(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Evanmummy:
which is your convenient location?

My cousin can help take care of infant ~ she herself has a daughter who's going school now so she is free during the day, but she's in Tampines. Not sure if Tampines is convenient location for you?

cheers,

Zachmommy,

Ervin start to call Papa when he is 7.5mths old but till now still dun call mama. He understand wat we are saying.. When we call papa he turn to his daddy, when call mama he turn to me. When call gor gor he turn to my elder.. all he knw liao. When ask him where is his tutu he will look for it.

I am still waiting for him to call mama..

zachmommy,
just saw u say your parents comment Zach like a lizard? So cute...haha

Ervin is cute a few steps nia then his tummy down on the playmat and head down resting liao. Like take 2 steps so tiring for him like that.. My MIL comments he is a lazy baby.

Kath..
congrats.. that he started calling liao.

Ashlynne call 1st to my mum.. MAMAMAMAMA.... definitely not me.. cos i m " mummy"... when we asked " where's mama? she turn n find my mum.. Where's Gong Gong, she find my dad".. Where's mummy... she dun know.. Where's papa..Same reaction..

SIGH!!! I dun Know when can i hear her calling Mummy...

Still dun know how to clap, wave bye bye.. but she Knows how to sing.... faintz..

she always hum those nursery songs with me..

hehehe. so zach is like crawling like those commandos ? ... so farneeee .. !! hehe. cute leh.

Calista is crawling all over the house. She will yell very very loud if left in her walker for long. So let her crawl lor. My dogs have been banished to the utility room behind .. so after my maid mops, the house is clean ..

She will pull herself to stand at the tables, chairs etc .. I don't tink she'll be walking so soon though. Don't look ready.

jowin,

wow ashlynne start singing.. Hee..

For me i also dunno when i can hear him call me lei.

Ervin also dunno how to clap and wave bye bye. He knw how to beat. When we say beat he will do the action.

Jappooh,

Calista doesn't know how to clap too. Showed her a couple of times .. but she just smile refuse to do.

But I showed her how to wave ... showed her a few times only and she can do it .. so she keeps waving when she hears "Bye bye" and sees us wave.

Jowin,
Ashlynne can sing ?!! waa !! so clever !!!

Hey anyone has the link that sells those hairband with fake hair?? My ger is too botak and I think abit more hair hopefully will make her look more ger...I hope....

Hayden can say nan nan.. and that means food.. its so funny coz he will scream NAN NAN when we feed him slowly or he wants more food..

He says mum mum too.. that is jibberish.. he says Oooh Oooh.. and that is when he sees something he like..

my monster is sick.. fever and wheezing with quick breathing.. sianz.. this morning Dr Foo saw him n told hayden she is so afraid of seeing him.. haha.. i think i got membership there liao..

wah.. ashlynne can SING... impressive!

Ya.. beat on the floor, on her laps..flag her arms up and down.. We asked her..." are you an ugly ducking or a bird bird??".. LOL

singing like Ehh Ehhh Ehh... Ahhh Ahhh Ahh.. i start singing, she start, i stop she stop lor.. hahaha... then she sing with me on my lap till she doze off. OR if i sing twinkle little stars, her palms will shut and open...

Hi Sam
Same la.. Ashlynne crawling around and stand everywhere she can... pulling out all the CD from my mum's shelves.. pull the drawers etc.. and worst.. she wan to touch the spinning fan...

Today mum left her on the ground mattress to sleep.. then she went toilet..came back. she is below the spinning fan, stretching her hands to touch it.. another time, she is at a step of my staircase!!!!!!! so dangerous!!

look like i need to go and buy those gates for staircase already..

zachmommy

wah,you are good leh, your porridge look tasty, i m not that hardworking,so far only give bb porridge with carro.

Evanmummy

bb will eventually learn to drink & sleep by themself (under training mah at IFC)

So excited that all the babies are progressing well each in their own ways..

