(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

hello mummies...

are u still experiencing from morning sickness? i think i am quite lucky.. i hardly have any... only vomitted twice... that's all...

hey irene.. i experienced spotting couple of times.. doc said it is normal.. if u experienced sharp cramps and spotting that looked like period then it is a cause of worry...

anyone has plans to do pre natal yoga??

Wintertime,

We have got up to 6 yrs to put the $6k into CDA account. The cash gift of $4k for the first bb comes in 4 installments over a period of 18 months. So we intend to use the cash gift to deposit into CDA.

oppsgal...

there is a baby fair now at taka basement till this sunday 24th aug.. i saw couple of bb monitor... u can check it out...=)

Nana,

Welcome! Am planning to go for prenatal class (at True Yoga) and aqua fitness class (at KKH). But after i get over this tired and uncomfortable stage...
True yoga is because i already have the membership and since they have got prenatal classes every week, dont see why i should not be going!

Asura, ohhh.. tt's gd news.. then we don't have to part 6k up front.. yaya, put our cash into CDA and then top up additional 2k..

nana, i m still having naseousness during day time and sometimes at night.

afcai, haha...Shakira is bellydancing expert leh and she has no tummy! Her biography said that she's started bellydancing since she's 4 yrs old! She's amazing...

Lenny, I also got to think how to squeeze baby cot in our bedroom. *sniffs* no place of our own...I think I will get those yao-yao...can save space and rawks baby to sleep also...

Welcome, Nana!

Thanks for all the information, Asura79! Realised that there's so many things I have to read up on. I will be more hardworking and check them out properly.

I think this week I got hormones swings...my pimples outbreak depressed me and I can't stop screaming at my colleagues (those who crossed my wrath)...must calm down....

Asura79..

there is aqua fitness class at kkh? may i know how much it costs? if i don't deliver my bb there can i still go? and i more thing.. i can't swim... will that be a prob.. hehe...

wintertime...

my doc said if u feel nauseaus... tip toe... on the balls of ur foot...u will feel better.. it works for me..

Nana,

Me not giving birth at KKH as well. Think u got to check with KKH on that. Think it is close to 200 for 4 or 5 classes. More details on website. Cant remember now... hehe... think too early for us to go now also... U know how to float? I think we need to know how to float... maybe call them and check?

SG, 2.1K for CL is ex leh, not forgetting another about $200 for her ang pow.

wintertime, is your CL from malaysia? the 1.9 is for 28days? if want to extend, wats the rate like? did u tell her what u want her to do, then she quote u 1.9k or u neg with her to do the cooking for hubby too?

wintertime, did u get your CL from recommendations in this forum or through agency? i dunno how to go abt getting one. dunno which one good.

fairymoss, i ask recommendation from my gfs who had just given birth.. i think it's best to get the CL via friends instead of agency..

i think the standard cost is from 1.9k to 2.1k.. mine from malaysia too. i think i prefer malaysian CL as they are more hardworking. I dont't think singaporean CL can be as gd.. maybe i m biased lah.. opps.. if you want to extend, you can negotiate with CL, most likely they will charge on daily basis. I think cooking for hb is part of the "package"..

Hi all, I just went for my 2nd gynae visit. After the stressful waiting of 10 days, I finally saw my baby's heartbeat! I was very stressed these 10 days, as my LMP was 15th June, supposed to be in my 8th week for my 1st gynae visit, but gynae says baby looks only like 5 weeks and hence have to wait for 1 week to confirm baby's growth. Finally My baby grew from 2.8mm to 10.2mm within 10 days!though doctor wants me to go back within 2 weeks to be safe, I finally felt relieved....
My edd now is 7th April, though based on my LMP should be 22nd March..think will be coming to both march and april thread, maybe my baby will continue to grow faster and faster and moved back to be a march baby:p
Thanks to everyone for your encouragement all these while.

hi nana
welcome aboard =)
we r seeing the same gynae =) i oso must admit that he's a caring n patient gynae =)
now i'm bother by the MS, still enduring... if still cannot ta han then will go back to him to ask for MC... =(

Asura79 : The $450 is called the preantenal package if not wrong , it's on top of the amt u can claim from medisave when u stay in hosiptal for delivery . To claim this $450 u need receipt from those consultation that u paying to your gynea now . Accumulate the receipt till $450 and when u admit to hosiptal for delivery give to the registration counter and they will help you to submit , so in the end let say your stay and natural birth after deducting medisave need to pay $2k , u need only to pay 2k - 450 = 1550 cash . The $450 is on top of those that u can claim from medisave during your stay in hosiptal . Hope u understand what I meant .

Wish a boy,

Thanks for info. Think it is clearer but guess i just keep receipts and pass it to the nurses at the hospital when i deliver.

afcai,

Cos at tat time the laughing gas machine spoilt...No other rm liao... N b4 tis rm, I been to another rm which the toilet clogged n flooded n smelt like longgang.... So no choice got to wait til they fix the laughing gas machine...Hahaha....

Lenny,
Actually the 1 Im sending to them are duplicated. If you want a copy I will have to try to toast in my office see if works. As the 3 mummies response that they're interested when I posted earlier, and I have ask my hubby friend to help to toast it for me.
Asura,
I have check my mail box for the past 3 days, but no mail leh. Hummm???
Sun96,
Ok, I thought you don't want it anymore.
You have my address right? Please remember to give me your address too.

