(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sun,
The my last preggy I also think like you, coz at that time I also have spotting so I wait till I past 1st trimester than I call the CL, and so disappointed that she is being book liao. End up no choice my mum do it for me. Through out I think I got chan hou you yu zhi, as my MIL and mum together can make me mad lor. they like say a lot of things this and that which make me so unhappy, and I have been crying on and off that time. So hard to past that part of period.

<font color="#D462FF">fairymoss</font>
me too have labour phobia. transfuse blood too so BP extremely low after delivered. for me, last preggie only take iron pills for a mth after delivered.

oh, thks for sharing CL infor. at least, rough I knew what to do if I wanted to engage one.hmm tot CL live at yr hse for 28 days? wow....take taxis still need to pay for them.

yup, that 's does not count the food price right, i mean buying ingredient to cook. that's time, we spend $70 on food for 2 days so at the end of the mth, we calculated that we spend more $1k for home-cooked food.

<font color="#D462FF">Sun96</font>
oic. cos last time, I did not engage any CL, mum did it for me. but I gave her ang bao at the end of the CL.

<font color="#D462FF">Wintertimes</font>
oic. market increase. so ex wor....last time if bb bonus is $3k, already use up more than 50% of the $$ to engage CL.

today morning stomache pain and go to do "big business" for 3 times. Go to my gynae to check and he said bb is fine and asked me not to take any dairy products for this 3 days.

BB now is 2.88cm and can hear strong heartbeat, but i am suppose to be in my 10w3d u/s scan is 9w6d only.

afcai,
Yeah now not cheap on anything. We also spend like $900 plus for the ingredient for confinement.
Have you found the medela motor yet? I have settle the valves &amp; membranes at $18 for BN 6 pieces of membranes and BN 2 valves.

Kome,
You take care, yeah try not to take dairy or milk base stuffs for now. Its like that the gynae will judge the BB as a guide. So don't be too worry. I also going for my 2nd gynae check this sat, hope everything goes well. And I also booking my OSCAR scan too.

Asura
My clothes just arrive at my hb office, waiting for him to bring back for me. Hb mentioned that the materials are ok, will try to post the photos later. This PC of mine don't have photoshop to edit to smaller

asura,

If not mistaken, if both spouse is T (minor), their still chances of having T (major) BB de. I'm also a T (minor). I use to read from a brochures.

think when you do the triple test that time they will look at your blood count or something, based on that the gynae can tell if you have any risk of having thalessemia or not but of cos you need to highlight if there are someone with thalessemia in your family.

re: CL

think if you are firm abt getting a CL then you should verbally book one cos those who are 'good' are always taken up very fast.

my mum did for me the last time but now with taking care of my #1, she told me to approach my MIL for help. my MIL still considering ... hoping that she make up her mind soon otherwise i need to start looking around for 1 CL. but to me the most impt is that the CL must be pro-bf (if you intend to BF) cos if 24hr got someone keep telling you to give FM, very sianz one and somehow the most sensitive thing to ever talk about during that time is MILK!! In fact, I had a fight with my MIL during that period cos she kept asking if milk enough or not *sianz*

<font color="#D462FF">Jasmine</font>
the person still have not replied me yet. now, we negot the meeting plc cos harbourfront mrt is too far for me.

<font color="#D462FF">Seabreeze</font>
that's what my mum always nag saying Bf not gd bm never fill bb one, ask me to give fm. I hear already very frustrated. so my confinement not so gd and quarrel with my mum. I just insisted to bf.think old folk are like that.

<font color="#D462FF">Oppsgal</font>
ai-yo, like that very jialat but no choice lah and need to be careful then. even now, the toilet at my mum'plc is those squatting type, I also need to be careful cos i cannot squat so long if not later scared got spotting.

I heard so many real horror stories fr hubby. hubby was telling me that 2 of her col got m/c. sad case was that she tried for bb for 6 yrs liao and manage to get twins but hor, when she was in the toilet to urine, one of the foetus just flush out and hang there.think she use the squatting toilet. so immedietly, they called the ambulance and then the gynae trying to save the bb but due to the bacteria attack, the one outside can't survive. what was even sadder was that the one inside also kana bacteria attack. in the end, all were gone. another one also just lost her bb when she found out she was preggie. my mum kept on comparing that ppls of the past and present. I told her that now stress ard and ppls's body is not as strong as last time ppls. dunno why ppl last time, still can 'hop' ard during preggie but not now.

afcai,

i had the same arguement with my mum too. i toild her iwant to cut down of seafood in case of food poisoning and bacteria, she and my dad are quite upset.

she kept telling me that in her days she don;t have any restriction and eat mainly seafood and not like me, this cannot eat, that cannot eat.

I told her that in her days, she is staying in a fishing village where she gets fresh seafood everytime my grandpa comes back from his fishing trip and the water condition is much better cos there is not much industrialisation and pollution. its so diff now, cos we have to take note of mercury poisoning in our seafood. same goes for the food that we eat now, lotsa of presevatives and chemicals, which is beyond our control but we just have to be more careful. M/c is not as common back then as compared to now.

She even say how come i always complain about aches and pain. i got pissed and told her that he had never worked in a company before. when she is tired, she can take a break from housework and go lie down. how can i do what she does in the office? we are already being discriminated in the office by employers but at home, no one will do that to you but treat you like a queen when a woman is pregnant.

haiz.. i finally got her to understand

afcai
so sad abt yr coll incidents... ya, my mum oso said tat last time pple and now totally cannot compare... =)

sun, your gynae should have done blood test in the beginning.. and this test should include thalassemia test as well.

fairy, tt's wat i m afriad of also.. i scard i have post natal depression.. cos i know my mum is helping me out of gdwill.. i can't expect her to help me with bb every min including night..

