few days, they dun take so much milk, always sleep. she also did not give in to fm and kept latching
her bb on. this will stimulate the milk flow reflux.
re:goat milk
heard that goat milk will make bb hair blackier and more hair.
<font color="#F87431">babe</font>
oic. dunno why this preggie, my right thigh veins pop up until pain pain man....
<font color="#F87431">sung</font>
zheng zong medical hall got the promotion. 3 in 1 stuff consists of a box of ginseng, a box of dong dao cong
and a box of bird nest costing $308. if not, the pricing for dong cao cao is ex.
for me, I still had labour phobia wor. scary no strength to push and lost blood again.
<font color="#F87431">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>
I have not started bird nest yet. for me, i will double boil birdnest for 2hrs (1 hr for speed boil and another hr set
to warm up mode).
hmm...glad o hear that, do take care also. I experience a lot of cramps during my first pregnancy but now it is on and off.
ppls said bec cramp bec due to lack of salt. hmm...tot shd eat more salt?? no wonder, I wore short to sleep, maybe
expose liao. now, I covered my legs with blanket and lift up end of my legs so no cramps for these 3 weeks liao.
also heard that before sleep, by roating our ankle and then straight our muscles, it will help to preent cramps.
wow, so late u still eat supper?? will u taking yr boy to genting trip as well?
<font color="#F87431">miss83</font>
wow, brewed bird nest twice a week? very gd liao. for me, I will start consuming bird nest from 5-6mth onwards, will
brew alternate week while the other alternate week is brew dong cong cao with small lean meat.
for me, my first preggie is without epidural cos I wanted use make use of the pain to push out the bb. dunno if without
the pain, how to push out?? hmm...
just to take note, advise not to take the thigh epidural one cos it will make the bb sleepy after delivery.
re:weight. u got the same weight and weight gain as me.not sure how much will I gain this time cos I drank Anmum this time.
will know when I go gynae visit this tues.
re:breastfeed. a fresh pump bm can no need to fridge and can stay outside for 4hrs (if I dun remember wrongly).
for milk that place in the fride, it must be clear by next day. last time, my gar usually drank 1 day behind milk so she is at my mum 's hse. so by the time after
work I delivered milk, those 6 bottles milk is for midnight and next day liao.
for me, I intro bottle to my bb when she is 3.5mth before I return to workforce. luckily, she adapt bottle well. but then after that, she very impatient when
came to latching on liao and even bite when I tried to latch her on when she is 5mth.
re:manual pump. ai-yo, manual pump very stressful for yr hand wor...hand will be pain after that.
re:scan. I also scheduled my scan in 6/11 also (last scan is 9/9).
wow, u so gd can work at home.....flexible timing wor...
re:Anmum. I'm on choco flavour Anmum fm now. also i have requested chocolate favour sample of fm from meadjohn.
hope to try how efamama taste like. I hate white milk.
<font color="#F87431">Ivy</font>
hmm..how much is the epdiural cost?
wow, yr first born so fast.....man...
when I was in the delivery suit, i asked for dinner cos I had my last meal -lunch at noon time only. midwife said cannot but then
i told her that what if I fainted and no strength to push how. then she like not happy then go and ask doc. doc gave green light to
let me have the dinner cos he mentioned first labour must be very long one so better eat something. luckily, the bo siong midwife change shify\t
if not dunno how to face her during labour time.
<font color="#F87431">Wish a boy</font>
hmm.. that time before u deliver, dun u inhal laughing gas? I inhert like buffet man....so shiok.
my friend only took 10mins to deliver her no#2. hope mine will be fast wor...
<font color="#F87431">Wintertime</font>
I have the same thinking like u, that moment after deliver, midwife jokely ask me still want no#2. I kept shaking my head and
said scared liao. anyway, I still have labour phobia.
re:bb kick.
for me, bb usually kick left side one.
re:sleeping position.
these few weeks, I'm been sleeping flat with raise legs. last time, I lie left side. when one comes to third
trimster, if one sleep on the back, the bb will press against dunno what that called starting with di...then
the mummy will feel hard to breath.
<font color="#F87431">Irene</font>
haa..yeah, I just kept on praying and praying, dun think of the pain and kept on inhale the laughing gas until so shiok and
kept on shaking my head. haa...
sometimes, I also felt nausea. like y'day, took 1hr bus journey home, had the feeling of wanting to vomit. maybe the bus is
a bit bumpy. so luckily, reached my stop in 5mins and quickly pop 'chen pi mei' into my mouth.
<font color="#F87431">SG</font>
agreed. when we lie down, I also can felt the 'tap' on my tummy too esp midnite or lie down watching tv.
u will feel the 'box' more when one came to 7mth. one can even see wave formation in the tummy.
wow, u are in 18 wks, i'm only wk 14 only. still spotting, sian.....
re:slp position.
true, when I lie on my back for long during the night. when i woke up for toilet visit, my whole body esp waist become stiff man.
re: burnt smell.
I also forgotten I boiled water twice. the sec time is so jialat that the water boiled until dry and whole kettle become black.
luckily, I discovered 1.5hr later if not scared something bad will happen. really forgotten abt it liao.
<font color="#F87431">gingal</font>
wow, nice mil to buy and brew bird nest for u. I dun even get to drink her brew bird nest before. yup, usually, I waited for my sil's
birthday so that can get the 20% discount from EYS.
re:color/rebond hair.
now, we cannot rebond/color our hair loh cos chemical is not gd for the bb.
agreed, our homo change mah so everything also change. my nail also grow very fast, hair thicker, dropping hair too and darken freckles.
<font color="#F87431">Sandi</font>
for me, I banned all raw food and limited cool stuff too.
