(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

am starting to feel queasy... nt sure if its becos of my flu or becos of MS... =( this am when i woke up i drank a small bottle of water... nose all clogged up... throat very sore... cough cough cough... next moment, all the water comes out... together with some gastric juice... ive not been at wrk this whole week... this is bad...

don't worry abt cramps cos' they are signs that uterus is expanding to contain baby - u will experience cramps for 9 months as the baby grows in you. But if it becomes excessively painful or if it's like spasm, then pls see your gynae.
when I had M/C last dec, I had severe cramps one night, no spotting. Hence spotting may not always be an indication of M/C. all the best to the moms here.

i hear some of you also experience MS on and off, some days they are there, some days they are not.. now i dont feel so bad. With 1st preg, I had 4 - 5 wks of MS. Started sometime late into 1st tri.. but again it's diff for everyone.
Tmorw morning im seeing gynae... my biggest wish now is to be able to detect a heartbeat.

hi, pammie
how many wks r u now? hope u able to c heartbeat 2moro.

I'm abv 35yrs old, quite worried abt being in high risk group. there r more tests to be done, right?

elina
I think for your age you might need to do more test.

pammie
So having a very bad cramps suddenly is a bad sympton? I very scare and worry.

hi Elina

I'm not sure how many weeks, but I am almost certain baby was conceived around 12 - 14 July cos' I used ovu kits and also preg kits.
my cycles are so long 40 - 60days.

btw, i'm approaching 40 in January so that makes me the oldest mom on this forum (arrrghh!)
when I had my 1st baby i was 36 and they already wanted me to go thro a battery of tests.. But I rejected all! I had no peace to go thro' esp knowing so many things can't be detected and all that they can do is test for Down's . It's not as if abortion was an option for us hence we turned the tests down. We thank God my girl is well and healthy.

hi kome
I wouldnt be nervous so soon cos' everyone's threshold is different. If u are prone to PMS cramps, maybe a severe cramp may be nothing to u as opposed to someone who hardly experiences cramps.. so the best thing for you is to see your gynae abt it if you're really worried. An occasional twitch or pinch is really nothing. if Spasm-like (diarrhoea kind) then I would see doc immediately esp if spotting is involved.

hi, pammie
tks for sharing ur experience. i also had a m/c last dec. started bleeding at 5wks plus, not much cramping. it was a natural m/c. After 2wks, the scan showed no more sac alrdy...was a sad period for me, altho was still a early pregnancy.

Hi Elina

are u expecting yr 1st? did u have a DnC done in Dec? Many of my friends who are mothers of 3 have gone thro' 1 or more M/C.. Do not worry.

pammie & elina
Thanks for sharing your experience. What past have already past, pls don't feel sad anymore. Now, heaven will bless your with a healthy child.

Kome - i dun see it as spotting... jus a lil bit of stale blood but only once... after that no more... im tryin not to worry too much becos it jus makes me stressed and being stressful not good for baby right?

pammie,
i'm expecting my 1st. really pray that God makes this a smooth and healthy pregnancy.

my m/c was natural, no DnC needed, as the scan showed my womb was clear after that.

I wanted to ask where to get shoes for preg moms to go with working clothes? i'm still wearing my strappy 2 inch heels which I know gives very little support.. Sometimes I feel like I have no balance at all... any idea where to get proper shoes (not weekend casual shoes cos' they dont go with work clothes)

missycandy
Yup too stressful also not good for bb. You can don't need to visit your gynae and just get the duphaston and rest in bed to be more an xin. That time mine is a bright red blood so my gynae after checking and gave me a jab and duphaston. Just tues i had the 2nd jab again and my gynae told me i still have the risk to lose the bb(Touchwood)

Hi Pammie,

Yesterday night i encounter spasm kind of cramp with a strong urge to vomit. I woke and and really had diarrheoa. When i woke up this morn, i only felt nausea. Do you think i should be concerned? I know this is silly but i am quite worried abt it.

pammie
Me same as you. Want to find shoes to wear during preg when going to work. Anyone gt idea? heehee.....of course must not be too expensive also.

Asura your spasm were diarrhoea related right? so I wont be too concerned la. be careful what u eat so that you can minimise falling sick or getting tummy upset during preg.

Sun not here. Don't know how is she. Normally everyday she be here in morning. *worry*

Sun
Hope you are alright.

scrumpee01,
Take care. My #1 I also have to take jab when I was 6-7weeks preggy. But than after 2 jab, the gynae just ask to to continue take the pills for an tai till I was about 12wks than stop taking. The nurse did tell me if very unstable than the gynae will ask to give jabs. So better be very careful for this few weeks is very important state to watch out.

Kome,

Oh dear, u must be extra careful when u walk. actually i'm those clumsy type, i'm so afraid that i may fall too...so i try my best not to be ganjiong lor..

Asuru,

Actually kept fun cos we are seeing the same dr, actually sometimes i think like you, when i feel ok, i will start wonder whether my bb is ok and v tempted to do a test.

Sas,

Oic, 1st time i heard of this medi.. hope i need not take it lor.

Daphne,

For me I have no craving, most of the time i have no appetite. But I can't go withour eating when i'm hungry cos once i feel hungry and dint eat my stomach will bloated very badly and i will feel nausea lor..but wont vomit, more like vomitting air.

