(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

CONGRATS to Lemontree and SG!!

alfafa, daphne is gg for induction on monday at MT A!!! go pm her! you both can MEEET!!

grettings from little wilber..

i am now discharge, finally back at home.. tiring... will see if got time to chat tomorrow.

alfafa
I think my hubby will scream at me if he knows I buy the socks at $98. Haha... We intending to go out for dinner tomorrow for his birthday.. Maybe pass my ger to my mom tomorrow... He cannot take leave on Tuesday as he is having course that day. So sianz... So we will be buying a cake back to celebrate for him on his actual birthday...

Lemontree and SG,
Congrats on your little prince....

Sun
The lelong shop is that kind of market de... It is located beside CCK MRT. Got quite a few stores... But got faked by my sister. Went there they already closed liaoz... They open till afternoon only... But the pampers, milk powder there very cheap... It is a chinese medical shop. My stuffs at my mom's place... Tmr I go over, then see the shop name...

Alfafa,
I bought the pricky heat powder. Said to be very effective for rashes... My sis recommended one, said her friends all using. I upload the photo here tmr... Items not at my home now... U can try on your rashes... See if it helps...

Irene
Me also... Dunwan to carry till 40 weeks.. Hope baby will auto come out by week 38 latest.. Haha..

Good night mummies...

alfafa
what kind of rashes u have?
coz i have some too..red rashes on right waist and buttock..i suspect is due to my sleeping position..always on right side so weight is always on the right side..i'm not sure if it's strecthmarks or just rashes..i've been applying elancyl cream but doesnt seem to reduce...
what to do???

morning mommies. paiseh meytd got to rush out for dnr appt w friends and don even haf time to say gd bye to ya all..

p3pp3r
ya lor..i oso quite excited esp more mommies are seeing their lil ones.. wonder how's mine doing. kekes..
i also wish bb to come out after next wk(38wk) but b4 40th wk.. but tink he quite light so better leave it to nature..

alfafa
haha u are cute lor.ya im beautiful too no matter what they say(fat):p..

seabreeze
ya at least i have choosen to commit to marriage at young age, more or less muz be sensible in certain areas i guess..

missycandy
wow so nice same as my bro married 1st yr, 2nd yr bb coming le. kekes..
hehe u will nv noe when ur lil one wants to come out to meet u?
step 5 is to sew the toes area(like semi circle)
step 6 , i also nt too sure..i tink is to sew the heels area to join them tgt.. but i only touch the heel as last part of my sewing.(i may be wrong in my own sequence)
im waiting to c ur nursing cover!!! too bad i cant live w bolster one.. hehes.

SG
welcome bk!!!alvey is tall leh..kekes. ur labour considered long or short?wow 2 contractions n 6 pushes sounds easy job? hehe hope i can be like u too..
rem to upload his pics wor..

jme
haha thank u..sparks n ridleys i have been there for some time illegaly too!!

starflower
i tink i will use ocbc.. coz the cartoonized family attracts me.

meebaby
haha ya lor.. my best fren told me she wont be like me marry so young. aiya, also no choice, coz if my hb is abt the same age as me i probably will still be enjoying my singlehood now..

lemontree
congrats!!!

vernice
thank u..the v day promo is $25 for 2 edited soft copies only. so hb top up another $25 to get 2 more pics..

haha. i hope i can shed off asap after birth. i maybe wan start doin exercise 2wks after deliver(if is natural)..

mangogal
ya im using tie string too for bb..

devil
prosper is having rashes - PULPS not alfafa.kekes..

so hungry e moment i got up. nw muz zoom to eat bread!! cya!

morning Queenie!

you're early today... i thought u didn't sleep again until i see ur last sentence "so hungry e moment i got up"...

jtho
morninG!!! hehe for the past 3 days i got new slpin pattern. will Knock out between 10pm-12am and all the way till 8-9am ..

u are also early!! cant get to slp?

later im gg to pick up clothes from Querida place (b4 11am) and maybe heading down kidzloft too see see look look. kakas

Queenie, i think so long as you dun mind being married early, it is good to be a young wife and even now a young mummy

My colleague is 34 yr old this yr just gt married in last yr Dec...his wife also 22 , imagine the age gap is 12 yrs wor..but he gt boyish look also, both of them look compatible...

thks Pinkdemoness...yalor NB neck so fragile so wont bring romper,hee...

