(2008/11) November 2008

nikki, yes..my hair getting thinner than before leh..especially my top... sigh, they say hair drop will get worse after giving birth!!
Jialat! getting bald..

Peanut,

Thanks for calling Si chuan dou hua
u go there often? the uob plaza one?
so we got another place we can go liao.
So everyone on to go there?
Teochew porridge i like count me in if u all are going ok.

Olwen,

I rem my gynae told me not to consume 'ginseng= ren sheng' during preg.. too strong liao. U may wish to take note..

Happy,

your dog dog so cute..

happy, ur dogs are sooooooo cute... looks soooo obedient too..

olwen, i collected my stuff from kitty yesterday evening le, but sad that the rompers i ordered all out of stock, so only collected the socks and bib i bought but really looks nice =D worth the buy

wahahaa... nex fri dinner haven gao dim now another porridge buffet to organise.. Ok after nex fri we'll put up another poll for porridge buffet for interested parties!!

Kash, yes, my dog is a poodle x silky and this is the one that passed on last month. *sob*

Happy, your doggies so small and so cute! My dog is on the obese side so may not be so alike. Where you get the poodle x silky mix?

Hi ladies..

All these talks abt buffet...how's everyone's appetite now?? I still cant eat very well, no craving and dont feel like eating most of the time. I only eat cause I am hungry and have to eat, but not enjoying it lor...so sian..

minkybear
i went sichuan dou hua b4 but for ala carte not buffet.. but the tot of mapo doufu already make me drool.. But if more prefer international buffet i'm totally ok as well

mosh,
actaully our hair should not drop so much during pregnancy. its during the 4th month after delivery that it will drop due to slower circulation.

happy,

ur dogs are so cute! 3 in sitting position next to each other ! so adorable

bladders,

my 3D scan is part of the package maybe thats why gynae automatic will give? Ur gynae how come like that? maybe that day he was not in a good mood?

peanut,

thanks so much for calling and making the booking!
I can't wait!

wtan,

does that mean that ur mum will also stop looking after mav? abt JG... think must take leave to go since it is on a weekday. i guess must arrange liao... where are they located?

I wonder if the staff will get a shock anot, 1 big group of pregnant ladies for them to serve. Lolx.

UOB Plaza is where? Wad they have there huh?

Thanks for all the compliments of my doggies!
Hehe.. they are waiting for food.And that's y able to sit obediently next to each other.

dreamyjo,
The cream poodle is at obese side nw. After the sterilisation, she put on weight! Nw she is 10kg!
She looks like a pig to me nw.

mosh,
I'm worried about balding too! My hair bao bei leh!

Milderina,
In this case, I betta highlight to the gynae on my next appt. Maybe too stressed!

Carol
u stil having some MS thats y not much appetite stil?? i understand how u feel.. v sian one.. even b4 i was pregnant my appetite wasnt fantastic most of the time.. eat for the sake of eating only.. so now while i hav better appetite mus eat as much as i can..

peanut..
i didnt know SiChua Dou Hua got buffet at night leh..steady ah..seems q reasonable leh..wonder wat r their choice of food for Fri..heee..

kash..
i duno if she will stop taking care of Mav la..but i hope she can continue lo..coz i wont let Mav be taken care by IL one..haha..aiya..my FIL is the v zhong-nan-qing-nv one..so my issue is that i dun like him to be so close to Mav..haha..aa..JG is at Forum Shopping Centre..ya..apply leave to bring ur kid there ba..maybe ur hb also better to follow la..since now u r preggy...then usually they will sit on the floor...

MTB

Fox 40% plus 15% Storewide (with the membership discount coupon).From 10 to 15 July 08.

those that dont have the coupon, I can forward to your if yr are going.

Kash, your dog is so cute, sleeping can still pose for pic

How old is your dog? Her paw still pink in colour. My maltese has pink paw only when he was vy young.

JJmom,

its a HE....heehee. but he looks like a girl i feel too...coz he very kuniang kind... he is 11 years old and his paws are mainly still pink. I dunno why... heehee... his teeth hor, also very tiny like puppy teeth..so i always tell people that i suspect he "fa yu bu qi quan"

wtan
yeap they hav the ala carte buffet everynite but lunch buffet only from Fri-Sun.. 60 types of dishes!! yummy!! Shdnt be too bad i gues. Checked.. no credit card promotion so shd come up to $45 per pax ba

But note i book for 20 paxs nia, havent taken into account if any bringing hubby/kid.. We can stil look into other venue, but at least we hav this as a backup

hi Peanut...I also dont know if its still MS...but my appetite no good still and I dread the tot of eating lor. I wish I will be able to get over it soon..

Hi Kash, your dog so cute!! Sorry I cant download pict of my dog from my office pc, will try to do it one of these days when I am at home. ^^

kash,
your dog like a soft toy!He is cute!

dreamyjo,
I adopted both the poodle mix silky from a breeder!
I find the black one v poor coz he got abused by the previous owner and become gt 'zi bi zhen'.
When we 1st brought him back,he dun even dare to let us touch and hide from us.He will onli eat the food in the middle of nite when we sleep.

minkybear: thanks but i was actually not full when i went to sleep. just tt hair a little bit damp cos i was too lazy to blow dry. yes, like i was telling dreamyjo, i pray & pray so hard ever since i test positive. really pray tt God will not take them away at such a late stage.

alibaba: thanks. it's a nice day to be staying home in the morning leh.

happy: ohhh, they r so adorable. the floppy eared one looks exactly like my boy. only she/her has got 2 eyes. my boy was blind in the right eye. sigh, miss him now.

peanut: the worst part of the dream is after he stuck his head out, i screamed "go hospital" then woke up. but when i went back to sleep, the dream continued & he had been born and the nurse handed him to me on a blood-stained pillow. *shudder* r u bold enough to ask karin ann abt what i was saying earlier?

nikki: thanks. r u on progesterone pills or any hormone medication from your doctor? i dropped copious amounts of hair during the first trimester cos i was taking duphaston. stopped after tt.

su mei: ah, i will tell my husband not to make for me anymore. he will surely grumble.

