(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

1. All softs in hi res
2. 2 table top special crystal frame

u can ask to take family pic.. we took 1 family pic.. i not very pretty so i nv post.. haha..

i just called the guy n spoke to him.. remind him the package.. n he said he remember..

hmm.. they will try to upsell their KOREAN made/flown frames la.. but the frames ok nia la.. something like IKEA but a bit nicer.. i told him i dun want frames coz canvas nicer.. keke.. i even ask him want me to intro canvas person to him or not.. haha.. i also told him that his garden needs landscaping.. keke. coz the plants abit cannot make it liao.. tell him i get my contractor do cheap cheap.. wahahahhaa..

nitestar:
i juz dangle a toy or anything (yes, anything is intriguing to a 8-9mo BB, even a tube of toothpaste) above Kasia, after she grabs it, i will fast hand fast leg change for her!!! hahaha... i feel like "Dash" in "INcredibles" man!!! kekeke... ;)

Maids:
seems like many mummies are opting for maids here... im considering hiring a Myanmar maid, any mummies have any experience with them?

Baby U:
I sms Brad Ko to book a session and he actually called back! a nice guy explained to me what age is the best to take pic, tt's before ur baby start to walk, as they will run to mummy.

Just took pics from dphotofolio and now so tempted to this...

Phyl.. faster upload ur pics lei. :p

haha.. if i dun go to work.. then cannot lor.. u ask hayden to get well enuff for me to dump him in school first.. kekeke

kristalangel,
Yeah it sounds good and affordable too. Also good for people who have old pple at home... Can check on them anytime... :p Can even check from overseas!!! but got idd charge lar...

Marcar,
My part time helpers are from Myanmar! Hmmm... They are docile... And quiet... I kinda like them. But I think language is a problem. Cos they dun seem to understand me leh... So far out of the helpers, only one can speak v good english. Like recently,I got the helper to stay back for xtra 1 hr, then when my hb ask her how much to give, she say "anything". When my hb ask her is $10 or $13, she gave my hb the blank look... *AIYOH, headache!*

Of cos, like most other maids, some of them are good and some of them are lazy...

I got about 4 to 5 different part time helpers... The first one (which is my perm PT helper) is super good, she cleans the house spick n span. When she went on leave,they sent a few helpers to my place. The 2nd one was lazy (wipe oni the-I-can-see-places, i.e. she won't move ur bags or boxes...then she v late once. MIA once. MC once. So I no help for 2 weeks!), the 3rd one was super fast (she like do things chop chop. She do so fast until when she finish everything and ask me if got anything else for her to do, she oso like breathless "Mam, anything else for me to do?" But since she chop chop of cos not v clean. Tis one's english is super power. So my guess is she in Singapore for v long liao), the 4th one was super got principle (my hb told her to vaccum, she say "NO sir. Wipe windows". then she do wat she wanted to do for 4hrs... -__-).

Phy, u took the $200 package but stil can get all softcopies isit?

Stella, which package did u take? I saw a big bear in one of the gallery photo. Got take photos with the bear?

Anyone took up package with sean lau photography?

Izu,

My maid agency is Loyal Employment at Katong Shopping Centre. Tel: 63452889.

Their service is not very good, need to chase them but hor the maid they get for me is great. I paid $181 agency fee for 2 changes of maid in a yr. Around $250 for insurance & indemnity fee if she runs away. So Kath, ur fee sounds really high.

I have nothing against transfer maid. My maid is transfer maid. So far I have no major complaint about my maid. Actually quite an understatement. My maid is hardworking, take initiative, never complain, efficient in baby caring & housework, speak passable English, even know some Chinese now cause I encourage her to do so. She will chu pattern too but so far still managable.

I told her I not going to install the camera cause I place the trust in her. But I have other ways of supervising her. I learn to trust with caution. I will also sometimes put her to test. Like put a stack of notes on the table & no one will discover if a note is missing. But she pass the test nevertheless. She cleans my room everyday.

Spent my teachers day holidays at Fidgets@Turf City. Cause today super heavy rain, cant go zoo. End up having lot of fun there. It is FOC for kids below 1. Kids below 2 is $8. Kids above 2 is $15. Unlimited playing. Parents is FOC too.

2nd baby,

I took the 700 package ;) comes with a big 3 collage photos .. mount on wall type ..plus 3 table tops photos ..(giveaway to my mom and MIL) ..

technically, only the more premium package (500 and above only) will get all the photos back in a CD .... so Phyl package is vry worthwhile ..

i didnt wan to commit to such a high end package but my hubby wanted the big frame .. to put in Evan's room .. hmn, looks like i over paid leh

Hi ypg,

Wow so enjoy! I shall bring my bb to Fidgets. sounds great fun!

thx for recommendation of Loyal Employm.

