(2008/11) November 2008

JJmom
yah its sichuan cuisine.. but i'm sure they serve some other usual chinese food as well, eg peking duck etc..
the building v near to MRT.. UOB Plaza 1 #60-01 top floor.

Share my dog's pic, this is in my wedding album too

1547947.jpg

olwen
?? wat tabao.. no lah wtan asked whether can she order ala carte for herself cos she take buffet bo hua... so i say they hav at the restaurant and if no one watching, she can gabo some of our liao.. understand liao bo?? hahaa...

milderina,

hey ur gal so sweet... now will finish up ur ai xin meal
honestly, the amt of effort spent to prepare their meals is alot... all the washing after that too! so when they dun eat, very very gek sim...

auggy bear,

cute baby pix!! aiyoh, seems like all the cute baby pix posted here are ang mo babies?

olwen,

ur hb doesn't like dogs? my hb is not a dog lover.... but he was ok when i bring kash to sleep with us in our bed even! kekekekekee... guess hb bo pian...

jjmom,

aiyoh, so sad... 9 yrs old still young leh... actually, my dog already 11 yrs old... i also getting worried the day he will leave us...

bladers,
i tell u hor, i use to b a fan of pantene cos wash le very soft, but hor whenever i go hair salons hor they told mi that its not very good for our scrap leh. then in the end i change to Asience or something, the gold bottle one. but i dunno got difference or not leh. kekekekek....

forum abit lag on my side..

dreamyo, its a mixed breed.. Jack R. and Poodle.. hyperactive dog.

Kash, 2 years old considered puppy? my bro hardly had time to play with him..but its cute..

JJmom,

urs a maltese? very cute and alert looking in the pic
i brought kash for my wedding studio and also my maternity photo shoot as well.. heehee.. got PG to take photos of him during my AD as well :p

milderina, thanks so much =D

Nick: jenn
Email: [email protected]

Item Name: Minnie Tiny Tank Tee Bodysuit for Infants
Item Code: #T4010K0028M
URL: http://disneyshopping.go.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/DSIProductDisplay?catalogId=10002&storeId=10051&productId=1226305&langId=-1&categoryId=11854
Size: 3-6mths
Alternate size if OOS/Drop: 6-9mths
Qty: 01
Unit Price: $5.99

Item Name: Minnie Bodysuit for Infants
Item Code:#T4010K0034M
URL: http://disneyshopping.go.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/DSIProductDisplay?catalogId=10002&storeId=10051&productId=1226285&langId=-1&categoryId=20582
Size: 3-6mths
Alternate size if OOS/Drop: 6-9mths
Qty: 01
Unit Price: $6.99

Total no. of items = 02
Total Price in SGD = Total USD 12.98 x 1.46 x 0.6= SGD 11.37

Thanks again! I will transfer her the $ by tonight when I'm home if confirmed.

Thanks to all for the efforts to check out the restaurants.

jjmom, I jus went to the website. It's ala-carte buffet of 60 dishes to choose from @ $38.80++. Should be all chinese food. I seen the website only ... I think should go try the food. hehe. I agree we meet at mrt stn first.

bladers, changing of brands of shampoo continuously can also cause hair loss which used to happen to mi. Now I use silkpro and find that its quite good ... dun have bad hair loss problems.
I jus attended one malay wedding on Sat and will b gg to attend two cousins' wedding in Oct ... so far nobody told me cannot attend weddings

auggybear: thanks. hmmm, looks like my godson's brother. ang mo babies r always so cute.

peanut: cld be peanut jr 2 then??? but yours is pte gynae, unless u've gone for DS already, don't be too sure abt gender. cos i've personally encountered a lady i was working w whose bb girl turned out to be bb boy when born. i think the other way round is less likely cos when gynae cannot see clearly they will usually say girl. but i've realised KKH ultrasound machine generally more accurate.

Suggestion:
Shall we have a dress code/ colour code for Friday's outing for easy identification since there are so many of us?

=P

K k, no ang moh Chinese baby...
1547974.jpg

olwen
my DS done. my gal no shy at all one, show her meimei without any discretion..

auggybear
hahaa.. no need ba.. unless for those who need to meet up at MRT station then mayb some codes needed. Restaurant jus go to our tables see big tummy women confirm its our group liao.

peanut,
hahaha..... actaully hor that wat happen to my girl too leh. i think my 1st one also bo c until so clearly. this one super clear. the radiologist still can show mi the different parts n how to tell its a girl.