So i have to force myself to eat even when i have no appetit. Its a big prob for me, if i took heavy meal the most it can last me 4 hrs, if i take light one its last only 2hrs.. last night i tot i had heavy dinner so i sleep at 10pm, scarlli at 12plus, i hungry liao, so i took hot milk w some biscuit but it last me only 2 hrs, at 3plus, i woke up and cook mee suah, wah lao...really disturbing my sleep...
I dont know what i cant do to improve the condition leh...these happen to me whole day round..

Can i check with you u mentioned Anmum, izzit better than Similac Mum? I bought that and i find it little sweet for me, i prefer those without sweet taste one..

jasmine
Now i was abt the same as what you have experience for your #1. Than i must really take care and be careful liao. *worry*

Kome,
Don't worry too much. As long you be good and rest more in bed for this few week. Everything will be fine to baby and you. Hugz...

did Sun mention anything that would cause us worry? is she a working mom - maybe engaged in meeting today or hving MS no mood to log on.

Izzit commone to have diarrheoa during pregnancy? I had SL 3 times yest the last one was over the mid night.this morning when i woke up was better. I did poo poo but not diarrheoa, i wonder could it be due to the similac Mum that i'm taking or becos i have been eat too frequently.

Pammie,

I hope my spasm is diarreheoa related. Would monitor today to see if it comes again. Just worrying myself silly.. Everything i ate was well cooked.. just dont know why i still kena diarreheoa. Asked ard, all who ate the same things as me yesterday were fine.

Maybe sun went for gynae check today?

Pink piglet,

waht is SL? Was having constipation rather than diarrheoa so far. So suddenly got diarrheoa, i was so worried.

Asura
I think sun first appt is in Aug near to national day ba..... . Maybe like pammie say she may be engage in last min meeting. Just hope that she be fine

The cramps I had was bad that I lied in bed thinking was stomache and that was the first time in my life I experience such cramps and I feel something was not right but continue to sleep till next morning for gynea appt . Mummies , spotting with brownish / dark red blood is ok as these are old blood clot purging out . But fresh blood pls take special note and pls see gynea at once as this might be sign of miscarriage like my first one .

Me rememebered that 2nd preg I got diarrhoea problem once a while and not related to food as all food I taken are well cooked so I guess just preg related lor .

I also have LS (loose stools) but not diarrhoea. It's common to have constipation later on in preg so if they are loose now im not so concerned so long as I feel fine. Maybe due to higher intake of vege and fruits and also I drink lots of water. i stopped taking 1000mg of vit C which I take daily. Prevent catching flu. Im sure it's fine to take but i'd rather get the clearance from gynae.

Morning to all.

Asura
Hopefully, it's a one off incident and will stop. Keep away from food that will make it worse. Drink plenty of fluid to curb any dehydration. If your diarrhea does persist, then you should see your GP. Hope that helps.

Hi babe, jasmine,

Thanks for the concern. Today no diarrheoa just a bad case of nausea. no feeling of cramps or whatsoever for the whole morn. I think the MS is going to come... my nausea is getting worse as each day passes.

pammie,

Am taking 1000mg vit C cos i read that vit C helps in building a strong placenta. Looks like that could be a source of my diarrheoa prob. Shall stop from tomorrow and ask gynae if i should take it again when i see her.

yes asura, i'm also taking ester C but stopped today. I recalled during 1st preg, my gynae presc another form of prenatal vits so was thinking all the LS maybe due to the vit C as well. i didnt know abt Vit C for strong placenta..

How is everybody? I am so glad my gynae gave me Stemecil to control the MS. Last night have headache again, hope this week passes by fast fast....

Me today after breakfast feeling very nausea for a while but no vomitting . Hope Aug 8 comes faster and I can scan my baby and hope can hear heartbeat . Hope this weeks pass fast man ..

ya, 2nd tri is the best - they call it honeymoon period, good time to shop etc.. I'm also wishing for a stable 1st tri. Luckily I get option to work from home so on days when I feel queasy i'll just work from home.

Asura,

I think LS= Lao Sai= diarrheoa. kekeke. Anyway i just read some where online they said diarrheoa can be a pregnancy symptom just like constipation.

Kome, yes, it's flexible and something I enjoy in this line of work. however, sometimes I really feel so tired at 8 or 9pm but I have no choice cos' got work to do as my counterparts from other parts of the world arrange conference at that time. last nite I fell asleep and got up just 2 min before my conf started.. fortunately my hubby woke me up ... hehe

I happen to be in a really good position with understanding boss who is not local and doesn't reside in spore. He is also very pro family and has 3 kids of his own. There is a baby boom in office, preg moms every other corner. my job pays but is not stressful. now I just need to pray that all goes well with pregnancy..

any idea where can get good maternity wear, but hopefully not too ex one.. i think i need to get a few pants le. already feel that my current ones are getting tighter.

pammie
Yes, I also see many preggies everywhere in Singapore. I'm wondering, how can there still be such a big shortfall in birth rate here?

Pink Piglet
I try to get dresses instead of pants. I brought some dresses at This Fashion. now gt 20% disc.

try Tom and Stephanie - when I was preg 1st time I bought some adjustable pants there. I will not be buying alot of maternity clothing cos' I will reuse the ones I had before. But i agree with Kome that dresses are easier than pants.