(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

afcai
faster stop using the cream, mayb u try other brand?

prosper
actually i wanna to maintain my weight not to put on more than 9 kg... but i tink very difficult lor... hahaha

afcai,
My nose was noticeably more swollen around 4/5 months onwards. My tummy was also significantly more pointed the first time. Now slightly more rounded.

sun
yes it's the same as Mrs Wong one..Avent only have on type of body wash.

if i am not wrong the rinse free word is at the side of the box.

btw u mentioned that mrs wong got say about J&J product right..she recommended the yellow one and got other colours too

jtho..

confirm order..
me not sure whether going yet for the gathering as i may give birth earlier.. will let u know bout it when dates get nearer...
btw if u hv recieved the stuffs b4 the gathering u can pm me n let me know...
i satying in west coast..thks..

cherryteq
She given me a list.. Only Camel and Green colour for normal infant inserts. Organic Caramel and Organic Moss for the organic infant inserts.

sun,

the prefolds also need cover leh... just that i probably wouldnt bother covering when at home... haha... then go out is use disposable diapers.. hee hee.. prefolds means they fold liao..no need to fold so many times like cloth diapers.

st
i saw the yellow one... dun rem seeing pink pdt... mayb i didn't notice ba...

asura
oic... but prefolds can ta han longer than normal cloth diaper right? or is the same, need to chg once bb's pee n poo? oso need insert hor?mayb i'll bring my mum to their shop in novena sq to hv a look... if she tink ok, might as well get the prefolds if she want more of the cloth diapers... btw, u noe the shop name in novena sq?

Asura,
I work around town area Raffles Place. How about you? I knew you stay in AMK, me stay in Woodlands. Do you think you can help me pay Jtho 1st when I collect from you I pay you the money can? But Jtho didn't reply me yet, don't know she place her order already or not leh?

hello mummies...

tummy ache kinda:
yes had the pain felling so far in twice occassion....

but only when i woke up in thw morning...a short apan..but baby moving well..so guess it is okie...

bumwear:
i bought it novena sq and it can fit up toi baby to about few yrs...coz they have buttons to fit the baby's size....saw the smallest size..was really small..and cute..hahaha..thye have package for it....from i think trial pack to 12pcs...

st,
That is call trigger fingers. I have very serious 1 when I have #1. Gynae says is becoz baby sit on our nerves or becoz of water retention. Mine only going away few months after birth leh.

Jasmine,

I think we would all TT the money to jtho once she order. I dont want to owe $$ over CNY..

Also gives her some guarantee that we are definitely taking the goods.

sun, jasmine
i see..i tought that becos i got a cut at my fingers and i just wash it with water without putting any plaster then i go out liao after that got stiff fingers liao..hahah tot my cut got infected..

jasmine
issit... i oso tink caused by water retention...
well, not very serious for me... juz tat i'll try to do some stretching n is ok for me...

Asura,
Yeah true I forgot CNY is round the corner. Better to transfer to her the payment then. I will wait for her to reply me. Thanks for reminding me.

hmm..did u encounter any lost mail? dunno is it bec of concidence wit CNY period so mail delay cos a mummy told me she has sent out the items on 11/1 (payment made on 10/1) but till now, I have not received. for me, I sent items last week, the buyer already replied 2 days later saying that he has received liao.

<font color="119911">pinksorbet</font>.
yeah, suspected it must be the palmer coco butter cream I reused to apply on sun night. then I went to see doctor y'day. acc to the doctor, he said it is a allegic. he mentioned that every stage of Pregnancy changes due to hormones. the cream might suit one during first trimster and might not be able to suit during the next stage of pregnancy. I had been using palmer coco butter massage cream since 2mth - 6mth and then stopped it until rashes developed (tot shd be the painting in my office). so now, my tummy is SUPER itchy. I did not have good sleep as the itchness kept on irriating me. I had to 'pat' her tummy to sleep. but dun think I slept a single wink loh.

<font color="119911">sunshinbaby</font>,
now, I 'm back to use calamine lotion during daytime and alov ala ('lu hui") during night time liao.
I tot palmer cream ok when I had been using it since 2mth but.....sob.....

<font color="119911">cherrteq</font>,
hmm..I dun have swollen nose leh.

glad that if normal to have stiff fingers

at least i know that my cut is not infected without putting a plaster

pinksorbet, my nose is swelling up again... the last time it swell is during 1st trimester.. 2nd trimester back to normal.. now i see it is swelling again.

seabreeze, you went for the hopsital tour in Mount A already? How much is the 2 bedded for Mount A?

irene ...

think best to check with your gynae where he/she delivers at then do the hospital tour

but i feel that generally all hospitals in singapore are ok lar ... maybe the main difference would be the $$$

Queenie, i have also been suffering from finger joint pain. I think it is also due to water retention? I have swollen feet too so walking more can be quite painful now.

just came back from meeting. going for a lunch appt soon. try to quickly reply to mummies.

kome,
ok noted. so your order is confinement body wash, confinement shampoo and soothing nipple oil. total will be $71.30.

Jasmine,
your order is confinement body wash and confinement shampoo. total $40.80. will pass to Asura.

st,
i've not placed order yet. so you are still in time. one confinement shampoo, $20.90.

princess_in_dreamland,
u staying in west coast, very near me cos i'm along clementi road. can pass to you. once i received the items, i'll PM u and pass to you.

i will PM all of you my account number to transfer once i've placed the order.

sunshinebaby,
i think use the confinement bath and shampoo, then no need the herb ones already. this is also the first time i see this product, courtesy of Asura

as for bumwear, i bought the diapers package. so it should be the one size pocket diapers.

sun,

I am not going to use it concurrently with the herbs. But i would still have herbs though. Cos my colleague told me that hospital can shower.. but no herb bath... Cant imagine 3 days without showering! So i bought the confinement wash for showering in the hospital and for when there is insufficient herb water, then i can just mix on my own rather than wait for CL to boil somemore... hee.. if really only use the confinement wash for the whole confinement, i not sure whether 1 bottle is enough... very tiny.. 150ml only.

Hmm..If the wash are good, I want to add on the quantity but got to try out 1st, or should I kiasu buy 2 or 3 more bottles now? Cos if got these washes and sufficent to last me 1 mth, I intend to bath and wash hair everyday! Haha...:p

Think these washes are our saviour:p

jtho/asura
icic... not sure wanna to use tat anot...
anyway, wait till see wat my CL said ba...
thks for yr info...

sportyger
did u try to lift n rest yr leg whenever u can? do helps a bit... i try to lift whenever possible, i've a pillow to rest my leg when sleeping at night...

afcai - i hope yr doctor give u some medication cream to apply. Don't scratch or it might worsen...and try to cool yourself ba, tink the heat may cause the itchiness to be worse...

irene - i guess we have to bear with the swelling nose till after delivery...hope it doesn't stay this way...in fact i'm more concerned about my swelling of face than nose..haha...vain mummy....