My maid actually is very good with housework and baby (3.8 yrs ex SIN experience). She's also one who looks very friendly and smiles alot. but since she goes on once a month off-day and speaking with agent, in two minds.

agent doens't advise her to stay on with us and keep telling me maid is burnt out emotionally - whatever that means. ALready, mon-fri at mum's place and focus is on the bb only. most nights, bb sleeps wi me, plus got her own room, lots of food, snacks and milo given. still not statisfied as now said agent can find better job for her - more $ ($400 pm), more off days and no bb or kids to disturb (just do housework).

Anyway, hubby wants her to decide. if confirm not staying, we need to get maid fast.

nowadays tough to manage maid - too nice or too fierce also doesn't work.

jess
yeah.. thanks.. should be going there.. my hub asking me to reg to join the crawlling contest.. haiz. i duno leh.. should a not.. cus i dun like my gal crawl during competition. hahahaha but for fun once. maybe..... hmmm duno leh. anyway.. who is going???

febbie

i think of going too. dont think will join the crawlling contest. she is quite lazy leh. crawl a bit then sit down and rest.
might join the chubby photo contest

Izu,

If u prefer no crowd, try not to bring ur bb to Fidgets on weekend or holidays. Cause lot of kids running around. But my bb love company so she prefer more ppl. She even starts making friends over there. Over there, there is little Fidgets, for kids below 2 but quite a number of older kids cross over.

Rachel,

U r so funny. Ur Jordan wun become a selfish spoilt brat just because he din go trial class. Haha... Actually many opportunity for him to mingle around with kids. U can bring him to play date, Fidgets type of place.

Also, ur attitude of dun want him to turn towards a selfish spoilt brat mean that u will educate him not to be like that. Tat is good enough liao. I always encourage my gal to share & today, at Fidgets, she is playing with another older gal. I told her give the ball to Jie Jie, she gives it to tat gal, somemore with a smile. I am so pleased. Hehe...

fabbie,

My gal wun win the crawling contest for sure. She crawls extremely slow. But I still bring her there for fun and for experience mah. She will love the crowd as usual.

fabbie,
y u dun like ur gal to crawl?
if i bring daniell for tat crawling competition he sure lose coz he dunno how to crawl yet... hahaha

phyl...i am interested in the deal...but how many concepts will they take?estimated how many photos will be return as soft copies??

hmm...interested in the crawling competition...jake can crawl very fast....and he is trying to stand and stay standing without support....

Evanmummy
http://www.explorerkid.com/events/events.aspx

jess
cus erm. i felt like babies do thats and mummies from far keep calling them is like calling for dogs to come.. hahaha thats how i feel lar. but anyway. my hub say on that even everything join! including the crawling! lol. maybe just once for fun ba. hehehe btw i bought the mag liao! will vote for B6! hehehehe .. anyway. 26th sept u going?

<font size="+1">THOSE have order from me DOIDY CUPS and on SEP 5th going for the STAGE &amp; SUCH 1030am or 12pm class please inform me so i can bring ya doidy cups!!! all of ya cups have arrive! thanks! </font>

fabbie,
oh, thanks for ur support for B6! :D

me also dunno if going or not coz dunno go there for wat... hahaa! wanna join the chubby photo contest but daniell not chubby ler... haha, see how 1st... 26th still long laa

Jess,

I want join the Chubby photo but hor, my gal onli cheek is chubby, the rest of her body is skinny. Haha... Aiya, later decide just join for fun.

Another contest I am joining is the Baby Showtime at Kembangan CC in 8 Nov. They got parent-child-look-a-like contest. I want to see if me &amp; my gal really look very alike. I hear this comment almost everyday. Haha...

Sam
you paid total $9.50 you sat going for the stage and such? if yes then i will bring for you.. if you want me to post need to add 80cent more. thanks

Tara
I need to pay you 30cent. cus have check you paid $9.80.. thanks thanks!

Jess
Anything just wack lar. anything also join! lol. my hub say. everything join lar.. hahaa the denim and my sporty baby also join. LOL oh btw. jess you own me 50cent for the doidy cups. btw you opt for postage right?

anybody knows when gt osh kosh baby clothing sale @ Ubi Techpark? if know pls pm me can?? thanksss

This is the old post last year:

Posted on Monday, November 24, 2008 - 3:12 pm:

Reena
lion building is jus somewhere near my workplace.. Have breakfast sometimes at the canteen over there..