Olwen,
Ai yo, they tot ppl so free to check each other's salary meh. If really want to know can ask ea other directly mah..**shake head

Re:Weddings/Wake/Full mth celebration
I've attended none of them since pregnant. My mil says CANNOT. Treat as save some $$ lor.

wtan..is sent by email leh, how to post..heehee

Kash..how many u bought? just realised I use my another nick to ask for yr addy..hee

Olwen,
Ai yo, they tot ppl so free to check each other's salary meh. If really want to know can ask ea other directly mah..**shake head

Re:Weddings/Wake/Full mth celebration
I've attended none of them since pregnant. My mil says CANNOT.

Re:Dinner
I guess I've to give it a miss. My heart burn has came back last nite. Scare scare. Ladies, enjoy.

2nd time mummies,
ask u all hor, do u feel tat this time u r carrying your babies a bit low? eh... i mean like your womb not as tight as before? feel a bit strained?

aquarius,
wakakak... thank u huh.
but hor this time i feel that i feel more heavy at the bottom. dunno how to say........n now only 20 weeks........

Peanut, thanks

Lovedogs, yah he is a maltese. U took your maternity photo shoot already? So fast? I m still considering if we should go take 1 too?
But think it will be like the wedding album, collecting dust in the storerm now...

Back guys! finally finish one pot of my worms..

Re: Dinner is fixed i guess.. 18th Jul at Si Chuan Dou Hua.. Peanut, what time is the reservations?

Auggybear, colour code ah? i already have very limited maternity wear liao still wanna colour code?

Sumei, i can give u a lift from NUS next Fri if u want!

Olwen, i m stressed over the gender lah.. MIL keep stressing me, ended up i also stress.. so i dreamt abt it lor.. i have those slasher flicks type of dreams too!

Re: Asthma
Not caused by cat/dog fur.. actually more ppl are allergic to cat saliva... its the things that accumulate in the fur called dander that causes allergies/ asthma. I def won't abandon Cody becos of the bb.. even my hb says if next time Cody and the bb dun get along he will scold our kid rather than Cody. cos kids can train but dogs have limited intelligence.

Re: weddings
I go for weddings cos honestly u mean the best for the couple and i m sure ur frens want the best for u. but no funerals for me cos I have a history of bringing back unwanted 'frens'.

if u say heavier then I think I do experience that...I know the bottom of my tummy keep pain pain one. Somemore that time I have to rush to fetch EG so when I get stressed up got pain also.

aquarius,
ya lor i also feel tat. quite scare also. cos when i had charlene i only encounter it during the last trimester.......

Any1 else thinking of taking maternity photo shoot? Dunno shd we go for it since it's our 1st bb but on the other hand, like a waste of $...

milderina, u regretted not taking huh? Hmm...mayb go discuss with my DH then, c what he thinks =P

My sis also think I should go for maternity photo shoot, she think my tummy looks nice. She herself din take coz she had PUPP during her pregnancy so she vy sianz tat she can't take.

jjmom,
ya lor, as aquarius has mentioned smoemore now cos my 1st one was a very big baby my tummy is totally crumpled n not as nice le. so i think this time i will take it. we are not pregnant everyday ma, so its good to take some for reminisce. kekeekke....

vincy,

got a dress for my gal and some collar short sleeves shirts for the newborn
but i bought bigger sizes

JJmom,

no lah, not taking for this preg. I took maternity shots when i was 35 weeks during my last preg. for memory sake :p heehee

Weddings : i still attend weddings.. for previous preg and this preg. Also still attend Full MOnth party EXCEPT during 1st trimester. However, I try to avoid funerals...

hi all, haven't been logging in for a while and there's so much posts to catch up! ;P

minkybear told me there's a gathering and was just wondering if i could go too? hope it's not too late to "register" my interest... hehe... otherwise, i can always wait for the next one! - the teochew porridge makan session.

Nov MTBs first gathering: buffet - Si Chuan Dou Hua at UOB Plaza (?)
Date: 18th Jul
Time: 6.30pm

1) Olwen
2) Bear
3) Minkybear
4) Peanut
5) Blessed mum
6) Jo
7) Alibaba
8) Yoyosan
9) Jenn
10) Vincy