SG, u are a brave mummy, thks for sharing ur birth story

st
haha.. no gd.. i gg to tk the stuffs i ordered and go .. i don wan stay there to c c look look. to prevent implusive buying. the clothes i ordered frm her is meant for my nephew's bday prezzie one. kekes..

mangogal
hehe ya i agree w u..
12 yrs gap is double mine.. mine is 6 yrs gap. but don find there shd be huge communication gap..

thks to all mummies for your well wishes..
p3pp3r, i also dunnoe izzit consider induce leh...later i looked at the bill like no cost for induction leh..just normal delivery w Epi..maybe i mistook wat they meant by putting me on drip??? hahaha..anyway..glad tat everything went smoothly... =)

queenie..saw yr VD pics on facebook...so sweet with yr hb. haha..i haven got a chance to see my pics...got courier to pick up liao..but went delivrey and hb gt no time to go bk office to bring back..once gotten will share with u all..
hee..yah, gynae says bb quite tall and his head is big tats why i have long stitches..nw still pain sia..i used all my breath to do the pushing coz i dun wan bb to stuck there n kenna vacumm out..hee..
hee...i post my bb Alvey's pic here..
2179878.jpg

Missycandy...thks..hee..hee..i tink i prefer contraction + "show" instead of water bag burst..coz like u wet yrself..haha..

mummies, bf till sore + bled nipples...gt to stop nw bb on FM..so poor thing..see him cry for milk last nite..i also cry..haha like poor mummy no milk supply yet..only colustrum..but i will jiayou de!!

lemontree...congrats!! =)

oh yah...i was saying i will do another posting during my labour..tink there were 5 mummies giving birth on the same day as me at ESH...b4 my turn..neighbour was groaning n moaning very loud..made me scared coz my hb went back office awhile to settle something since my dilation is slow...after awhile..outside nurses were all running ard...calling for Dr...emergency..alarm etc..and later i heard the mummy cried very loud..and i tot wat happen...later then noe tat her bb turned blue... =( so sad...but later ok liao..and my gynae told me on epi ok rite? coz no point tolerate the pain unless u deem its a short delivery..coz at the back when u were aldy exhausted..u still need strength n energy to push..during the pushing took too long may have complications..after i heard tat i was like tinking true also..hee..then might as well initially take epi hor? haha..but then again 1st time mah..so must experience the pain then call labour. hee...just sharing..glad tat the mummy n bb are fine liao.

pinksorbet, bring along yr PJs, sweater..socks (will be cold), toothbrush + toothpaste, pad (tink 10pcs is more than enuff if u are changing like every 3hrs..coz they will change u with the maternity loop pad till then nx day u are able to get off from bed.) and bb's clothings for discharge. the rest like bb's diapers, wipes, nursing bra/pad (no breast milk also no nid won't flow and i went braless w sweater)etc no nid to bring. they provide and u can bring them home when discharge.
Room slippers, shampoo + bath (if u r bathing) are provided...a free goodie bag will be given, + basin and all bb's stuffs..so be prepared to have 2 empty hands for carrying these item. =)
oh yah..during my delivery..light mel is given b4 tat..and hor, no shaving is required leh...but they do made u pass motion first..after tat rmbr to pee if u feel like it so tat the contraction will come faster..if u are on epi, rmbr to ask them "empty" your bladder for u..coz u will feel abit numb so u wldn't noe if u need to pee..hee..just to share my experience with u at ESH...
btw, i have to fork out abt $2.3K after deduction of medisave $1.8K..total bill come out to $4K+. Normal delivery + epi in single room..hee, above is just FYI..hope they are useful for your estimation. =)

mangogal..thks..hee..yah he's always look pink..dunnoe issit hot weather haha.