Jappooh, lizards crawl tat way mah n they are fast.. zach oso very fast if he sees sumthing that excites him..hahaha, akin to lizard. :p

Nan nan is a difficult one leh.. Zach cannot manage all these lar..he onie will talk to himself duno wat he is talking abt lar..so soft i cant even hear at times.. hahaha. He is really a farnee boy. Ask him to sleep, he sit up n start clapping make me n hb laugh out so loud at 12ish n he tot we playing with him..he continue clapping away..siao!

Phyl, so Hayden on neb again?? Poor boy leh..take good care of him, let him wear shirt at home ok.. looking forward to see him again..

Wow, envy Jo and the other mummies.. Ashlynne can call Mama n sing le.. Wonder when Jonas will ever do all this talking..

Now he's only interested in goin out! My MIL brings him to parks very often.. so now always want to go out.. sigh... very mischievous too.. cannot sit still... crawl about, stand and cruise..

hahaha.. hayden now in diaper only sleeping.. wahhahahaha.. dr foo say shouldnt let him wear diaper.. coz he got aczema on his ball ball.. hahaha.. well.. i used to him being sick liao.. we just be conjoined twins lor.. ned at clinic.. home is aero spacer with 2 puff ventolin.

BB crawling:
how cum most BBs motor skills here so power one huh?! hahaha... Kasia juz learnt to sit (very steadily) couple weeks ago and still crawl backwards, tried teaaching and enticing her to crawl frontwards dun seems to reap any results! So, lazy mummy has decided to let Kasia learn at her own pace and not rush her.

Phly:
oh no... Hayden is sick again? Tink Dr. Foo really needs to issue a VIP card for you liao, at the rate ur going, Hayden's toy budget wud go to seeing his godma! U wanna try giving Hayden some liquid supplement? After Kasia fell sick 2 weeks ago (high fever with viomitting and diarrhea), i start looking for a cheap and good BB supplement syrup, discover "Appetton Multi-vit infant drop", abt $11+ after 20% discount at Guardian. Hopefully this will boost their immune system and dun fall sick too frequently?

Jo:
Ashlynne is so strong in motor and language skills!! Kasia will oso BB talk, with mainly "Papa", "Mama", "Mum Mum", "Dada" and lots of other sounds which I cud not make out.

To prevent Ashlynne from hurting herself with the fan (u place it on the floor type rite?), u can buy those fan cover, usually available at those lelong stores like "First Price", or "Japan Home".

Now dat our BBs are more mobile, we really need to be careful with their surrounding. But then again, i will start cracking my head when Kasia learns to crawl forward ba ;)

Kath.. scold Zach Siao ah... LOL aiyo..

Ashlynne also gerbbish to herself la.. but so cute hor...

Nitestar.. you msn me ma.. so take in for you lor .. no prob.

Dun envy.. every kids are different

Ashlynne calling mamamamamamama.. all the way.. not Mama... and not calling me lor.. LOL...

Ya.. nan nan hard to pronounce leh..

Just wonder if you all will like to consider this place for the birthday bash
http://www.roycekidsgym.com/party.htm

Went to take a look few weeks back..the place look fun. The funny thing is that they appear to be very particular on cleanliness. I just took a step into their shop and then the person suddenly use the fever laser pointer on my head, squeeze the sanitizer on my hand n then wipe the area i just walked. Also they put a sign that says area is sanitized every hr n all of them are wearing mask....I din even enter into the play area wor...very very clean..

Hi Marcar
Oh ya.. thanks.. you remind me of the fan cover... bought a hello kitty one... but dun get to use it..
Now, i can put into good use..

marcar,
I guess all babies develop differently.. mine is a chiong-ster.. not scared of falls.. just go forwards can liao.. even in his sleep, he just chiong... whack his head against my my bed frame..

Phyl,
consider cloth diaper? But v ma fan though.. have to keep washing.. Jonas is better on cloth diaper.. less rash.. He has had 2 episodes of wheezin so far.. hospitalised once.. but got better only after chinese meds.. no aero spacer at home...

