(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Wintertime
We're both in the same week, if I remember correctly. Think Dr Wong mentioned that there will be some stretching and pulling feeling in the coming weeks. So maybe the ache is due to expansion?

wintertime
me dun feel tat yet, in wk9 tmr onli... tat's fast, yr 1st trimester gg to end soon... envy u... =)

Wintertime,
Yup, I wll be 12 weeks this sunday. Thinking to fixed the OSCAR test on 13weeks, should be ok right? I also got back ache at night when laying down on my back. Yeah your whats your appt time to see gynae? Mine is at 12.30pm appt. Think will have to wait for an hour at least.

babe, perhaps.. tonight will get my hb to give me a gd rub.

sun, i am happy too.. but i still have my naseous leh.. so sickening. dont' know when then will cease..

I can't wait to go home

jasmine, i tried postponing to 13th wk also but my gynae say better not.. say best to do it on 12th wk.. tt's y i got no choice but to go on sat morning.. my appt with gynae is 10.30am.. guess we will not meet.. I will enquire more abt FBI card tomorrow morning.

<font color="#D462FF">mummies</font>
is it normal to schedule appt 2 weeks for antental visit during the first trimster? cos last time, my appt is at KKH hospital, they schedule at wk 6, wk 8 and wk 12 for scanning. but now, NUH dun. ony schedule 1 mth later. so gg bck to TMC clinic, the lady scheduled my appt 2 weeks later.

<font color="#D462FF">Lenny</font>
old folks got their own way of thinking and always say that that's the way we bought u up..etc...

not gd to eat so much seafood during preggie cos high in mercury. also not gd to have them during bf time cos bb might be allegery.

true, she still dun understand why ppls nowsdays got m/s so easily. kept on telling me, when she had me, she climbed her and that, do lot of hsehold, go market to buy things, walk a lot etc.... at least, yr mum now understand. think fr my gar as an infant till now, she still like that....ask her not to powder all over my gar face, ears etc...she still did that now.

oh, vomit bk burger lunch, wasted wor...:p

<font color="#D462FF">Wintertime</font>
oh...sad...spend so much time and effort to do IVF yet.....

<font color="#D462FF">sun96</font>
laska and curry, better to cut down cos got lot of coconut not gd. this also include fried kway teow, nasi lemak and fried food. when attending antental class, the nutrientist will teach one what to do proper balance diet and food to cut down.

<font color="#D462FF">Oppsgal/fariymoss</font>
old folk say dun squat much. try to minise it if possible cos our foetus is just above our pelvic.

<font color="#D462FF">Wish a boy</font>
I knew yr worries. just try to be happy and dun think so much. just movement be more careful loh. hmm...u mum of gg to be 3??

yr pil very gd wor....very fortune.

my journey to work is 45min by driving, quite long, sometimes jam even longer. What i do is I standby a plastic bag in the driver seat door pocket, just in case need to puke, can on hazard light and puke.

guest and fairymoss, hahaha.. i thought i m alone.. me too.. i top up my car with lots of biscuits, sour plum in case i feel giddy and naseous.. that happen to me once and I panicked.. that was when i start stocking up with food in my car..

think mum is still easier to manage then MIL heehee

luckily my mum was very supportive of me to BF but i still rem that my bb can start to drink at 1pm ... stop at 1.40pm .. then 2.30pm cry for milk again *faint*

felt and smelled like a Moo Moo lor

i have plastic bag standby. double layer too. in case drip out.. by driving half way and vomit very dangerous.. pple will be cursing n swearing at me.. my bag always have a pack of wu hui guo..

Wintertime,
Oh is it, than I may have to fixed the appt. on next friday then. Think my gynae will also advise me when to do is best.

afcai,
I don't know why this time round I can't take plain plain type of food leh. I can only take spicy and tasty food leh. So I have no choice but to take what I feel like eating lor.

My mom told me to eat more fish. More fish = more boy. Then she said I shouldn't visit gynae so often...more visit = more money spent.

WAH LIEW...so I told my mom "your time and my time different. Your time the foods and veggies all super fresh, air also fresher..."

We one ear in, one ear out can already...

babe
i dunno whether isit my imgination or wat leh cos sometimes dun hv but sometimes feel tat something is blocking my stomach leh...

me also hv plastics bags n lots of sour plums in the car juz in case... keke...

Yeah,
Idleart, got the right Youtub, showing the In The Womb. So if mummies who don't need the DVD anymore do let me know. The DVD plays time is about 1 hr 45mins ets.

Old ppl r like tat loh....they dun wan to c their grandchilden suffer mah...scare tat they dun hav enough milk to drink...

My mum did my confinement for mi...she oso keep saying my gal dun hav enough to drink when I am doing BF... I stop BF after 4th day coz my nipple sore n bled...they say better nt to feed the BB when nipple bleed...nt gd for BB...I got rest n air my nipple. Put cold cabage n nipple cream... I fed her FM... But my mum c how determine I wan to feed my BB BM, she help mi pay for my Manual Avent Breast pump...I was so touched....So old ppl r like tat...they juz feel heart pain to c their grandchild go hungry loh...if they know the goodness n how sincere u wan the best for ur BB despite all the suffering, they will surely support BF... The Avent manual breast pump indeed save my life to continue BF....But my gal dun wan to latch on anymore...But at least she nvr reject BM after taking FM for a few days...So I keep giving her EMB until she coming to 9 mths old...

funny, tt's so nice for your mum to buy the manual pump for you..

jasmine, ohhh if that's the same one then i can catch in youtube.. don't trouble you already.. thank thanks darling.

torayme, more fish more boy?? serious?? hahahha.. nver heard this before

yeah.. 6pm liao.. packing up and go home already..

