(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Wintertime,
Its Music Junction.. sorry for the Typo. as for the National Geographic "In The Womb". I will borrow it from my gf.

Unless i can purchase a copy from amazon.com

Ok, List for mummies who want the DVD:
Please add on your nick and I will inform if its works on my office Mac.
Guest123,
Ivy,

jasmine, it's is an inherited autosomal recessive blood disease. "di zhong hai ping xue zheng".. as long as not both partners has thalassemias, then it's not harmful to bbies.. but if yes, then got to test if bb is a thalassemias major or minor.. If bb's belongs to major then will ahve high risk of deformity.

Jasmine,

Pls count me in.
List for mummies who want the "In the Womb" DVD:
Please add on your nick and Jasmine will inform if its works on her office Mac.
Guest123,
Ivy,
fairymoss

jasmine, can add on me as well?? hope it's not too mafan for you.. Let me know how much to transfer too.. thanks thanks..

sun, if you decide that u gona hire CL, better do it fast.. cos the few that I approached has all been booked.. singaporean so kiasu.. i thought i was early.

Wintertime,

I also got thalessemia (alpha-minor type). people with this tires out often, feel faint in crowded places, poorer memory etc. When we decided to get married, hubby went for the test cuz I know I got, so if hubby has it, doc advises us not to have children or likelihood of miscarriage high, or children not likely to survive past a certain age. luckily hubby is healthy. thalessemia is usually pass to daughters than to sons, but doesn't mean definitely won't have. Out of the 3 children my mum has, me and my 2nd bro got it. my eldest bro doesn't have. my 2nd bro need not do reservice anymore when he was diagnosed with this after he ORD.

wintertime
huh... but i can only confirm aft my 1st trimester, hope by then the CL i intend to book still available ba...

Jasmine,

Pls count me in too. Thanks!!

Guest123,
Ivy,
fairymoss
Seabreeze

fairymoss.. so is this ur first child? my sis and my bil has thalassemia and was inherited to her first 2 child... but she started eating royal jelly from nature farm for her 3rd and 4th child and surprisingly her last 2 children are free from thalassemia leh.. so i m giving eating royal jelly faithfully these days... hope it helps. maybe u can try.

sun, ya.. out of curiocity, whdy can u confirm after first trimester?

UPDATED LIST.

Guest123,
Ivy,
fairymoss
Seabreeze
Wintertime

Jasmine,

Pls count me in too. Thanks!!
Count me in

Guest123,
Ivy,
fairymoss
Seabreeze
Wintertime

Wintertime,
I also wander my hubby got that or not. He always got ping xue, feel giddy and light headed. Must ask him to go doctor to check up.

wintertime,

this is my 2nd. I've never eaten royal jelly before, is there many types from nature farm to choose from? can any royal jelly do? issit soft gel type? That time i asked PD, he said can only test when child turns 5yr old, so till now we still dunno whether my son got inherit or not.

<font color="#FF00FF">funny76</font>
OMG. laughing gas machine spoilt. suay leh. wow so jialat, toilet flooded.

<font color="#FF00FF">Promeganate</font>
no problem. I also like to read birth stories. my sil labour is much more jialat, been in for 30hrs and then fainted few times.

<font color="#FF00FF">Asura79</font>
beside epidural, there's another pain relieve called P.... better NOT to take that cos it will make the bb drowsy as well. when the bb delivered, it will slp and slp. that's what my frenz encounter and where I learnt that fr my antental class.

re:medisave claim. not sure but hor, the customer service lady only say can claim up to max $450 only.

re:KH antental class.different charges applied if one is KKH patient and non-patient. I remember I paid $130+ only for the class. it lasted almost 2 mths with break in between.

<font color="#FF00FF">princess in dreamland</font>
a lot of 2008 mummies unhappy. they are gg to pen a petition letter to PM Lee and go to the meet the ppl section then.

<font color="#FF00FF">Oppsgal</font>
for me, even normal delivery, my stitches took me 1mth to recover and 2 mth for the lochia to go away cos usually bf mummy need more time for the lochia to go away.

yup, better not to knee/squat cos we just delivered and womb/stitches still not recover scared drop or tear.

