(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Kome, me too thinking of Malay massage lady. I've got a friend who just delivered and is trying out a massage lady. She said she'll recommend her if she is good.

Promeganate
Pls let me know if good. I told myself not to gain too much weight this time round so must try ways and means to slim down. Arghhh.... i miss my size s clothes.

Ya lor, we've got many newly married ladies at work. This year alone 2 of my colleagues will give birth. And 3 of us just got pregnant. Everybody wants preggie vibes around here.kekeke

yes, agree, bf helps to lose weight too. During first year, also eat a lot as bf makes you get hungry easily.. but then realise, I also lose weight fast.

Kome, I'll let you know. My friend used a another massage lady for a 1st pregnancy and I tell you, she emerged slimmer than her pre-pregnancy days!! But this time round she is not using that day cos that massage lady is a super popular and busy woman. So let's see her review for her new massage lady.

Promeganate
Thats gd to have other preggy ladies to company. My company now gt 1 preggy lady giving birth next mth left with me only after that. 1 of my colleague also trying to have but no news yet. No company

I'm on my 3rd day MC. Dr Wong extended my MC til this Fri! I monitor first, if spotting stops today, i'd go school tmr.

Hi Asura,
Doc gave me MC on Monday when i visited her. I visited her this week, no heartbeat yet at week 6, so next week is week 7, then week 9 once, then week 12, that's the plan.

Hi Pink,
Duphaston is a hormonal pill taken to stabilise pregnancy especially when there's spotting. It helps the waterbag grow roots and stay in our tummy. When all the 'roots' break, a m/c happens

Hi Kome,
CONGRATS on hearing the heartbeat!!!
But do take care and not fall again!!!

Hi Steph,
Your instant mee is super wowing!!! BTW, can we take prawns now that we're preggie? I thought no seafood?

Your #1s are all so cute and cheerie! I'm looking forward to mine!!! One year later, we'd all be sharing our bb's pix here

steph,
Wow! You can slim down natural thats good. Guess my gal must be the one who gets all that I have ate. Gynae also happy that I didnt put on much and says my baby took it all from me hehe... And when she came out she is huge consider, as my gynae ask me to go for C-sect at 38wks, she is 3.55kg. Gynae says if I were to wait till due date she might be up to 4kg. I don't not imagine...

Sashamama,

Thanks so much for sharing. I am imagining the whole time what's gonna happen. My work got a lot of "out of office" meetings so i got to schedule my meetings ard my meetings. When my colleague was pregnant, her gynae never gave any mc on visit days so she only took time off.

I also think you should stay at home until fri. Dont take the risk and make sure ur bb is safe.

I engaged a Perankan/Chinese massage lady during my 1st pregnancy. A few of my galfriends engaged her after few days of birth. She's not bad.
The massages (same as those massage done by the Malays) helps you to lose the feng inside your stomach after giving birth. After massage, they use the cloth to tie your tummy area to tighten all the rubbery skin around your tummy area after giving birth.
You have to wear the cloth for several hours and it's really tight.

Sashamama, hey girl since I'm in the teaching profession too, I just want to say that the teacher's mental and physical well-being comes first. You need to feel rested and relieved of worry before you can be an effective teacher. It would be pointless to be in school to teach, when you are mentally not there. Stay home and rest girl. You can do all the teaching you want very soon enough!! But it is very important of course to also update your head, so that they'll understand your health condition.

Sashamama
My check up schedule same as you. My gynae asked me to go back check up at wk 9 to hope more clearly the heartbeat. I got no choice but to went back to work although i have 3 days MC that time. For your case maybe your school will arrange for relieve teacher to help you? It is better to lie on bed instead of walking around so often so that bb will be able to latch on to your womb firmly.

Talking abt massage ladies, one of my male colleagues' wife hired a PRC massage lady and the result was disastrous. During the massage, she tore something in the abdomen, and his wife had to admitted cos she wouldn't stop bleeding!!! So we've to be very careful with who we hire.

If you have C-section delivery, you should not do such massages too early after delivery. Have to wait for the wound to heal well - that was what the massage lady advised my cousin. She had c-section for both her 2 kids and she got the same massage lady to come in after 3 weeks from delivery. Def. be careful when engage one lah, should be someone who has been in biz for many years liao.

sashamama,
Rest well. Nothing more impt than your health and your bb now. It's better to rest well and recover then go back to teach. Take care.

Promeganate
Sound so terrifying. Must be very painful for the wound to tore open again. So i must find 1 massage lady by recommendation from others and if by c-section must be after 3 weeks than can massage. Must really take note of that.