Afcai
I think it's more of the chilli oil that's not good for the mum, very fatty. Anyway once in a while is fine and will not cause any problems. Just make sure everything is well cooked.

Irene
Just popped by your blog. Beautiful family you have and lovely scrapbook! I saw the shop at raffles city a while ago that has all the scrapbooking stationaries. Looks fun but hard work!

So mummies, who want to watch "In The Womb" from you tube do let me know.
Wintertime,
its ok lah. just that watch from DVD don't need to click and click for different parts. Hehe...

Jasmine,

I also want the DVD, you let me know how much to transfer to your account. If there's too few mummies who want the DVD and you feel too troublesome to burn then let me know ok. Sorry to trouble you.

did you see the "heated" arguments on the implementation date of the new parenthood package in other threads? wah..Aug-Dec08 mummies are going to petition and want to get media attention. Dunno why this time govt decides on 1 Jan 09 implement hor?

Below are the photos of the clothes i had purchase from taiwan site, manage to reduce the size.

1655477.jpg

1655478.jpg

1655479.jpg

1655480.jpg

1655481.jpg

1655482.jpg

Jasmine,

Thank you so much! No worries, we din think abt transferring money initially as well!
Plus din expect the SingPost to fail us this time... heh..

Kome,

Not bad, at least the clothes look exactly like they did on the website.

how many days did the delivery take from payment?
Am waiting for her to tell me how to pay... Dont know why no email from her today. Hope to see it tomorrow or i got to wait another weekend. Heh... Looking forward to ordering more if i like the clothes.

Fairymoss,

Dont know leh... what Wong Kan Seng is true. If they implement on 1 Aug 08, then those who give birth from 1 Jan 08 to 31 Jul 08 would be complaining... like mei wan mei liao.. Luckily ours is in Mar, if give birth early also in Feb... Whew! Imagine if EDD in Jan, there is a possiblity of giving birth in Dec and miss out on everything!

To continue,

On the other hand, while Maternity Leave is difficult to implement... and got to think from employer's point of view... Giving out cash gift shouldnt be that difficult since the last time they implemented the new baby bonus, it was given with effect from 1 Aug 04 when rally is mid Aug.
Maternity Leave was implemented in 1 Oct 04.

The reasonable thing they did was the Tax Rebate since it is applicable to all 1st borns who are born in 2008.

OOh... just finished reading one of the threads on petitioning.. Really wish them luck! Think cash wise, might be a good idea to give to all who are born in 2008. Maternity Leave unfortunately i feel requires some time for implementation.

Though i am not happy to read that they feel that if they dont get it, those due in Jan to Apr should not get it too. Why pull pple down just cos they cant get it!

sleeepieeeeeeeeeeeee *yawn* &amp; hungrieeeeeeee! but i jus had ayam panggang with rice &amp; meatball soup(shared with my sis) ... i feel bloated but hungry -_-"

ooo the clothes look nice.. i like the 1st &amp; last one... heh heh heh... Hopefully the ones i ordered look as good as the web... hehehe...

Asura - email her again? =) No hurry bah...

been a bit hardworking at work and hands on... bit worried will have spotting or something go wrong... i need to slow down... argghhh...

Cannot please everyone. Then maybe also petition Stay home mommies also must get more benefits. haha...

Don't think the petition works.

Asura
Delivery takes about 7 days. After payment they will take 2 days to prepare and check on the quality 1st before shipment. Haha....i might need to order 1 clothes so that i can wear in my hb's sister ROM. Need to see how 1st.

You need to wait for at least 2-3 days for her reply one. Thats why mine took abt 2 wks to finish the whole payment.

Missycandy
Yup, i quite like them. Heehee.....finally got clothes to wear.

wow. quite drama huh. hmm.. i dont think those before aug08 shld petition for it... its a long stretch... then why dont everyone just petition for it... as long as child in childcare petition ba... quite what right? but govt shld be a bit fair... since they already announced it, they shld implement it as soon as possible and not wait 5 mths... thats abit unfair... anyway... becos im not in that position i wont understand ba... hee hee... =X but to me.. get or dont get... also like that? sure it will help... but i mean if you want kids shldnt u be a bit more responsible for ur kids future n life n stuff instead of pushin it to the government jus becos the govt wants us to have more kids... we are having kids for ourselves or for the country???

I have been reading the threads on the unhappiness of MTBS (Aug - Dec 08). wish them luck in getting what they want. They really are making alot of efforts for it...

I see a new update that Govt is bring forward the date effective date BBs borned from 17th Aug 08...Did anyone hear the news?

Oh dear, I hope u gals are not suffering as bad MS as me, feels so awful, 1 day puke 7 times, feels so awful, driving also standby plastic bag on my lap...is oscaar test the one they draw blood? then i'll be taking mine at next visit in week 16....hmm..has previous petitions been successful before?

Yup! Heard news that they have brought forward the effective date to 17 Aug. Really happy for all the mothers from 17 Aug to 31 Dec.

Kome, i like the first green dress.. is it "big" enough? kekeke.. i m quite tall and m worried that maternity clothes from taiwan may not suit me...

asura, hmm.. if you don't mind, let me know when u ordering, hope i can ride on ur order. wah.. got pple ever mentioned that jan -april 09 should no get it? damm bad leh.. anyway gd news if they bring forward earlier.. benefit everyone..

wintertime - sour grapes. hahaha! thats the only word used to be described for them. =P

what is yours. will be yours. i sound so mean. but i think that pple are taking advantage also. haiii. what is the world(sgpore) coming to?

anyway since gov olredi implement they all should be happie abt it and stop going on already =P