(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

Pinkie, rem to ask for Dr Dicky Tay as anaesthetist if you want epidural or gg thru c-section, he's very gd. I prefer Dr Tay to Dr Chan leh. Hahaha... He's more assuring than Dr Chan during my 2 c-sections. Dr Chan quite rush to get bb out lor. And the 2nd c-section, he was in a rush that he didnt really clear my womb so I had lots of lochia. The nurse even thot I couldnt stop bleeding, really gave me a BIG scare. Luckily Dr Tay was still ard and he really calmed me down alot. His stitching is gd. I didnt feel much pain for 1st delivery but felt very painful for 2 one. Dr Chan said that cos I didnt exercise much so muscle not strong.

Piyobb, congrats on having bb boy. Looks like most of us having boy in this thread.

<font color="0000ff">Jan2009 MTBs!!!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>#</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD></TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Gek</TD><TD>WAHM</TD><TD>31-Dec-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Kellie</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Miyuki1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>bluen16</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>blessedmum</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jan-09</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Miaiko</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>5-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>daymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Chere</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Precious_bb</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>mercsboy</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Jan-09</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sperzz</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>8-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>A-n-g-e</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>8-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>selenal</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Jan-09</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>ValC</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>cjteng</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>mimylassy</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>11-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>novakido</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jan-09</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>usa</TD><TD>Dr James Johnson </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Faz</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>peppertutu</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>nicole</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>xpink_xuanx</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Daniel KK Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Tanwawas</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Beh </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chen </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>swan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Cherryale</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>belacan</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa Nam Sing </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Met</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>17-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>redrain</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>yiwen</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>miffy_ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>MtA/MtE</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jesline</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Law Hoi Yan</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jan-09</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>EmQ</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>19-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Prof Thsm KF </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Ni</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Ho Hon Kwok </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>De_luxe</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Meiqi</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Alex Ooi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>ZiLL</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>21-Jan-09</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Teo Pek Kim </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Jie</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jersherm</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Beng </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>suika</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>23-Jan-09</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Earlness</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jan-09</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Lim Kim Kee</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>25-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>sus</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>snow</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Yap Min Li </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Pinkie Pirate</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Gezzam</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Hope</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>2boys_mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>piyobaby</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Msdandan</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr JP Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>JS</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>28-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Ho Hon Kwok </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Tumble</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>jasmommy</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>29-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Samval</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>30-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Stokke</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>30-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>janjan16</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>31-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr SM Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>bbmarch07</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Priviledged</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Chng's wife</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>31-Jan-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>5-Feb-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>conniemummy</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hua </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>BabyKayden</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Lim L.H. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

*newly join MTBs, pls address your details to me so that i can capture easily and add on to our growing list!

piyo: congrates....like mine he pointed the birdie to us but we oso cannot figure out looking blurblur at the screen....heehee

looks like mostly Jan's MTB all having boys

did you gals got the print-outs of the image of your bb's birdie?? =p i got mine during my last pregnancy and a few days back took it out to see again, so cute!!

chongbb
captured!

rachel: that visit he no give mi any printout...when i asked he says NT scan there got pic liao

Wow there are 5 Dr. Adrian Woodworth in the list! Is he really good? I also stay near CCK but now going to my friend's gynae at Bukit Panjang.. still havent decided to sign up for package with Dr. Ong (Bukit Panjang) yet..
You guys got any advice on how Dr. Woodworth is?

hehe so many boy boy to mark the new year.. aahhh cant wait to find out too..

suika...thanks...wonder hw he manage to tell....both of us look blur too....he din print the film for keeps again...dun even noe the growth of Baby....=(

rachel..he din print out for us...

sus...he's the type of gynae dat dun talk much and his visits are usually very quick unless u have qtns for him....it's tis aspect u have to get used to him...furthermore his pkg is very reasonable and can start from 1st visit onwards...I wasn't charged for med when Im sick too....most impt baseline is u muz be comfy wif ur gynae....

suika/piyobaby
do ask for that image of the birdie on your next visit. for safe keep. am sure it will 100% bring a big smile to your face and to your hb's too when you look at it again after many mths or yrs. like me lor, dig it out and show hb and he said i act so silly.

sus: i'm under woody's care....he is well known for his m/c gun way...he talks very fast, sees us very fast, scans very fast.....to me he everytime oni noe how to say....everything's ok...normal...ok i'll see u in (how many weeks time) then off u go....hahaha but my hubby heard he at delivery time will b very patient.....so how true is that i not sure.....he not expensive that's the good point...his package can starts from ur very first visit to see him....those NT/OSCAR (extra scans) n triple test (extra blood test) must pay separately

Nl: too bad we not doing it at the same plc...heehee

rachel: I do have the pic of my son showing his birdie printed out by my last gynae but till now I still cannot figure out where is the bird

Sounds like most of our gynae's machine not very advanced hor? For my prev preg, I got the print-out of the birdie very clearly cos Dr Chan's machine really good lah and his scanning skill also not bad. But this current gynae didnt manage to capture the birdie on the printout lah. We only saw it on the screen.

