(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

I'm beautiful ... I'm beautiful no matter what they say ... lalalala by Christina Aguilera

hahaha yah can;t wait to see the pics too

if im nt wrong, tsp actually is back in SG already... her son and hubby in middle east somewhere but she was waiting for them to come back... not sure if they made it on time for her delivery... =P

babe is in australia... =)

eh who else giving birth ah? i tink today someone goin for inducing right? lemontree if im nt wrong... wa alfafa next week ah... daphne cros also next week... who else next week? wooo... too bad i no time if nt i wil also wan to do the booties... but i tink i will only have time to do the nursing cover... once i can get lazy nua hubby to take the bolster cases out from the storage below our beD!!! =P

cant wait to KO!!!

queenie
same for me... too early for me to say anything coz we hvn't go thru labour pain... so not sure our mindset will hv any changes aft we go thru liao... kekeke

alfafa
ya pls share w us ur pics. kekes.. people's park centre is it the one near the Cheong Chong shop? haha.. u left the weekend to rest and still wan do nursing cover.? salute!

seabreeze
ya lor. pros n cons lor for me to marry early. alot of risks behind.. pple playing , i muz wrk, go hme do hsewrks. lols. alot of frds worry marry early is impulsive decision and might results in divorce. and my parents scare i suffer. lol but i hope i can overcome all struggles..

ya like my sis, 33 yo tis yr , got 4 kids le. ranging from 9yo - 1yo plus. quite hao ming le.

misscandy
yup... lemontree induced 2day... hope everything go smoothly for her!!!
me too, waiting for KO...

Queenie ...

As long as when you got married you are v certain of yourself then good enough liao even if you marry at the 'mature' age ... it doesnt give any assurance that the marriage will last too

queenie - i married last yr wor... this yr bb coming le.. haaaaa!

once next week ends, we will see more mummies popping.... haaaaa... if my bb reli go by her EDD, i will be one of the last ones popping! gahhh

misscandy, you are not alone. me also 29th March edd.

frankly speaking, i hope i will not carry till 40weeks. hope to give birth in wk 37-38.
next fri checkup will ask gynae what's her view...

misscandy ...

i married in nov 04 ... found out preg in jan 05 then pop in sep 05 heehee i think i was v blessed actually cos if i never had #1 so fast ... i really dunno when will i have #1

but of cos i took a long break before i have my #2 lar heehee

aiyo i just finished my conf call...will catch up all the post tonight

<font color="ff0000">wishaboy</font>- received ur email. I can't collect tonight. maybe next tues can? will reply u again.

seabreeze - haaa... okie faster than me.. hee... i married in feb 08... pregs july 08... pop march... kekeke... but fastest is Keron&amp;Jeris! she gt pregs during her honeymoon.. haaa =P but ok la... at least hubby and i went for honeymoon after our wedding... was actually thinking of pushing to end of the yr... luckily we didnt... nw next holiday will be with little one... hee

irene
u r not alone, i oso wish mine will be out by week 37/38.. now week 36.. week 40 like got another one month to go thru.. my gynae sure object mi to go thru induce one lor.. hahha.. coz he believe tat when it is time for bb to come out they will be out one so no point forcing them out.. but then again not all cases can be like tat one la.. so i will just leave eveything into GOD's hand..

arlow mummies, i'm back from hospital...hee finally gt time to sit down infront of the pc. have been breastfeeding my bb. super tough job...sore nipples...ouch! hee..i'm try my best to read thru' all the postings..give me sometime..hee..wonder who else have given birth also. hee..congrats in advance to mummies who have given birth between 18-20 Feb hee.. below is my birth story:-

18 Feb 09...5.30am...felt the menses cramp...and hot feeling down there! quickly jumped out off bed and held on to it..oops! water bag burst! woke my husband up and confirm its water bag burst coz my pants is wet liao...heng nvr kenna the bed. hee..i quickly went to bathe...had few slips of milo + 2 bottles of chicken essence.
Brought along my absorbent bag + towel...6.00am..left the house...
6.25am - reach hospital...by then my pants aldy wet...heng its early in the morning...few pple only..haha..so embrassing..like wet my pants in public. after registration...we were brought to the delivery room...hang ard..check my dilation...bb's head is very low but dunnoe cervix is high...unable to locate at first??? but found 1.5cm by chief midwife there...only 1.5cm...still long way...*sian*..was ask to pass motion (after inserting the losse bowel medicine)..&amp; waited for my gynae to come..while my water bag is still dripping..hee..
9.15am...gynea came and check..still 1.5cm...and i was put on drip (abit confused here..dunnoe izzit induce)..coz they give me dosage slowly till the max 100ml/hr...initially still ok..on and off contraction...time passes, while they increased the dosage..wah..the pain is getting unbearable..
9am..almost can flip the bed...at 11.50am..slow progress on my dilation asked for my tolerance level..i told them 7/8 out of 10 liao..they asked if i wan epi..since aldy having contraction for 5hrs ++ and its only 1.5cm..very scared i have to wait longer..i said YES!! haha..and doc came to inject me at 12+pm...was still on high dosage of induce and avg. dosage of epi..able to feel the pain..only numb on my left side (*weird*..by rite the nurse told me i shld feel totally numb)..told her no nid coz i nid some pain to push...2pm+ gynae came back n check my dilation...5cm liao..so happy..the pain is coming back again ard 3.40pm...asked the nurse if its sign of labour...she said cld be..gynae on the way back to check on another mummy (i will tell another story later)3.55pm..saw the head liao..haha..happy..and i used 2 contractions, 6 deep breath (less than 5mins)to push..my bb, Alvey is out...tears rolled down..haha so touched. =)
and i'm a mummy liao..hee...so for such a long story!!! bb Alvey is 3.18kg...52cm tall. As bb's head is big..i tink i have long stitches..OUCH!