Just to let everyone know that there's a sale @ Ubi Techpark this wednesday, from 9am-3pm, selling branded children's apparel like osh kosh and stuff.... It's just beside Kopi-tiam...

I'm looking for infant stimulation cards printed in Black, White and Red colour.

Anyone has a set to let go?

Pls PM me.

fabbie, i hv not pay u the 80cents?? Can u bring my cup along on Sat?

Jess, I oso bought the magazine liao but i need to go search whr i left it..hehehe. Simply throw liao.

I wanted Zach to join the crawling contest and chubby bb contest too but we are not ard!!! Arrgghh..sian. Everytime got such thing we will not be ard.

Today on MC because i m having dizzy spell..keep seeing things spinning..

Morning gals,

Yesterday bring Ervin to collect his passport.

YEsterday saw Ervin have another teeth cut thru. Now total 7 teeth liao.

Sam/Snow,

Eh, now i'm not very sure if i'm charged per-call, cos my last Singtel bill, i only paid for 2 cameras and their subscription plans...

Bubblepearl,
Oh so u work at Singtel? Which department?? Any idea how i can turn off the stupid beep?

Kath,
I think u dun eat enough that's why u lack of energy = dizzy spell?

Sam/Snow,
So far i m happy with the cameras..can zoom in, can turn the image upside down (although i wonder what this function is for), got colour etc...i think it's a good alternative since the pinhole cameras/cctvs outside cost much more...
Can consider, Snow!

fabbie..

ok thanks...see you sat.

anyway, i have one puzzling question...I've been using pigeon bottles and teats...but lately when bb drinks milk, i noticed that the teat gets flattened...so basically she can't suck anything out....but she continues sucking...and of course doesnt get to drink anything...i have to constantly pull the bottle out to check to be sure that the teat is not flattened....

anyone knows why the teat gets flat like that? do i have to change teat?

fabbie,

ihave transferred the $0.50 to your account yesterday - ref 1774 at time: 19.22. Pls check

so looking forward to the cup. Heee.

rach, how can i dun eat enuf.. i eat 3meals per day and quite alot one leh..haha. But i hv history of migraine so dr say it could be the cause or it could be due to my eyesight..

tara, zach oso using pigeon but no such problem leh..but if the teats are flatten, could be due to the teats too soft liao. U try to change to a new teats and see.

Jappooh, ervin has a total of 7teeth?? Wow..impressive! Zach still hv 2 onie..n that 2 alr so cranky, imagine if more cutting through..i will faint

Zachmommy,

maybe u didtn sleep well that why feel giddy?

Yesteraday when i was playing catching with Ervin (he in walker chasing after me) then he laugh and open his mouth so big then i see another new teeth (half out already).. No wonder recently he didnt sleep well during the nite must be the teeth.

SWM,
i think is normal for your baby that have no teeth till now. Some i hear comes later. dun worry.

izu
ok thanks btw let me know ya details of the photo, have u gave me ya address? If no remember to send me. Cus im outside now.

Swm
my gal have 2little baby tooth not totally out yet.

Swm,

My son too. Has 1 that has cut thru and one underneath..

Dun worry too much...every baby develop at his/her own pace...try not to compare else u will feel bad..

izu
ok thanks btw let me know ya details of the photo, have u gave me ya address? If no remember to send me. Cus im outside now.

Swm

hi fabbie,
hmmm...i'm refering to the Cup - ordered an orange one.

for the photo session, i still haven't discussed with hubby as he's away. can confirm only tis sat?

reddates,
I'm also keen but i still have the Sean Lau in hand, planning to utilize it when Jordan is 1 year old...

Phyl,
Any expiry date for the Baby U package?

kath

giddy? you sure you not pregnant? ...hehe..probably you just didnt get enough sleep...rest well

i dont think it's because the teats are soft...it's like the air in the teat has been sucked out...so I had to unscrew the bottle to let some air back into the teat....and it keeps happening...maybe 3 or 4 times during each feed...

Santorini,

i am not using pigeon but NUK. NUK sometime i also encounter this problem. When the air system dun work well then it happens. After change teats it gets back to normal. Maybe u wan to try it.

izu

Swm

Tara,
I'm using BFree and the older teats are like that too. I noticed that i did not encounter this problem with newer teats..Maybe u can try changing new teats liao..