(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Stage & Such TRial:

My hubby is not able to join me this sat .. I'm thinking whether i can handle Evan on my own .. Can mummies attended last wk ..give me some advise ? It is very taxing for mummy?

Hi Stella
The director told me.. even daddies join, can only sit at the back of the class room and take pics.

Not sure if this rules changes once we reached the class. hahaa..

I very much wanted my HB to join in too.

you all so happening, so many classes for babies, haha

by the way, if my kid can't crawl, will he be able to play? coz he might be stuck at one spot...though last weekend managed to give him military training and make him commando crawl 2 steps, haha..

yogi,

your baby scare of uncles? my ah boy have gender preference, he is tiko, likes gals....he will smile to gals very fast, but when comes to male, he will stare at them.

Stella
I got my cameras from Singtel, it's called LiveCam Mobile. It's basically a camera with a 3G sim card then u have to dial in to the camera through video calls.. u just need to charge the camera for 8 hours, insert the sim card, find a plcae to mount it, and u can start using it already..very easy...

The bad points are that: 1) Video calls are expensive 2) U need to charge it once the batt goes flat. If the batt is low they will automatically cut off ur video call.. 3) The stupiest thing about this camera is that, whenever u dial in, there will be a loud beep. I was like what?! Like that wouldn't my maid knows that i'm monitoring her and she can act nice immediately? I called Singtel to complain about this last week, til-date there is no reply from them...

I rmb one of the mommies here work in Singtel? Who that is?

It has a recording function though, and the duration of the recording function depends on the capacity of the

Rach,
I can't get the person on phone leh... U can try calling the main line thou... I am still trying...

U wan to try calling???

yogi,
Yes my ger is getting better. Luckily... Aft the seasalt spray and sucking out of mucus fr her nose. (She cry like shit again). Did a H1N1 test (neg), tmr will get results for her mucus test... hopefully no need to change antib.

I saw her pretty quick for a sat. But when I left the clinic was super crowded... She popular lar... wat to do... :p

opps, my post continues here..

It has a recording function though, and the duration of the recording function depends on the capacity of the memory card of cos...

Hi Fabbie,
for the photography when do we need to pay? Valid for 6 mths rite? Cos i am thinking of using the package in dec or Jan. Can rite?

Ya my hubby agree on the photography package liao. will settle a venue when dates nearer. He thinking of sentosa.

Hi Little rabbit,
Ha ha ha love your pictures. M keeping. yes, m there with my princess - she's the one touching the dog dog (she look's so boy, isn't it?) Where's your bb?

Hi Mommies attending the Stage & Such on 5 Sept at 2pm. You are all confirmed. the centre shall be in touch with you 2-3 days before the session.

(Echt)
(LuthAdel)
(Esthers)
(Joanne81)
(Crabbieong)
(Evanmummy)
(lkeike)
(Ci_br) - TBC

Jappooh
once you confrim the date hor.. then you got to pay 50% you wan dec or jan can lar still got time... haha.. but i believe if you have any problems you can talk to them. they are quite understanding.

http://liletoile.livejournal.com/
Need 10 mummies to get $200 package offer (for more details please scroll up)
Please state the date,time and email you prefer and shall email them once we have reach 10 mummies or more.
1. Fabbie - Nov (tbc)
2. Chrstine - Nov (tbc)
3. Jappooh - Dec/Jan (tbc)
4. Jowin
5. pastilllies
6. Izu
7. Xiaopooh - 28Nov 4.30-6pm
8. Doris - Dec
9. ah_bur - Nov (tbc)

Anyone still interested mah??????? still need 1 more person... kakak izu and pastillies you two confirm bo? hehe

rachel,

thanks .. so "ma fan" .. u mean if u mount it on the wall, u need to pull it down to charge? hmn .. and how many are you given? need multiple locations leh ..

So, if i wan to see if every now and then .. I need to keep dialing in? wondering if there is any alternative ..

Stella,
No need to mount lar. My friend has 3 of these cameras and she places them on top of the tv etc.

Rachel,
can turn off that beep if I'm not wrong cos my friend can monitor her son while he's sleeping in his room ..

Stella,

my friend uses the same service. I think it's very good. She can be ANYWHERE yet can still check on her kids while they're at home. It's on her speed dial mah .. so she can easily look in. I think u can even invite other ppl to view .. so not only u can view it .. your hubby too, rite Rachel??

Kris,

so I must have a 3G phone right .. hmn, what is the charges like ? .. I wanna check every other hour ..whahahaha ..

U know my previous maid complained tat I don trust her .. Imagine if i install camera .. she'll go crazy .. luckily she's gone ..