1.9K! Wow! CL very good salary, even more than what I used to earn! CL work on wkends too?

Is there anyway to book the CL but in the end didn't take up, just incase got C-delivery? Then really cannot move.

But if I natural delivery then I sure do confinement by myself.

My gynae everything OK.

When ask about yellow discharge, gynae says is normal.

When ask about brown spotting, gynae says is normal too. So guess nothing to be afraid when MTB sees all these happening. Unless the brown spotting came into your urine color too.

Wintertime,
Its about how the baby grow in you tummy from start to delivery. I find it quite interesting. My little girl watch with me & my hubby and she also enjoy watching how baby grow in the tummy.

Sun96,
Ok I will check my mail later.

sun96....

when are u going to visit dr foong again? me going tmr.. hope my down syndrome's test wld go well and baby is ok...

Oppsgal,
I think the 1 I have book also will charge 2K at least. As she just did the confinement for my friend and actually I wanted to book her when I have my #1, too bad she was booked already, so end up my mum did it for me. This time round I have booked her liao. As quite near to CNY, so I want to play safe so call her early b4 she is being book. They do worlk on weekends too. Is within the 28 days mah.

morning gals!

Jasmine
I rec'd the DVD last nite! thank u, email u already. But I have yet to watch it, mayb tmr nite with my hubby. Tonite gg to gynae, can see BB today!

hello mummies...

i have insomnia.. been awake for hours.. my mother bought durian... the smell so overpowering that i nearly vomitted and felt so giddy.... it has been a while since i feel this way like MS....

btw...are any of u thalassaemic? i suspected that i may have... went to the national thalassemia registry at kkh to have complete blood test... only $15... still awaiting result... so stress...

Morning gals! Glad to see so many new MTBs! Welcome All.

Sun dear, mind doing an update on the Table for the new MTBs? Here's a consolidation.

Nick: Guest123
Baby:#1
Res: Kovan
YoB: ?
EDD: 31 March 2009
Gynae: S C Chew
Hospital: Mt E

Nick: Sherg
Baby: #1
YoB: ?
Res: Bt Panjang
EDD: 2 March 2009
Gynae: Dr Heng
Clinic: East Shore - East Shore Specialist Centre

Nick: Nana
Res: Jalan Membina
YoB: 1980?
EDD: 7 Mar 2009
Gynae: LC Foong
Hospital: Gleneagles (Deliver @ Mt A)

Bokebiegg
Would you like to add yourself on the March list?

Please provide:

Nick: Bokebiegg
Res:
YoB:
EDD: 7 April 2009
Gynae:
Hospital (Delivery):

Cheers.

Wintertime,

the DVD shows you what happens from Conception till birth. I watched it once on National Geographic Channel from Starhub Cable but my Hubby is away and didn't get to watch that's why i wanted to get a copy for him.

I saw another version that is about 2 hours from Discovery Channel as well. Its really amazing to see how your baby develops inside.

I was thinking of purchasing them cos it will be a good material to learn even for my kids in future.,. when the time is right.. i will let them watch and learn. kekeke..

the one i bought is from BBC but not just for pregnancy. it covers the evolution of man, childbirth, how we age adn what happens to our body when we die..

That day I saw a mommy put her kid on a wheelchair, then the kid climb down and run about. haha.. How come people use wheelchair instead of bb's chair?

Jasmine- Then I cannot book CL. Gynae cannot confirm what method I can undergo delivery.

My friend says one kid not enough, but I am still thinking of sticking to one kid only.

After the child become 7 yrs old, can we still put in childcare?

Don't want the child to be alone after school.

The $ we put in CDA, when can we take it out?

opsgal, ya.. gd money hor?? 4 wks lor. including wkends.. dont think u can do that, cos prior to your delivery, you would need to pay a deposit to CL already.. if u back out last min, then u wil have to forefit your deposit.

Oppsgal,
So this is your No.1. Yeah 1 think 1 kid is too lonely for them when they grow bigger you will see that they need a brother or sister to play with and enjoy their childhood together. My view is 2 at least.
Lenny,
So you want the duplicate copy? If yes than I will test 1 piece of DVD, coz I also don't know if my Mac can't toast it or not still? You let me know lah.

sun96

Because if I going for natural delivery, the recover time will be shorter, so I can do my own confinement. Then I won't hire CL.

No money.

Jasmine

I don't think the bb will be lonely if the bb is outgoing. Having two the bb might not be happy because got competition for your attention.

Plus again, we have no time for all the bb. Have to work after bb becomes 2 yrs old.

Hi Asura, have u attended the prenatal yoga at True Yoga yet? So far there's only friday(Rafflesplace) and saturday class (Pacific Plaza). After you have tried the 1st time, can u give us some feedback about the class?

Pre-natal Yoga: recommended period month 4-8.

Guest,
I got it from a mummy, she help duplicate for many, and we pay her $3 for postage handling & DVD cost. If you want a duplicate copy I can try to toast it in my office see if works than I will let you know.

opps gal, i think can only take out when child is 18 yrs old.. not too sure abt tt.

lenny , thanks for explaining.. sound interesting.. where did u buy that?

Nana, i m a thalessemia carrier.. does ur hb has it?