I'm new here, can I join in? Just tested positive with HPT on Monday. How do u all calculate your EDD and know e week u are in? Cos my cycle is very irregular so I'm not sure to calculate base on my LMP or my O day. Thanks!

Hi, Koi
Congrats and welcome!

EDD is est to be 40wks from LMP, or 38wks from O day, assuming 28day cycle.
Since ur cycle is irregular, u shld est EDD to be 38wks from O day.

hi koi,
Like you, my cycle is also quite irregular - sometimes, 24, 28 or 30 days.
So I just estimate from my O day to get estimate due date and from that website kome gave you, can map your week to week pregnancy.

good afternoon ladies....mummies....

hello koi...welcome....my EDD was given to me by my gynea after the bllod test and she calculated for me...

sashamama......pls pls pls do have "complete rest in bed" it's the only remedy highly recommended by all gyneas..rest with lags on the pillow, take deep breathes and release slowly..it help to oxygenate the baby and also relaxes you...

stretchmark creams......yes my girlfriend a mother of 2..swear by Elancyl and she has no marks at all...even was asked to take maternal photographs.hehehe..hope it works too on me..

hey MTB...

can i check with you....does anyone has adverse food liking or no appetite????

of late..i only wan soupy stuffs and nothing in crave...

sashamama : Pls listen to your gynea and rest well . My first preg , I also spot and at that time I don't feel anything as I was walking around looking for my new flats over the weekend . Then on Wed , I spot and rush to my gynea as was the first one so scared and was given 2 days MC to rest . Then when I find ok on Fri , that weekend I go out house viewing again and climb up 12 floors like nobody business and the following Wed I spot again . Every week I went to gynea and had a jab to an tai till 2nd jab that week my gynea ask me your work very stress is it ? As Fri he call me to check my spotting was ok but after the weekend , the following week I call him again on spotting then I knew it's the home viewing too tedious for me and so I stopped and everything was fine . So pls take care and don't go to work if possible .

I am at home now, 'ordered' to come back to rest by my bosses when I told them what happened yesterday and informed them in advance that I need to take MC tomorrow and Friday. At times like this, its really great to have supportive bosses.

BTW, who knows how to update the chart, my EDD is changed to 28 March.

Sashamama
you have spotting too? have a good rest. Did your doc give you injection to stablise the bb?

Jasmine
just realised that u are seeing Dr Eunice Chua too. I like her, very nice lady.

BTW, do all of you feel more breathless then usual when u climb stairs and talk?

thanks Sun96 for helping me to update the table.

My first preg gain 20kg baby only 3.1kg
My 2nd preg gain 10kg baby turn out to be 3.5kg

I had a miscarriage Dec 06 when baby lost heartbeat at 7 weeks so this time round I very scared and feel like see gynea earlier but also worried that too earlier cannot see anything so just relax and wait for time to comes .

Srumpee
It is 1 of the gd pt when we tell our boss abt our pregnancy, they will understand why we take so many MC.

I do feel breathless and heartbeat very fast. my gynae said its normal to feel this way and told me not to worry.

Wish a boy
So sad to hear abt your M/C. Does that mean you did hear the heartbeat earlier but there was no more at wk 7?

hi, MTBs
are our preggie symptoms eg nausea supposed to increase day by day? very strange leh, i find that my nausea and cramping have reduced these 2 days. dunno issit anything wrong or not? worried

elina
For my case, is sometimes ok sometimes quite bad ler. Like last two days my MS was quite bad, but today did not feel much MS. Strange, i am worry also.

kome, elina
me too... past few days MS was gd and bad, today turn worst... vomit somemore... now feeling so sick n no appetite at all =(

Hi Elina,

My nausea has been increasing but my cramping has been reducing. I think it is different for different MTBs. No worries as long as no spotting. Like i said, am bian tai, feel nausea then feel assured of bb.

Sashamama and Scrumpee: Do take care!

Btw ladies, I was having quite difficult MS this morning, then I decided to try drinking H-TWO-O sparkling. Wow. Helps me a lot with my nausea.
I feel better now (I hope I don't speak too soon!)

My cravings are for spicy soupy la mian.

Wishaboy: I was thinking the same thing as Kome, do you mean there was initially heartbeat and then there was no more?

Elina: My MS increase and decrease from day to day. Different. But I know I have been sleeping a lot more these days. I think its normal to have some good days and some bad days?