Nitestar:
wahaha... chiong-ster ya... hopefully Jonas wont grow up to be a chiong-ster in clubs can oreadi lor. quite true lor, last time when most BBs here are flipping and Kasia is not, im so woried. Nw dat she knw how to flip, i got a real headache changing her at times! ;D

But Kasia becum super "strong" when she sleeps, she hates to sleep on pillow. she always manage to "wriggle" her way out of the pillow after 1-2hrs! ah... change 3 types of pillow oso no use. she loves dat "initmate" touch with her mattress!!!;)

Ikeke,

telok blangah .. can can .. My work place at harbourfront ..Thanks..pls PM me .. But i need to convince my hubby on nanny .. He'll have the issue on why not my own mom ..and let nanny do it ..

SW Horizon: Tampiness is too out of the way ..thanks anyway ..

babies development:

Jowin, cool .. ash can sing ..haha..

Kath: lizard crawling .. so cute ..I bet its vry fast ..

Ya, its really fun to watch them grow and see them learning new capabilities ..

Evan will read .. mumble and mumble when he holds a book ..As if he's reading ..and climb down from sofa .. (reverse slowly till he touch the ground) .. kind of funny ..

arghhh .. i need to settle my home issue .. agency is takin too long for maid replacement ..those that I shorlisted .. cant come so soon .. or not decided not to work in Spore.. !! IFC not working out ( Anyway, Cheerie Heart at HB is fully booked and have super long wait list) .. CANT BELIEVE it !! and I need to convinve my hubby to let nanny takes care of Evan ..

stella,
i didnt like cherie hearts @HB either thou my fren's gal is v happy n doing well there, n has graduated to the childcare class already. if it's on e way for u, can conside Little Skool Hse @Ghim Moh. Was to put Aydan there if my MIL didnt quit at the last min..pretty much like the place n low bb ratio at tt time

btw, u placed orders for the shooshoos already? let me noe hw much to trf.. if havnt order, then maybe i go shopping mall to find, need a pair for aydan to attend wedding dinner. currently he got no shoes! keke

so cute to see all our bbs growing & learning new thgs, times flies!

aydan can clap hands, wave bye bye etc but all depends on his mood, not everyone get to see it..haha. he's crawling v fast now too.. but not the normal way. now one side on knee, one side like half standing like tt.. so funny to watch. scratching my head how to correct him.. but hubby says y bother, can crawl v fast can liao! =@

Hehehe..i bought a baby pool for zach when we were at toys r us on saturday.. now 7th mth cannot go swimming so i bring the pool home n set it up at my living area..n hv fun!! I uploaded some photos at FB liao.. nxt time can organise pool party at my place..hahaha

stella, coincidentally i m oso having problem with the agency u recommended me. I've shortlisted maids for a total of more than 10x and it is either the maid din pass the exam at Phils, din wanna come, parents dun allow, relatives pass away etc.. i told the person if this time round dun work out, i m going to withdraw n u better refund me all the monies..

Stella,

lol .. that's the rite way for him to get off the sofa .. clever boy !! I always teach my girls that method when they were babies. easier .. they don't fall off .. like nangka busuk .. hahaha !!

Hooray!!!!! finally received the korea hair band liao, missing for almost a week. Today then found that is the Postman drop my mail in others ppl mail box. ;-)

BUT my gal just hate it, keep pulling off . mummy keep forcing her to wear. at least take photo mah.

Kath,

sorry .. that agency worked out well the last time when i hired my previous maid.. but now .. dont know wat happened .. paiseh ..

chrysaliz20
ya i saw that too. but i see on TV they didnt say must be 2 to 6 yrs old then can join leh. is only 2 to 6 yrs old can go down and play.. those colouring or having fun.. but photos contest they didnt say how old leh.. hehehe why you think? still 2 to 6 or.. any age. lol

fabbie,

initially i also thought any age also can, but then i read the website, it wrote:

Cutest Tots Photo Competition

This is your chance to show-off how cute your tot is!

If your child is between 2 to 6 years old, head down to our Cutest Tot Photo booth and
make your tot strike his cutest pose!