<font color="#FF00FF">Lenny</font>
haa so funny washboard tummy. gd mah....slim.

<font color="#FF00FF">Nana</font>
hair loss is normal one during preggie time and after delivery.

for me, I experience night sickness than morning sickness.so then I consume the 'hu hua guo".

re:KH antental class.different charges applied if one is KKH patient and non-patient. I remember I paid $130+ only for the class. it lasted almost 2 mths with break in between.
they have class every mth. if one choose sat class then one will need to pay slightly more.

<font color="#FF00FF">TorayMe </font>
wow...start bellydancing since 4yr old. amazing wor...

<font color="#FF00FF">fairymoss </font>
hmm...engage CL still need to give ang bao? a must?? is $200 a standard price?

<font color="#FF00FF">Wintertime</font>
CL rate increase liao huh? my frenz still paid $1.8k leh.

<font color="#FF00FF">bokebiegg</font>
for me, if based on my LMP also not accurate loh, it shd be wk 9 this week but doc only indicated I'm wk 8 based on my bb size.

jasmine, yes, better ask him to check out. if it's just iron deficiency due to poor intake of iron-rich food, not so bad, can pu back. if it's thalessemia, then difficult lor.

my gynae can't give me multi-vits cuz the one he got contains iron and i can't take iron supplement, cuz it would accumulate in the spleen and would get swollen according to doc. so very cham, can't do much abt it. when i was in 3rd trimester, i always feel faint and blood count extremely low. it fell to about 6 when i delivered and got to transfuse 2 packets of blood although gynae said I didn't lose much during delivery. if i lost a lot during delivery, i think i won't be here posting in this forum anymore. That's why my hospital bill more ex than normal, extra stay, haematology specialist from Mt E visited me everyday and he cost a bomb. That's why I'm very scared of childbirth again this time round. I'm very paranoid that I can't make it out of the delivery ward.

Jasmine,

Thanks for checking again. If u still dont get it by end of the week. I would re-send u another book.

t for mummies who want the "In the Womb" DVD:
Guest123,
Ivy,
fairymoss
Seabreeze
Wintertime
Wishaboy

Jasmine : I suggest all mummies remit to you the $$ for the cost instead rather than send stamp etc as there is a chance of lost mail . Then once u ready u post to us . Will this be better ?

wintertime
tot must aft 1st trimester, then can cfm the pregnancy? tat's y tot of cfm the CL aft tat lor...

jasmine, yaya. you better get ur hb to check out too.. i told my gynae that i m a thalassemia carrier during my first visit and she immediately send my hb for blood test also.. heng my hb is okay..

fairymoss, there's one wyeth royal jelly with bird nest.. in can form, make one cup and drink every morning with empty stomach for best effect. it. You check out in nature farm SA, i think it's one of their top selling products and they have catalog stating that their pdt is safe and gd for pregnant ladies.

afcai, apparently now those i asked it's already 1.9k and above.. increase liao lor..

sun, which wk are u at now? actually if you confirm want CL, can start booking verbally now and say will confirm soon.. at least when CL has new enquiries, they will usually put you in top priority and call you to confirm before they release the slots to others. Until then, you don't have to fork out any single deposit yet..I only giving my deposit to CL next month. now verbally confirm.

Guest123,
Ivy,
fairymoss
Seabreeze
Wintertime
Wishaboy
Lenny Susanty

Wintertime,

I am thalessemia (Beta-minor). Have tested that my husband is not thalessemic. Anyway, my GP says that if thalessemia beta-minor and thalessemia alpha-minor, no problems also.. cos both must be same type of thalessmia to produce a major.