<font color="0000ff">hi srumpee
i've updated yr EDD for u...
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD> NICK</TD><TD> YOB</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> RESIDENCE</TD><TD> #BABY</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> CLINIC NAME(DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD> BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>01</TD><TD> Blurjen</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 01/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>02</TD><TD> Sportyger</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>03</TD><TD> Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>04</TD><TD> Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>05</TD><TD> Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Kovan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>06</TD><TD> Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>07</TD><TD> Kazooie</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>08</TD><TD> Moomooland</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>09</TD><TD> Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> Jasminenbc</TD><TD> 1970</TD><TD> 04/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> Starflower</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 05/03/2009</TD><TD> Keppel Bay</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> Annt</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Beh</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> Lemontree</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Marine Parade</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> Emmum</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> currently in Seoul</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Thong</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> Mummy_Bean</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD> 09/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Foong</TD><TD> NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> Promeganate</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Worried girl</TD><TD> 1984</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Pasir Ris</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> Crosailo</TD><TD> 1972</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Pasir Panjang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Cin</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> CCK</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Kek LP</TD><TD> Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD> Elita</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr John Lim</TD><TD> John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD> Happyjean</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Queenstown</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD> Queenie</TD><TD> 1985</TD><TD> 12/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD> Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 13/03/2009</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Fong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD> Angelmummy</TD><TD></TD><TD> 14/03/2009</TD><TD> Eunos</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> Corene</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD> Steph77</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Sassybaby</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 16/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> Kome</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 17/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Jen</TD><TD> Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD> Sashamama</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic @ TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> ddtan</TD><TD> 1973</TD><TD> 18/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD> Northvirgo</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Funny76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> Women's Choice O&amp;G Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD> Dlim</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD> Strawberrys79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Loke</TD><TD> Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD> Sy76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD> Padi</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD> KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD> Asura79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 24/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD> Sun96</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Foong LC</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD> Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD> Scumpee</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 28/03/2009</TD><TD> Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD> Cherrios</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 28/03/2009</TD><TD> Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD> Missycandy</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 29/03/2009</TD><TD> Sembawang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD> Fairymoss</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 29/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Teo SP</TD><TD> Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD> Joy101003</TD><TD></TD><TD> 31/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD> Theresa Women’s Clinic @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD> Wishaboy</TD><TD> 1974</TD><TD> 31/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #3</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD> Pink_Piglet</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 31/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD> Caca</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD></TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD> Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD> Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD> Maddy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Toa Payoh</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD> Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

hey scrumpee and elina

for my first pregnancy, I did not have MS or cramp or whatsever during the entire pregnancy at all. But I still gave birth to a healthy boy in the end. So no worries. As what asura said, as long as no spotting/bleeding.

sun96,
like Daphne mentioned some fish r still safe to eat. I still take my regular slice fish beehoon soup from hawker centre. I also eat deli france tuna sandwich although tuna is no gd for pregnancy. Moderation &amp; a little bit once in a while is fine.

scrumpee....

count yourself lucky with no MS..coz it every preggy is different...

sun96..
me too no apeptite...and very tired...nausea too...seems like something stuck in throat...

Cherrios,
I felt worry is because at first i do actually have MS for this round (my 1st one also no MS at all), but suddenly i do not feel anything so was abit quite worry.

Been in meetings all day but just glanced through quickly through all the new posts! What precious #1 babies you mummies have! I'm sure your 2nd will be just as beautiful.

Wish a boy
Very sorry to hear about your previous m/c, but at the same time happy now you must be looking forward to your #3, you are the 1st #3 mummies on this thread!

All those gals who are on MC, do take care of yourselves and your bb. Take your gynae's advice seriously and remember to pop all your pills. We all want the best for our pregnancy especially during this 1st trimester. My symptoms are also on and off and I think we shouldnt't worry too much. Just eat and rest well and take things easy for the time being.

tks all for sharing ur experience. so glad to hv this forum...otherwise think i will be worried sick. guess we hv to stay positive and think happy thots, right? what will be will be.

Srumpee,
Yeah Im seeing Dr Eunice Chua too. As my #1 is she delivered for me. So this time round I go back to her. My twin sis both kids also delivered by her. She is a nice lady. Do you know she have 4 or 5 kids, as she don't look old at all and don't seems to look like many kids mum's. Her 1st 3 or 4th kids are all girl and she trying for boys so her youngest is a boy. Have you seen her already? But now they don't have any package to take anymore. As the nurse says got some mummies don't like taking up package so they stop the package price thingy.

MTB....

pls do aware that mayo &amp; coleslaw (ready made ones) try not to consume..coz they might contain raw eggs which might have salmonella which is very harmful to the baby....

prawns, shelfish, oysters...only if they are WELL COOKED

MS for me is bad every morning and evening. I still make myself eat, eat already want to puke but still eat... Me too took H-TWO-O Sparkling to ease my MS.