Top 3 winners per session of the Cutest Tots Photo Competition will win cash prizes & Friso hampers and be acknowledged on okto as one of our Cutest Tots!

Winners will be announced daily during these times: 2pm, 4pm & 6pm

So confirm not for our babies le. sad case, ha.

chrysalis20
oh ya.. now i saw.. infact they dun have all these de leh!!! i just click now then i saw,, infact i saw is dun have 2-6yrs old de.. puiz! so sad lar... aahaha

Stage & such trial :
Thanks for Izu organised the trail session on 29 Aug, nice to meet all the mummies/babies there.

izu, Are u there? bb,hb and me we all enjoy ourselves there.

bb was cooperative throughout the session even passed his nap time still not cranky, maybe bb was interested with the story telling and singing session. hb and me have fun in the session of making different types of face(sad,smile,laugh,angry...) but bb seems like confusing and don't know what are daddy and mummy doing??? haha...quite fun ler. Some of the babies are crawling towards to the stage when teacher is telling story, maybe is attracted by the toy on the stage..keke..

End of the session still have family photo shot and suppose to send by monday but got an eamil says there be slight delay.

2874322.jpg
2874323.jpg
2874324.jpg
2874325.jpg

merydith,

The other place I suggest, Polliwogs package also include food for the kids. But I will call up Royal Gym as well. Currently still negotiating with Polliwogs to have additional kid at $8, they are very confusing over the phone. Hence need to go over there to check out on 5 Sep.

fabbie, chrysalis20,

Tots mean toddlers. Usually toddlers means kids of age learning to walk, starting from 12 to 24 months of age and end at 3 yrs age. But this contest is between 2 to 5, far stretch the meaning of toddlers.

little rabbit,

how u compare the little gym & stage&such?

marcar,
agree.. how do u change diaper for Kasia? Jonas hates to wear his clothes, its a struggle to put on his diapers... once we take off his top... off he goes!

Little rabbit, the babies look attentive hor.. looking forward to Jonas' turn at the class.. hope he manage to stay still...

Little Rabbit
Thanks.. me looking forward to go on 05 Sep already.. hee hee

Mums and Babies on 05 Sep ( 10.30am and 12pm ), the list of attendees have been sent to the school and its confirm. The school will send you Email directly

zachmommy,
I think the maid agency got problem leh... U look for another one lar... I ask my friend for recommendation. U looking for Indon or Philipino? I think hers is philipino...

Evanmummy,
I was thinking of Cherie Hearts or Little Skool House for my ger when she is ready for childcare. It seems cruel to put them there to be "trained" but it creates independence. Which is something I like. :p e.g. self feeding...

My ger cried for pretty long yesterday (abt 5 mins) before going to sleep. My guess is she wants to see Papa. But Papa is away for dinner. I hug her she oso cry, put her down, she oso cry. Land up I sit there n stare at her cry and she stand in her cot, stare at me while crying. aft 5 mins, she lie down to zzz liao. *Sigh* Feel so heart pain but dunno what to do leh... can imagine if my hb go reservist for 2 wks... :'(

Morning mommies!

Snow,
No news on the JG play trial yet? U need any help in organizing it? I have not participated in any of the trial with u gals (except the kindermusik with Ypg), really wanna try le...

I want Jordan to be able to mingle around with other babies rather than being a selfish spoilt brat..haha...

Snowger,

Your gal better oredi? Dr Ang clinic soooooo crowded on sat, lucky my gal was quite well behaved coz she was so fascinated by the people around her!

One thing I notice is that she can be quite scared of men like my brother in law or uncles coz she will cry loudly when they come too close. She takes quite a while to warm up to them. Any of your babies are like that?

Rachel,

can you give me the CCTV contact? you using Singtel? How long does it take to get it up ?

Snowger,

I agree abt putting baby at IFC to learn to be independent .. I'm ok with that .. just tat its heartbreaking to see them gg thru it .. though i know its important for their development ..