(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Original PIS is different from the PIS advanced. Original PIS only one phrase. PIS Advanced is 2 phrase. I bought PIS Original, then I sold it away and bought the PIS Advanced.

st
same as you i brought the Ameda dual breast pump, but mine is the 2nd hand from SMH forum too. Hope can help me to bf well.

mine is PIS original, 2nd hand one. Inherited from my SIL who had twins in the US. I only need to change the sensitive parts like valve, membrane, breast shield etc etc. My SIL already got for me so I didn't buy any.

Anyway in the US they sell this replacement parts in one single bag, very cheap. Saw them selling in the spree. My friend said if buy locally that one bag will cost you a bomb.

Kome, I too bot a 2nd hand Ameda Lactaline (from a friend's friend) but ordered new sets of flanges, valves, bellows and bottles from spree. Think total damage will be around S$60-70.

Goddess,
can see the links here. Scroll down to my last post. I posted May's link and another one as well. Enjoy!

So fun. Maybe we can start a sewing and craft circle soon!

Am thinking of diy-ing children's hair accessories next time.

alfafa
Actually can buy yourself from brestfeed essentials website. I bought 2 sets for replacement parts, one for my sis and one for me, still 50% cheaper than SG. WIll take around 3 weeks to reach, including ordering, confirming order, payment and shipment.

nancy, goddess,
thanks! not yet lah. Still counting down
tonight go for couple night first. Told my husband this is the last chance to date me out for a long time. hahaha

kome
here's tsp info:
her bb princess has arrived at 2plus pm just now... natural without epi... her bb wt is 2.405kg...

alfafa
so your gynae passed you the binder already? he should give you the correct size.

i called my maid for my binder size. mine is 46-62 inches 117 - 157cm. brand dale.

i am big size! i think they up one size from your pre-pregnant

st
Heeheee.....i KS, i brought it early in August or sept last year. Warranty already ended in Oct 08. I brought it @ $180.

Devil,
oh good. I only have one set now, when it wears out at least I know where to get new parts. Am definitely not going to buy locally if I can help it. Cost at least double. :p

Ivy,
wow thanks for your help. If up one size then he should give me M leh. I was S before. this morning he gave me a L size, which is for my CURRENT pregnant size. hahaha so funny. Ok I will call the nurse to check if they made a mistake. thanks this is really helpful!

Alfafa
Ya loh.. Coz the spree very hard to follow... Then in the end, me and my sis decided to get it on our own. Even with shipping, also 50% cheaper.
But got to be prepared to wait for the shipping loh...

Re: half boil egg
cannot take la.. coz scare 1 of those soft boiled egg u eat got this bacteria..
same reason as cant tk raw food..

sportyger
muz becareful when moving abt. 1wk heard the V area will be more pain.
the nurses so nice to give u the glass bottles. keke but u muz check for any hairline cracks ah.

moomooland
hehe. faster eat wadever u still craving for.. left 1 more wk le.. me also the past 2 days can slp well so happy..

serene
i like Shermaine and Kylie..

alfafa
wow ur dr ask u go deliver tis evening? lols .. so u gg next mon? so excited for u !!! kekes..
don get too sad over ur sis n mom -hugs- enjoy ur wkend with hb !!!
thank u.. keke. ya i wanted to embellish the booties too but my hse got nth and i got no ideas..
thank u for the link! i will go n learn ..

vernice
hehe thank u , i wanted to do since last wk liao. but no printer at home so muz wait get pple to help me print the lay out..
nw me don wan pop so soon lols..u gg to donate to scbb? i haven call them yet.. haha..
ya watson having sales on sofy 35cm .. but i havent walk in to grab yet. kekes

Corene

fatfish
i got those scrap clothes to do.. alfafa taught me one.
mine is quite plain but at least my base is another material, another type of blue if not sure even more plain ..
hehe u shd start soon too.. den can do more pairs.

sun
ya lor.. close to 5 hours. +_+ cutting the design already took me 1hrs plus.. maybe bcoz i don have a gd scissor.
haha i don care, bb muz say he like it. :p

cindy
thank u.. still nt perfect enuff. but will try again kakaa

re:kidzloft
i also wan to go tdy juz nice hb driving fil's car tdy. but he tell me he donno how to go.... +_+
tink i will be gg dwn tml i want get the cot organizer..

p3pp3r
Thanks for the infor.
Actually what i mean initially i do not have her details like her EDD, where she delyver etc. Anyway i just update in my list that the date she delivered.

st
Never think of changing leh. Mmmm......will discuss with hb and see how.

Queenie
I also took raw Salmon once in a while.... Keke.. I am a naughty mummy... I dun follow instructions... But my ger is very healthy... So No 2 I also bo chap... Just eat moderate....

<font color="ff0000">alfafa</font> - ur is gal sure can make a lot of nice accessories!! so envy!

aiya buying breastpump n its accessories also so much knowledge!! info overload liaoz lah

btw mommies who are looking for ways to beat the Fixed D rate.

Not a call to invest or anything lah, just sharing with you that I parked my spare cash with blue chips like UOB and SMRT, as well as some reits. Actually my UOB just dropped from $11.36 a share to right now $10.32 ... heart pain but then, I'm a long term investor so figured it's ok just hold lor. Collect div (6+% annual yield) plus wait for capital appreciation (52 week high was $21.7 a share).