Can someone let me know where to get the cheapest Avent ISIS Manual Pump? How much is taka fair selling now? please let me know. Thanks.

Giggler, ok thanks I will look out for Dr Tay. Dr Chan rushed thru ur delivery? Hmm one thing I heard abt him is that he is very concerned abt mummies having painless delivery, he likes delivery to be fast so mummy doesn't labour long and painful. He also pro epidural. My fren also with him said her placenta split and left inside after bb came out so Dr Chan cleaned for her, wonder why he didn't clean for u? Maybe he got another delivery at the same time so left u in Dr Tay's good hands. But good to know, thanks for ur feedback, will definitely ask for Dr Tay in case Dr Chan hv to rush off.

rachel: i'll try to get him to print 1 with birdie out.....hopefully can see then maybe nxt time son old liao can disturb him....heehee see ur birdie last time soooo small oni :p

suika
thats another purpose for having the print-out. to tease them when they are older and understand =p

sprezz
my boy's print-out very clear. it shows his butt and his birdie in-between.

giggler
captured!

pinkie &amp; giggler: not cleaned properly den how? will affect nxt birth? sounds scary....i hope i can normal dilvery....cheaper oso...heehee

Samval, yes, prev at GlenE, I booked Dr Dicky Tay for my c-sections cos he very popular so must book in advance. Then I also indicate which PD I want. But not sure if I can do the same in TMC. Anyone knowws?

Pinkie, Dr Chan did a good job for my 1st c-section, cleaned my womb very well and I didnt have much lochia at all. Think for 2nd c-section he got some big shot patient waiting for him. Cos he was complaining to Dr Tay once he came into the operating theatre abt that patient. Suay for me lah. Must book Dr Dicky Tay lah, his way of administrating epi is not painful at all.

rachel, thanks

Rachel, Thanks for helping us to maintain the list. Wow, 67 jan mtbs already! So far 15 boys, girls still got chance to catch up! I suppose we will see more girls in the next few weeks when we do our detailed scan.

Giggler, ya hope I don't clash with another patient on the important day. So far in this thread noone near my EDD is with Dr Chan so am quite relieved but of course there will be many other mummies to be out there... Oh well, keep my fingers crossed.

Printout
Ya agree with you all, I love looking at all my printouts. Every visit there will be a small booklet of 4 to 6 printouts for me, I still enjoy looking at all, even the first one when bb was just a small dot. Great feeling!

pinkie: u've got 4-6 printouts for every visit? so many? woody oni gave me 1 each time n previous visit he stingy no wana print tell me NT scan there got liao

Suika, ya every visit I will have lots, no need to ask. I will try to upload some onto my bb blog this weekend, I started the blog when I first found out I was preggie, but there's no entry on it yet hahaha. Lazy me.

Chongbb, I didn't go to the taka fair but newspaper advertise the price of Avent ISIS UNO pump (bundled with some bottles, etc) at the taka fair to be $279. Usual price is supposedly $425.60.

gig, congrats, so your #3 is a boy! so funny that we are chatting on this thread now

why did u switch to pigeon for Sher? I am thinking of sticking to avent for #2 also, same as A.

think most of those who know the gender of baby now are carrying boys right, partly cos girl harder to confirm. Like until now, my gynae still cant confirm the gender, only sat looks like girl.

suika, cannot confirm yet. I also want to go and shop for girls things. My gynae only said if I definitely have to buy baby stuff cos got great sale, then buy girls' stuff. Like that, i dun dare to buy, so wait till detailed scan then see how

so when's ur DS? my gynea's m/c quite old....we can't really see but he claims 90% boy n even pointed out his birdie to us....anyway i oni bought 2 sets of NB clothings dun intend to buy alot

u still working like me? :-(

ladies,back from taka fair liao.not sure for u ladies,but i think i got many things to buy.
here are some of the prices.

Avent breast pump - $279
Avent steraliser - $160+ (cant rem e exact price)
Medela PIS - 699
MEdela Swing - 419 (single)
Medela E Plus - 399
Medela E - 249
Farlin Steraliser - 99

Seriously i was super tempted to buy,now was thinking shld i buy medela or avent's breast pump.