Rachel, did u officially tell ur maid that u installed camera? btw, how is ur maid huh .. she's home alone now with bb ?

ya, 3G.

Rachel, I thought it's free incoming video calls right now? But for you calling in, the outgoing video call is charged ah? ... how much is it?

Come Rachel, enlighten us. I also want to know. I don't think my friend is aware of the charges .. all she knows is there is a flat service fee every month. I'm sure she's charged for making a video call from her phone leh.

I think maids have no right to say we don't trust them. Just tell her it's for looking in on your baby. Anyway, I think most employers either outright just tell them straight off that there are cams at home OR they don't tell at all. up to you lor. My friend turns up the volume on her live cams so she can talk to her maid. hahahah !!

Sam,
Can help me ask ur fren how she managed to turn off the beep? Actually anyone who has a 3G phone can video call in, it's just that we cannot call in at the same time..

Stella,
I have 2 cameras. One in living room and one in kitchen. Was thinking of getting a few dummy cameras (meaning, fake cameras - just to scare her off hehe)..Haha i dun have to tell her i'm monitoring her, cos it's so obvious le...

There are 2 options for this service. One is u pay full sum for the camera and just pay for the subscription and call charges, the other one is u pay 9.90 for the camera + subscription fees...I opt for the #2 option cos whr got so much money to pay full amount..

Ur previous maid is really terrible...u shd tell her, she shd perform well to earn ur trust.

My maid ar, so far so good la. Smart, hardworking and can take care of Jordan well. This week my MIL came back so she is monitoring her lor. Both my mom & mil say she is very smart, and most importantly, she doesn't look like the kind that will torture baby....

Stella, i too check on her almost every hour. I guess i can never trust anyone with my bb son..

http://liletoile.livejournal.com/
Need 10 mummies to get $200 package offer (for more details please scroll up)
Please state the date,time and email you prefer and shall email them once we have reach 10 mummies or more.
1. Fabbie - Nov (tbc)
2. Chrstine - Nov (tbc)
3. Jappooh - Dec/Jan (tbc)
4. Jowin - ??
5. pastillies - ??
6. Izu - ??
7. Xiaopooh - 28Nov 4.30-6pm
8. Doris - Dec
9. ah_bur - Nov (tbc)
10. Nightstar - Nov/Dec

Nightstar/pastillies/Izu Could you pm me ya email and contact number? so i can forward it to the photographer they will contact you once i gather all the information. think others i have their email n contact Thanks!

Hi Esther,
I have attended last sat's class as trying to fill up the class.

At least 5 sept has 9 of you confirmed.

Would love to catch up sometime. Cheers

Fabbie, confirm date/time etc. with hubby before texting u.

wah liao..super sian!! I chose another maid last week (tuesday or so..) they finally confirm her on Friday and told me Monday will get her to go to Manila for medical check up. I call them todae, the agency told me got problem at Manila side and MOM din approve my application.. #^$%&#&! All the excuses starts to come out..super sian. Tis selection will be my 11th leh..n i still hv not gotten a maid despite paying them for 2mths liao for the agency fee and other stuff nearly $800.

Zachmommy,

When i selected my maid last time, she was also my fourth choice. first one din wanna come here to work, 2nd one was pregnant, 3rd one din pass medical. But I am quite happy with my current maid even though it was quite a loooong wait and my agency was quite apologetic about it. In the end he shortlisted 3 more for me and sent them all for medical at the same time even though I have not picked anyone yet.

However I still dun understand why it is taking such a long time for your agency to get you your domestic helper! Could it be they do not have sufficient biodata for you to choose from?

yogi, i dunno what went wrong with tat agency lar.. they keep giving me the reason that the other side is having prob etc.. 4 selections is okay.. mine is like 11th leh.. is alot lor. terrible.

Kath, wah actually u very patience lor..if me i would have ask for refund long ago...anyway my current agency, we dont pay a single cent till we collect the maid in the agency lei.

i juz call the agency again - chasing them. I have to call them daily sometimes up to 4x a day. Told me the maid fail her medical test and she being a Christian don't believe in giving these maid to other families incase it is spread to older folks and babies.. then advise me to take transfer maid..sigh

Zachmommy I understand your frustration, I also waited quite a while for mine and it was the fourth one only. I can only imagine 11th!! U given the agency ultimatum to refund your agency fee if it still doesn't work out? My agency was recommended by my fren and they have fresh bio data weekly coz they are like distributor for maids and brings them in and sends them to the agency. My fren's maid is also ok so far excpt he told me there was this one funny incident when he asked her to go out to buy rice and she came back with a bag of rice! He meant to buy chicken rice but she thought he wanted rice grains haha. Moral of the story is u need to be very very clear and not assume they understand you!