Thought I'll share my thoughts with you guys because instead of putting my money on those insurance educational plans which lock you in for 15 to 20+ years at 4-5% yield, hubby and I are opting to put cash in badly beaten down blue chips instead, but only those with sound management of course. Also happy to collect high dividens from good reits.

Way better than FD for sure at least.

just a thought. That said, be prepared that in the short term prices can still go up and down hor. Strictly for long term investors only (at least hold 12 months)

kome
if i am not wrong... she is not in singapore.. think she deliver someplace/country call omar which is in middle east.. if i din get it wrong la..

devil
i also got tk sashimi b4 during 2nd trim.. but nw restricting myself lor. kekes.. coz my fren will nag me if she noe i tk one. .
don need buy la.. u are his best gift ever :x

alfafa
u can make cloth dolls for her!..

<font color="ff0000">alfafa</font>- heehee no spare cash to park in the first place :p
but i guess these few days shares will still drop

ST / Sunshinebb / Kome / Vernice : kidzloft actually near my hubby workplace at Yio Chu Kang I still don't know till now check street directory then know .. hahaha .. he now on the way to collect the nursing pillow for us . I called to reserve the blue duckling one liao so now just waiting for hubby to call me back to tell me he collected and then I will pm u all my contact so we can discuss when u all free to get from me .

vernice,
yah I very blur about breast pumps also. lucky it so happened that the one my SIL passed to me is a good one. Whew

Goddess, yah man! Boogie tonight!

Queenie,
the basic booties are very comfy and nice looking, you are too modest! Yah just get a nice colour thread ... don't know ... maybe even white is a nice enough contrast against the denim blue? Because I don't have thick threads I double threaded the normal fine thread instead. But a bit ma-fan cos the threads will tangle if you are not careful. Effect is nicer though cos thicker lines.

RE:Kidzloft,
yah I went down to their warehouse sale before, some of their things are really quite cheap when on sale. Their online sale is not as cheap as the actual shop discount.

Aiyo the thread too fast liao .. lost track so Medela PIS advanced is a better choice is it . Getting oversea cheaper or local at KHH ?

<font color="ff0000">devil</font> - just cook him something simple n nice. u already give him big big gift :p i guess at this stage nothing is more precious than our little babe.

<font color="ff0000">p3pp3r</font> - wah..tsp in middle east? there is another mum at melbourne. can't remember the name..anyone can recall?

<font color="ff0000">queenie</font> - did u go and have the photoshoot eventually?

Wish a boy
Huhhh.....its near Yio Chu kang? My hb told me its near Thomson road. Aiyo.....if it is near Yio Chu kang i can asked my younger brother to help me buy if he is free. Anyway, thanks for your help.

Alfafa
Do enjoy your er ren shi jie this 2 days.

p3
I bought all these for him b4.. Except PSP.. We got one liaoz... But currently played by my ger... Haha...

Maybe we go out for dinner... But with my troublemaker ger is a problem... Once her sleeptime is reaching, she will make trouble till we bring her home to sleep...

vernice,
yah dropping like bird poo these few days, high chance to do down more. Heee I did some short term trading and made a couple of thousands initially, then suddenly now kenna stuck. Anyway, my plan was to switch to long term holding once bb comes out cos no time to monitor and trade short term by then. So ok lah, long term (12 mths to max 18 mths max) I'm confident to make at least 25% to 30% returns, inclusive of divs. Happy enough. Actually can start with as little as two three thousand spare cash, buy one lot of property stock or semb marine this type lor. Hold long long like 5 years or even more, close your eyes and don't look. Still better than FD. In singapore property price will eventually go up one, just how long you can hold only. Oil price also won't stay this long forever.

Anyway ... just a thought lah.

Queenie,
I already did. I made two dolls liao. hahaha

Vernice
I dunno how to cook... Keke... Most of the time, is my hubby cook during weekends... I only know how to cook my ger's porridge... Oops... With a big stomach, go where also lazy

alfafa
hehe. actually i tot the thread supposed to be shown one.. den i sew finish the right bootie den i turned inside out n realise is nicer. tink muz turn inside out one right? lol
i got limited scraps clothe to use at home. but i tink is gd enuff. haha. me nw v tired to try out another pair coz it will take me 5 hours and .. most imptly is once i start doin it, i cant stop.

vernice
i went for studio loft photoshoot under valentine day promotion..

Alfafa
salute u lor.. tts so fast!!! kekes. but u got sew machine can do la. me don have, use hand i will die!
i tink i can only do booties for him .. hehes.

devil
order pizzahut?

Congrats to tsp and Corene! Lemontree also popping today?

Alfafa: Good luck for next Mon! Haha, wah, our pocket not so deep. 1 lot of UOB already $10k+ wor. Monitoring blue chips less than $3 only like SIA Eng and also STI ETF.

kome : saw from website lah .. less than 4km from my hubby work place so ask him go collect for us liao .. hahaha .. me thought was at thomson also but no lah ... traveling time for him is less than 5 mins wor ... hahaha ..

devil : take leave and leave your ger with your parents if possible then both of u enjoy before no.2 out lah ..

me intend to take leave on 6 Mar as 7 Mar is our 8 years anniversary so want to have a good lunch before no.3 out .. hope no. 3 out later ... don't spoil my plan ..

yah must turn inside out. The blanket stitch is the one that is meant to show cos that is for decorative purpose. Your baby is happy enough lah, like what sunshinebb said ... 温软牌