(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hallo ladies,

Yesterday I went to my gynae and had a v scan. Can see the heart beat of my baby flickering on the screen, so cute!

But i've been having terrible ms, i keep on vomiting in the office. Dunno whether my colleagues noticed or not that i'm a merlion all day long.

Northvirgo
Good to hear that! Take it easy in the meantime.

Hello March mummies,
this thread is moving fast indeed. I'm really glad to see so many teacher mummies (i'm one also), and also see Dr. Joycelyn Wong.

I must say she's really the best! She delivered my first baby last Nov and i'm seeing her again for my #2.

For my #1 i had such bad MS Dr. Wong had to give me one month's MC. It was really miserable but thankfully the school was understanding and found a relief teacher in time. This time round, although the MS not as bad, but i find myself tired all the time! And for the teacher mtbs out there, its really stressful coz Jul/Aug could be the busiest term yet! Sigh!

Let's hope we all pull through this tough first trimester. 2nd trimester is really something to look fwd to.

NICK : Clio
YOB : 1978
EDD : Mid-March
RESIDENCE : Sengkang
#BABY : 2
GYNAE : Dr Joycelyn Wong
CLINIC NAME(DELIVERY HOSPITAL): TMC

oh, ya yest i had a glance on the meternity wear at tom and steph. looks quite nice..

Not sure whether the clothes at this fashion suits me, i'm quite tell, so their pants and other clothes can be a little short for me..I think john little also sell some maternity wear, maybe will go there to see see look look.

north,

Great to hear that , i hope i can see my bb soon too.

Clio,

I'm also see J. Wong but i'm not a teacher lah..hahaha, so have u went for ur 1st appt? I chosen her becos I am hearing alot of good comments on her.

Pink Piglet: Thanks for the assurance on the LS. I feel better now. Maybe my body dont like bihun soto,had that for dinner yesterday nite and nite before.
I am also looking out for maternity dresses cos mom bought a lot of pants for me but i love dresses.

Northvirgo: So envy you got gynae appt and hear heartbeat already.

Where to find tom and steph near to north side? I want to go take a look at their maternity clothes also.

I love wearing pants during preggy. I didn't wear any dress at all during my #1. Hehe guess pants is more easy and casual.

Tom N Stephanie
Lot 1 (Chua Chu Kang),
West Mall (Bukit Batok),
Tiong Bharu Plaze (Tiong Bharu),
Civic Centre (Woodland)
Whitesand (Pasir Ris)

north,

Great to hear that , i hope i can see my bb soon too.

Clio,

I'm also see J. Wong but i'm not a teacher lah..hahaha, so have u went for ur 1st appt? I chosen her becos I am hearing alot of good comments on her.

Pink Piglet

I went for first appt already, will be seeing her again on 4th Aug--just as a precaution coz my 1st trimester in first pregnancy was bad--MS all the way. It got so bad i had to be admitted to KKH for IV drip for dehydration.

Yes, i went to her because i asked my sis (who works in pharamaceuticaL sales) to recommend me a good female gynae since these sales rep get to know the gynaes v well. I don't want those who are not sincere or are just interested in earning $$$ without caring about MTBs anxieties etc.
And alot of the sales rep say that Dr. Wong is really nice.
Don't u think so too?

I heard it is best nt to eat or drink orange juice or citrus fruits during pregnancy...becoz it cause phlegm in BBs...but dunno how true izzit...dunno izzit old wives tale.

WOW, so its must have been a hard time for ur last pregnancy.

I'm not really sure how good she is, i got the info all through singapore motherhood actually.
i'm looking forward to see her. 8 Aug will be my 1st appt.
1598004.png
has to wait so long...

hmmm jus wondering... are we allowed to move items??? furniture?? im trying to rearrange the furniture in the rooms... tryin to make one room for baby... is it oki for me to move the stuff??? hubbs works late daily... come home too tired to move... if i wait for him... maybe baby pop liao... whaha..

jus had yong tau foo for lunch... nt very fufilling but no choice... vomitted this morning after drinkin water.. i think its related to my cough/flu/fever.. not MS... =) tonight supposed to meet up with some church galfrns for dinner but they wanna eat crab/seafood leh... how... ? =(

missycandy,

We are advised not to carry heavy items. Please get ur hb to move things for u during the weekends. My aunt got a stillbirth when she climb up and down to clean when she was in week 28. Din listen when everyone ask her to stop cleaning the place.

Eat more prawns tonite? did read somewhere that we should minimise crab consumption.

Pink piglet,
Green apple shld be okie...nvr heard any bad thingy abt apple.

Missycandy,
If u r those bangdang type then better dun loh... Better to be safe than to be sorry mah...Choichoichoi lah

missycandy,

Oh, i think its best not to move them be it pang tang or not, 1stly we are not suspose to move heavy staff, 2ndly, if u pang tang better not.

Actually my currently i'm using those japanese style bed, which we just place our bed on the platform. now i find that I may face problem waking up becos its too low. I was thinking of getting an extra think bed and stack over onto my old ones, but my DH pang tang lor, said its best not to shift..so i guess i may have to suffer at later mths...

Actually, I got craving for crabs leh...last time I oso had a bit of crab during my 1st preg...dunno izzit my daughter veri titchy hand becoz of tis....mayb take moderation is okie bah...