Kath - I find ur agency abit fishy leh.. I think they might be doing all these just to get u to take transfer maid.. cos maybe they hv a lot of transfer maid on hand.

Hi Zachmommy,
sorry to hear of your plight. wat's the agency's name?

other mommies, any good agency to recommend. i think my current agency too pro-maid and supported her to transfer even tho we have no issue with maid. now maid wants to work less, more $ & more off-days. think she's threathening us since bb young.
Already my mum has became her maid from Mon-Fri when we bring maid and bb to mum's place.
Sigh! xian. lose money and time.

if any mommies have good agencies to recommend, let me know. thx much much.

btw, how much is the usual agency fees, salary for Indon maid and off-days?

thx again

kath
sometimes hor.. doing these maids process is always very slow one.. you must keep pushing and asking them de.. my 1st maid is an example.. keep waiting and waiting..then in the end got liao.. not good. then 2nd one came damn fast so okai lor

Hi Kath
Do you wan the agency that my mum always get her maid? So far my mum changes 3 maids over almost 10yrs. All are reliable and seem the service is good..

The agency is at AMK, 2nd level of Jubilee cinema.. Beside the S21 coffee shop.

Wah we are back in maid issues again.

My maid agency belongs to my ex HR Manager's husband. So i didn't really search around and go straight to them...I wanted him to intro a good maid to me, then after i confirm my maid at the counter, the worker told me actually lucky i'm fast if not her boss wanna intro my maid to his wife's fren (me la)...

i paid 488 as agent fee and abt 200 for the 2-year insurance. That's it...

The agent's name is Job Buzz. their website is www.maidcity.com

Hey Gals,

Baby U will be giving my friends a special deal!

For $200 you get back all the softs in hi res and will be getting 2 special crystal frames (the pic is embedded in it.. only avail in korea n Jap). Baby U will be sending me pics of the frames once they get it from Korea. If u gals interested, just quote my name and u will get it EVEN CHEAPER THAN ME! hahaha..

What i like abt them:
1. Natural lighting- studio lights are too harsh on bb's eyes.
2. They provide nice baby clothings that suits the environment. but u can always bring your own.
3. The owner is very nice and takes time to explain and really jumps ard like a monkey to make hayden smile.
4. the photos are really really nice.. and they upload the pics right after the session, so u pic your favies there!

I got hayden's pics but havent uploaded them yet coz i forgot to bring my CDR drive home with me.. and i'm stuck at home, superglued to my monster.. will upload them as soon as possible.

Interested then call Brad Ko. Number can be found on their webbie. its babyu dot com dot sg

Phyl,
I'm interested! But when we call should we quote ur name that it's a group package or this is their current promo?

Yea i agree, Hayden's pics are really nice le..

Stella,
Urs too!! Very nice.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi gals.. very happy today.. today my babbiee shippment here.. and DOIDY CUPS 1/2 of it are here too!! but those that only order Orange, Yellow, Cerise Sparkle, Pink Sparkle cups. Will mail out on thursday latest friday. I need to do some stock check first. the others colors mailed to my another address so not very sure yet, but will wait till i get all liao then will mail to you all. So what i have first i will mail out for those who only 1 colors only that i have. those that meeting me on sat i will bring out and pass to you gals. Let me know who is going this sat. so i can bring ya cups. thanks!!! </font>

Hi Phyl
Looks great.. But how many pics will they develop for us or all in soft copies? Usually how many pics in soft copy??

Hi Phyl, thanks for sharing the good deal lei! how many styles/concepts can we have?
ya, some qn with Jowin, roughly how long is the session and how many pics :p

the time depends on how cooperative is your child. hayden took less than an hour, i think he got 5 concepts both indoors n out.

This package is for my friends.. eh.. not sure if he gives this promo to anyone else. No minimum number of ppl before he honour this price..

1 concept will be abt 10 pics nice nice ones la.. all softs execpt the 2 special crystal frames..

Baby u:

Agree with Phyl .. Korean owner vry nice and friendly .. professional .. he's overall director, 1 photographer and 1 assistant ( help out with changing bb and etc) ..

Nice holding room for u and bb to relax ..
(changing, look at bb pixs and do selection)..

Phyl, ur crystal frame is the table top one it is ? or mount on the wall type?

I think the deal that u gotten is vry worthwhile ..

Snowger,

ya I've read that webpage aldy.
The service sounds good rite? My fren using it. I'm quite impressed with the video quality on her phone. And the good thing is she can check up on her kids anywhere ... at Cold Storage .. in the cinema .. good what.

Rachel? .. what do u think of the service so far? How much are u charged for making video calls from your phone ..
I will ask my friend how she turned off the beep sound ...