(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

one vote for second one....the theme album...

my husband is filipino...

Ivy,

The 2nd album is better. The theme album is easy to do right? Hehe...

2nd baby,

My 1st photobook took around 3 weeks.

sam,

Goodness, cant find my mini coin purse after giving it for my gal to play with it last night. Guess it is really too mini liao. Haha...

headache.. my girl reject milk.
She willing to take the teether biscuits.. but dun wan to take milk.. HAIZ!!! 2 days already...Have to coax her to take milk..

Hi Adel
I have not start her with FM yet. As Yoplait yoghurt also contain cows milk. I thought i wanna start her after she takes her FM.

My girl dun have this problem of rejecting milk until 2 days ago.. finish half bottle, 3/4 bottle. Initially thought she has runny nose and dun feel well, so we thought its ok for her to drink half.. Today she's much better.. totally reject..

jowin,

Ervin also like that and we cut down his per feed intake but give more feed. He have been like then since 2 mths ago.

For 6oz drop to either 5 or 4oz sometime only take 3oz. But for porridge, cereal and biscuit he take loh.

jowin
My girl also reject milk. So we mix EBM with cereal for her, at least this way she will take about 2oz of milk. Maybe you can try mixing your milk with other foods?

Emma also has been drinking very very little milk...prefer solids and biscuits ....dunno if changing brand of fm might help... is it due to teething or its just a phase that they go through?

Hi Echo
For cereal, i still add in 50ml of EBM..
I think maybe have to try and cut to more feeds.. SIGH.. i very heartpain. My SS is low and she still wasting my milk like this!!!!!!

morning mummies .

Had a stressful weekend .. Jowin, u r not alone .. I got so frustrated and irritated with Evan ..he's refusing milk again .. coax him also refused .. until I flared up and spanked him .. but still refused.. only love solid ... sigh ..

IFC:

I know quite a number of mummies send bb to IFC .. I'm really serious abt putting Evan at IFC .. can anyone share how do i select and know whether what to look out ..? which one is good and suitable for Evan .. bcos of his ezcema, I'm reluctant to put him at IFC .. but too much happening at home, maid and MIL issue .. sigh .. I need to find a good IFC and let him try out ..

jowin
i know what you mean.. after emma started rejecting milk a couple of weeks ago, i've had to waste milk cos she will just drink a bit and then reject, so have to throw away the milk after that. so what i do now is just prepare smaller bottles, 2-3 oz (prev was 4-5oz). With a smaller bottle, she can usually finish it over 1-2 rounds. Each day, she will only take about 2 bottles in total (4-6 oz).

Called my mum , she still rejecting milk. Haiz.. Perhaps this morning, we fed her medicine and abit forceful cos she always shut her mouth tight..Haiz.. Now she saw my mum putting things into her mouth.. she shut tight tight.. except for biscuits cos she can hold and eat herself...

TOUGH!!!

I think have to monitor her again... like echo said.. smaller oz.. bit by bit...

Hi stella
ya la.. yesterday i also almost spank her butt. But she drank her milk after i coax her with 2 biscuits... today.. cannot.. pattern change again.

Sam, paiseh I will collect my barangs barangs soon.

Drinking little milk, Shannon too. Yesterday drink only 1Bottle of 120ml... Damn angry! I made a 180ml only to be left untouched... Worse last nite woke up donkey times to latch only to wake up shortly... Anyone can advise why she behaves like this???

Have you encounter nice meaning relatives commenting about your baby like "wow u so heavy ah" I always fret when ppl make such comments cos I noticed subsequently her intake will drop drastically... its juz me being pantang or how to deal with such insensitive comments?? Shannon is far from heavy and her weight gain is slow and only in the 50th percentile and trying to pry that mouth to open to eat takes alot of patience n effort. Really mad when I hear that comment cos it makes my effort to pump her up go to waste *aarrrgghh!*

Evanmommy, I would prefer if u can get a nanny for baby Evan. In IFC very difficult to get personal attention. Furthermore if u have good recommended babysitter is all the better too.

Jappooh
They dun have studio.. You got to choose ya place.. like changi airport.. or at ya house.. or a shopping center.. they dun have a studio background de..

jowin..
why she dun wan to drink leh??? you give her FM ah?

hello mummies
i'm new here. Just realized many mummies experiencing same prob as me huh?

Evanmummy: my Luccas also has eczema (i think) yet to bring him to doc. Its been 2 weeks liao. heart pain to see his face like that

is IFC = Infant Care? ~ i agree a good baby sitter is all the better.

Milk intake
I think all of us mummies are just anxious when we see the "normal intake" dwindle. I've learned to relax a lot more now since Bryan started his solids and in fact by dropping his milk intake to just 150ml during the day has helped a lot in his other feedings.

I guess by trying not to measure by the "normal" as what we perceived but let your baby guide you along in what and how much they need will help you to lessen the stress. Now, it is a lot harder to feed him at each mealtime as he is easily distracted by sound, sight and how much interest he has in his food. So each time when he shut his lips tightly and pushes the spoon away, I'll take his cue and just stop feeding him by giving him a big smile. Sometimes I'll try to give him the balance amount after 5 mins and if he still refuses, I'll just clear the table.

Don't worry mummies, you gals are doing a GREAT JOB!

Ade, I called up Similac hotline before and they told me the guideline is 500ml per day. Same like u, they told me not to worry and juz try my best to coax in more milk.....

stella:
i agree with sw_horizon, if Evan has sensitive skin (like my Kasia), then its better to have 1-1 attention with BBsitter. sometimes depend on yr luck, cos after changing BBsitter, Kasia condition improves alot and this current BBsitter is very loving and responsible (thou oso a bit old school on some occassions, like thinking teething will get fever etc etc). but overall is okie. IFC oso depends, but the general comments/impressions i get from my frens and this forum is dat IFC will also cause problem at times...