Funny, Pink piglet,

Think one or 2 glasses once a while is fine, just dont drink a glass everyday. Moderation is key.

Rem to have ur lunch. I'm having Mac Filet O Fish without tartar sauce.

Funny
Better dun take crabs.Prans is ok.

misscandy
Better dun move anything. Even doctors told me not to move objects coz pregnancy still in delicate stage.

Hi ladies, so many new posts! I find it hard to keep up!

I just saw my gynea, saw the baby's heartbeat. Really amazing.
Hubby and I did our blood tests too. But gynea sent me to the breast center to have my lump checked. So tmr going back again to consult the surgeon at breast centre. hope all is well.

Doc also gave me pills tho help with my MS. Hope it works!

Take care everyone! and rest well!

hi mummies, hope u all doing gd

never see sun96?? wonder how is she?

I am having very bad nausea, dizzy spell & wanna vomit but nothing comes out, only acid/air. No appetite
I am still having abit brownish discharge...maybe i moved/walked too much. But still gotta work no choice, have a report dateline to submit by next week.

funny76,
i took crabs during my 1st pregnancy in my 2nd trimester only cos old folks say it's suppose to be Han aka Liang. My favourite is White pepper & chilli Sri Lanka Crabs...yummy! As for the saying of itchy hands of bb if u take crabs during pregnancy, i personally think it's a myth la.

padi,
Happy to hear on your baby heartbeat. Hope all go well for your check up.

Chilli crab,
Humm... I think I did take once or twice only during preggy. Not to much though.

jasmine - why not oranges and watermelons for fruits? I take oranges daily.. now taking papaya and kiwi more often. i think binging on fruits better than snacks, as im sure i can't gain more than 8kg this time given im already overwt.

I ordered porridge + pork/sichuan soup and vege and ended up drinking the soup without touching porridge at all. The sour taste was so nice.. i crave sour stuff this time. 1st preg I craved spicy noodles all the time..

Ladies, try not take any oranges during the whole pregnancy. My mum told me when she was having my brother, she crave for oranges and she took almost everyday. When young my brother was having asthma and alot of phelgm.

pammie
Not too sure leh. Only that time my mum crave for oranges and my brother become like that, so i don't dare to eat or drink orange juice.

Maybe not too much, moderate will be ok ba.... For me i don't want to take a risk so i will try not to eat or drink orange juice

pammie,
Orange will coz gases tummy for us especially now most of us got bloated tummy and burping state. Watermelon is cooling fruits to take, so I don't touch it at all throughout my pregnancy.

Oh man, my MS kicks in early today at lunchtime....but not too bad, fin more than half my duck porridge...

pammie, i heard orange and papaya don't eat too much, in moderation is ok, not everyday...

missycandy - i think if u want to move furniture around, make sure no poky edges and not heavy ones and best is to wait till 2nd trimester.. i moved hse during 1st preg at 8 half mths. that time i had alot of packing to do, and I cleaned my whole hse for new tenant to move in... so my leg swell and BP went up!

oh oh... hmmm.. i jus moved wooden baby cot from 1 room to another... but i dismantled it and moved it in pieces... plus cleared up my bags... swept the floor with magicclean as well... i think i shall stop here for now... =X

*cross fingers*

thanks Pammie, this is very useful so at least now i have an idea about the costs at GEH. Too bad they dont have Raffles Hospital to compare...

Need some advise here.

Ever since the HPT showed a positive faint line, I feel stressed and uncertain. Not sure whether I'm really pregnant or not since I dun have any obvious symptons. Went to see a GP last nite and did a urine test and it's a faint line again. The GP also cannot confirm whether I'm pregnant or not and suggested to me to see a gynae. So is it better for me to visit a gynae now or wait till 8 weeks to be sure? Thanks!

I'm on my 4th day MC resting at home, discharge has stopped yesterday and i may go back to school tmr for 2 lessons. Really very itchy, feel like gate crashing dr wong without appt to see how is bb, if not need to wait til next wed!

Hi Clio,
I'm a teacher seeing Dr Wong, so nice to see you here! I'm staying in Punggol, very near you too!

Hi Missycandy,
Please don't move anymore! I wonder if u gals are bantang cos i read a few threads on the bantand stuff and stories evident of the bantang stuff. I better not share here and scare everyone :p But the main reason is not bantang but your health. We cannot over-exert ourselves nor carry heavy things. Ur dh will surely take over from you. Now i don't even wash clothes, meaning put clothes in washing machine. I don't even boil water nor wash a cup! hehe...

Hi padi,
Congrats on hearing hb!!! I can't wait!!!

hmmm my hubby asked me help put clothes into washing machine n hang leh... hmmm only he said dont sweep or mop the floor... he will do it...

hmm i tink is better to tk different fruits each time.. for me i love oranges so previously i took 2 at one time. and my sis advised me not to.. so i try strawberries, kiwi and even grapes.

missycandy

don do too much at onetime lor. if u really need to move things ard.. =)

koi,
it's natural to feel this way . however, if you are not around 6wks, yr gynae will also not be able to confirm anything.. faint line just means the HCG level is not high enough, particular when in early stages of pregnancy. Hence if I were you, I will not waste my money on visiting the gynae before I'm 6 wks.