(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

mummies, one mummy told me that this sat there is a Philips sale at Toa Payoh. Usually a lot of good deals, can get blenders etc since babies are moving on to purees soon. BUT its usually v v crowded.

didnt come in the forum for long....hmmm abit lazy to go back the thread... can anyone share with me what's this gathering talk all about? Thanks.

suika : i think can use milk bag to pump, use a rubber band to hold on to the pump, i nvr try b4 tho, dunno if it works. Or u wanna go my place to get some Avent bottles?

daymoon, can update for me? thanks hor!
S1 - daymoon

ladies collecting at cityhall, can do on thurs? think bunny wanted thurs so see who can collect together...

my hp 92374607

cityhall (21/5 6.30pm or so)
S1 - bunny(city hall)
S1 - gelato (by bunny)
S1 - gwen (cityhall/JE)
S1 - laugh (city hall)

suntec/marina sq/millenia walk (weekday between 12-1pm)
S1 - jolene (suntec)
S1 - princess panda (msq guardian 20/5)

jurong west ave 5 (weekends)
S1 - sus (JW)
S3 - kamy (JW)

jurong east st 21 near IMM(weekday before 8pm)
S1 - blessedmum (JE)
S1 - ashley (JE)
S3 - emq (JE)
S3 - mgteo (JE)

weiyao & mercs: juz did that....wad to do who tell mi so blurz no bring bottle...mi no pump in ofc still ok no engorgement de...juz mi wana pump more for my boy....if i pump in ofc 2times i can get abt 100ml each time = 200ml but if i wait till go home then pump it's abt 160ml like that....later feels that shd go thru the trouble for 40ml more juz for him lor....haizzz

suika : dun mention. =) BTW, hv u tried nursing tea, fenugreek seeds or motilium to boost ur supply? ur boy ok with both BM & FM?

pluf : motilium is a med for gastric. According to my gynae, it helps to boost milk supply. I bought the med some time back, but still hestitating whether to take or not to take...

Hi Thankks Gelato... I just read it , yup , at first saw the gastric thingy.. , I just wana make my milk more creamy.. hahahahhahaa! like cows full cream.. kekeke! coz my bb only 6.8 kg at 4.5 mths..Very light

gelato: your supply no good ma? how come now then want to take...works or not...coz i tot supply more or less stabilized now??

suika: u still need the raw fenugreek?

pluf : make ur milk more creamy ah? i dunno if drinking full cream milk help? i m taking Meiji (full cream) fresh milk, sometimes my milk appears oily... hehe...

mercsboy : my supply is more than enough for bb, but i greedy, want to produce more for my 2 elder kids... hehe...

pluf, me taking meiji low fat milk, i dunno whether is it because i munch lots of nuts! those non salted kind, almond, pecan, cashew etc... my boy is heaviest liao 8.3 @ 4 mths.

cherryale, me not gg to the crocs sale liao. Its a crazy sale. I wan to get a pair of shoe not worth gg for juz 1 pair. If any1 gg can pls help me buy.

sperzz : working in town is like that 1... when i was single & working in Orchard Rd, i buy new clothes almost every day... hehe...

cheekygal : really? i always drink cold milo, maybe i shld switch to hot milo.. =)

gelato: i read in the book, it says warm drinks taken before pumping can help. but milo got malt, helps to boost milk supply.

sperzz, don't feel so regretful. delia will look pretty in new clothes. :)

Ashley (pingluvhao) ,

Mind also 6.4kg @ 4 mths

Gelato... Since young I drink one cup of full cream milk a day.. MASTERS..

Ok, I mus go "pu Pu" myself, still cheaper than formula.. Hhahahahaha

cheekygal : Thanks for the info. I'll cont'd to take the nursing tea & switch fm cold to hot milo... think better give motilium a miss for the time being... doesn't sound safe fm some webby...

pluf & Ashley : urs are bb gal? maybe girl girl are lighter, more dainty mah... =)

gelato: noooo....mine is a boy. PD keep assuring me that his weight is just nice. He belongs to the 25 percentile ground so i was quite concern, however PD keep saying just nice just nice, heavy does not always means good. sigh....

jolene, suika: SAME here! I was about to post and ask mummies here. my boy also has the same problem of flipping at night. my boy can flip from back to tummy but can't flip back. so at night while he sleeps, he tends to flip sideways or face down and continue sleeping. then he can't sleep for long and cry... dunno whether it's the awkward position or that he can't breathe (!!) so scary. anyway, hb and me been flipping him back the whole night the last 2 nights. so tiring! barely had enough sleep already with the feedings, now he adds in the flipping. we never used sarong. so I dunno how to stop him from flipping. maybe we have to tahan until he knows how to flip back? what do you all think?

gelato: haha..u very ambitious, still can feed your 2 older kids. I already struggling with just 1. have ordered the nursing tea from your advice, but haven't received it. a colleague told me to be careful whether the baby will have any allergies from the herbs. your baby ok right? later I'll try cheekygal's hot milo method. see whether it will yield more. now MS stabilise already and I don have excess, but baby will continue to grow and demand more. so have to try to increase supply now.

cherryale: the books never say malt can increase milk supply, someone gave me this tip. i tried and it is alright for me, boost my supply by 40ml more.

avoid dang gui, american ginseng, they slow down milk supply.
my MIL wanna me drink DOM daily coz' i look very pale and haggard. but i can't coz' DOM got dang gui inside.

dazed: can i collect from you on sat? what time is most convenient for you? hope I won't be intruding your weekend. if you want, I can collect at the same time as sus... I'm grounded at home at jurong on weekends...

Sorry dazed.. so busy at work today. i can meet u at city hall..i cant make it on thursdays though..

cityhall (21/5 6.30pm or so)
S1 - bunny(city hall)
S1 - gelato (by bunny)
S1 - gwen (cityhall/JE)
S1 - laugh (city hall)
S1 - daymoon

suntec/marina sq/millenia walk (weekday between 12-1pm)
S1 - jolene (suntec)
S1 - princess panda (msq guardian 20/5)

jurong west ave 5 (weekends)
S1 - sus (JW)
S3 - kamy (JW)

jurong east st 21 near IMM(weekday before 8pm)
S1 - blessedmum (JE)
S1 - ashley (JE)
S3 - emq (JE)
S3 - mgteo (JE)

cheekygal: I didn't know DOM got danggui leh. I drank a lot during my confinement. but now very heaty, so I stopped drinking. maybe that's why my supply dropped. will our babies be drinking less milk? my colleagues say will increase leh. and I saw my niece using the big milk bottles and I was thinking, alamak, how to sustain such big bottle of milk...

ladies can drink DOM now meh?Cos I ever ask PD..he say as long as the wine got cook is okie..but DOM wine wasn't cook before wan leh.

bbstarlet: how's crystal? If she's still alert and happy, then shd be ok. yah, nowadays need to be very careful hor, cannot leave them alone even for 5 seconds.

kamy: i think i made mistake. it should be as babies grow older, their milk intake increase.
but total # of feedings per day decreased.

don't be stressed about yr MS. just try yr best. if not enough, can mix FM.