Kome, yes yes, post it up for us to see..

jasmine, who is ur gynae? i going for my test on sat too.. mine at tmc.. u there also?

pink piglet, we are getting from jasmine. she's helping us to make a copy.. maybe u can check it out from her.

afcai, talking abt msicarriage.. i heard from news that the taiwan celebraty lan xin mei jus had a mc also.. she went to japan for IVF if i m not wrong and succeeded. but she lost her bb after 6 wks.. so sad.

wintertime
mayb i didn't mentioned to him my mum got 'T'... mayb next appt, i'll tell him...

btw, can we take laska or curry?

wintertime
she has 1 daughter? how old? i'm not aware lei...
i tot she dun hv any tat's y go for IVF...

sun, yes.. i remembered there was once her daugther appearing in her show "nu ren wo zui da".. she's quite big liao.. think 18 yrs old bah..

ling (lynndome) : Yes it's me .

This pregnanacy also caught me by surprise as I was telling hubby just let nature take it place as I been trying for almost a year since last M/C . Tomorrow I seeing my gynea and really hope the heartbeat still there as the last M/C I lost the baby at 8w2d which is around this time .

That's why last week a bit of spotting I immmediately crash into my gynea clinic and my gynea is kind enough knowingly my case seen me first though I got no appt but got one Ang Mo not happy why I cut Q and the nurse told her no choice her is emergency doc need to see her first . Luckily so far the spotting has stop as I rest the whole week at home . Hope tomorrow no bad news for me , told hubby u tomorrow must come no matter what as I don't think I can take it myself if bad news .

For me last 2 preg all confinement done by MIL and luckily she not those type that control over you , she told me if BF don't have take it easy feed FM and at times when I told her I try to feed BF she's ok and told me to feed as long as I have the milk but too bad both preg I did not manage to BF after a milk as supply is very bad . As for the food , most of it my FIL bought and MIL cook for me , so we did not know how much they spend but think also a bomb lah , my FIL is those type that want to come home seeing all of us happily and instead of talking about $$ . So I'm luckily to have PIL to help out some cost .

Yes , last time pp more healthy as less chemical foods cannot compare lah . Also heard a lot of pp got M/C so very sad and so can have a smooth preg is very luckily and impt so to me now gender not impt anymore ...

Is squatting going to cause spotting? I asked my gynae but he said no leh. I squat sometimes to wipe the floor when my son dropped food crumbs all over when eating.

wintertime, yeah..when my mum did confinement, it's stressful for me, cuz she's my mum, i can't treat her like an employee and give her work to do. Sometimes i tend to help out and didn't get ample rest. Breastfeeding in the first month is a nightmare cuz need to establish milk supply and also slowly grasp my son's feeding pattern. My PILs not pro-bf, everytime visit them, they would give me a cut-off date for which i must stop bf cuz they think FM is better, and PIL insists I got not enough milk cuz my son is not fat and chubby. Then when they came to my house, they opened my fridge and saw that I got bottles of BM stored inside, then they keep mouth shut.

wintertime,
Yeah my gynae also at TMC, She is eunice chua on the 3 flr. This is my 2nd visit, I will be 12 weeks on this sunday.
sun96,
I just had curry chicken noodles for lunch, but I didn't drink a lot of the soup.

fairymoss, yes.. tt's y i stress if my mum do confinement for me, my mil will popped out also.. then both of them tgoether, later quarrel i sure stress..

jasmine, mine also 3rd storey.. maybe mgith bump into you on sat.. hope our oscar test smooth smooth..

Sun
I had curry and spicy food with not much problem. Guess it does depend on individual case by case basis, e.g. not everyone can eat spicy foods. Just don't over eat.

Lenny,
Oh no, take care, better drink some water.

Wintertime,
Yeah we might see each other, but how to know which pregnant lady is you haha... My OSCAR scan I haven't book yet maybe will book next week 1 of the weekday afternoon. Don't know they have afternoon appt for OSCAR scan or not leh?

My colleague just offer my a piece of cheese cake she made herself. But I can't finish, too filling just took half only and feel so full.

oppsgal, well, mum still okay.. my mil hor, i scare i will quarrel with her.. opps..

lenny, the feeling sucks right? i hate puking esp the after taste.. sobz..

fairymoss
ya, coz curry or laska hv coconut so not sure can take anot... tink i'll hv it during wkend, at least if mt stomach cannot take it, i still can rest... =p

babe
thks, i'll take moderate... but i heard vinegar oso not gd for preggy, is tat true?

sun
No lah, it's probably an old wives tale you've heard. You will need large quantities of coconut and vinegar to have any side effects on your body. Only if you have any previous allergies to these products then be careful. But some people may suffer IBS from coconut milk, so only avoid if you are one of those ppl.

jasmine, oh.. i having my oscar test this sat.. together with my gynae visit.
oh yes, they have day slots for oscar test.

princess
Wow! What bb feeling do you have so far? Guess you're furthest ahead of all of us here. I wouldn't know what bb movements feel like at this stage especially since this is my 1st preggy. My lower abdomen area always looks like I have a full bladder but no weight gain. General symptoms still the same from 1st trimester. Still eat a lot.

Wintertime,
So I can fix a date in the afternoon, then my hubby can go with me.
Coz weekends so pack, don't want to wait so long. You how many weeks liao?

jasmine, me 12 wks liao.. u should be abt there also right? oscar test is only done on wk 12th.. not too early and not too late..

gals, anyone experiencing what i m having now? i start to have backache and "butt ache".. i feel "suan"..