Fairymoss,

how come iron would accumulate in ur spleen? Is that a thalessmia trait? Cos i am fine eating iron supplements.

sun96, afcai,

that's a standard market practice. If dun give, they would ask for it too. When report to work, need to give CL a "kai gong" ang pow to signify good employer-employee relationship. Then when CL leave on 28th day, need to give another ang pow to thank her. The rate is around 100+ for the appreciation ang pow depending on how well u think she did the job, then the kai gong ang pow ranging from $20 to $80 according to those people I've asked. so besides the quoted price of 1.9k, still need to add the ang pow and then when the CL travels to your place and back, need to reimburse them for taxi fare, depending on the distance from custom to your hse. This transportation fee, some CL claims some if they willing to take MRT and bus, then usually they don't claim. So getting a CL is quite a "big" decision to make also since incur quite a sum, especially after delivery we already burn a hole in pocket.

When I had my #1, my mum did confinement for me, my hubby gave her an ang pow of $1800 which is equivalent to market rate of CL in 2006 so with or without engaging CL, this money still got to spend, unless DIY.

Jasmine,

Oh yeah! i would prefer to transfer the $$ to u instead... So sad... my mail lost liao..
Let me know if u are ok, yah?

Guest123
Ivy
fairymoss
Seabreeze
Wintertime
Wishaboy
Lenny Susanty
bliss

sun, yes, still need to give 2 ang baos.. but jus a token nia.. this is one of their traditions, but don't know if all of them do the same. one ang bao upon arrival and another when CL leaving. .

Asura79, I dunno also. it's doc who said so, of course i didn't take so much so that it can accumulated there. but apparently both my family doc and gynae say i can't take iron supplements. so I felt quite helpless with nothing done to it.

wintertime
can i do tat? i'm in wk9 tmr... mayb i'll ask my hb to call n see can book verbally anot...

Hi MTBs,

I have been following the thread without posts reason being Im not sure when will be my EDD. Tested the pregnancy kits weeks ago and my appt with my gynea only this coming Sat. I prefer a abdominal scan hence explains why I took so long to see the gynea. Hopefully, my baby is growing well.

Im interested in the DVD too. May I know how much it cost? At the meantime, I jus add my nick to the list.

-->Please add on your nick and Jasmine will inform if its works on her office Mac.
Guest123
Ivy
fairymoss
Seabreeze
Wintertime
Wishaboy
Lenny Susanty
bliss
Lynndome

Wishaboy, are you the one selling the flashcards? I used to buy the flashcards from the same nick as yours.

Asura,
Ok I will let you know by tmr if I still didn't received your mail. Anyway I will send out your copy 1st since you say your hubby flying off soon right. You can transfer me the$$ if I still didn't receive it yet by end this week. Yeah I think best to transfer $$ than asking for stamps. Sorry about it, I should have ask for transfer instead in the 1st place.
For list of mummies. For now I will stop the list at 8 which is Bliss on the last name list. As I also not too sure if it works on my office computer yet, and I don't want to disappoint all mummies by accepting your orders.
Sun, I book my CL last 2 weeks ago when Im in week 10. Think you can start looking for 1 now.

fairymoss,
For me my last preggy I don't need to take iron pills as my gynae see my blood test result and she say I got very good iron level so don't need to take iron pills. I know taking iron pill is very heaty need to take a lot of water.

jasmine
my hb hv 1 in mind liao... the CL did for his uncle's wife few years back n he found her not bad... mayb i'll ask my hb to call her n ask her availability...

sun,
Most CL are experience so don't need supervisor, just need to tell them what you don't like to take. The most important thing is they can take care your BB at night. When my mum do my confinement for me she can't take care at night coz she say she can't stand without sleeping, so I took care of my gal, xiong lor. Have to BF and pump milk in the middle of the night, feel like dying...

iron pills is a must? i tink my mum is a thalessemia... not sure me is one of the victim anot... how to chk huh?

jasmine
i oso dun wan my mum to stay overnight to help me take care of bb, no matter wat she's consider senior citizen lor so tinking getting CL better... mayb she juz be ard to guide the CL ba...

sun,
Yeah better book 1st, as for date just est. and tell her 1st. And will confirm with her at nearer date. For iron pills like I say if you got enough of iron when checking blood test than don't need to take like me. If not its a must to take.