I can't see any Prune Juice around leh. which brand did u buy? now I'm drinking apple juice from marigold (less sugar type).
<font color="#F87431">sun96</font>
to slp on our left side is to let the air flow faster meaning since heart is on our left side so the oxygen will travel fast making mummy
breathing easier. if we slp on our right, then blood and oxygen need time to travel from left to right.
<font color="#F87431">Idlecat</font>
yup, my tummy is itchy too and even can see red tiny poka dot. think skin is stretching.I also suffer constipation (but no bleed during poo), just after
poos, my butt will suffer so painful. this happened twice a week. dunno bec of duphaston, obimin and Anmum fm I took which cause me to become heaty.
I also got some white discharge (think milk stain) ard my nipple. so got to wash during bath.
the zheng zong staff told me not to take ginseng, will be gd if take during confinement.
<font color="#F87431">tuskywoollie</font>
hmm...why expecting baby boy, need to cut down on soya stuff...?
my mum also quit her job to help me to look after my gar. hai...really sometimes, not happy with her, told her this and she insisted her way of doing the stuff. eg told her powder not gd, she still
powder my gar all over. now even give tibit to my gar but claim that it is biscuit....
<font color="#F87431">Queenie</font>
like last preggie, now, I will ask my hubby to take photo of me fr my wk 12 onwards. will do it every mth so that i can see how my tummy grow.
re:cut hair
during my last preggie, 2 week before I delivered, I cut my long waist hair until below the ear. really heart pain loh. but no choice so I can't stand
itchness of hair during confinement when hair is not washed.
re:bathing.
hmm...think my poor bb ta han my smelly smell during confinement mth until 1 week later, my hubby bu ta han said my hair smelly so went to have a herb bath.
<font color="#F87431">yiyi</font>
re:baby book. think i got this kind of book. it is a complimentary fr the NLB. last time, during my first preggie, they advertise that
bb from 0-36 mth can register as a member and get a goodies bag.I also did up photo album for my gar too. now, she got 1.5 ablums. another album not full yet. will be gg to develop her toddler
photos once I gather 100 photos so that it is cheaper to print.
re:BB pacifier. so far we dun give my no#1 pacifier but when my mum secretly give, i was so pissed off. but my gar dun really like it.
till now, she suck her 2 fingers to slp. sian...thinking hard to wean her off cos weekdays, she is at my mum 's hse and my mum dun bother.
<font color="#F87431">Asura79</font>
re:washing hair during confinement. i only wash my hair 7 days later and dry with hair dryer after that. I saw some mummies esp the malay/indian bath the next day after deliver.
same as what kome mentioned, i used the 'da feng cao' to bath. I reused the herb and boil 4 times in the morning to fill up the red pail. then let it cool down until in the evening then I bath.each packet of herb cost $2.xx. but saw someone get fr JB cost $1.50 only.
my sil said that the confinement lady will buy the herbs fr malaysia cos it is cheaper.
ai-yo, me no air-con, no fans and windows got to close during bath. so poor hubby got to endure the warmness..luckily, my confinement in dec.weather cooling that time but I still sweat like a pig.
re:white discharge. I remember when I was preggie with no#1, I got lot of white discharge during third trimster.
TCM physician said that if got more white discharge not so gd cos have to avoid eatng cool stuff.
at least yrs is a white discharge, mine is a red/brown/yellowish/dark red stain loh.sometimes more and sometimes less.
re:womb. yeah, my mum kept on stressing me that dun carry heavy thing even after delivery few mths later cos our womb and other part already
loose liao. for me, my gar is like a korea bear during confinement. will latch on every 1 hr cos she doze off and on.
hmm..my gar slept in the separate rm during the first 4 mth. but when she is back during weekend, we moved the cot
to our room cos scared she like to bury her head in the pillow or .....
<font color="#F87431">cindy</font>
wow, u slp under air-con during confinement, not scared old liao got back pain??
<font color="#F87431">Kome</font>
same same, this time my preggie also more 'xin ku' than last preggie. dunno if bec our body is not as strong as before after delivery.
what is inserts?
<font color="#F87431">SeaBreeze</font>
I also touched water during brushing time, washing hand after visit to toilet and also wash below after toilet.
for me, I bath on weekly basically. so only bought 5 packets of herbs.
agreed, my mil also dun buy any tonics too and not even brew them.
re

ump. ai-yo. when I use single pump, it is rather slow. I pumped one side and need to hold one bottle another side
to contain the drip milk. so luckily, my cil lend me her dual pump at 5mth, this cut down my pumping time from an hr to 20-25mins.
<font color="#F87431">Oppsgal</font>
during confinement period, my mum will hand wash the bb clothes with baby detergent (including cloth diaper with softener) daily. then placed them into washing machine to spin dry.
after confinement mth (during my 3 mth of ML + 1 mth paid leave), my hubby washed the bb clothes (include the clothes diaper which soak in the pail) separately in the washing machine.
but of cos, better to place bb clothes in the laundry bag so that the washing machine won't spoil the clothes easily.btw, we only use the ABC baby detergent (bought fr bb shop at upper crossstreet blk 34 (i think)) until
6mth.
<font color="#F87431">oinksorbet</font>
same. after I return fr work 2 weeks ago (after my 1mth 2 wk rest), I felt so tired, stress (col mc, on course, medical appt etc) and eye pains etc...
<font color="#F87431">ilyena/jtho</font>
welcome.
<font color="#F87431">babe</font>
agreed. conceiving bb gar is easier.
<font color="#F87431">minnie24</font>
of cos, bm is based on demand and supply. must eat more fish, papaya, red date with longan, brown rice water and
rest well and the most impt is to pump/latch on regularly (every 3hrs) to build up bm supply. jia you.....