Jenn: so few items? i went to the thread to kay po. seems the shipping is pretty cheap.

lovedogs: your kash also sooo cute. really looks a lot like my boy. he looks more poodle than bichon.

GOOD MORNING!!!!

HI minkybear and Bear, heard some of you attending the yoga classes. where is it and how is the fees like? any promotion? I would like to sign up.

Hi FIfi, i also cannot stand the citibank anymore...you can shoot up an email to complain about their services..haha maybe they can do some service recovery...hope things will turn out better for you..

Hi peanut, thanks for calling the sichuan dou hua..i never tried before, how is the buffet varieties like?

Hi Carol, must try to eat for baby's sake...but dun force too musch, just take small quantities at a time...stay cheery and happy k!

I am gamed for Teochew porridge...count me in...there is a restaurant that sells very good teochew porridge, at upper bukit timah road....

This is a bit embarrassing to ask...anybody considering waxing before delivery..does the nurses shave for you at delivery ward or labour ward or you have to do it before you deliver? sorry first time, dun know how to handle this part? haha.....

fifi, the shipping was charged at $1.10/unit

olwen, wait for the next spree then i try to buy again see if have stock anot by then.. hahaz~

Wah lao.. when i come online is being monitored liao ah! kekeke.. yesh yesh i m here.. and yesh i overslpt again.. decided to have brunch with my hb so dun need to eat lunch.. then i can start sorting my wormies earlier.

Re: dogs and allergies
may be i can give u a background on allergies. our bodies produce a wide array of antibodies, IgA, IgG, IgM, IgE etc. Allergies happen when our antibody, specifically IgE recognises things that are harmless to us and attack them. Usually its is becos the body is lack of 'bad guys' to attack, like bacteria and viruses. But becos S'poreans are such clean freaks, our kids' bodies have nothing to attack hence they attack things like dust mites, fungus and food, those normally they won't attack. Recently a research study showed that kids exposed to dogs, their antibodies won't attack the usual stuff we are exposed to. Partly becos our dog's fur is a magnet for dust and dirt so ur kids' immune system has something 'proper' to fight against.

I prob won't shave my dog when the bb comes. partly becos his fur is so short! shave liao his fur will still shed so i rather leave it long so easier to pick up. but i did get this super comb for him. Its called the Furminator.. its really amazing!! can check out www.furminator.com!

Re: dinner
I m ok with Sichuan food! as long as its spicy i like!

Jenn!! CRABS!!! hahahaah loooooove them! I m like Fifi! but we will stick to the majority choice! cos i know a few mummies are avoiding crabs.

Olwen, dreams are often a reflection of our worries... i think i worry so much abt gender that i keept dreaming abt it. u worry abt ur triplets hence keep dreaming abt them... If what Lovedogs says is right, then both our dreams won't come true. Heeee...

Aiyoh so many cuuuuuute doggies! i think all furry animals are cute.. its innate lah. Lovedogs, ur Kash like a soft toy leh! Kaya, my corgi is considered skinny... usually corgis are abt 15-17kg... i know one corgi that is 27kg.. that corgi WADDLES! Happy, how u managed to get all 3 to pose so nicely! my corgi got moods one.. sometimes super happy to pose sometimes act shy.. bleah.. need to bribe him with his ball or treats.

Nov MTBs first gathering: buffet - Si Chuan Dou Hua at UOB Plaza (?)
Date: 18th Jul
Time: 6.30pm

1) Olwen
2) Bear
3) Minkybear
4) Peanut
5) Blessed mum
6) Jo
7) Alibaba
8) Yoyosan
9) Jenn
10) Vincy
11) wtan
12) cookieoreo
13) JJmom
14) Vel (Su Mei)
15) Auggybear
16) Fifi
17) kash
18) glad_gal
19) chillipadi

Here is the list. Venue still subjected to change. Also, how many of u are bringing ur kids/ hbs along? pls indicate next to ur name ya?

Peanut, can u ask them if they have a private room or something for us?

Just check with Sichuan Dou Hua, they have private room n can seat up to 22 ppl together bt cant order ala carte buffet. only from menu. And must spend up to 1k.

if buffet can only hav it outside they will put us into most likely 2 tables if 20 ppl. and more then 3 tables. like wedding dinner la! haha.. maybe we can go all round to do toast :p

What you all think??

ok so can we set on sichuan dou hua at uob plaza then?

at least on a friday someone is willing to take such a big group like ours.. heehee..

n the place is actually quite quiet. so good for us to make all the noise :p

by way blessed mum me n bear taking the yoga class at inspire mom n bb.
they also have pilate class. We are going for the pilate trial class next monday.
u want to join us? it is at 730pm. at katong mall. we bought the package of 20 lessons for $480. we can mix n match the classes if they hav slot.