Thanks those who posted their well wishes here and on FB. I have given birth to baby Elijah on 17 Feb (tue). He just couldnt wait to see this world cos my EDD is actually 15 march.. no choice, water bag broke.. he is fine and we were discharged on thursday.
will update my birth story when i got the time. meanwhile, take care and all the best for you mummies..

Corene, congrats to u!!! =)

mummies, gtg have been sitting down too long liao..backache..tata..will drop by when free.
meanwhile, take care!!

SG - last week was just complaining about contractions and stuff..this week, you're already a mummy...wat a difference 1 week makes!!

ur bb looks so cute!! ;)

moomooland....so far no action? hee..cos u mentioned u hv some brwon discharge rite?

Corene, Congrats!!
Hope to see ur NB photo soon

yalor..mangogal...exactly last saturday i got brown discharge...NO ACTION still....

i read from babycentre - brown discharge could be show, and it could be hours, days or weeks before labour occurs...apparently mine is weeks lor...

Congrats to tsp, SG, lemontree and corene!!

Wow more and more mummies have popped...

SG - thanks for sharing yr experience, the bill charges and details! Aww...bb Alvey sleeping so soundly...few days ago u complained of the contractions and all and next moment bb is born!! jia you in yr breastfeeding and don't give up! Its tough but u can do it! I guess yr milk supply will come in soon enough so u can have sufficient milk for yr little one...it mus have freaked u out hearing the mummy's cries next door! actually wat can cause bb to turn blue? poor mummy but glad to hear she and bb were fine eventually...

Lenny - thanks for yr infor on the PIS...but think i won't be getting PIS cos its too exp le...thinking to getting some cheaper pump instead...hehe...

next checkup will be coming tuesday....everyday will have BH one lo..cant walk too much...pelvis pain liao...

anyone went to kidzloft sale, is it a must go??

Vernice,

i am not sure if there is price difference on the same item from 2 diff store locations.

Hubby bought the Medela PIS Advanced limited edition which comes with a ladies bag (taupe & Chocolate brown with Mulbery Trim) at SGD699. Original Price is at SGD839.

Hubby not comfortable with buying from US cos no warranty.. so.. bo pian..

We also joined the First Few Years membership to get 10% discount on regualr items

Update on my checkup yesterday

Pass my strep B test.

BB weighting at 3kg at wk38. very worried too big to deliver. Gynae says it's ok, no worries.I lose 1kg within a wk.

Gynae press my tummy so hard and says oh it's anytime. ask me if i pack my bag...

so right now i am waiting...hopefully dun give me false hope.

moomooland,

Yesterday went for check up, baby's weight still remains, so dr adrian ask me to admit today for induce..
Hope will be a smooth and fast one.. scary.. haiz.

moomoland,
maybe u can try to walk as much as possible.
These few days i encounter stomache and poo also. dunno if it's a sign.

blurgal - how many weeks are you? my bb weight also remain the same after 1 week according to the ultrascan, how come Adrian din ask me to induce? how heavy is ur bb from your last checkup?

Congrats to lemontree, SG & Corene! So exciting on your new journey to mummy-hood!

Going to see my gyane now...at 38w3d today...

Oh, i think i will go w Standardchart, coz w the credit card promo, spend $1000 get $200 cash back, quite a good deal.I'm sure will spend w all the vaccinations, baby full month catering, baby stuffs, etc.....

prosper - me too..poo for the 2nd time today liao...but could be the masala thosai and milk i had...

bb at 3kg liao huh...you must be all ready hee

me now 38wks, baby weight remains for 2-3wks. so he ask me to induce. Based on ultrascan, baby weight is 2.5kg since 3 wks ago.
He check on my dilation yesterday, been having brown discharge since last night.

ah that explains it...blurgal - jia you!! bb is signalling she wants to see the world liao ;) remember to take essense of chicken for energy to push later...all the best!!

moomooland,
ya at his clinic.
Think he wants to determine whether to insert tablet or drip for the induce today.
Guess i have not dilate at all, so hv to insert tablet.