McClaren stroller for newborn - 480

tht's about all

suika, u always work so late huh? Typically i leave around 8pm. My next visit is on 23 Aug when i am 19 weeks, so gynae said he will try to see if can do detailed scan. If not, then will go back 3 weeks later. He said that at 22 weeks is the best time to scan the organs. His machine is brandnew so very very clear. Every time is like doing detailed scan

i also went to the taka baby fair, quite tempted to buy but i have most things, so just bought some essentials for my son. Nothing for baby yet. I feel like getting PIS but the person said the suction is exactly the same as swing which i already have. So, not sure whether i should still get it as I find swing a bit weak.

cherryale:tht's good for u.swing is weak ah? e person was explann to me until like very good leh

btw ladies, shld we get a stroller for newborns or for babies more than few mths old?i think strollers for newborns are more expensive. and was thinkn newborns also seldom go out 1 leh

Gd Morning Ladies!!

Last evening I went to the Baby Fair.
Bought:
(1)Rocio Cot Bed @$359, with free mattress, 5pc bedding set, mobile, delivery and assembly.

(2) Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer @$159 UP.$256.80
with FREE New Born Starter Set + Bottle and Food warmer + 2pcs 300ml wide neck bottle

PS. Avent iQ24 Steam Sterilizer @ $168 UP.$250 with FREE thermo bag + 3pcs 125ml bottle

(3) Avent Manual Breast Pump @ $73.28

PS. Avent Manual Breast Pump with VIA system @ $80.72

I never used a stroller for my son till he was 6 months old, I used a sling all the way before that. I have a silk one from Moms in Mind and a Maya wrap from http://www.loveslings.com/.

Actually, I was so addicted to slinging him that as he grew bigger and heavier, I switched to an Ergo carrier (http://www.ergocarrier.com/) because my poor shoulders would ache like mad after using the sling. I found a stroller so cumbersome and hard to move around after being used to slinging my son. I mean, have you tried pushing a stroller through a crowd during a sale in Robinson's? Slinging was sooooooo easy and convenient.

I only got a stroller much later on when I wanted him to learn to be more independent, he was so used to being carried around that he just didn't want to be put down! This is one of the drawbacks of slinging. I went straight for the MaClaren Quest and have not looked backed since.

I probably will sling No. 2 in the first few months, but will NOT sling for as long as I did with my son. I don't want to cultivate another koala bear!

Oh, oh, talking about the Taka Baby fair, was there in the late morning and good gracious, it got progressively more crowded as the day drew on. It was as if everybody did not need to work. Ay, I went to work okay, it's just that I finished work at 9.30am, heehee.

Anyway, I got the Rocio cot set that Miaiko posted above. I like that it can take up to 50kg in weight because that means I can jump into bed with the little one, lol! Also, the mattress is a coconut husk fibre one which apparently is better for baby than those usual foam types. I requested for it to be delivered next year only because I don't want the cot taking up space in my house now and they were quite obliging with the delivery dates.

Also got a Maxi-Cosi Priori car seat for my son. Will keep away the Britax Omega he is using now for No. 2 since this one convertible to a baby car seat.

Spent about $700+ in all and redeemed the Little Tikes Tricycle ($500 and above) and Winnie Pooh Bath towel set ($200 and above) for free!

JS: U got the Rocio cot too?! *high 5!* hehe..
mine delivering in Dec. i like it that they still give you a Junior bed leg board when u convert to toddler bed. Did u manage to check the base of the bed is it a piece of solid wood?

Miaiko,
No leh, I didn't check the base of the bed...er, does it matter? I'm more concerned that the mattress should not leave any gaps rather than the base of the bed.

Okay, for a while I thought I was missing something! If I go down to town again and get a chance to check out the base, I'll let you know okay?

babystarlet, the sales person also told me the swing was very good, that's why i bought when i had my first baby. It is not bad, think much better than the other models and the motor and suction apparently is the same as PIS, only difference is that PIS allows u to pump both at the same time which encourages more letdown. Actually given the slight price difference (about 200), think go for PIS, then wouldnt face the same situation as me next time

jade,
it seems that this will be the last one for the year as mentioned before by someone in this thread.

yes, the this taka baby fair will be the last one for this yr.

i am hoping for other baby fairs like motherhood fair which is usually held at expo.

JS, the coconut husk fibre mattress. does it feel like latex mattress? i was aiming for babysafe mattress which is made of latex. i never heard of coconut husk fibre, i shall keep this in my options.

hi all!
went to baby fair this morning again and bought the following items:
1) Pigeon steriliser set @ $159 (i feel its a real bargain!)

2) Avent electronic pump set @ $279.
avent sales cannot make it wan... they were there just to sELL without having the knowledge of the products! Luckily, i did my own research b4 hand

Got a few rumpers... sO cute!!!
Only managed to get free towel sets.. but not POOH wan

haha ... not getting the cot.. though bit tempted .. but cos got hands down from my colleague liao..

decided now not to get stroller or car seat first .. as dun think w go out much during the first few months and think even if go out will carry dear baby with us...