2178880.gif
vernice80, irene, sunshinebaby and kome

SG
wa.. finally get to see ur birth story.. wow power mommy!!... 10 hrs of torture.. but i am puzzled by something.. did u ask for induce at first? how come they just put u in induction? issit tat once our waterbag burst n cervix not dilated much they will just put us on induction? then induction will be additional charge liao lor? u delivering in east shore or tmc ar?

Congrat on ur little prince.. BB Alvey is in good birth weight anyway.. so happy for ya!! Do post tis little cutie's photo here for all mommies to admire..
2178881.gif

all the mummies KO le... haaaaaaa... im goin to KO too...

SG - jia yu on Bf-ing! so fast go home liao ah? gd ah... try to rest when u can wor! so exciting... ya... quite a number popping... hee... ur reaction quite fast hor... i also worried my water bag leak... haaa... anyway cant wait to see bb soon

SG... Congrats!

queenie.. u r certainly v young lor.. i was still bz chiong-ing ridleys n sparks @ ur age.. guess only my generation mummies would know where the places r..

alfafa... happie for u.. only need to wait for another few days nia.. must spend quality time w hb over tis wkend ya.. we share the same sentiments over financial issue.. me also only started playing last oct.. but i am those pasar auntie type one.. make a couple of hundred then sell liao.. haha.. total profits from past mths amounting to few k too must also must hold some la.. love kepcorp but stuck w capland n parkway.. btw u read up on glenn doman bks right? did u buy the flash cards? i was super kiasu when i had my #1.. went to get english n maths flashcards even b4 she was born..

mummies going for c-sect... pls remember to do blood count test.. my blood count when carrying #1 was aronund 10.. dropped to 7 after c-sect.. been consistently taking folic acid n red meats... tot blood count lvl shd b ok.. however just received test result tt it is only 8.5 which is too low liao.. think normal blood count lvl is 12... sianz.. feel so bad towards my bb cos read tt low blood count carry low oxygen to bb

jme, i'll be going for c-sect on 12mar and blood test will be done the week earlier..hope the blood count will be normal... =)

For mummies who went for elective c-sect for #1, wat other stuff do we need to prepare (other than mentally..hee~~)

grace... errrh u r the mummy who is gg to mt a for evening c-sect one right? cos mine is also 12 mar.. but at tmc.. must bring camera to ot rm.. can take pixs n film when the nurse clean bb n take wt n measurements.. v good memories..

jme, yes...u're rite! =)
I had emergency c-sect the last time so wondering wat else i need to prepare b4 the op!!!
I've opted for GA c-sect.

ocbc or scb - hmmm i dunno which is better but im optin for ocbc becos have branch near my home.. so easier for us? heheheheh

where is daphne? waitin for her update.. heh heh heeh

Hallo gals xD

I hope to carry until week 40 unless no choice loh.. I'm probably mad hehe =P

jme.. wah sparks and ridleys.. woohoot mee too! Europa and also a couple of pubs along boat quay! lighthouse and the few others were so popular during then! i went to zouk too almost every wed mambo jambo faintz
I remember i ever watch bananarama's mini concert in sparks.. kekeke.

Cheerios

Queenie..

Yah getting married and having kids havent cross my mind at your age..haha.
But good lah, settle down early so nx time when u walk out with kid like sibilings leh hehe..

Cheerios

i jus finished unpicking one bolster case.. have to agree with alfafa.. its really pretty big.. haa... but for my size its just about right... im much bigger sized than alfafa... ard size 16-18... hee hee.. so can imagine ba... =P nw to sew the sides together... get my buttons and strap... i dun have sewing machine... so have to hand sew le.. =P bummer.. nvm il do the stitch i knw best... BLANKET STITCH.. AHAHA. =P

For those mummies that give birth, what type of clothings did u bring for ur NB to wear when discharge?

Rompers or 2 pcs? 2 pcs: Button infront top and shorts?

<font color="ff0000">teddybaby</font> - wow thanks for the clip. it looks so much nicer than the real one. i am going to keep it heehee

<font color="ff0000">queenie</font> - nice shots. the promo only 4 pics? don worry lah...ur 'heaviest' time will end soon. and with that weight still ok lah. better than mine!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Congrats lemontree!!!</font> is it a planned or unplanned delivery since only 37wks?

re: TMC bill
one mummy posted few days ago on her delivery charge abt $4K+...it's only refer to hosp charge right? gynae n other etc charges not included right?

<font color="ff0000">alfafa</font> - ya lor now just have to wait for it to rebound. actually now keep money in bank also not safe! look at all the US banks...but SG shld be still ok.

<font color="ff0000">devil</font> - ur hb so considerate ah...think special occasion demand special treatment bah..just one last time lor..ur #2 arrive, no more such life liaoz.

mangogal:
though i havent give birth. but in my opinion,i think rompers is not as appropriate for NB cos need to go thru the head.. i m bringing tie string ones...no shorts cos they will be wrapped up in the receiving blanket...