*sad*
2 Oct & 7 Nov gathering: i cannot make it for both! im flying off on 2 Oct and my best fren is getting married on 7 Nov (i need to be jie mei)... werk been so bz dat i can barely steal time to log in, and wud love to meet up with all the mummies and BBs here...

Adel:
agree, i think dats the way ba. Every BB is diff, so their appetite differs too. When Kasia refuses to take more porridge, i will juz eat the remainder infront of her... guess wat, the next time i feed her, she will quickly gobble down watever i fed!!! haha... must be worried dat i eat her share ;p

Christine:
when Kasia rejects milk, i tried to mix the FM into cereal and porridge (whichever she prefers) and tries to feed her. then i tries to feed FM through bottle again the next day, i repeat the cycle till Kasia got over this "milk-reduction" phase. mebbe u can try similar methods? i heard from my BBsitter dat there will also be a phase dat BB may prefer milk to solid! well, we shall see =)

me so excited to receive 2 good news after coming back from M'sia...

1st... Daniell has been shortlisted for the 20 finalist on Young Parents Magazine Cover Baby Contest. Those who has YP magazine, can help to vote for him? He's no. B6 (Daniell Ng)... thanks in advance ya!!

2871407.jpg

2ndly, i won the lucky draw from Huggies & there is $220 worth of prize, me so excited... can save a bit for diaper money le... hehee!

jess,

wow congrats!!..

Indeed 2 good news for you.

like to share ervin finally crawl using his four forward for a few step yesterday..

Fabbie,

thanks for the info.. Now my hubby say let me decide on teh photography package.. Now i headache where to take the pic. Cos my hse is in a mess so better dun take at hm.

Jappooh
hahaha u let me know ba. hehee you can choose outdoor if you wan ah.. like maybe harbour front of like he do in changi airport.. you can choose de lor. heheh like machiam taking wedding photo hor

thanks all!!

fabbie,
no top 10 one laa, only 1st, 2nd & 3rd prize, anyway finalist already can win some small price like photo session & husbro toy liao, ho-ho-ho!

Jappooh,
wow ervin finally crawls... daniell still not, he only know to crawl backward from mattress (tat placed on the floor) then sit on the floor, that's it!!

Jess,

ya finally i have waited for so long. Ervin now very good on walker liao. Can play catching with his elder brother liao. yesterday didnt take the video of them play catching cos no battery liao.. Hope i have chance to video down this wk.. They are so cute..haha

Hi fabbie,

will go and discuss with my hubby. For east side not possible loh. My hubby is a lazy pig.. So need to get a place near my hse..haha

ikeike,

no lar .. just I also dun like to hold onto ppl's things so long
collect when it's convenient for you to come down. Just reminding u :p

Ladies who ordered pigeon wipes from mi..
Items r nw in my boi's kiddy. Gonna collect them ltr. Hehe. Will contact u all regarding collection soon k. Lastest by Thur as im having degree classes these daes. :p

Dear All, i have one more slot for this Sat 05 Sept 10.30am class for stage & such. The director is asking if there is still one more baby to join in?

If no, she will open to any takers she has.

Let me Know soon, if you are ok ?

PM me with

Mummy's Name:
Baby Name :
Baby's DOB :
Email :

** The 12pm class are all taken up.

IFC:

I went to look at Cherie Heart at Harbour Front during lunch time .. Its really disturbing .. and set me thinking that IFC is not for Evan .. they have infant care section .. abt 5-6 bb playing on their own .. no toys.. only 1 teacher attending to the group .. and they look bored and sad ..

I cant bring myself to the level of sending Evan to IFC .. how huh? there goes the initial plan .. And the principal was sharing that most bb of Evan's age know how to feed themself with bottle .. which Evan doesnt know .. he would hold and drink for a while but play with it after that .. and they learn how to sleep on their own .. My eyes were like poppin out ..cos Evan still need to be pat to sleep .. sigh ..

Nanny:
Any good recomendation ?

problematic ....

Evanmummy,

Ervin also cant hold his own bottle yet and most of the time need to pat. When i lucky he wil go sleep on his own.

Kids in IFC will train (force) to learn lar.. So eventually they get to learn faster.

Evanmommy, Im in Telok Blangah. My neighbour actually wanted to recommend me a Nanny after I withdrew my bb from IFC. Telok Blangah ok for u? If you want, I ask my neighbour again.

jess, congrats on ur double lucky winning!!

Rejecting milk
Zach is definitely not rejecting milk but rejecting solid. Made cod fish porridge + chicken + butternut squash + zucchini and it tastes so good n he ate 1/2 bow1 n he dun want it.. whole day onie 1 bowl of porridge. Yesterday was out since morning so din cook porridge but let him had food jar from Heinz and he ate 3 spoon and then start crying liao.. i hv to throw away the remaining.. no choice but to latch him. Sigh..

Jappooh, Zach oso can crawl on four alr.. so funny when he start crawling n if he wants to crawl faster, he will go down on his tummy. My parents say like a lizard..hahaha

Zach can call papa alr.. sad that his first word is actually papa and he knows who is his papa cos when we say call Papa, he actually turns and look at his father.

Stella, IFC may not be suitable for Evan esp CherieHearts cos their infant section is usually a large group and 1 teacher is to 4-5 infants.. will not get the attention needed. Y not u look from internet on babysitter - alot of professional babysitter than comes to ur house instead of sending Evan to them. but it is expensive hor.. else ask ur neighbour aunty to recommend lor..they usually cast their 'network' very wide..haha